Read 36 Dr. Ho's Decompression Belt Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 8 4 star: 3 3 star: 0 2 star: 2 1 star:  23
Bottom Line: 31% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 36
Sort reviews by:

  • 45 out 95 people found this review helpful

    Best thing that ever happened to me!

    • Clinton, MS,
    • Nov 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have a herniated disc and a slipped lumbar 4-5. I saw a surgeon that told me I needed to have a front and back spinal fusion. I saw the infomercial on TV and was convinced this could help me. My pain was from 0 to 10. A 10+++++ going down my left leg causing foot drop.

    I received the Dr. Ho’s belt, slept with it on and wore it 24/7. Inflating it 3 times a day for 60 minutes. The first day I did this, I went to a pain level of 0! I went to a follow-up visit a week later with my Neurosurgeon, told him I’m pain-free, showed it to him, and he said this belt is the best thing he’s ever seen because the traction concept is right on! I told him I’m not having surgery when I’m totally pain-free. He then told me to go out the back door and do not tell any of his patients about this belt or he’d go bankrupt. LOL.

    That was 6 months ago. I am now only wearing it as needed because my back doesn’t hurt except when I’ve had a very busy day working as an RN in surgery. Thank you, Dr. Ho, for saving my life!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 22, 2019

      Company Response from DR-HO'S

      Thank you so much for your review Lisa! We are so happy to hear that you are getting long term pain relief from our belt!


  • 41 out 65 people found this review helpful

    It really works!

    • Ocala, FL,
    • Oct 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a knock-off of this belt on affiliation three weeks ago for $39.00 with shipping included. I have had severe back issues for almost 30 years. I've had pain pills, physical therapy and almost went for surgery. Out of desperation, I bought the belt and was amazed. The first time I used it the pain went away in 10 minutes. I now use it every morning for about 1 hour. The one problem I've experienced with it is, it makes your back sweaty and itchy if worn too long, but that's a small price to pay for back pain relief. Please know, I am not being paid for this review, and have no affiliation with this company. My honest opinion for this product is it really works! Hopefully, anyone who tries it will get as much relief as I have.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 22, 2019

      Company Response from DR-HO'S

      Hi David - thank you for sharing your story here! We are glad that our belt was able to help manage your pain!


  • 74 out 89 people found this review helpful

    Never received

    • Lousiana,
    • Oct 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered and paid for this, but did not get the belt. I cannot get them to answer me at all. Where is my belt or money? I ordered and paid for it on eBay, but I did not get my order. I tried to get an answer but cannot get them to answer me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 22, 2019

      Company Response from DR-HO'S

      Hi Ray, we do not sell our product on eBay. If you purchased from eBay, you should contact the seller via the channels provided there.


  • 117 out 123 people found this review helpful

    Not good!

    • Colorado,
    • Sep 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    We ordered the belt. It came with someone else's name and invoice on it so I called customer service. Since I ordered it via Medicare, I got the runaround. It took a total of eight back and forth phone calls before they finally sent us a return label for the mix-up. We tried the new belt, and it still didn't work. Six more calls and I finally decided that the deplorable customer service between the people in Canada and Georgia (the heavy accents leads me to believe the Georgia people are just a relay from another country), the conclusion is their customer service reps are the worst. You can find via a scripted service with little training. The belt is a good product but not to be used for true back ailments! Save your money and get a consult from a local physician it's free, and would probably last longer and be better for you in the long run! Find something else to throw your money at, this isn't it. No golden relief here!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 137 out 144 people found this review helpful

    The return policy

    • Kingston, PA,
    • Aug 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The return policy is a lie. When you call to order the belt. everyone understands you just fine, but when you have a problem with the belt, as I did, no one understands you. They keep switching you from one person to another having you hold on up to and more than a half hour. My belt was the wrong size and they’ve said they’d send me another about 3-4 times and it’s been about a year and I still have not received it yet!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 22, 2019

      Company Response from DR-HO'S

      Hi Abdul, we are very sorry to hear you had this issue. Exchanging your belt for a different size should not be a difficult thing to do. Was this belt ordered directly from us, from another retailer, or through Medicare? You can reach our Customer Care team at 1-877-374-6669.


  • 209 out 224 people found this review helpful

    Garbage

    • Livingston, SC,
    • Mar 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is literally a floatation device and does nothing for back pain. I said what I had to say and that's it, it's garbage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 22, 2019

      Company Response from DR-HO'S

      Hi Jim, we are sorry to hear that you didn't like our Decompression Belt. We would appreciate the opportunity to help troubleshoot your belt. You can reach our Customer Care team at 1-877-374-6669.


  • 270 out 275 people found this review helpful

    Medicaid ripoff benefits

    • Arizona,
    • Mar 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchase the Dr. Ho's Compression Belt on TV and I went through my Medicaid because they told me that I qualify for the benefit. They billed Medicaid $1997, Medicaid paid $888, and now they're going to bill me $226. And the belt only cost $199 on TV. Be very, very careful if you are on Medicaid. They are trying everything they could to rip you off. The belt does not work at all. I'm returning the belt, and they better refund the money back to Medicaid.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 133 out 178 people found this review helpful

    I think it works.

    • Ville Platte, LA,
    • Nov 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am an octogenarian with a long history of back problems. I have tried chiropractors, acupressure, BENGAY, Capzasin, exercises, bed rest, Advil, massage, and back braces. They all help.

    I particularly like this brace. I have had it for about one month. Whether my back is hurting or not, I put it on and pump it up for about an hour every day and wear it while I am walking around, at the computer, etc., then let the air out and either leave it on for several hours or take it off immediately. Yesterday I left it on for 6 hours while on the tractor bush hogging and my back felt fine afterward. When on the tractor or taking long trips, I wear it outside my clothes because I cannot button my trousers over it.

    The video that comes with it demonstrates about 10 different back exercises. I tried them once, and they really work, but I am too lazy to stick with them. So far I like this better than any remedy I have tried.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 22, 2019

      Company Response from DR-HO'S

      Thank you John! We are very happy to hear that you are getting the pain relief you need from the belt. Keep at it with your exercises!


  • 410 out 429 people found this review helpful

    Hoax

    • Shoreline, WA,
    • Sep 14, 2015

    I called them in June and was told by the rep that it was to be covered by Medicare if I get a prescription from the doctor. I received the belt and it was defective. I contacted SMS, the company that sent it. They said they would mail me the label so that it could be sent back (waited two weeks) and was sent back.

    Then I received a bill from SMS for the balance of the cost showing the belt was paid by Medicare for $1,295.00 and I was shocked since the ultimate package on the web costs only $304.94, that's quite a big difference! I contacted SMS and requested it be canceled but was told the replacement was sent 8/25 along with a return label.

    I called them on 9/8 asking why I did not receive and to stop the delivery. I was treated so rudely and with such disrespect. They said that the belt would be delivered by UPS 9/9 and to refuse it. This has been the most horrible buying experience ever from beginning to end!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 186 out 231 people found this review helpful

    Broken Belt

    • London On. Canada,
    • Jul 16, 2015

    My husband loved this belt, after 6 months of using every night at work, all the little white rivets popped out and the air valve won't hold the air. I never saw him so sad about anything before. It must have really worked but we can't afford to buy one every 6 months.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 112 out 176 people found this review helpful

    It is not a scam.

    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Jul 9, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have one and It works Great. Thanks Dr Ho. I just sent in my daughter's address so that she can get help with her back and leg pain.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 36

Write a Review for Dr. Ho's Decompression Belt!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review