• 19 Customer Reviews
  • 47% Recommend This Company
2.9 out of 5
5 star: 36% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 5% 2 star: 21% 1 star: 31%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Awesome product and customer service

    • By Mitchell C.,
    • Florida,
    • May 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been using the Pace 4 razor for close to 2 years as have some other family members. Our shaving experience has been SUPERB. I recently (after almost 2 years) had an issue with one of the handles of our razors. When I emailed the company, they responded lightning quick and even though I had made the original purchase through an Amazon seller (who no longer sold Dorco), Dorco backed their product by sending me a replacement handle free of charge - it shipped free and arrived in 2 days. Not very common these days to experience such prompt and strong customer service. I just purchased another Dorco system for my son who has reached shaving age. These guys ROCK!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Took three layers of skin off of my shin

    • By Lisa G.,
    • Florida,
    • Apr 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the men's razor and extra blades and I don't know if I got a bad batch or what but the metal on the blade felt very rough and took three layers of skin off of my shin. I usually use the men's Gillette Fusion and I've never ever drawn blood or removed any skin off of my body anywhere with those razors. I thought I would try saving some money but I will have to go back to the Fusions.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scammed me!

    • By Mohammed R.,
    • London, England,
    • Jan 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Hi.

    I ordered two lots of the 12-month supply, only to be scammed! No product and nor reply...

    I left a bad review and they contacted me publicly to say the "customer service team" had contacted me. LIES! I then replied to them giving my order number and all relevant details, and guess what? Yes, silent treatment until now.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor customer service

    Overall Experience:

    I have used Dorco razors for several years. I now use the Pace 7 and find it to be adequate for the price. My wife recently got the frilly looking ladies razor with about 20 blades. After one shave, she says it cuts her, and the shave is rough at best.

    I have tried to contact Dorco for two weeks without success. In order to email them, you must have an order number. My wife's order was about 5-6 weeks ago, so we don't have the number. Thus, no email capability. I tried to call their corporate number as it was the only number that I could find. You must have an extension or someone's last name to talk with them. Unless they view this and call me, I am done with Dorco.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Dorco Pace 7, a below average mediocre razor

    • By Josue Franco,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Oct 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought a Dorco Pace 7 razor set over one month ago, thinking I could save a ton of money over Gillette's Fusion ProGlide. The thought of seven blades makes the Pace 7 sound like an innovative product. What a mistake!

    Everything about the Pace 7 is fake. Although on their pictures it looks as if the handle could pivot left to right the round part on the handle that attaches to the blade is cosmetic only, it's just one piece that does not pivot at all. Even the release mechanism/push button to change the blades is flimsy and poorly designed. The seven blades are not angled optimally, so one has to do multiple passes to shave the same spot that a Gillette razor would shave in a single pass or two at most. The Pace 7 would be a cheap McDonald's shaving toy at best, a terrible one that would be recalled instantly if it were a toy.

    Save your money and try something else. Hopefully, a true innovative manufacturer comes up with a razor like Gillette's, but less expensive.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Long-time customer - disappointed

    Overall Experience:

    I've been using Dorco for a long time. They're cheap and decent for the money you pay. So as a long-time customer I received a "special promotional discount" (I'm sure a lot of people did). So I was excited and it was perfect timing because I was needing to purchase two of the Shai systems (my favorite of the offerings for women). One for myself and one for my daughter so she could have one at home and one at college since she kept stealing my handle when she was home for the weekends.

    Well, I couldn't order 2, I kept getting a restriction message. I thought it might be an error because, why would I only be able to purchase 1, especially when the drop-down menu for "quantity" was virtually endless?

    So I sent a message to customer service and got a fairly quick response. They told me due to current promotions there is a maximum quantity you can order. That max for the Shai system is 1. What?! You want to offer me less than I am willing to pay for? In what profitable business model does that make sense? And so I emailed them again. Surely a long time customer who wants the unreasonable request of 2 could be accommodated? No, apparently not as they have yet to respond to that one. So unless I purchase a bunch of other stuff I don't want or need, my special promotional offer is just a tease. That's not the first time I've felt that way with their "special offers."

    So instead of buying 1, I will buy none. Maybe I'll check out The Dollar Shave Club.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great razor cartridge, poor handle

    • By John Diaz,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Aug 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have used the seven-blade system for about seven months. Yesterday the handle will no longer hold cartridges. I understand these things can happen, but I can't understand customer service's response. It was "Send us the handle then we will send you a new one."

    In the meantime, it is an inconvenience to the customer, plus you are asking us to buy a razor from your competitor. These handles must cost them pennies to make. Do they believe there is a vast criminal conspiracy to cheat them out of a razor handle one customer at a time? Many of us have moved to this type of club as a leap in trust from moving from the traditional razor company. Bad customer service will move many of us back. Take a look at their policies.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome razors, best price and A++ customer service!

    • By APT,
    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Aug 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was using Shave Club but looked into where they get their razors from, and it was Dorco. I went to their site, and they had some sale going on, so I ordered one of the mixed pack of razors to try out. The price was unbelievable. I am cheap, and it almost physically pains me to pay retail prices for razors in the store.

    My razors got shipped out quick. They are awesome, I am a female but have always used men's razors because they work better it seems. I love these razors, every one of them, from the three-blade to the six-blade. I get excited and give razors away to people who come over, and they will tell me later how that was the best razor they have ever used and it lasted forever.

    Ok, so I was already really impressed with Dorco but then to my surprise after being a customer for about a year, I get an unexpected padded envelope in the mail from Dorco. They sent me a free razor, a coupon and a handwritten card from the CEO thanking me for my business. Wow! When's the last time that's happened? Never! I am a Dorko customer for life and cannot say enough good things about the company and their superior products.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Cartridge release

    Overall Experience:

    I had the six cartridge razor, and after about two cartridges, it would not eject after pushing the button. It required force to remove it. I contacted customer service about the problem three times, and I was ignored. That was done through email. Their customer service has a lot to be desired.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad choice. Pace 7 Combo Set (SVA1000 & SVA1040)

    • By Vinay,
    • Nashua, NH,
    • Mar 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had a lot of expectations, however, it was disappointing once the product arrived. The shave is not smooth at all. I used Gillette razor before, which used to give a cleaner shave, but this one is too harder. I saw this offer in Slick Deals for $12.99 and I will not recommend this product if you have thoughts to choose a new one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • More than satisfied

    Overall Experience:

    I discovered Dorco while I was living in a home stay situation in Nepal for 5 months. The nearest city was about 12,000 people, and of course they didn't have large selections.

    Dorco was the brand available, so I bought the twin blade version that also fit my Gillette​ handle. I thought the cartridges gave me a shave at least as good as my Gillette twin blade system.

    When I got back home, I found the Dorco home page and bought a package that contained both four and six blade razors, both as disposables and with a separate handle. I remain satisfied, particularly because of the competitive price. The blades are open in the back, so the shaving residue can be flushed out. Dried residues limits the closeness of Gillette systems.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • My favorite

    • By Ken,
    • Dallas, TX,
    • Aug 1, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Here is the actual email I wrote to my brother 2 years after he told me to buy one:

    Jim, see this line of emails. I am just now buying my second set of blades. So 12 blades went around 2 years. Amazing. Mauri uses it as her primary razor also. This product is far superior to anything else.

    So as you can see, I use it daily, my wife shaves her legs with it (usually the kiss of death for a man's razor) and I have used 12 blades in over 2 years. It is amazing. The only recommendation is the handle. Very well made but a little heavy and becomes slippery when coated with soap or shave cream. Other than that, I absolutely love it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great

    • By Ed Helein,
    • Burlington, MA,
    • Jun 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have used all Dorco 3, 4, 6 blades for over two years, I will say they are every bit as good as anything Gillette puts out. I can't tell the difference except in cost. They are great.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Dorco Gouges Koreans

    • By Paul Yi,
    • Seoul, South Korea,
    • Feb 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am an American living in Korea. I generally like Dorco products, except their handles always, always break. The Pace 6 handles (I've had 3 break in a row), and in Korea, that means I have to spend equivalent $13.00 U.S. for a new handle every time. There is no such thing as "Customer Service" in Korea. Dorco only cares about the US market because that is where the money(biggest market) is. They know Koreans don't have options, so they GOUGE them mercilessly. It's about the same price for Fusion Proglide razors, even with import, etc. There razors are just pennies under Gillettes seriously overpriced razors.

    I read a review where someone paid under $25.00 for 24 Pace 6 razors. In Korea, I would have to mortgage my house to buy 24 razors. I would never do that because the handle breaks every 2 or 3 razor changes. They just fall apart. Basically, Dorco (low price/ great customer service) is a scam. They hurt Koreans because they know they can. I have to laugh when reading reviews of Dorco customer service. Their market behavior in Korea is shameful!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • HIGHLY Overrated

    Overall Experience:

    I shaved with the Dorco Pace 6+, and I think that shaving with a cheese grater would have been only slightly more painful. When I finished shaving, I immediately threw the blade cartridge in the garbage. I also bought Dorco Pace 3, Dorco Pace 4, and Dorco Pace 6 razor cartridges, which I will try, but after my experience with the Dorco Pace 6+, I am not optimistic that the other three will be any better.

    I was very disappointed and, frankly, quite surprised at the extremely poor quality of the Dorco razor cartridge.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Beyond Impressed

    • By William,
    • Canada,
    • Oct 28, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have to admit being skeptical of these razors before ordering them. I had read some reviews, and had discovered the connection to Dollar Shave Club (which was how I ended up going direct to Dorco). I have been a lifetime Gillette user, having come up through the generations of their shaving systems (sensor, sensor excel, Mach 3, Mach 3 Turbo, Fusion, Fusion pro-glide), and having always been pleased with their performance over the years, and I can admit to being happy, except when it came to the cost of blades. So, after having been a Pro-Glide User for the past few years I just had to try Dorco. I figured it couldn't hurt, the price was so attractive that if I didn't like them it wouldn't pain me too much to throw them away, and I could just return to the land of over-priced Gillette. SO, I ordered a combo pack of the Pace 6+ which got me the handle and 10 blades all for about the same price as 4 blades of the competition. Now here are my findings:

    • Almost as good a shave as the Fusion Pro Glide, about 90% as good a shave, but Dorco ARE sharper and last longer. So, for 1/3 the price I will gladly accept that.
    • The reviews on the trimmer are somewhat valid - it is on a slightly different angle than that of the competition, so requires a little more care and finesse. IT IS SHARP!
    • Blade life is at least DOUBLE that of the competition. I shave whole head and face 6 days a week, and I have never been able to get the kind of blade life out of any of the major brands like I get from my Dorco blades.
    • The handle is subject to a little build up which can make the pivot a little stiff over the course of time. This didn't occur on mine until about the 9 month mark, and I live in a very lime/calcium/hard water spot. Partly my fault for not taking greater care.

    I have re-ordered. I finally worked my way through the first 10 and I bought another handle. I cannot stress how pleased I have been with the experience. I am happy to have found them, and I will honestly continue to use and recommend to everyone. These are the best razors, and not just for the money.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great product/price

    • By Brian,
    • Melbourne, FL,
    • Jul 22, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Like many others, I got frustrated with the cost of razor cartridges. I used a Gillette Sensor for 25 years. No longer being able to easily find cartridges, and not willing to pay $5.00 each to purchase fusion blades, I began looking for an alternative. I tried both Harry's and Dorco, settling on the Dorco Pace 3. I really think any more blades than that is overkill.

    Harry's (5 blades) offered a very smooth shave, great customer service, and a higher end feel to the product, but at $2 each, doesn't offer any savings over Sensor (2 blade) carts online, in addition to a little more irritation, and difficulty to clean given the higher blade count.

    The 3 blade Dorco offers a shave just as close, with minimal to no irritation, and for far less, than anything I have used in recent years. I just received 1-2 years worth of cartridges (26) and a handle for just under $20 on sale for 25% off and couldn't be happier.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love these razors

    • By James altizer,
    • San Jose, CA,
    • Jul 18, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Like a lot of guys, I got fed up with paying $5 a cartridge for lousy name brand razors that got dull in a couple of shaves. I did some research and came across Dorco. They have a regular offer called the "Frugal Dude", and for about $35 you get one years worth of assorted razors. The blades cut really well, and the 4 and 6 blade cartridges will never nick your skin because they are too close together to cut skin I guess. The best thing about them is how hard the steel is and the only special thing I do is strop them with a piece of denim after I shave, and I get two weeks out of a single cartridge. I think they're far superior to Gillette, Schick or BIC. Try them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Buyers beware

    • By Terry,
    • Central Florida,
    • Apr 25, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    If you like shaving with a sharp rake, buy these cheap things. Try them right away because you can't return them after 14 days. I will throw them in the trash and learn again that you get what you pay for.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-19 of 19

Write a Review for Dorco!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Dorco