80 Consumer Reviews for DailyBurn - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 2.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 23 4 star: 15 3 star: 4 2 star: 4 1 star:  34
Bottom Line: 53% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 80
Sort reviews by:

  • 19 out 62 people found this review helpful

    Major disappointment

    • Melrose, MA,
    • Jun 17, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm not going to deny that the new DailyBurn 365 feature pretty much guarantees that you won't be bored easily. But if you're like me, you need hard proof that the trainers and coaches are certified, and the site has zero bios. That left me forced to assume that nobody is certified and therefore has no idea what they're doing. A problem the staff refuses to fix. So unless you have a lot of faith in humanity, your money is better spent somewhere else.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 38 out 44 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Durham, NC ,
    • Apr 30, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have signed up for DailyBurn on 2 occasions. Both times after I canceled I continued to be charged. The first time I was charged $120 for a year membership that I never signed up for. The second time my account just continued to be billed $10 each month. I didn't catch it for 5 months! Each time this happens it takes 2-3 days to hear back from them because they don't have a phone line you can call. Horrible business model with everything online.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 40 out 50 people found this review helpful

    Scammers

    • Apr 18, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company has stolen our credit card number twice. We had to close one CC out because of their fraudulent charges. A month later they somehow got our new number and put another fraudulent charge on it. Beware of this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 30 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Great workouts, terrible store

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Apr 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had no problem signing up and downgrading from the trainer upgrade when I realized I didn't have the time to use it, and I really enjoy the workouts. In fact, I did a great little pilates number this morning and I feel great!

    Unfortunately, the customer service is a joke. The only way to contact them is by email. And there is only ONE email address. So when an influx of valid complaints about their sketchy billing practices overwhelms them, which seems to be the case, there appears to be no one available to take care of my simple return request for an unused item purchased from the store. It's been five days and no response.

    Advice for new members: do not purchase items from the daily burn store, get them from Amazon instead, a professional retailer with a proper return policy.

    I have canceled my account in protest. Not looking forward to contacting them next month when they continue to take money out of my account!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Billing Ripoff

    • North Carolina,
    • Apr 8, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    After cancelling the subscription, I was billed for an additional year of service. When I attempted to contact billing the only way is by email. The note on the contact email says it is a 3-4 day turn around.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Best workouts I have ever done

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Apr 2, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have always been more of a "workout from home" person, because I enjoy the flexibility of working out whenever I can fit it in throughout my day. Of course, I have tried the "going to the gym" thing, and have probably taken every type of fitness class under the sun, but ultimately, working out in my home is for me. I have a library of workout DVDs (mostly Jillian Michaels), but was excited to try something new with DailyBurn about a year ago. I have absolutely loved DailyBurn, and am currently in the best shape I've been in years. The variety of workouts available, both in time required and intensity, is unmatched by anything I've seen (especially for the price). It's truly amazing how the DailyBurn workouts can really force you to work to your limits, even though no one is physically there to motivate you. Anja Garcia and her Inferno program is my absolute favorite, even though she completely kicks your butt! And as an added bonus, I'll tweet her every now and then, and she always responds. How is that for free coaching and motivation?

    I would (and have) recommend DailyBurn to anyone, and everyone!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Excellent!

    • Vancouver, BC,
    • Mar 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    If you are self-motivated, this programs works. The quality of the trainers, and their explanations and prompts are excellent. I have exercised pretty well my whole life, either with personal trainers, DVDs, or streaming. It's nice being able to exercise at home and feel confident that you had a good workout. As it streams from NYC, and I live in Vancouver, I exercise at 6:00 am (even though I could do it later if I chose to). In 30 days, I have only missed two days! I look forward to waking up each day to exercise. Try it. You won't be disappointed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 33 out 36 people found this review helpful

    Horrible Company

    • Waterford, MI,
    • Mar 9, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Did a 30 day trial and canceled way before the time that it required. I go to check my bank account and my card has been charged $52. I wrote emails but didn't get anything back from them. Except for them saying I had a second account open, which is not the case. I never opened another one and I only have one email. I want my money refunded. If it isn't refunded I will take legal actions against this company. I have proof that I canceled my account.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Not happy

    • Ohio,
    • Mar 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    It is very misleading. It was suppose to be $12.99 a month and I just checked my credit card and I was billed $65.00. I will be calling them tomorrow. I don't like how they lead me to believe it was $12.99. The workouts are not bad if they were $12.99, not $65.00.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 30, 2016

      Barb

      I believe that they charge you for a certain amount of months at a time or more if it's monthly. That is how most online memberships are. I have been a member in the past, and I was able to cancel without complications.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Well Worth It

    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • Feb 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am posting a 5 star review because I was extremely surprised to see this service currently at 3/5 starts with 59 reviews. Please make note that you can ignore every person who is reviewing the Daily Burn based on problems with the free 30 day trial or monthly fees. This service is well worth the money if you actually use it on a regular basis. Their app works with my PC and Samsung phone and I am able to use Chromecast and/or Samsung Quick Connect to stream workouts to my TV every day. The software even allows me to Quick Connect to TVs at hotels when I am traveling for work, which I have found useful on several occasions.

    I have been a member for over a year and I have completed TBT twice, Black Fire, LTF and I have sampled a few other programs. I'm a former college athlete that works long 10+ hours days in the office and this program offers me the flexibility to complete my workouts within my schedule. They are relatively quick 30-60 minute videos and if you perform the workouts how they are intended (and don't make excuses), you'll see quick results. You can also use these programs to supplement other physical activity. In the summers I enjoy running, biking, water skiing, etc. so I only use this program 2-3 times per week versus 5-6 times per week in the winter months.

    I have not followed the nutrition programs because I have a slightly different philosophy on nutrition, but generally the guidance they provide is vastly better than the majority of the population eats. Finally, one area of improvement would be if Daily Burn offered the ability to create more than one user profile per household. My wife and I share our account and I have to be a little more conscious about where I am at on my program schedule because the software tracks her programs automatically, but mine are all manual. It's a small inconvenience when you weight all the perks this service offers.

    If you are looking for a service that works with your schedule, this is a great service. You WILL see results if you actually perform the workouts as intended and have a good attitude. Don't listen to all the pessimists bashing this program behind the comfort of their home computers.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 42 out 55 people found this review helpful

    it's quite disappointing.

    Just signed up and canceled my subscription for DailyBurn all in one day. They are misleading people. I took the time to do my research and read reviews and all that jazz about DailyBurn to see if it would be worth giving the 30 day trial a go or not. After signing up for the trial I soon realized that I was unable to obtain access to all these great workouts everyone was talking about and raving over. I saw a section on their webpage that said to "upgrade" to gain access to ALL workouts, and that it would be the $12.95 a month or whatever. So I clicked on it. All of a sudden I was able to see all the workouts and all the good stuff everyone was talking about and I was excited. However, something told me to just take a peak at my subscription. Low and behold of course, I was signed up for the $25 a month plan. Now yes, $25 a month is not a bank breaker for most people. However, causing me to be under the impression from advertising that I would only have to pay the $12.95 a month and be able to do everything is wrong. No, you do not have to make a payment until the 30 days is up. So yes, you can still cancel at the end and not have to worry about the charge. But why not just be up front? Such a waste of my time that I cannot get back. Spent all morning doing my research and let myself get excited about a lifestyle change that may actually get me motivated for once. Thanks, but no thanks DailyBurn.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 80

Write a Review for DailyBurn!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review