Read 83 Daily Burn Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 25 4 star: 15 3 star: 4 2 star: 4 1 star:  35
Bottom Line: 53% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 83
Sort reviews by:

  • Daily Burn is a burn

    • By Marilyn B.,
    • Santa Fe, NM,
    • Nov 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    $30.00 to cancel? I decided to cancel my subscription because there really weren't programs geared towards older people.

    When I tried to cancel, they informed me that they were giving me a "discounted cancelation fee" of $30.00. My credit card company asked me to call them, which I did. My oh my - they don't take phone calls.

    This is not a user-friendly company. Do yourself a favor - don't start with this company. There are plenty of other just as good options for fitness that actually don't try to gouge their customers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 23, 2020

      Company Response from Daily Burn, Inc.

      Hi Marilyn, I'm sorry for any confusion. We do not charge a cancellation fee and you can cancel your Daily Burn account at any time and your account access will expire at the end of your current billing cycle. Please email support@dailyburn.com if you need any further assistance.


  • DON'T SIGN UP

    • By Catherine M.,
    • Washington,
    • Jan 16, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Daily Burn is one of those websites that does not send invoices and notifications that your subscription is renewing.

    Unless you check your bank balance you never know you are getting charged.

    They make money by hoping people forget they signed up and never check their bank accounts, so they continue to siphon on $30 a month from you.

    In general don't sign up to websites offering free monthly subscriptions, they suck!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 23, 2020

      Company Response from Daily Burn, Inc.

      Hi Catherine, I'm sorry to hear about your frustration with the subscription. We send an email immediately upon sign-up outlining the first charge date and your account plan. This information can also be viewed at any time within the 'account settings' of your account if you signed up via our website. Our team is also happy to provide invoices should you need them by emailing support@dailyburn.com.


  • Watch out for extra charges

    • By Melinda Lawson,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jun 6, 2015

    I just joined DailyBurn about a month and a half ago and just received my first charge and it was $27.95! When I signed up, it said it was going to be $12.95. I have no one to call and talk to about it. I sent an email and am still waiting to resolve this extra charge.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Definitely not as advertised

    • By Saiya,
    • Nov 20, 2015

    I signed up for DB and used it exactly twice. I would have been fine paying the 12.95 as stated, because I honestly forgot to cancel my subscription. Imagine my surprise when I get an alert that my bank account has overdrafted, and they charged me a whopping $64! Add the $35 in overdraft charges and I am not a happy camper.

    A strongly worded letter later, I've received a response stating that my payment will be refunded within 5 days. Further explanation states that I somehow "upgraded" my account, which is amazing, considering the fact that I did two workouts and didn't even explore the account whatsoever. Must have been ghosts...yeah.

    In any case, I am satisfied to have been refunded, but they will not contact my bank to get the overdraft charges reversed. Can't win them all, I guess.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Started Me Up Again on my Weight Loss Journey

    • By G.H.,
    • Arizona,
    • Dec 15, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had gained about 20 extra pounds, that's a lot for someone who is 4'11"! I saw a commercial about Daily Burn and I signed up that night. Daily Burn kept me excited about losing weight and I liked the first program I had chosen, cardio sculpt. I worked out 5 or 6 times a week and my body was changing. I looked tighter and my body's shape was changing for the better. After approximately four months of Daily Burn, though, I realized that it lacked the cardio I really wanted for weight loss.

    Most videos are more aimed toward muscle building which is great but I really wanted some cardio that really got my heart racing. I only found two videos that really did that. Because of the lack of cardio, I canceled my subscription to Daily Burn and signed up for Crunch Live instead. I am more satisfied there.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Major disappointment

    • By David,
    • Melrose, MA,
    • Jun 17, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm not going to deny that the new DailyBurn 365 feature pretty much guarantees that you won't be bored easily. But if you're like me, you need hard proof that the trainers and coaches are certified, and the site has zero bios. That left me forced to assume that nobody is certified and therefore has no idea what they're doing. A problem the staff refuses to fix. So unless you have a lot of faith in humanity, your money is better spent somewhere else.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • More app options please

    • By Joanne,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Aug 4, 2015

    I love DailyBurn. There are workout tips for whatever mood I'm in. The few workouts I've been able to do really kicked my butt. However, I can no longer do workouts since the app is not available on the PlayStation 4. I'm going to have to cancel my subscription if I can't use it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not a bad program for home use

    • By Kelly Krause,
    • Sanford, Michigan,
    • Sep 8, 2015

    I have used DailyBurn now for about six months. I started with true beginner, and then have been moving between some of the Tabata training videos, and many of the yoga videos. They need to add new videos to their library in each exercise series to up their rating, preferably monthly, or at least yearly. They also need more beginner to moderate types of videos. Some of the exercise routines they showcase are very hard on the body, even for kids in their 20s to do. I would recommend it for SOME but not all people. It's pretty expensive for college age kids, and most of their video library consists of routines aimed at this age group. Working 20-30 year olds MIGHT use it, but if they have kids it would be hard to find the time, and to keep up with the more rigorous routines.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great workouts, terrible store

    • By Delara,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Apr 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had no problem signing up and downgrading from the trainer upgrade when I realized I didn't have the time to use it, and I really enjoy the workouts. In fact, I did a great little pilates number this morning and I feel great!

    Unfortunately, the customer service is a joke. The only way to contact them is by email. And there is only ONE email address. So when an influx of valid complaints about their sketchy billing practices overwhelms them, which seems to be the case, there appears to be no one available to take care of my simple return request for an unused item purchased from the store. It's been five days and no response.

    Advice for new members: do not purchase items from the daily burn store, get them from Amazon instead, a professional retailer with a proper return policy.

    I have canceled my account in protest. Not looking forward to contacting them next month when they continue to take money out of my account!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Would rate five stars, but

    • By John,
    • Miami, FL,
    • Feb 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started out loving the workouts and the concept. However, my mistake was following some of the trainers and fellow subscribers on social media.

    Without mentioning them by name, some of the trainers spew some of the nastiest political hate I've seen. I'm all for expressing an opinion, but 1) it was so vile and 2) they do not accept any pushback or debate. It is such a turnoff, and I can't even do their workouts anymore. I stick to trainers who don't get political. As far as the "community," it seems everyone in the chats is so depressed and miserable.

    I stay subscribed because it's convenient and I like three of the trainers. I can tell you I'm on the verge of switching to Beachbody unless they reign in some of these people. Anyways, I'm done venting.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great and varied service if you are serious.

    • By Ali Syed,
    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Jun 26, 2015

    I use DailyBurn and love it. I stated a skeptic but the program for true Beginner and Yoga have been great. Still use the gym on the weekend but now I know when I can't make it or I'm traveling, DailyBurn is always accessible. I highly recommend it as the yoga program got me off my back pain meds and I stopped using a back brace. I feel great with constant energy now.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 34-44 of 83

Write a Review for Daily Burn!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Daily Burn