80 Consumer Reviews for DailyBurn - Page 3

Average Consumer Rating: 2.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 23 4 star: 15 3 star: 4 2 star: 4 1 star:  34
Bottom Line: 53% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 80
Sort reviews by:

  • 14 out 16 people found this review helpful

    DailyBurn

    • NC,
    • Feb 10, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using Daily Burn for about 9 months. I do not follow the programs very strictly. For example, I work out 3-4 times per week rather than the recommended 4-5 you would do on their schedules. I also did not follow the diet. Given those pretty significant variations, I'm pretty happy with the results. I can do the workouts at home when convenient, and although I have not lost much weight (only a few pounds), I have noticeably more muscle and feel a lot better. It seems like a good option if you cannot get to a gym and don't want to spend a lot of money. The trainers and workouts are fun, not obnoxious.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 1, 2018

      Asha, Customer Success

      Thanks for sharing your thoughts and experience Elizabeth!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Working well for me on second time around

    • WA,
    • Feb 8, 2016

    Tried this last year and stopped after roughly a week; not because of the website but because of my own lack of drive. Had no issue with cancelling then, simply sent an email and it was done.

    Have been using it regularly now and it is great. All sorts of options for beginner to advanced as well as the new Daily365. It can be a bit tricky navigating the site at times but I would recommend it to anyone that is serious about getting healthy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 56 out 88 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • New York,
    • Jan 28, 2016

    Mr. Bob Harper, your company DailyBurn has been debiting my account for six months and I never received the link. You were taking 55.00 dollars out of my account and the link I received looked like this "@#$%^&*&^%$#@". When I contacted your office, they stopped debiting my account, but did not return my money. I will continue to post until I receive all of my money back. I will also contact the Better Business Bureau and let them know what your company is doing. People please be careful with Bob Harper and DailyBurn.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 4, 2016

      Angela

      You do not need a link to access your account. When you signed up and gave them your credit card info you created a log in and a password. Log in to DailyBurn.com and start working out. It's really simple and I love it.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Great Workouts & Meal Plans, Bad Technical Kinks

    • Longmeadow, MA,
    • Jan 25, 2016

    I love the workouts and meal plans provided. I'm seeing a difference. But, I use my Amazon Fire and Playstation 3 with the app on there to do my workouts. It doesn't register my workout on my profile. So it looks like I'm doing nothing.

    If they would fix this problem, so that my completed workouts would sync correctly between different devices' apps and my profile, I would give it 5 stars. Right now, I have to run the workout on my computer WHILE I'm doing the workout on the app so it registers. It's very annoying.

    I did not have any billing issues, and was billed as advertised for their program.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Loved DailyBurn but...

    • San Jose, CA,
    • Jan 24, 2016

    I loved the DailyBurn videos. I only liked Black Fire, Inferno, Inferno HR and LTF, as those were the most challenging videos (which is what I was looking for). DailyBurn was great in the beginning, but then there were no more new videos after I had used it for three months!

    I canceled my service and hadn't had any problems at all with cancelation, unlike others who have issues.

    DailyBurn -- word of advice, get more new challenging videos and I'll return.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 4, 2016

      Angela

      You should give it another try. They have a new workout every morning now.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 54 out 69 people found this review helpful

    Billed even though canceled

    • Austin, TX,
    • Dec 21, 2015

    I signed up and canceled the exact same day because it didn't have what I was looking for. Yet today I was still billed for my membership. When I log into the website it shows my membership is not active. Sent an email and waiting to hear back. Will be filing a charge back with my credit card as soon as it shows it is completed. NOT a good business practice, wish I read the reviews of the issues before I signed up.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 41 out 56 people found this review helpful

    Started Me Up Again on my Weight Loss Journey

    • Arizona,
    • Dec 15, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had gained about 20 extra pounds, that's a lot for someone who is 4'11"! I saw a commercial about Daily Burn and I signed up that night. Daily Burn kept me excited about losing weight and I liked the first program I had chosen, cardio sculpt. I worked out 5 or 6 times a week and my body was changing. I looked tighter and my body's shape was changing for the better. After approximately four months of Daily Burn, though, I realized that it lacked the cardio I really wanted for weight loss.

    Most videos are more aimed toward muscle building which is great but I really wanted some cardio that really got my heart racing. I only found two videos that really did that. Because of the lack of cardio, I canceled my subscription to Daily Burn and signed up for Crunch Live instead. I am more satisfied there.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 40 out 59 people found this review helpful

    Definitely not as advertised

    • Nov 20, 2015

    I signed up for DB and used it exactly twice. I would have been fine paying the 12.95 as stated, because I honestly forgot to cancel my subscription. Imagine my surprise when I get an alert that my bank account has overdrafted, and they charged me a whopping $64! Add the $35 in overdraft charges and I am not a happy camper.

    A strongly worded letter later, I've received a response stating that my payment will be refunded within 5 days. Further explanation states that I somehow "upgraded" my account, which is amazing, considering the fact that I did two workouts and didn't even explore the account whatsoever. Must have been ghosts...yeah.

    In any case, I am satisfied to have been refunded, but they will not contact my bank to get the overdraft charges reversed. Can't win them all, I guess.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 26 people found this review helpful

    It works for me

    • Denver, CO,
    • Oct 23, 2015

    Right now I'm on my third month using DailyBurn and I've seen a big difference. I love that they have shorter workout outs for people who may not have a lot of time. The workouts are both fun and challenging, with personal trainers that were upbeat.

    I did however have a concern with the billing as I was billed more than the website said the standard prescription fee was. However, after sending them a email saying I was angry about change in price, it didn't take them long to refund the difference and keep me on the plan I wanted.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Canceled the plan online

    • Arizona,
    • Oct 22, 2015

    DailyBurn is good until you use the service. It is a great way to exercise but when it comes to cancellation, it doesn't cancel on the first request. I had to call them and was advised it was on hold but now they are are cancelling it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (5)
    View all 5 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 22, 2015

      Tamara , Manager, Customer Support

      Hi Caridad, so sorry to hear. We don't have a phone line, so I'm unsure of who you had spoken with about your account. Either way, please send support@dailyburn.com a note to make doubly sure that you account has been cancelled.

    • Oct 31, 2015

      Cabrina Trim

      I want them to cancel what this is. They have been taking my money off my card without permission. I would like for to stop payment through this DailyBurn. Cancel please. I am going to have to get my lawyer to deal with this matter. I never signed up for DailyBurn. I want my money back that they keep taking from me. I am so pissed that there's no number to contact.

    • Dec 29, 2015

      Sharon

      I subscribed to Daily Burn, but when I cancelled they continued to charge my account. There is no way to reach them by phone. Do not use this service. I am going through too much hassle to get the charges to stop. What a pain!

    • Jan 18, 2016

      Ang

      Im shocked by the bad reviews here. I have been with Dailyburn three months now. I've never been wrongly charged, but then I like to keep track of my accounts to be sure they are in order. I do the live classes daily on Roku and with the aid of the awesome community on Facebook I've had awesome success! Its like you have people holding you accountable to show up and work hard. I've tried DVDs and other things but I really lack motivation. For me Dailyburn really filled that need.

    • Jan 29, 2016

      Sandra

      I am in the free trial period and I will most likely continue I do the 365 every day, but the workouts you have designed for me are all stretching. I have an hour plus a day to work out and am intermediate to advanced. So please change my daily routine. I don't mind the stretching but I'd like to be challenged. Please fix and let me know this has been done. Thank you, Sandra.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Terrible, Unethical Company

    As with many other reviewers, I canceled my subscription in April and continued to be charged. I emailed the company (what business doesn't have a phone line?) and they responded by saying that she saw that I had canceled in April, and that they showed no record of having billed me. She went on to say that it must be that I had another account open with the same billing, and must have forgotten to cancel that one as well.

    First, they're talking my money, and now they're implying that this is my error! I sent a screen shot of my bank statement showing that I was still being billed, and have yet to hear back. I will not let this go. I don't have the extra money to forget this problem, which is why I canceled in the first place! Terrible business on past with that sham company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 22, 2015

      Tamara , Manager, Customer Support

      Hi Nicole, to follow up, I see that our team found the unused/duplicate account you had set up under a different email and that they have refunded you in full. Let support@dailyburn.com know if you should need anything else.

    • Jan 3, 2016

      Valencia Williams

      I seriously don't understaffed why a lot if people have had so many billing issues. It's not difficult to cancel service with DailyBurn. I've done it several times over the years, with no issues. People will always complain about billing issues to discredit a company, even if the issue was theirs to began with. DailyBurn clearly tells you to cancel at any time and if you forget, or just don't, you want them to move mountains to get you a refund. Welcome to being an adult and it doesn't work like that. As for the workouts, I love them! They are intense when I want them to be. They are always adding new workouts.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 80

Write a Review for DailyBurn!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review