Read 85 DailyBurn Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 26 4 star: 15 3 star: 4 2 star: 4 1 star:  36
Bottom Line: 53% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 85
Sort reviews by:

  • 42 out 57 people found this review helpful

    Started Me Up Again on my Weight Loss Journey

    • Arizona,
    • Dec 15, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had gained about 20 extra pounds, that's a lot for someone who is 4'11"! I saw a commercial about Daily Burn and I signed up that night. Daily Burn kept me excited about losing weight and I liked the first program I had chosen, cardio sculpt. I worked out 5 or 6 times a week and my body was changing. I looked tighter and my body's shape was changing for the better. After approximately four months of Daily Burn, though, I realized that it lacked the cardio I really wanted for weight loss.

    Most videos are more aimed toward muscle building which is great but I really wanted some cardio that really got my heart racing. I only found two videos that really did that. Because of the lack of cardio, I canceled my subscription to Daily Burn and signed up for Crunch Live instead. I am more satisfied there.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 41 out 60 people found this review helpful

    Definitely not as advertised

    • Nov 20, 2015

    I signed up for DB and used it exactly twice. I would have been fine paying the 12.95 as stated, because I honestly forgot to cancel my subscription. Imagine my surprise when I get an alert that my bank account has overdrafted, and they charged me a whopping $64! Add the $35 in overdraft charges and I am not a happy camper.

    A strongly worded letter later, I've received a response stating that my payment will be refunded within 5 days. Further explanation states that I somehow "upgraded" my account, which is amazing, considering the fact that I did two workouts and didn't even explore the account whatsoever. Must have been ghosts...yeah.

    In any case, I am satisfied to have been refunded, but they will not contact my bank to get the overdraft charges reversed. Can't win them all, I guess.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 24 out 26 people found this review helpful

    It works for me

    • Denver, CO,
    • Oct 23, 2015

    Right now I'm on my third month using DailyBurn and I've seen a big difference. I love that they have shorter workout outs for people who may not have a lot of time. The workouts are both fun and challenging, with personal trainers that were upbeat.

    I did however have a concern with the billing as I was billed more than the website said the standard prescription fee was. However, after sending them a email saying I was angry about change in price, it didn't take them long to refund the difference and keep me on the plan I wanted.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Canceled the plan online

    • Arizona,
    • Oct 22, 2015

    DailyBurn is good until you use the service. It is a great way to exercise but when it comes to cancellation, it doesn't cancel on the first request. I had to call them and was advised it was on hold but now they are are cancelling it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (5)
    View all 5 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 22, 2015

      Tamara , Manager, Customer Support

      Hi Caridad, so sorry to hear. We don't have a phone line, so I'm unsure of who you had spoken with about your account. Either way, please send support@dailyburn.com a note to make doubly sure that you account has been cancelled.

    • Oct 31, 2015

      Cabrina Trim

      I want them to cancel what this is. They have been taking my money off my card without permission. I would like for to stop payment through this DailyBurn. Cancel please. I am going to have to get my lawyer to deal with this matter. I never signed up for DailyBurn. I want my money back that they keep taking from me. I am so pissed that there's no number to contact.

    • Dec 29, 2015

      Sharon

      I subscribed to Daily Burn, but when I cancelled they continued to charge my account. There is no way to reach them by phone. Do not use this service. I am going through too much hassle to get the charges to stop. What a pain!

    • Jan 18, 2016

      Ang

      Im shocked by the bad reviews here. I have been with Dailyburn three months now. I've never been wrongly charged, but then I like to keep track of my accounts to be sure they are in order. I do the live classes daily on Roku and with the aid of the awesome community on Facebook I've had awesome success! Its like you have people holding you accountable to show up and work hard. I've tried DVDs and other things but I really lack motivation. For me Dailyburn really filled that need.

    • Jan 29, 2016

      Sandra

      I am in the free trial period and I will most likely continue I do the 365 every day, but the workouts you have designed for me are all stretching. I have an hour plus a day to work out and am intermediate to advanced. So please change my daily routine. I don't mind the stretching but I'd like to be challenged. Please fix and let me know this has been done. Thank you, Sandra.


  • 22 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Terrible, Unethical Company

    As with many other reviewers, I canceled my subscription in April and continued to be charged. I emailed the company (what business doesn't have a phone line?) and they responded by saying that she saw that I had canceled in April, and that they showed no record of having billed me. She went on to say that it must be that I had another account open with the same billing, and must have forgotten to cancel that one as well.

    First, they're talking my money, and now they're implying that this is my error! I sent a screen shot of my bank statement showing that I was still being billed, and have yet to hear back. I will not let this go. I don't have the extra money to forget this problem, which is why I canceled in the first place! Terrible business on past with that sham company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 22, 2015

      Tamara , Manager, Customer Support

      Hi Nicole, to follow up, I see that our team found the unused/duplicate account you had set up under a different email and that they have refunded you in full. Let support@dailyburn.com know if you should need anything else.

    • Jan 3, 2016

      Valencia Williams

      I seriously don't understaffed why a lot if people have had so many billing issues. It's not difficult to cancel service with DailyBurn. I've done it several times over the years, with no issues. People will always complain about billing issues to discredit a company, even if the issue was theirs to began with. DailyBurn clearly tells you to cancel at any time and if you forget, or just don't, you want them to move mountains to get you a refund. Welcome to being an adult and it doesn't work like that. As for the workouts, I love them! They are intense when I want them to be. They are always adding new workouts.


  • 15 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Daily Scam

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Oct 7, 2015

    Like other reviewers, I cancelled my subscription and continued to be billed. This is an unethical business practice.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 7, 2015

      Tamara , Manager, Customer Support

      Hi Ken. So sorry to hear! Would you mind forwarding your email cancellation confirmation to support@dailyburn.com? They will be able to refund your account dating back to the original time of cancellation.

    • Oct 10, 2015

      Stacey

      To Daily Burn,

      I have actually tried to reactivate my account with several different credit cards on several different computers and it says it does not recognize my account, etc. I then attempted to create a new account and same result. My credit is in good standing and I use these credit cards everyday, at other sites and places of business, so your company is the problem.

      I have contacted you on several occasions and there is no help. No one likes to deal with a company they can't call. I can't imagine how much return business and new business you are losing because of this obvious glitch in your system.

      What a shame. I liked your website and your business, but no on will use if it is this hard!


  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Great customer service.

    • Maine,
    • Sep 15, 2015

    I noticed that DailyBurn charged my account for "coaching" by accident. I emailed customer service and within no time had a response from Danny their rep saying he would refund my account. Well done! I love the videos and the versatility of them so I would have been upset if I had to cancel. Refund came immediately and I'll continue to use this great program.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Love it!

    • SC,
    • Sep 15, 2015

    Tried the 30 day free trial and LOVED the variety of workouts. Always used the treadmill or spin classes at the gym but wanted to go for something different. I love the kickboxing and interval training and feel like I actually burned a lot of calories at the end of my workout. It also is good for me because I am a nurse working 36-48 hours a week and I'm a mom of 2 so I don't have to be away from my kids to work out. I did accidentally opt into the 1:1 training which I don't really need and was charged $53. I emailed the support team about my mistake and received an email an hour later stating that they would be happy to refund me the overage and switch to the standard plan. Even though it was odd not speaking to an actual person, I felt like the customer service was great.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 15, 2015

      Tamara , Manager, Customer Support

      Hi Carson! I am glad we were able to help. We'd love to have a phone line, but we're a small (but growing company). We're available via email only at this time, but as you know, we're efficient. 

    • Oct 28, 2015

      Gigi

      This was fantastic. My husband and I really made a love connection after I lost the weight.

    • Jan 13, 2016

      Dana Bee

      I love DailyBurn. It's fast, convenient and I love the variety of routines. It's perfect for me.

    • Jan 19, 2016

      Jayjay

      Has anyone used the 30 day trial? I was thinking of trying it out but scared to do so with all these negative reviews. I might just give it a try with a temp bank card and cancel the card right after. That could prevent them for charging false charges and charging before hand.


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Not a bad program for home use

    • Sanford, Michigan,
    • Sep 8, 2015

    I have used DailyBurn now for about six months. I started with true beginner, and then have been moving between some of the Tabata training videos, and many of the yoga videos. They need to add new videos to their library in each exercise series to up their rating, preferably monthly, or at least yearly. They also need more beginner to moderate types of videos. Some of the exercise routines they showcase are very hard on the body, even for kids in their 20s to do. I would recommend it for SOME but not all people. It's pretty expensive for college age kids, and most of their video library consists of routines aimed at this age group. Working 20-30 year olds MIGHT use it, but if they have kids it would be hard to find the time, and to keep up with the more rigorous routines.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Total scam

    After signing up for a 30 day trial, I decided not to continue with Daily Burn. I canceled my subscription and received an email from the company explaining that my subscription was canceled. However, my subscription reactivated on it's own and without my knowledge. I was changed 30/month for 5 months before I realized it. So, I gave $180 to Daily Burn and received absolutely nothing in return. I couldn't even call the company to talk to someone about this because they have no customer service whatsoever. It's literally impossible to speak to someone from Daily Burn. I feel totally taken advantage of and would highly recommend that you NEVER sign up for them and give them your credit card information. It's a shady organization that definitely cannot be trusted.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 8, 2015

      Tamara , Manager, Customer Support

      Hi Kimberly! Our posted number points you to email support@dailyburn.com. Were you able to send us a note to look into your account yet?

    • Sep 13, 2015

      Mariah

      It's such a scam. I tried to cancel and they charged me $54!

    • Sep 16, 2015

      Tamara , Manager, Customer Support

      Hi Mariah,

      It sounds like you opted into the DailyBurn full-experience during your trial (which includes 1:1 coaching) but we can help downgrade and refund you if you email us at support@dailyburn.com.


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Love Daily Burn!

    I'm not sure if the Canadian vs American experience may differ but I have nothing but good things to say about this app. I have cancelled and re-activated my membership multiple times, with a simple click of my mouse and have never had any billing issues or concerns. I enjoy the mixture of workouts available based on my goal or the day though I do wish they would introduce more programs. Overall DB has helped me move towards achieving my fitness goals; I've lost weight, inches and gained muscle, strength and confidence from the convenience of my basement. Reading this review, it sounds fake lol, but I assure you it's not. If you're motivated to workout at home and enjoy challenging yourself, then I highly recommend DB.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-44 of 85

Write a Review for DailyBurn!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review