83 Consumer Reviews for DailyBurn - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 2.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 25 4 star: 15 3 star: 4 2 star: 4 1 star:  35
Bottom Line: 53% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 83
Sort reviews by:

  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Great Workouts and Understanding Customer Service

    • Oklahoma City, OK,
    • Nov 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love that they continue to add on different workout programs. I first signed up for daily burn about 3 years ago. It definitely helps me get started on my weight loss journey. I ended up canceling after using the service for about 2 years because I was in a car wreck. I emailed their customer service and they were very understanding.

    I received my refund for that month within 5 days and I did not have any issues with them charging me again. I don't understand why people are saying that they are getting extra charges unless they choose to get all of the fancy add-ons.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Love this program.

    • FL,
    • Aug 16, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I can access it anywhere! With 365, there's always a new workout to conquer. The trainers are excellent and I always feel like I've worked out hard. You get out of it what you put into it. I recommend this to anyone looking for an awesome workout plan.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 1, 2018

      Asha, Customer Success

      Thanks for the review Bellalley! Keep up the great work.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 34 out 53 people found this review helpful

    Misrepresented -- it is $62.00 per month.

    • Olympia,
    • Jul 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Joined with free trial after which it is advertised as 14.95 per month. Just talked to my bookkeeper -- I have been billed 62.00 per month. No notice. Also, as is normal with these dishonest companies, no customer service, you can only contact them via e-mail. A shame.

    Do not join unless you're ok with paying 62 per month for pre recorded routines with some live streams.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 62 people found this review helpful

    Major disappointment

    • Melrose, MA,
    • Jun 17, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm not going to deny that the new DailyBurn 365 feature pretty much guarantees that you won't be bored easily. But if you're like me, you need hard proof that the trainers and coaches are certified, and the site has zero bios. That left me forced to assume that nobody is certified and therefore has no idea what they're doing. A problem the staff refuses to fix. So unless you have a lot of faith in humanity, your money is better spent somewhere else.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 38 out 44 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Durham, NC ,
    • Apr 30, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have signed up for DailyBurn on 2 occasions. Both times after I canceled I continued to be charged. The first time I was charged $120 for a year membership that I never signed up for. The second time my account just continued to be billed $10 each month. I didn't catch it for 5 months! Each time this happens it takes 2-3 days to hear back from them because they don't have a phone line you can call. Horrible business model with everything online.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 40 out 50 people found this review helpful

    Scammers

    • Apr 18, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company has stolen our credit card number twice. We had to close one CC out because of their fraudulent charges. A month later they somehow got our new number and put another fraudulent charge on it. Beware of this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 30 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Great workouts, terrible store

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Apr 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had no problem signing up and downgrading from the trainer upgrade when I realized I didn't have the time to use it, and I really enjoy the workouts. In fact, I did a great little pilates number this morning and I feel great!

    Unfortunately, the customer service is a joke. The only way to contact them is by email. And there is only ONE email address. So when an influx of valid complaints about their sketchy billing practices overwhelms them, which seems to be the case, there appears to be no one available to take care of my simple return request for an unused item purchased from the store. It's been five days and no response.

    Advice for new members: do not purchase items from the daily burn store, get them from Amazon instead, a professional retailer with a proper return policy.

    I have canceled my account in protest. Not looking forward to contacting them next month when they continue to take money out of my account!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Billing Ripoff

    • North Carolina,
    • Apr 8, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    After cancelling the subscription, I was billed for an additional year of service. When I attempted to contact billing the only way is by email. The note on the contact email says it is a 3-4 day turn around.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Best workouts I have ever done

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Apr 2, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have always been more of a "workout from home" person, because I enjoy the flexibility of working out whenever I can fit it in throughout my day. Of course, I have tried the "going to the gym" thing, and have probably taken every type of fitness class under the sun, but ultimately, working out in my home is for me. I have a library of workout DVDs (mostly Jillian Michaels), but was excited to try something new with DailyBurn about a year ago. I have absolutely loved DailyBurn, and am currently in the best shape I've been in years. The variety of workouts available, both in time required and intensity, is unmatched by anything I've seen (especially for the price). It's truly amazing how the DailyBurn workouts can really force you to work to your limits, even though no one is physically there to motivate you. Anja Garcia and her Inferno program is my absolute favorite, even though she completely kicks your butt! And as an added bonus, I'll tweet her every now and then, and she always responds. How is that for free coaching and motivation?

    I would (and have) recommend DailyBurn to anyone, and everyone!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Excellent!

    • Vancouver, BC,
    • Mar 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    If you are self-motivated, this programs works. The quality of the trainers, and their explanations and prompts are excellent. I have exercised pretty well my whole life, either with personal trainers, DVDs, or streaming. It's nice being able to exercise at home and feel confident that you had a good workout. As it streams from NYC, and I live in Vancouver, I exercise at 6:00 am (even though I could do it later if I chose to). In 30 days, I have only missed two days! I look forward to waking up each day to exercise. Try it. You won't be disappointed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 34 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Horrible Company

    • Waterford, MI,
    • Mar 9, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Did a 30 day trial and canceled way before the time that it required. I go to check my bank account and my card has been charged $52. I wrote emails but didn't get anything back from them. Except for them saying I had a second account open, which is not the case. I never opened another one and I only have one email. I want my money refunded. If it isn't refunded I will take legal actions against this company. I have proof that I canceled my account.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 83

Write a Review for DailyBurn!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review