Daily Burn Reviews - Ideal Workouts or Hype?

By HighYa Research Team
Updated on: Jun 11, 2019

Daily Burn is an online fitness destination that claims to provide more than a dozen different exercise programs and approximately 1,700 on-demand workouts—all from elite expert trainers—that can keep you motivated and give you better results in less time.

This membership-based fitness collective claims to give you the guidance, encouragement, and motivation you need to improve your fitness and live a healthier lifestyle. But is Daily Burn a quality website that can help you reach your goals? We’ll answer this important question by sharing with you how the service works, what it offers, our experience signing up for a free trial and how pricing and refunds work. We’ll also take a look at what HighYa readers say about Daily Burn and

How Does Daily Burn Work?

To access Daily Burn’s fitness library, you’ll need to answer a few basic questions on the company’s home page. This includes entering your current weight, your goal weight, and your gender, age, and email address.

Then, you’ll complete a 2-minute assessment where you’ll need to indicate your gender, age range, current fitness level, and your ideal type of workout.

Based on your answers to these questions, Daily Burn will display a recommended trainer and fitness program, at which point you’ll be able to watch a video preview in order to get a better idea if it’s right for you.

Then, if you decide to sign up for Daily Burn’s free trial (more about this in the Pricing section), you’ll gain access not just to your recommended program, but also to their library of more than 100 workout videos across all programs, which are sorted by style, duration, difficulty level, pacing, trainer, and necessary equipment.

Most of these workouts are video-based, but Daily Burn also offers audio-only workouts that keep your eyes off the screen as you exercise. If you’d like full details about any of the programs, all you need to do is click on them and you’ll be taken to their home page.

Regardless of the program you choose, Daily Burn’s videos can be streamed through your laptop, phone, tablet, and even devices like Roku, Xbox, and more (a full list of supported devices can be found here). And as you move through your chosen program, Daily Burn is claimed to visualize your progress (e.g. number of workouts completed, weight lost to date, calories burned, etc.) using graphs and encouraging messages.

The company suggests downloading the free Daily Burn workout app for better playback, especially if using mobile devices as the workouts aren’t optimized for their web browsers.

What Workouts Does Daily Burn Offer?

So, can you achieve your fitness goals using Daily Burn? Probably so. But is it right for you? Let's take a look at the Workouts offered by Daily Burn.

Overall, Daily Burn provides access to more than 20 different workout programs, each of which includes multiple workout sessions. Below is a sampling of some of the programs available at the time of writing.

  • Black Fire – A two-month program lead by trainer Bob Harper that focuses on short, full-body exercises. Recommended for advanced users looking for “intense results.”
  • Inferno – Lead by trainer Anja Garcia, this 21-day program will subject you to “gut-wrenching, grueling” workouts, and keep you motivated as you attempt to break your AMRAP (as many reps as possible) record each week.
  • Inferno HR – Similar to the original Inferno program, Inferno HR will focus on intense, advanced exercises that are ideal for achieving both strength and weight loss. This time though, you’ll add a heart rate monitor into the mix for “personalized feedback that will lead to intense results.”
  • Cardio Sculpt – Over the course of three months, you’ll work out 6X per week with this program (12 different workouts in total), which will focus on achieving lean legs, toned abs, and a tight butt.
  • DB15 – At just 15 minutes per workout for 15 days, DB15 can help you quickly “transform your body,” regardless of your fitness level, with targeted exercises that encompass everything from MMA to yoga.
  • True Beginner – As the name suggests, this is the program for you if you’re just starting out. Here, you’ll be able to ease back into fitness over four weeks.
  • Tactical Bodyweight Training (TBT) – Lead by trainer Cody Storey, who studied in “primal movements,” TBT is a 28-day course that helps improve your range of motion, strength, and mobility.
  • Move! – Through the thirty 47-minute workouts found in the Move! program, lead trainer Keaira LaShae will help boost your metabolism using dance-inspired workouts that can help you tone up and lose weight.
  • CORE – A two-week program that strengthens and tones a wide variety of muscles, including “abs, obliques, lower back, glutes, and hip flexors.”
  • Yoga Made Simple – Looking to get into yoga, regardless of your fitness level? Lead trainer Briohny Smyth can help you do just that with this four-week course focused on gentle movements and stress relief.
  • Yoga – Whether you’re a novice or more experienced practitioner, Yoga will move you along a progression—at your own pace—from basic poses to more advanced ones, all aimed at improving your mobility and flexibility.
  • Pilates (Phase I & II) – Each of these three-week courses lead by trainer Andrea Speir will help improve your strength and flexibility by focusing “on the body's "Powerhouse," the abdominals and center of the body” and “controlling the flow of your movements.”
  • DBK – Moving away from outdated workouts, you’ll learn how to use kettlebells to improve strength and increase toning, “while transforming your body.” This course is three months long, with 15 different 50-minute exercises.
  • Total Cardio – Combining the techniques of three different Daily Burn trainers, this course will use cardiovascular exercises to help you lose weight and increase strength over 28 days.
  • Beautiful Belly Yoga – Targeted at expecting mothers, this program goes at your own pace over the course of three trimesters and helps you continue your yoga practice.
  • Recover – Using five, 30-minute workouts over the course of a week, this program uses Yoga to “open you up,” Myofascial Release to relieve tension, and Mobility to help restore movement.

As you complete the workouts within a program, you can track your progress through your account either online or through the app. All completed workouts will be marked with a blue checkmark.

If you want to select an individual workout rather than committing to a full program, you can click on “workouts” in the left sidebar of your account to access the entire workout collection. From there, you can use the provided filters to find what you want.

One key workout program is Daily Burn 360, which provides access to new, live (or on-demand), full body workouts each day. Each workout lasts 30 minutes, is fun to do, and requires no additional equipment. The focus of each class varies daily, and they are live-streamed from the Daily Burn studio in New York at 9 a.m. EST. After airing, the classes remain available on the Daily Burn 365 page for the rest of the day before joining the workout archives.

Our Daily Burn Experience

After signing up for Daily Burn’s free trial and testing out some of their content, we found that their videos looked crisp and clear; even when viewing them in full-screen mode on a PC.

However, it’s important to keep in mind that you’ll probably need a reasonably fast internet connection to stream the content without any lag. This means that viewing them over your carrier’s plan may eat up a lot of data, and could lead to some frustrating viewing experiences when trying to exercise when using anything other than a Wi-Fi connection.

In short, while Daily Burn’s content may be accessible from almost anywhere, your user experience may not be equally enjoyable in all locations.

Daily Burn Yoga and HIIT Apps

Beyond the Daily Burn at Home program, the company also offers two standalone apps for yoga and HIIT workouts. At the time of writing, these were only available for iOS.

From what we found online, these apps both offer a range of specialized workouts and exercise plans that are designed to help you customize your fitness routine through for better results. The app costs vary based on numerous factors, but a summary of the current pricing information is below.

Yoga Workouts By Daily Burn

  • Monthly subscription: $9.99
  • Quarterly subscription: $29.99
  • 6-Month subscription: $49.99
  • Annual subscription: $89.99

HIIT Workouts by Daily Burn

  • Monthly subscription: $9.99, $12.99, or $14.99 (based on promotions)
  • Quarterly subscription: $34.99
  • Annual Subscription: $69.99

The customer reviews in the app store are positive for both apps. Some reported that they loved the convenience of completing yoga routines at home and that they found the instructor comments to be helpful, even virtually. We read positive comments from both self-proclaimed yoga beginners and those who used to practice multiple times a week, so it seems to us that this app offers a range for a variety of skill levels.

Regarding the HIIT app, most reviews were also positive. Many people reported that the workouts were more intense than the standard options from Daily Burn and that they appreciated the opportunities for 10-30 minute workouts. A few stated that they found the price too high for the limited variety of workouts it offered.

What is the Daily Burn Pricing and Refund Policy?

When you initially sign up for Daily Burn, you are automatically enrolled in a free 30-day trial, which gives you full access to your recommended program, as well as to Daily Burn’s complete library of videos. If you continue your membership after this point, you will be automatically enrolled in the company’s default premium subscription for $19.99 per month, which gives you access to everything available in the free trial.

It’s possible to change your membership to the company’s basic plan for $14.95 per month. This gives you access to over 300 curated videos across a variety of exercise forms, as well as access to the Daily Burn 365 classes.

If you decide to cancel your membership before the end of your free trial, the company states that you won’t be charged. By continuing your membership, you agree to be billed for Daily Burn on a subscription basis. If you cancel your membership in the middle of a billing cycle you won’t be reimbursed for the month.

If you have further questions, the company suggests directing them to their support page.

What Do HighYa Consumer Reviews of Daily Burn Say?

At the time of this writing, 80 HighYa readers have expressed their opinions about Daily Burn, most of which seem to be positive.

With an average rating of 2.9 stars, some of the most common compliments appear to relate to the variety of workouts and programs available, low price for what you get, positive results from sticking with the programs, the ability to access content wherever you are, and excellent customer support.

On the other hand, some of the most common customer complaints appear to reference difficulty canceling free trials without being charged, in addition to excessive emails (note: we didn’t receive too many emails after signing up for Daily Burn’s trial).

Our View: Can Daily Burn Help You Achieve Your Fitness Goals?

Given Daily Burn’s positive online reputation with customers, their more than 7 years in business, their wide variety of workout programs and videos (and the expert trainers who host them), as well as their complementary nutrition information and meal plans, it’s very likely that you’ll be able to find fitness success using their site.

It’s also important to keep in mind that, while some of Daily Burn’s fitness tools can provide you with a much-needed motivational boost, for the most part, you’ll be on your own throughout the entirety of your program.

Because of this, if you tend to lack self-motivation when working out, the independent nature of Daily Burn may not be idea for achieving your fitness goals. In other words, Daily Burn may be able to show you the path to fitness, but it’s up to you to get off the couch and put in the effort.


Read 81 Daily Burn Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 24 4 star: 15 3 star: 4 2 star: 4 1 star:  34
Bottom Line: 53% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 81
Sort reviews by:

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Daily Burn is a burn

    • Santa Fe, NM,
    • Nov 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    $30.00 to cancel? I decided to cancel my subscription because there really weren't programs geared towards older people.

    When I tried to cancel, they informed me that they were giving me a "discounted cancelation fee" of $30.00. My credit card company asked me to call them, which I did. My oh my - they don't take phone calls.

    This is not a user-friendly company. Do yourself a favor - don't start with this company. There are plenty of other just as good options for fitness that actually don't try to gouge their customers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Fraud charges

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Mar 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Fraud charges to my card. I never signed up for this but am being charged month after month. I want this off my credit card and my money back for every month I was charged. Unreal. And there is no human to freakin' call to talk to about it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 1, 2019

      Company Response from Daily Burn, Inc.

      Sorry to hear this happened, Lindsay! Please email support@dailyburn.com and our Customer Success team would be happy to investigate this for you and assist right away.


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Great at home exercises

    • West Virginia,
    • Feb 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've had DailyBurn since 2015. I previously used DVD's to workout but was looking for something new. When I started, they had several pre-recorded programs. They have since added multiple new programs and a daily workout that's streamed live called 365. I LOVE DailyBurn. I never get bored. I've worked out to every level, from my fitness peak in 2016 when I was doing the Black Fire program, to when I had to back down due to an injury in 2018 and do the True Beginner program. I can't recommend DailyBurn enough.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 1, 2019

      Company Response from Daily Burn, Inc.

      Thanks so much for your feedback, Sarah!


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Two years and counting

    • Virginia Beach, VA,
    • Aug 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been a DailyBurn member for two years. When I signed up, I marked my calendar so I would remember to cancel after my free trial. Before signing up for DailyBurn, I had been a sales rep for a health-focused multilevel marketing company. However, I grew tired of that company’s MLM model and the workouts, I was looking for a new challenge. When I first started doing DailyBurn, I selected Bob Harper’s Black Fire program, which I loved because I could compete with myself and improve each time I did a workout. I then discovered the live, brand new every day, daily workouts with DB365 and I have never looked back.

    DB365 gives me variety and something to look forward to; it continues to challenge me, and the community is very supportive and encouraging. The trainers that lead the workouts are top-notch and active within the DailyBurn Facebook group. I feel like I have a personal trainer at my fingertips every time I work out. I love being able to work out at home and not try to fit my schedule around gym class schedules. I’m so glad I found a DailyBurn two years ago!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 18, 2018

      Company Response from Daily Burn, Inc.

      Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback, Cindy! We're so happy you're part of the DailyBurn family.


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Great experience

    • St. Louis, MO,
    • Aug 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I never had any issues with DailyBurn and love their variety of workouts. It is very convenient to work out at home instead of having to go to a gym, and for the first time in eons, I can actually stick with a workout routine. The app works great; I never had any technical issues. Some programs require more equipment, such as weights, but there are lots of workouts with very little or no equipment at all. DailyBurn works best for people who don‘t mind working out at home by themselves that have some workout experience. Although there is a program for absolute beginners, and they have a good, reliable internet connection.

    Yes, you need to be somewhat self-motivated but you also need that with a gym membership. Don’t expect an online workout program to turn your life around if you aren’t ready. I read through some previous complaints, so my advice is to make sure you understand the technical requirements and billing procedures. Sorry to hear some people had a bad experience.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 18, 2018

      Company Response from Daily Burn, Inc.

      Thanks so much for sharing your valuable thoughts and feedback, Kerstin!


  • 6 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Beware

    • Bowling Green, KY,
    • Jul 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was charged for someone I didn't use and didn't know I was signing up for. Beware of DailyBurn. I was also charged more than the advertised price. In contacting the company, I was not given the opportunity to talk to anyone but was sent an email saying they don't give refunds. It is obvious that there has been no activity on this account and that the product was not used in any way, so it would not be hard to see that I did not even know I had a subscription. The plan they have is to get a trial going and then charge you without being upfront about the practice. Very sneaky! Very wrong! Very unjust.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 27, 2018

      Company Response from Daily Burn, Inc.

      Hi Stacey, thanks for your reply and feedback.

      I'm sorry to hear you had a negative experience. We strive to be clear and transparent in our policies. We list the price and terms during the sign-up process and also send a confirmation email upon sign-up outlining your plan details, payment information on file, amount you will be charged monthly, trial end date as well as payment start date. This information can also be viewed when you are logged into your account. Our support team is available seven days a week via email. If you have any additional questions, don't hesitate to reach us!


  • 6 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Haskell, NJ,
    • May 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    They make you provide your credit card with their free trial. If you forget to remove it, they will bill you without a chance of getting your money back.

    I heard about them through Groupon. I signed up for the free trial, and after the first 10 minutes, I realized it was not for me. I never return, and four months later there's three-month charge on my account. I tried to get a refund but they deny every single possibility.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 27, 2018

      Company Response from Daily Burn, Inc.

      Thanks for your reply and feedback. We strive to make our customers happy and make on-demand workouts accessible to as many people as possible through our service.

      We send a confirmation email upon sign-up outlining your plan details, payment information on file, amount you will be charged monthly, trial end date as well as payment start date so that there is no confusion about the account management.

      We prioritize making fair and transparent policies for our service which are listed during the sign-up, the details on the Groupon offer page as well as our FAQs. If you have any additional questions, don't hesitate to reach out at support@dailyburn.com.


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    DailyBurn saved my life!

    I had worked out off and on for quite a few years. However, one day I just stopped, then without realizing it two years had passed since I had last exercised. Plus, I had gained 30 lbs and was desperately out of shape.

    This year I started working out on my own, but then I hurt my back. It took another month before I could even think about exercising. When I stepped into my home gym once again, I decided to take a smarter approach and turned to DailyBurn for some direction. First, I completed Cardio Power, then move on to Body Weight Burners. Next, I plan to complete Live to Fail by the end of this year. And, then I'll be kicking off 2018 with Spartan training.

    Since restarting my fitness regimen with DailyBurn, I have lost almost 20 lbs in less than four months. But more than that I look fit and healthy. My muscles are starting to re-emerge, and I feel strong. I have energy.

    Thanks DailyBurn for offering a real-life approach to fitness.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 1, 2018

      Company Response from Daily Burn, Inc.

      Thanks so much for taking the time to provide your feedback Elsa! Keep up the great work and don't hesitate to reach out should you have any other thoughts or suggestions. You can reach us at support@dailyburn.com.


  • 13 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Unethical Company

    I signed up for Daily Burn using a 3-month free subscription. I marked on my calendar when I needed to call to cancel before I would be billed. I was billed on the 7th, even though it listed the 9th as my final day of the trial. I feel like I was tricked into paying for the service. I responsibly kept track of my final trial date and yet I was still charged. I personally believe it isn't good business practice, or ethical, to trick customers into paying for services.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 27, 2018

      Company Response from Daily Burn, Inc.

      Hi there, thanks for your feedback. Sorry for any confusion there might have been, in regards to your account! We prioritize making clear and transparent billing policies. If you have any further questions, feel free to reach out to our Customer Success team and they'd be happy to help.


  • 15 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Watch out

    • Somerville, TX,
    • Sep 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    DailyBurn is a scam! I never had their service yet they somehow obtained my checking account info and took almost $100 and refused to refund it. They've been running me in circles for months finding one excuse after another for not refunding my money. They are obviously in the business of hacking bank accounts. DailyBurn means they burn people daily. Watch out.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 36 people found this review helpful

    Disgusted and disappointed.

    • Low Moor, Iowa,
    • Apr 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    D-660810230217

    From: afrahm57@reagan.com

    Sent: Wed, Apr 5, 2017 at 8:08 am

    To: billingdisputes@citi.com.

    Citibank personnel: THANK YOU for your service investigating this dispute. Thank you in advance for your continued support and effort in making sure this doesn't happen to other customers (the reputable sites of internet reviews of such occurrences of mine are rampant with regard to Daily Burn tactics in obtaining refunds.) I am continuing to dispute this charge of $87.47

    01/17/2017 $87.47 DAILY BURN, INC. 8888678304 NY

    If you continue to dispute this charge, please provide: I had 'signed up' for a year's membership on 01/17/2017. I had been a customer before but had only paid for 1 to 3 month memberships at a time, and those worked fine.)

    A few days after signing up for an entire year (original signup date of 01/17/2017), I started experiencing problems accessing not only my account but problems accessing my daily live-feed workouts.

    I emailed quite a few times, got a few answers which were basically your typical "canned" replies, I kept responding and telling them that I could not change ANYTHING in my profile and hence could not receive the workouts, and then they eventually not only stopped responding to help me with their pseudo-support contact, but totally wiped out all my information.

    I received approximately 1 to 2 month's of intermittent workouts, (about 10 'live' workouts, but the rest were recorded from days before), but during this time I was also emailing the SUPPORT emails/contacts they provided, and no one did one thing. I had suggested to them to completely WIPE OUT all my information and start clean/fresh so I could continue the rest of the year I paid for. NO answer.

    I even thought I was fair and reasonable when I suggested a partial refund, heck, even 8 months' worth, but not until this crap gets fixed. I cannot access anything whatsoever.

    I find it beyond interesting/shocking/disgusting that since I asked Citibank to assist me in disputing this charge, Daily Burn completely wiped out all of my information. If that was so easy, then why couldn't they fix the original problem when I asked?

    *********************************************************************************

    Here are the rest of email communications between me and Daily Burn -

    EMAIL #1 TO DAILY BURN

    Re: Question

    From: Daily Burn

    Sent: Tue, Jan 17, 2017 at 1:57 pm

    To: a________n.com

    ****

    JAN 17, 2017 | 02:56PM EST (please note this is the date I signed up)

    Hi Amy,

    Thanks for reaching out!

    I have located your account, and I reset your password to ‘_______’.

    You can change your password to whatever you’d like once you’ve logged back in. To do so, log in at, https://secure.dailyburn.com/sign_in. Click your profile name in the lower left corner, then select ‘Account Settings’. On this page, you’ll be able to update your password to whatever you like.

    In the meantime, please let me know if you need anything else. I’m happy to help!

    ***** | Customer Support

    Amy

    JAN 17, 2017 | 08:31AM EST

    Original message

    Good Morning!

    I am trying to sign back up for a year membership - and my user ID and PW are not working.

    Can you either give that info to me or reset it please?

    Thanks very much!

    Amy Frahm

    a__________n.com

    For your reference this is Case #: 399826

    ***********************************************************************

    EMAIL #2 TO DAILY BURN

    ****

    FEB 23, 2017 | 10:27AM EST

    Hi Amy,

    Sorry to hear! Thanks for including the screenshot. Try using the Username, ___________ instead of the email to sign in and password '______'.

    You can change your password to whatever you’d like once you’ve logged back in. To do so, log in at, https://secure.dailyburn.com/sign_in. Click your profile name in the lower left corner, then select ‘Account Settings’. On this page, you’ll be able to update your password to whatever you like.

    In the meantime, please let me know if you need anything else. I’m happy to help!

    **** | Customer Support

    Amy

    FEB 22, 2017 | 08:14AM EST

    Hi ****.....

    No, I am clicking log in - I have tried on my laptop, 2 different web browsers, here on my work computers (I have worked from home for 15+ years and know my way around computers - lol), using my other email address.....n.o.t.h.i.n.g.

    I have used my ______ email address, my _____ email address, every imaginable combination.

    I have tried the new password links, confirm new password, click reset ....nope just goes back to same reset password page. (with all the variables listed above).

    It is totally hosed. What you see on your end is not what I am receiving on my end whatsoever.

    As I said before, on my laptop, for some strange reason (since I had pinned Daily Burn to start), it opens up (without log in prompt) and I can get ONLY the workout from the day before, intermittently. When I go into my account, however, what YOU see on YOUR end is not what I see. Any attempts to change any information or update anything just either says "email already taken" or "user name taken". It is just the same circle.

    I have attached screen shots. Other than completely wiping out all of my former information on your end and starting over, I don't know what else to try.

    -----Original Message-----

    From: "Daily Burn"

    Sent: Tuesday, February 21, 2017 12:14pm

    To: a________n.com

    EMAIL #3 TO DAILY BURN

    Subject: Re: Question

    ****

    FEB 21, 2017 | 01:14PM EST

    Hi Amy,

    Are you clicking log in vs sign up? Your account linked to a_______n.com is active and enrolled on the annual plan. The username for this account is ______.

    Let me know if you need a password reset or any other assistance to access.

    Best,

    **** | Customer Support

    Amy

    FEB 20, 2017 | 11:27AM EST

    Original message

    Hi.....this account is still not right. When I try to change information in my profile, it tells me "this email is taken" and "this user name is taken."

    I am able to get the workout intermittently but absolutely nothing else, for example, my actual program with weight lifting, etc....

    This is going on 2 months now that I have not been able to fully utilize what I paid for (a year's subscription).

    SO, what can be done about this? The email I want to use is: [ a_______n.com ]( mail to:a_______n.com ) - this is my main email account.

    Can you please either delete any information from 2016 or whatever you need to do on your end? I do not have the gmail account anymore that is on the old profile, for example.....

    HELP please!! :-)

    Thanks much!

    Amy Frahm

    EMAIL #4 TO DAILY BURN

    -----Original Message-----

    From: "Daily Burn"

    Sent: Tuesday, January 17, 2017 1:57pm

    To: a_______n.com

    Subject: Re: Question

    For your reference this is Case #: 408224

    ****: I have done all of this, repeatedly. Here are a few screenshots from just a few minutes ago. I think what is needed is a complete DO-OVER, a refund of my year's subscription or a portion since it is almost March and nothing has worked since I signed back up. Wipe out every bit of my information, and then I start over. Other than that, I am not wasting any more of my time.

    Amy F.

    -----Original Message-----

    From: "Daily Burn"

    Sent: Thursday, February 23, 2017 9:27am

    To: a________n.com

    Subject: Re: Question

    ****

    FEB 23, 2017 | 10:27AM EST

    Hi Amy,

    Sorry to hear! Thanks for including the screenshot. Try using the Username, ‘____________’ instead of the email to sign in and password ‘_______’.

    You can change your password to whatever you’d like once you’ve logged back in. To do so, log in at, https://secure.dailyburn.com/sign_in. Click your profile name in the lower left corner, then select ‘Account Settings’. On this page, you’ll be able to update your password to whatever you like.

    In the meantime, please let me know if you need anything else. I’m happy to help!

    **** | Customer Support

    EMAIL #5 TO DAILY BURN

    Amy

    FEB 22, 2017 | 08:14AM EST

    Hi ****.....

    No, I am clicking log in - I have tried on my laptop, 2 different web browsers, here on my work computers (I have worked from home for 15+ years and know my way around computers - lol), using my other email address.....n.o.t.h.i.n.g.

    I have used my ______ email address, my ______ email address, every imaginable combination.

    I have tried the new password links, confirm new password, click reset ....nope just goes back to same reset password page. (with all the variables listed above).

    It is totally hosed. What you see on your end is not what I am receiving on my end whatsoever.

    As I said before, on my laptop, for some strange reason (since I had pinned Daily Burn to start), it opens up (without log in prompt) and I can get ONLY the workout from day before. When I go into my account, however, what YOU see on YOUR end is not what I see. Any attempts to change any information or update anything just either says "email already taken" or "user name taken". It is just the same circle.

    I have attached screen shots. Other than completely wiping out all of my former information on your end and starting over, I don't know what else to try.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 81

Write a Review for Daily Burn!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review