Read 85 DailyBurn Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 5)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 26 4 star: 15 3 star: 4 2 star: 4 1 star:  36
Bottom Line: 53% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 45-55 of 85
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    I like it

    • Fort Collins, CO,
    • Sep 3, 2015

    There's no guarantee with any weight loss or workout program. It always depends on how dedicated you are towards your goals. This one's pretty cool, though. There's a really broad span of the types of workouts available (for example, I'm not a fitness junkie, but DailyBurn has yoga and I'm all about that. Getting bendy over here :)

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Dissatisfied

    • GA,
    • Aug 31, 2015

    Let me start by saying the workouts are good, but they misinform you about cost. I signed up for the free 30-day trial and forgot to cancel and they say it costs $12.95 a month but I was charged $52 dollars. I would not recommend this service, you can get the same information in a men's health magazine.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 3, 2015

      Tamara , Manager, Customer Support

      Hi Paul! While our Monthly Standard plan is $12.95, it sounds like you had opted into the full DailyBurn experience which includes 1:1 coaching. We'll be able to help you out if you haven't already reached out to us: support@dailyburn.com


  • 5 out 20 people found this review helpful

    False advertising

    • Arizona,
    • Aug 17, 2015

    I find it hilarious and a little disheartening that they use a picture of Jennifer Stone in one women's testimony claiming it to be her. If this is the lengths they are willing to go, then I highly doubt they work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 8, 2015

      Tamara , Manager, Customer Support

      Hi Shilo, did you sign up for a 30-day trial to try out DailyBurn yet? If you haven't, you can try us out for free and let us know what you think of our workouts.


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    so far, so good

    The program itself I'd give 5 stars. My one point of annoyance is neither the website or app seem to track my completed workouts reliably. If I could make one change, it would be to add a template page to track everything, with the option to import your workouts, intake, and other stats easily. Having to use an external tracker, where I input all my info, is an extra nuisance I'd rather be able to avoid.

    The workouts themselves have exceeded my expectations, my local gym went downhill and my condition with it. Going to a more distant one in the high heat of a Phoenix summer is completely unappealing as well as inconvenient. And I find I skip the gym those days I'd be driving longer than working out.

    Without that excuse, my conscience keeps me motivated. It is definitely self starter oriented, as you can always opt to not turn on the program. But if you're good at sticking to a program and committing yourself, it's a damn good and a good value.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Rip off

    • Illinois,
    • Aug 13, 2015

    DailyBurn has been taking money out of my account even after I canceled my account with them the first day I signed up.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 24, 2015

      Margaret Candice

      I'm sorry, it's a rip off, but you'd recommend it to a friend?

    • Aug 28, 2015

      Tamara , Manager, Customer Support

      Hi Vicki, after looking through our records, I see that I took care of your request earlier this month. It looks like you had paused your subscription for future renewal (which is why you were charged when your account renewed), but we were able to work with you in providing you with a full refund for the unused account.

    • Sep 7, 2015

      Robbyn Moore

      I am being charged monthly and I want to cancel my membership but there is no way to do that on my account page. I have tried everything and cancellation is not an option!! Help!

    • Sep 15, 2015

      Tamara , Manager, Customer Support

      Hi Robbyn, have you emailed our support team yet? Send them a note (support@dailyburn.com) so that they can assist!


  • 19 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Love Daily Burn

    • Milford, CT,
    • Aug 10, 2015

    This is a great online exercise program. I don't know why some people had trouble canceling or getting charged extra after canceling. I did the 30 days free and decided to stick with it. I did the program for four months. After I held my account in the summer and fall, and just started back up again in January. It's now $12.00 a month, but so worth it.. Anja and Cody are my favorite instructors. They are great at giving direction to how to do the exercise, and very positive. I definitely have gotten stronger and better at endurance. I gained weight from not working out over the summer and fall, so this is my first week back, but hopefully I will lose some weight/inches. Last year around this time I was way more svelte looking. So I guess I did lose inches, my weight seems to stay put, even after doing varied exercise. So back on the wagon.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 26 people found this review helpful

    The best.

    • Aug 6, 2015

    Unless you are a person that loves the gym you will never need to go again. Daily Burn gives you everything a gym class would give you and in my opinion more. I burned 400 calories in 40 minutes with the cardio sport medium workout. It was nice to be in the comfort of my own home. I'm in love.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 37 out 39 people found this review helpful

    Great variety-well worth the price

    • West Palm Beach, FL,
    • Aug 4, 2015

    DailyBurn is great for at home workouts. If you have the motivation to work out, it's right there for you. It's on your phone, your Xbox, tablet whichever. Your own personal trainer. I hate having to find a workout and figure out how to do the move. These are videos so they explain and show you without the hassle of pictures.

    I still go to the gym for other forms of working out like running to switch it up but I love the high intensity programs. I'm drenched in sweat every time I finish! You burn a ton of calories in a short amount of time and only for $10 a month. They have 15 min programs if you're in a hurry and 50 min programs and everything in between.

     I know people that pay more than $30 for a gym and go once a week. This is available to you 24/7. Plus they add new workouts regularly. Love Anja and Bob. As long as you want to change-daily burn is there to help.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 10, 2015

      Trev

      Like to hear that they add workouts and its just not the same.


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    More app options please

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Aug 4, 2015

    I love DailyBurn. There are workout tips for whatever mood I'm in. The few workouts I've been able to do really kicked my butt. However, I can no longer do workouts since the app is not available on the PlayStation 4. I'm going to have to cancel my subscription if I can't use it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Thieves

    • New Jersey,
    • Aug 4, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up for the free trial and decided it was not for me. I had just missed my deadline so I canceled the account as soon as I could after that. Despite this, the charges still continued to appear on my credit card. I tried to call the DailyBurn, but their phone number recording tells you that you can only be serviced via their website. I called my credit card company twice to dispute the bogus charges, the second time requesting a new credit card number change to stop this. Daily Burn apparently found a way to bill to the new credit card number. This time my credit card activated a suppression code to prevent any further activity. This is a highly honed scam. Do not do business with them!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (6)
    View all 6 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 9, 2015

      Scott

      Seriously? You missed your deadline and they charged you like you knew they would. What a joke. You had 30 days to cancel. You sound like a brat that never had any responsibility.

    • Aug 17, 2015

      cmi113

      Scott: grow up and learn how to READ. Plenty of others have had the same issue. Daily Burn refuses to let you cancel which is called fraud. Far from a brat, educated professional who refuses to be ripped off. Credit card company sided with me.

    • Aug 18, 2015

      Jennifer

      I hardly think that a billing issue constitutes the label of "scam". They do have great workout videos & access to additional nutritional info for a pretty low subscription cost. Maybe an internet based workout program was not for you & clearly from other reviews, the company needs to work on their billing practices but it is a legitimate offering at a fair price. Not a "scam".

    • Aug 21, 2015

      Tamara , Manager, Customer Support

      Hi Carolyn! So sorry to hear. It looks like you haven't yet reached out to our support team. Send us a note and we can look into your account and take care of you right away. support@dailyburn.com

    • Aug 25, 2015

      A

      I need the customer service number.

    • Aug 28, 2015

      Tamara , Manager, Customer Support

      I'm sorry to say we do not have a customer service phone line but are very happy to help you via email at support@dailyburn.com


  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Love it.

    • Indianapolis,
    • Jul 31, 2015

    Daily Burn is great. I love that there are so many workouts to choose from. For me doing the same thing over and over again just sucks the motivation right out of me. I am in my free trial time and in the second week of Inferno (I was doing Insanity) and I am anxious to wake up tomorrow morning for the next workout. There will be no cancelation of my membership here, though Planet Fitness will go bye.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 45-55 of 85

Write a Review for DailyBurn!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review