Read 85 DailyBurn Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 26 4 star: 15 3 star: 4 2 star: 4 1 star:  36
Bottom Line: 53% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 85
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Great experience so far

    • Pottsboro, TX,
    • Jan 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm still in my 30-day trial, but I plan on keeping it for a while. So far I love it!

    I got the plan than includes the 365 days of workouts. Right now I'm doing Inferno, and it's so tough but so good! The workouts are short and fit in great with my schedule. Also, they stream on my old iPad, which does not have the newest version of the app, so that's awesome. I plan to get the cord to stream them from my TV.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 54 out 54 people found this review helpful

    A fine workout program

    • Highland Park, NJ,
    • Jan 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have written a full review of this program on Amazon.com (if you are interested, you can look here: https://www.amazon.com/review/R2PXJUA94CJBSN).

    Suffice it to say, that DailyBurn has some nice workout programs at a very reasonable price, with some pluses and minuses.

    First of all, it is relatively inexpensive for the basic program at $60 per year. This nets you the "on-demand" library of 23 programs from beginner to intermediate, and access to DailyBurn's daily, live workout (available for 24 hours after it is posted every morning). You also have access to the DailyBurn Community (online forum) and their online newsletter, DailyBurn Life.

    HOWEVER, they now have a "premium membership" that more than doubles the price but adds the entire library of 365 daily workouts (all the workouts are previously recorded), a "Best of 365" section, and early access to new content. There is also an option for personal coaching, which will cost you another $150 per year. So when you sign up, you need to be careful about adding components, or the cost will definitely increase.

    There are some excellent programs included as well. Special kudos for Live to Fail, Black Fire, Inferno, Inferno HR, TBT, Yoga, Yoga Made Simple, and Pilates (Phase one and Phase two). These are stand alone programs that have higher production values than the original DailyBurn workouts, which were somewhat uneven, but these are really quite excellent. The older DailyBurn workouts have been reassembled into some anthology-type workouts with different instructors and placed in categories (Intelliburn, Core, Total Cardio). These are more inconsistent.

    I almost dropped my membership, as DailyBurn had not produced a new workout program in nearly two years because they have been concentrating on their daily 365 programs. They have just added some new programs, however, including Daily Burn Spartan, Bodyweight Burners, Fit in 10, and 15-minute Belly, Butt & Thighs. I haven't had a chance to try out the new workouts, but they look quite promising. The first two are intermediate programs, and the last two are beginner programs.

    I am the type of person that prefers a real program, one that is with a set of specific workouts, with specific goals, at a specific level. I would consider myself an intermediate to advanced exerciser, so many of the beginner programs really don't work well for me. Ditto on the 365 program, this has an appeal for those who want a live instructor (a nice perk) and a different workout every day. I tried these for a while, but they tended to be in the beginner to intermediate level and don't seem to follow a specific program.

    There is a lot to do here if you are first coming to DailyBurn. Certainly, if you are starting out, you could have even 3-4 years worth of existing programs to work through, depending on your focus. The mature programs are well thought out and produced quite well.

    DailyBurn used to have a nutrition program, but this seems to have gone away. Some of the older workouts have basic nutrition recommendations along with them, but the newer ones seem to have eliminated this. There is some nutrition advice on the DailyBurn Life site, but it is not given over in the form of a program. I guess they probably added the nutrition advice along with the coaching, for those who choose to pay for it.

    I have always enjoyed Beachbody workouts (I started working out with the original P90) and am now also a member of the Beachbody on demand online site as well.

    A few caveats: 1) DailyBurn programs tend to have up somewhere between 4-8 workouts per program, as opposed to Beachbody workouts, which generally have more like 8-12 workouts per program. This means that a typical Beachbody program lasts longer and has a lot more variety. 2) Beachbody programs have much more supporting literature. Each Beachbody program has a manual (can be downloaded) explaining the workouts and each has its own diet. 3) There is a wider variety of Beachbody workouts available on their site than you have on DailyBurn, with more within all categories, from beginner to advanced exercisers. 4) Beachbody workouts are generally better thought out, and better produced. That's not to say that the DailyBurn trainers less experienced or less motivational the the Beachbody instructors (Anja, Ben, Cody, etc are incredible instructors and are right up there with Beachbody's Tony Horton, Shaun T, Chalene Johnson, etc), but Beachbody is a bigger company with more resources and has been in the business longer. Their trainers have the latitude to make programs with more workouts and the money to pay for higher production values.

    That said, Beachbody on demand will cost more than twice as much as DailyBurn's basic program. If you are just starting out, DailyBurn may be more than enough, and will definitely last you a number of years. If they start producing a few new programs per year, DailyBurn will have even more value as time goes on.

    I think for the more advanced exerciser, DailyBurn will still have value, but might not keep you going for more than a couple of years. For the beginner, you have enough time to grow and use the service (as it stands) for 3-4 years. If you are a beginner to intermediate exerciser and you like a daily workout with different instructors every day (not specifically a workout program), DailyBurn will certainly be for you.

    I am still a member and I still recommend this program. As a more advanced exerciser, though, I am using the Beachbody site more often as there are more programs there now that fit my needs. DailyBurn, however, is still a great choice.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Great Workouts and Understanding Customer Service

    • Oklahoma City, OK,
    • Nov 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love that they continue to add on different workout programs. I first signed up for daily burn about 3 years ago. It definitely helps me get started on my weight loss journey. I ended up canceling after using the service for about 2 years because I was in a car wreck. I emailed their customer service and they were very understanding.

    I received my refund for that month within 5 days and I did not have any issues with them charging me again. I don't understand why people are saying that they are getting extra charges unless they choose to get all of the fancy add-ons.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Love this program.

    • FL,
    • Aug 16, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I can access it anywhere! With 365, there's always a new workout to conquer. The trainers are excellent and I always feel like I've worked out hard. You get out of it what you put into it. I recommend this to anyone looking for an awesome workout plan.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 1, 2018

      Asha, Customer Success

      Thanks for the review Bellalley! Keep up the great work.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 35 out 54 people found this review helpful

    Misrepresented -- it is $62.00 per month.

    • Olympia,
    • Jul 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Joined with free trial after which it is advertised as 14.95 per month. Just talked to my bookkeeper -- I have been billed 62.00 per month. No notice. Also, as is normal with these dishonest companies, no customer service, you can only contact them via e-mail. A shame.

    Do not join unless you're ok with paying 62 per month for pre recorded routines with some live streams.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 63 people found this review helpful

    Major disappointment

    • Melrose, MA,
    • Jun 17, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm not going to deny that the new DailyBurn 365 feature pretty much guarantees that you won't be bored easily. But if you're like me, you need hard proof that the trainers and coaches are certified, and the site has zero bios. That left me forced to assume that nobody is certified and therefore has no idea what they're doing. A problem the staff refuses to fix. So unless you have a lot of faith in humanity, your money is better spent somewhere else.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 39 out 45 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Durham, NC ,
    • Apr 30, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have signed up for DailyBurn on 2 occasions. Both times after I canceled I continued to be charged. The first time I was charged $120 for a year membership that I never signed up for. The second time my account just continued to be billed $10 each month. I didn't catch it for 5 months! Each time this happens it takes 2-3 days to hear back from them because they don't have a phone line you can call. Horrible business model with everything online.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 41 out 51 people found this review helpful

    Scammers

    • Apr 18, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company has stolen our credit card number twice. We had to close one CC out because of their fraudulent charges. A month later they somehow got our new number and put another fraudulent charge on it. Beware of this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 31 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Great workouts, terrible store

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Apr 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had no problem signing up and downgrading from the trainer upgrade when I realized I didn't have the time to use it, and I really enjoy the workouts. In fact, I did a great little pilates number this morning and I feel great!

    Unfortunately, the customer service is a joke. The only way to contact them is by email. And there is only ONE email address. So when an influx of valid complaints about their sketchy billing practices overwhelms them, which seems to be the case, there appears to be no one available to take care of my simple return request for an unused item purchased from the store. It's been five days and no response.

    Advice for new members: do not purchase items from the daily burn store, get them from Amazon instead, a professional retailer with a proper return policy.

    I have canceled my account in protest. Not looking forward to contacting them next month when they continue to take money out of my account!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Billing Ripoff

    • North Carolina,
    • Apr 8, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    After cancelling the subscription, I was billed for an additional year of service. When I attempted to contact billing the only way is by email. The note on the contact email says it is a 3-4 day turn around.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Best workouts I have ever done

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Apr 2, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have always been more of a "workout from home" person, because I enjoy the flexibility of working out whenever I can fit it in throughout my day. Of course, I have tried the "going to the gym" thing, and have probably taken every type of fitness class under the sun, but ultimately, working out in my home is for me. I have a library of workout DVDs (mostly Jillian Michaels), but was excited to try something new with DailyBurn about a year ago. I have absolutely loved DailyBurn, and am currently in the best shape I've been in years. The variety of workouts available, both in time required and intensity, is unmatched by anything I've seen (especially for the price). It's truly amazing how the DailyBurn workouts can really force you to work to your limits, even though no one is physically there to motivate you. Anja Garcia and her Inferno program is my absolute favorite, even though she completely kicks your butt! And as an added bonus, I'll tweet her every now and then, and she always responds. How is that for free coaching and motivation?

    I would (and have) recommend DailyBurn to anyone, and everyone!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 85

Write a Review for DailyBurn!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review