Start your review of Daily Burn:
  • 83 Customer Reviews
  • 53% Recommend This Company
2.9 out of 5
5 star: 30% 4 star: 18% 3 star: 4% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 42%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Watch out

    • By Lynn Hart,
    • Somerville, TX,
    • Sep 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    DailyBurn is a scam! I never had their service yet they somehow obtained my checking account info and took almost $100 and refused to refund it. They've been running me in circles for months finding one excuse after another for not refunding my money. They are obviously in the business of hacking bank accounts. DailyBurn means they burn people daily. Watch out.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disgusted and disappointed.

    • By Amy Frahm,
    • Low Moor, Iowa,
    • Apr 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    D-660810230217

    From: afrahm57@reagan.com

    Sent: Wed, Apr 5, 2017 at 8:08 am

    To: billingdisputes@citi.com.

    Citibank personnel: THANK YOU for your service investigating this dispute. Thank you in advance for your continued support and effort in making sure this doesn't happen to other customers (the reputable sites of internet reviews of such occurrences of mine are rampant with regard to Daily Burn tactics in obtaining refunds.) I am continuing to dispute this charge of $87.47

    01/17/2017 $87.47 DAILY BURN, INC. 8888678304 NY

    If you continue to dispute this charge, please provide: I had 'signed up' for a year's membership on 01/17/2017. I had been a customer before but had only paid for 1 to 3 month memberships at a time, and those worked fine.)

    A few days after signing up for an entire year (original signup date of 01/17/2017), I started experiencing problems accessing not only my account but problems accessing my daily live-feed workouts.

    I emailed quite a few times, got a few answers which were basically your typical "canned" replies, I kept responding and telling them that I could not change ANYTHING in my profile and hence could not receive the workouts, and then they eventually not only stopped responding to help me with their pseudo-support contact, but totally wiped out all my information.

    I received approximately 1 to 2 month's of intermittent workouts, (about 10 'live' workouts, but the rest were recorded from days before), but during this time I was also emailing the SUPPORT emails/contacts they provided, and no one did one thing. I had suggested to them to completely WIPE OUT all my information and start clean/fresh so I could continue the rest of the year I paid for. NO answer.

    I even thought I was fair and reasonable when I suggested a partial refund, heck, even 8 months' worth, but not until this crap gets fixed. I cannot access anything whatsoever.

    I find it beyond interesting/shocking/disgusting that since I asked Citibank to assist me in disputing this charge, Daily Burn completely wiped out all of my information. If that was so easy, then why couldn't they fix the original problem when I asked?

    *********************************************************************************

    Here are the rest of email communications between me and Daily Burn -

    EMAIL #1 TO DAILY BURN

    Re: Question

    From: Daily Burn

    Sent: Tue, Jan 17, 2017 at 1:57 pm

    To: a________n.com

    ****

    JAN 17, 2017 | 02:56PM EST (please note this is the date I signed up)

    Hi Amy,

    Thanks for reaching out!

    I have located your account, and I reset your password to ‘_______’.

    You can change your password to whatever you’d like once you’ve logged back in. To do so, log in at, https://secure.dailyburn.com/sign_in. Click your profile name in the lower left corner, then select ‘Account Settings’. On this page, you’ll be able to update your password to whatever you like.

    In the meantime, please let me know if you need anything else. I’m happy to help!

    ***** | Customer Support

    Amy

    JAN 17, 2017 | 08:31AM EST

    Original message

    Good Morning!

    I am trying to sign back up for a year membership - and my user ID and PW are not working.

    Can you either give that info to me or reset it please?

    Thanks very much!

    Amy Frahm

    a__________n.com

    For your reference this is Case #: 399826

    ***********************************************************************

    EMAIL #2 TO DAILY BURN

    ****

    FEB 23, 2017 | 10:27AM EST

    Hi Amy,

    Sorry to hear! Thanks for including the screenshot. Try using the Username, ___________ instead of the email to sign in and password '______'.

    You can change your password to whatever you’d like once you’ve logged back in. To do so, log in at, https://secure.dailyburn.com/sign_in. Click your profile name in the lower left corner, then select ‘Account Settings’. On this page, you’ll be able to update your password to whatever you like.

    In the meantime, please let me know if you need anything else. I’m happy to help!

    **** | Customer Support

    Amy

    FEB 22, 2017 | 08:14AM EST

    Hi ****.....

    No, I am clicking log in - I have tried on my laptop, 2 different web browsers, here on my work computers (I have worked from home for 15+ years and know my way around computers - lol), using my other email address.....n.o.t.h.i.n.g.

    I have used my ______ email address, my _____ email address, every imaginable combination.

    I have tried the new password links, confirm new password, click reset ....nope just goes back to same reset password page. (with all the variables listed above).

    It is totally hosed. What you see on your end is not what I am receiving on my end whatsoever.

    As I said before, on my laptop, for some strange reason (since I had pinned Daily Burn to start), it opens up (without log in prompt) and I can get ONLY the workout from the day before, intermittently. When I go into my account, however, what YOU see on YOUR end is not what I see. Any attempts to change any information or update anything just either says "email already taken" or "user name taken". It is just the same circle.

    I have attached screen shots. Other than completely wiping out all of my former information on your end and starting over, I don't know what else to try.

    -----Original Message-----

    From: "Daily Burn"

    Sent: Tuesday, February 21, 2017 12:14pm

    To: a________n.com

    EMAIL #3 TO DAILY BURN

    Subject: Re: Question

    ****

    FEB 21, 2017 | 01:14PM EST

    Hi Amy,

    Are you clicking log in vs sign up? Your account linked to a_______n.com is active and enrolled on the annual plan. The username for this account is ______.

    Let me know if you need a password reset or any other assistance to access.

    Best,

    **** | Customer Support

    Amy

    FEB 20, 2017 | 11:27AM EST

    Original message

    Hi.....this account is still not right. When I try to change information in my profile, it tells me "this email is taken" and "this user name is taken."

    I am able to get the workout intermittently but absolutely nothing else, for example, my actual program with weight lifting, etc....

    This is going on 2 months now that I have not been able to fully utilize what I paid for (a year's subscription).

    SO, what can be done about this? The email I want to use is: [ a_______n.com ]( mail to:a_______n.com ) - this is my main email account.

    Can you please either delete any information from 2016 or whatever you need to do on your end? I do not have the gmail account anymore that is on the old profile, for example.....

    HELP please!! :-)

    Thanks much!

    Amy Frahm

    EMAIL #4 TO DAILY BURN

    -----Original Message-----

    From: "Daily Burn"

    Sent: Tuesday, January 17, 2017 1:57pm

    To: a_______n.com

    Subject: Re: Question

    For your reference this is Case #: 408224

    ****: I have done all of this, repeatedly. Here are a few screenshots from just a few minutes ago. I think what is needed is a complete DO-OVER, a refund of my year's subscription or a portion since it is almost March and nothing has worked since I signed back up. Wipe out every bit of my information, and then I start over. Other than that, I am not wasting any more of my time.

    Amy F.

    -----Original Message-----

    From: "Daily Burn"

    Sent: Thursday, February 23, 2017 9:27am

    To: a________n.com

    Subject: Re: Question

    ****

    FEB 23, 2017 | 10:27AM EST

    Hi Amy,

    Sorry to hear! Thanks for including the screenshot. Try using the Username, ‘____________’ instead of the email to sign in and password ‘_______’.

    You can change your password to whatever you’d like once you’ve logged back in. To do so, log in at, https://secure.dailyburn.com/sign_in. Click your profile name in the lower left corner, then select ‘Account Settings’. On this page, you’ll be able to update your password to whatever you like.

    In the meantime, please let me know if you need anything else. I’m happy to help!

    **** | Customer Support

    EMAIL #5 TO DAILY BURN

    Amy

    FEB 22, 2017 | 08:14AM EST

    Hi ****.....

    No, I am clicking log in - I have tried on my laptop, 2 different web browsers, here on my work computers (I have worked from home for 15+ years and know my way around computers - lol), using my other email address.....n.o.t.h.i.n.g.

    I have used my ______ email address, my ______ email address, every imaginable combination.

    I have tried the new password links, confirm new password, click reset ....nope just goes back to same reset password page. (with all the variables listed above).

    It is totally hosed. What you see on your end is not what I am receiving on my end whatsoever.

    As I said before, on my laptop, for some strange reason (since I had pinned Daily Burn to start), it opens up (without log in prompt) and I can get ONLY the workout from day before. When I go into my account, however, what YOU see on YOUR end is not what I see. Any attempts to change any information or update anything just either says "email already taken" or "user name taken". It is just the same circle.

    I have attached screen shots. Other than completely wiping out all of my former information on your end and starting over, I don't know what else to try.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Would rate five stars, but

    • By John,
    • Miami, FL,
    • Feb 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started out loving the workouts and the concept. However, my mistake was following some of the trainers and fellow subscribers on social media.

    Without mentioning them by name, some of the trainers spew some of the nastiest political hate I've seen. I'm all for expressing an opinion, but 1) it was so vile and 2) they do not accept any pushback or debate. It is such a turnoff, and I can't even do their workouts anymore. I stick to trainers who don't get political. As far as the "community," it seems everyone in the chats is so depressed and miserable.

    I stay subscribed because it's convenient and I like three of the trainers. I can tell you I'm on the verge of switching to Beachbody unless they reign in some of these people. Anyways, I'm done venting.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great experience so far

    • By Jamie,
    • Pottsboro, TX,
    • Jan 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm still in my 30-day trial, but I plan on keeping it for a while. So far I love it!

    I got the plan than includes the 365 days of workouts. Right now I'm doing Inferno, and it's so tough but so good! The workouts are short and fit in great with my schedule. Also, they stream on my old iPad, which does not have the newest version of the app, so that's awesome. I plan to get the cord to stream them from my TV.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • A fine workout program

    • By Jojoleb,
    • Highland Park, NJ,
    • Jan 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have written a full review of this program on Amazon.com (if you are interested, you can look here: https://www.amazon.com/review/R2PXJUA94CJBSN).

    Suffice it to say, that DailyBurn has some nice workout programs at a very reasonable price, with some pluses and minuses.

    First of all, it is relatively inexpensive for the basic program at $60 per year. This nets you the "on-demand" library of 23 programs from beginner to intermediate, and access to DailyBurn's daily, live workout (available for 24 hours after it is posted every morning). You also have access to the DailyBurn Community (online forum) and their online newsletter, DailyBurn Life.

    HOWEVER, they now have a "premium membership" that more than doubles the price but adds the entire library of 365 daily workouts (all the workouts are previously recorded), a "Best of 365" section, and early access to new content. There is also an option for personal coaching, which will cost you another $150 per year. So when you sign up, you need to be careful about adding components, or the cost will definitely increase.

    There are some excellent programs included as well. Special kudos for Live to Fail, Black Fire, Inferno, Inferno HR, TBT, Yoga, Yoga Made Simple, and Pilates (Phase one and Phase two). These are stand alone programs that have higher production values than the original DailyBurn workouts, which were somewhat uneven, but these are really quite excellent. The older DailyBurn workouts have been reassembled into some anthology-type workouts with different instructors and placed in categories (Intelliburn, Core, Total Cardio). These are more inconsistent.

    I almost dropped my membership, as DailyBurn had not produced a new workout program in nearly two years because they have been concentrating on their daily 365 programs. They have just added some new programs, however, including Daily Burn Spartan, Bodyweight Burners, Fit in 10, and 15-minute Belly, Butt & Thighs. I haven't had a chance to try out the new workouts, but they look quite promising. The first two are intermediate programs, and the last two are beginner programs.

    I am the type of person that prefers a real program, one that is with a set of specific workouts, with specific goals, at a specific level. I would consider myself an intermediate to advanced exerciser, so many of the beginner programs really don't work well for me. Ditto on the 365 program, this has an appeal for those who want a live instructor (a nice perk) and a different workout every day. I tried these for a while, but they tended to be in the beginner to intermediate level and don't seem to follow a specific program.

    There is a lot to do here if you are first coming to DailyBurn. Certainly, if you are starting out, you could have even 3-4 years worth of existing programs to work through, depending on your focus. The mature programs are well thought out and produced quite well.

    DailyBurn used to have a nutrition program, but this seems to have gone away. Some of the older workouts have basic nutrition recommendations along with them, but the newer ones seem to have eliminated this. There is some nutrition advice on the DailyBurn Life site, but it is not given over in the form of a program. I guess they probably added the nutrition advice along with the coaching, for those who choose to pay for it.

    I have always enjoyed Beachbody workouts (I started working out with the original P90) and am now also a member of the Beachbody on demand online site as well.

    A few caveats: 1) DailyBurn programs tend to have up somewhere between 4-8 workouts per program, as opposed to Beachbody workouts, which generally have more like 8-12 workouts per program. This means that a typical Beachbody program lasts longer and has a lot more variety. 2) Beachbody programs have much more supporting literature. Each Beachbody program has a manual (can be downloaded) explaining the workouts and each has its own diet. 3) There is a wider variety of Beachbody workouts available on their site than you have on DailyBurn, with more within all categories, from beginner to advanced exercisers. 4) Beachbody workouts are generally better thought out, and better produced. That's not to say that the DailyBurn trainers less experienced or less motivational the the Beachbody instructors (Anja, Ben, Cody, etc are incredible instructors and are right up there with Beachbody's Tony Horton, Shaun T, Chalene Johnson, etc), but Beachbody is a bigger company with more resources and has been in the business longer. Their trainers have the latitude to make programs with more workouts and the money to pay for higher production values.

    That said, Beachbody on demand will cost more than twice as much as DailyBurn's basic program. If you are just starting out, DailyBurn may be more than enough, and will definitely last you a number of years. If they start producing a few new programs per year, DailyBurn will have even more value as time goes on.

    I think for the more advanced exerciser, DailyBurn will still have value, but might not keep you going for more than a couple of years. For the beginner, you have enough time to grow and use the service (as it stands) for 3-4 years. If you are a beginner to intermediate exerciser and you like a daily workout with different instructors every day (not specifically a workout program), DailyBurn will certainly be for you.

    I am still a member and I still recommend this program. As a more advanced exerciser, though, I am using the Beachbody site more often as there are more programs there now that fit my needs. DailyBurn, however, is still a great choice.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great Workouts and Understanding Customer Service

    • By Sela,
    • Oklahoma City, OK,
    • Nov 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love that they continue to add on different workout programs. I first signed up for daily burn about 3 years ago. It definitely helps me get started on my weight loss journey. I ended up canceling after using the service for about 2 years because I was in a car wreck. I emailed their customer service and they were very understanding.

    I received my refund for that month within 5 days and I did not have any issues with them charging me again. I don't understand why people are saying that they are getting extra charges unless they choose to get all of the fancy add-ons.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love this program.

    • By Bellalley,
    • FL,
    • Aug 16, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I can access it anywhere! With 365, there's always a new workout to conquer. The trainers are excellent and I always feel like I've worked out hard. You get out of it what you put into it. I recommend this to anyone looking for an awesome workout plan.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 1, 2018

      Company Response from Daily Burn, Inc.

      Thanks for the review Bellalley! Keep up the great work.


  • Misrepresented -- it is $62.00 per month.

    • By Jeff,
    • Olympia,
    • Jul 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Joined with free trial after which it is advertised as 14.95 per month. Just talked to my bookkeeper -- I have been billed 62.00 per month. No notice. Also, as is normal with these dishonest companies, no customer service, you can only contact them via e-mail. A shame.

    Do not join unless you're ok with paying 62 per month for pre recorded routines with some live streams.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Major disappointment

    • By David,
    • Melrose, MA,
    • Jun 17, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm not going to deny that the new DailyBurn 365 feature pretty much guarantees that you won't be bored easily. But if you're like me, you need hard proof that the trainers and coaches are certified, and the site has zero bios. That left me forced to assume that nobody is certified and therefore has no idea what they're doing. A problem the staff refuses to fix. So unless you have a lot of faith in humanity, your money is better spent somewhere else.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Kristin ,
    • Durham, NC ,
    • Apr 30, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have signed up for DailyBurn on 2 occasions. Both times after I canceled I continued to be charged. The first time I was charged $120 for a year membership that I never signed up for. The second time my account just continued to be billed $10 each month. I didn't catch it for 5 months! Each time this happens it takes 2-3 days to hear back from them because they don't have a phone line you can call. Horrible business model with everything online.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scammers

    • By Maureen,
    • Apr 18, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company has stolen our credit card number twice. We had to close one CC out because of their fraudulent charges. A month later they somehow got our new number and put another fraudulent charge on it. Beware of this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 83

Write a Review for Daily Burn!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Daily Burn