83 Consumer Reviews for DailyBurn - Page 3

Average Consumer Rating: 2.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 25 4 star: 15 3 star: 4 2 star: 4 1 star:  35
Bottom Line: 53% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 83
Sort reviews by:

  • 23 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Not happy

    • Ohio,
    • Mar 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    It is very misleading. It was suppose to be $12.99 a month and I just checked my credit card and I was billed $65.00. I will be calling them tomorrow. I don't like how they lead me to believe it was $12.99. The workouts are not bad if they were $12.99, not $65.00.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 30, 2016

      Barb

      I believe that they charge you for a certain amount of months at a time or more if it's monthly. That is how most online memberships are. I have been a member in the past, and I was able to cancel without complications.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Well Worth It

    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • Feb 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am posting a 5 star review because I was extremely surprised to see this service currently at 3/5 starts with 59 reviews. Please make note that you can ignore every person who is reviewing the Daily Burn based on problems with the free 30 day trial or monthly fees. This service is well worth the money if you actually use it on a regular basis. Their app works with my PC and Samsung phone and I am able to use Chromecast and/or Samsung Quick Connect to stream workouts to my TV every day. The software even allows me to Quick Connect to TVs at hotels when I am traveling for work, which I have found useful on several occasions.

    I have been a member for over a year and I have completed TBT twice, Black Fire, LTF and I have sampled a few other programs. I'm a former college athlete that works long 10+ hours days in the office and this program offers me the flexibility to complete my workouts within my schedule. They are relatively quick 30-60 minute videos and if you perform the workouts how they are intended (and don't make excuses), you'll see quick results. You can also use these programs to supplement other physical activity. In the summers I enjoy running, biking, water skiing, etc. so I only use this program 2-3 times per week versus 5-6 times per week in the winter months.

    I have not followed the nutrition programs because I have a slightly different philosophy on nutrition, but generally the guidance they provide is vastly better than the majority of the population eats. Finally, one area of improvement would be if Daily Burn offered the ability to create more than one user profile per household. My wife and I share our account and I have to be a little more conscious about where I am at on my program schedule because the software tracks her programs automatically, but mine are all manual. It's a small inconvenience when you weight all the perks this service offers.

    If you are looking for a service that works with your schedule, this is a great service. You WILL see results if you actually perform the workouts as intended and have a good attitude. Don't listen to all the pessimists bashing this program behind the comfort of their home computers.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 43 out 56 people found this review helpful

    it's quite disappointing.

    Just signed up and canceled my subscription for DailyBurn all in one day. They are misleading people. I took the time to do my research and read reviews and all that jazz about DailyBurn to see if it would be worth giving the 30 day trial a go or not. After signing up for the trial I soon realized that I was unable to obtain access to all these great workouts everyone was talking about and raving over. I saw a section on their webpage that said to "upgrade" to gain access to ALL workouts, and that it would be the $12.95 a month or whatever. So I clicked on it. All of a sudden I was able to see all the workouts and all the good stuff everyone was talking about and I was excited. However, something told me to just take a peak at my subscription. Low and behold of course, I was signed up for the $25 a month plan. Now yes, $25 a month is not a bank breaker for most people. However, causing me to be under the impression from advertising that I would only have to pay the $12.95 a month and be able to do everything is wrong. No, you do not have to make a payment until the 30 days is up. So yes, you can still cancel at the end and not have to worry about the charge. But why not just be up front? Such a waste of my time that I cannot get back. Spent all morning doing my research and let myself get excited about a lifestyle change that may actually get me motivated for once. Thanks, but no thanks DailyBurn.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 17 people found this review helpful

    DailyBurn

    • NC,
    • Feb 10, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using Daily Burn for about 9 months. I do not follow the programs very strictly. For example, I work out 3-4 times per week rather than the recommended 4-5 you would do on their schedules. I also did not follow the diet. Given those pretty significant variations, I'm pretty happy with the results. I can do the workouts at home when convenient, and although I have not lost much weight (only a few pounds), I have noticeably more muscle and feel a lot better. It seems like a good option if you cannot get to a gym and don't want to spend a lot of money. The trainers and workouts are fun, not obnoxious.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 1, 2018

      Asha, Customer Success

      Thanks for sharing your thoughts and experience Elizabeth!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Working well for me on second time around

    • WA,
    • Feb 8, 2016

    Tried this last year and stopped after roughly a week; not because of the website but because of my own lack of drive. Had no issue with cancelling then, simply sent an email and it was done.

    Have been using it regularly now and it is great. All sorts of options for beginner to advanced as well as the new Daily365. It can be a bit tricky navigating the site at times but I would recommend it to anyone that is serious about getting healthy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 57 out 89 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • New York,
    • Jan 28, 2016

    Mr. Bob Harper, your company DailyBurn has been debiting my account for six months and I never received the link. You were taking 55.00 dollars out of my account and the link I received looked like this "@#$%^&*&^%$#@". When I contacted your office, they stopped debiting my account, but did not return my money. I will continue to post until I receive all of my money back. I will also contact the Better Business Bureau and let them know what your company is doing. People please be careful with Bob Harper and DailyBurn.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 4, 2016

      Angela,

      You do not need a link to access your account. When you signed up and gave them your credit card info you created a log in and a password. Log in to DailyBurn.com and start working out. It's really simple and I love it.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Great Workouts & Meal Plans, Bad Technical Kinks

    • Longmeadow, MA,
    • Jan 25, 2016

    I love the workouts and meal plans provided. I'm seeing a difference. But, I use my Amazon Fire and Playstation 3 with the app on there to do my workouts. It doesn't register my workout on my profile. So it looks like I'm doing nothing.

    If they would fix this problem, so that my completed workouts would sync correctly between different devices' apps and my profile, I would give it 5 stars. Right now, I have to run the workout on my computer WHILE I'm doing the workout on the app so it registers. It's very annoying.

    I did not have any billing issues, and was billed as advertised for their program.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Loved DailyBurn but...

    • San Jose, CA,
    • Jan 24, 2016

    I loved the DailyBurn videos. I only liked Black Fire, Inferno, Inferno HR and LTF, as those were the most challenging videos (which is what I was looking for). DailyBurn was great in the beginning, but then there were no more new videos after I had used it for three months!

    I canceled my service and hadn't had any problems at all with cancelation, unlike others who have issues.

    DailyBurn -- word of advice, get more new challenging videos and I'll return.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 4, 2016

      Angela,

      You should give it another try. They have a new workout every morning now.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 54 out 69 people found this review helpful

    Billed even though canceled

    • Austin, TX,
    • Dec 21, 2015

    I signed up and canceled the exact same day because it didn't have what I was looking for. Yet today I was still billed for my membership. When I log into the website it shows my membership is not active. Sent an email and waiting to hear back. Will be filing a charge back with my credit card as soon as it shows it is completed. NOT a good business practice, wish I read the reviews of the issues before I signed up.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 42 out 57 people found this review helpful

    Started Me Up Again on my Weight Loss Journey

    • Arizona,
    • Dec 15, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had gained about 20 extra pounds, that's a lot for someone who is 4'11"! I saw a commercial about Daily Burn and I signed up that night. Daily Burn kept me excited about losing weight and I liked the first program I had chosen, cardio sculpt. I worked out 5 or 6 times a week and my body was changing. I looked tighter and my body's shape was changing for the better. After approximately four months of Daily Burn, though, I realized that it lacked the cardio I really wanted for weight loss.

    Most videos are more aimed toward muscle building which is great but I really wanted some cardio that really got my heart racing. I only found two videos that really did that. Because of the lack of cardio, I canceled my subscription to Daily Burn and signed up for Crunch Live instead. I am more satisfied there.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 41 out 60 people found this review helpful

    Definitely not as advertised

    • Nov 20, 2015

    I signed up for DB and used it exactly twice. I would have been fine paying the 12.95 as stated, because I honestly forgot to cancel my subscription. Imagine my surprise when I get an alert that my bank account has overdrafted, and they charged me a whopping $64! Add the $35 in overdraft charges and I am not a happy camper.

    A strongly worded letter later, I've received a response stating that my payment will be refunded within 5 days. Further explanation states that I somehow "upgraded" my account, which is amazing, considering the fact that I did two workouts and didn't even explore the account whatsoever. Must have been ghosts...yeah.

    In any case, I am satisfied to have been refunded, but they will not contact my bank to get the overdraft charges reversed. Can't win them all, I guess.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 83

Write a Review for DailyBurn!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review