Dr. Marty ProPower Plus

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Dr. Marty ProPower Plus

Overall Rating

4.4

369 Customer Reviews

Summary

The formula found in Dr. Marty’s ProPower Plus combines two billion CFU of four beneficial bacteria strains with enzymes and other ingredients that could help improve your dog’s health.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.4 Stars out of 369 Reviews
5 Star:60% 4 Star:28% 3 Star:2% 2 Star:1% 1 Star:5%
91% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Dr. Marty ProPower Plus:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jul 22, 2020

I'm grateful for this unbelievable product

By Paulette E., Sagle, ID, Verified Reviewer

I have a rescued 145 lb 9-year-old King German Shepherd who loves playing ball but after 4 months he started limping on his right front leg and I was told to stop letting him run freely. I have had two Veterinarians unable to diagnose any cause for this so he has been limping for 4 years even though on Deramaxx. Two months ago the limping got much worse, breaking my heart to watch him. My husband saw Dr. Marty's YouTube, I watched it but thought there was no way it would help my dog, BUT, what if it could? I started giving it to him on a Tuesday and by the following Wednesday he was no longer limping and after about 6 weeks he is still NOT limping even when he runs! He's more playful and has more energy as well.

But that's not all, I started giving it to my 13-year-old Chihuahua, not expecting any changes. She has Collapsed Trachea common among Chihuahuas causing her to cough in her sleep and just walking causes her to stop and cough several times like she is choking. I had her checked for heart problems and the tests were negative. She coughed one night and we realized she hadn't been coughing for some time. She rarely coughs now and I can only credit Dr. Marty's ProPower Plus Powder as it is the only change in her diet. My heartfelt thanks for this great product as well as the great customer service!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It helped give my dogs a better quality of life

Eliminated my dog's limping

Greatly helped my dog's coughing

They don't always eat all of it when mixed in dry dog food

I would like a better way to get my dog to eat, the powder is hard to mix

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 23, 2020

Dog refuses to eat it

By Ernesto M., Dallas, TX, Verified Reviewer

I bought this in hopes of helping my dog with his itching, bad breath, and digestion. All it did was give my dog diarrhea and he refuses to eat it anymore. It's only been a week. Also, when buying the products it offered me a deal to buy three more containers, apart from the one I planned to buy, and said I'll be paying $85 for four containers on a $200 deal. They lied. They ended up charging me $140, felt like a scam.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy instructions to follow

Fast delivery

Refuses to eat his food

Gave my dog diarrhea

Company Response from Dr. Marty Pets

Jun 23, 2020

Hi Ernesto. My name is Kat and I am with Dr. Marty Pets. I am sorry to read that your dog has experienced diarrhea after trying our ProPower Plus. This is not a typical reaction and we would like more information. Please email me at kat@drmartypets.com so that we may assist you as soon as possible. We will also look into this pricing issue so that we may determine what happened. We offer additional deals to our customers so that they may take advantage of the discounts. These deals are billed in addition to the original order, and do not replace the original order. Again, I apologize for your experience and Dr. Marty Pets is committed to making this right. I wish you and your pet a wonderful day, and I am looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 16, 2020

What a disappointment

By Laurie C., Kalamazoo, MI, Verified Reviewer

Take heed to other reviews regarding the amount you receive. I wish I had looked into this product further. My dog eats lots of grass on our walks so I thought I should try this, not realizing eating grass was a symptom of digestion problems. So, I ordered this product for the $50 price tag. Shocked when I saw the amount. Very small container, not even half full. The amount needed daily for my size dog would make this product lasting less than a month. For that price, I'm thinking she will develop wings to fly! Won't buy again and wish I hadn't wasted my money. Because if it does work I would never continue on this for $50 plus per month.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Price for amount

Company Response from Dr. Marty Pets

Jun 17, 2020

Hello Laurie. My name is Kat and I am with Dr. Marty Pets. I am sorry to read your review of our ProPower Plus. All jars of ProPower Plus come with thirty scoops and are not filled to the top to prevent the powder from packing. We provide information on the recommended number of scoops by weight on our official website so that customers may make the best choice. As a courtesy, I would like to offer you a full refund on your purchase for your trouble. Please email me at kat@drmartypets.com so that I may get started on this right away. We understand that we may not be the best choice for every dog owner and we truly appreciate your feedback. I wish you a wonderful day and I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 9, 2020

Pros and Cons of ProPower Plus powder

By Doreen K., Graham, WA, Verified Reviewer

I've been using the ProPower Plus Powder for about 3-4 months now for my two 12-year-old lab/Shepard mix rescues. I have seen a difference in the playfulness and more engagement of interest, though not much of a difference in the gas, and oh boy, it can clear a room. The bad breath that we were hoping the powder would address, it did not. Also the price, well, I hate to say that with two dogs I cannot afford Dr. Marty's price, I am not Oprah Winfrey or the other wealthy celebrities that Dr. Marty is so proud to say that he has serviced their dog's needs, so I am now in search of one that will be reasonably priced. It's not that I don't love my furry babies, I'm just not a rich person.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Some health improvement

Overpriced, unaffordable to help multiple dogs

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on May 21, 2020

I would not tell a friend to buy this

By Bonnie L., Iowa, Verified Reviewer

I received my jar of ProPower Plus today and I couldn't believe my eyes at how small that jar is for the exorbitant price. It all looks like it could fit into a one-cup measure! I don't believe anyone can say they love animals, put out a gloom and doom video about pets not living long lives without this miracle powder, charging an arm and a leg for this stuff, and then sending this miniature jar of it to unsuspecting victims who just love their pets. Many of us are on a fixed income and can not afford this added expense per month no matter how much we love our pets...You should be ashamed, Dr. Marty.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Dr. Marty Pets

May 26, 2020

Hello Bonnie. My name is Kat and I am with Dr. Marty Pets. Every jar of ProPower Plus comes with thirty servings. Jars are not filled to the top to prevent overpacking and to allow for settling during the shipping process. As a one-time courtesy, I would like to offer you a full refund on your order. Please email me at kat@drmartypets.com so that I may get started on this right away. I wish you and your pup a wonderful day, I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on May 13, 2020

Mixed review

By Betsy K., Alabama, Verified Reviewer

Our Goldendoodle, Buster, has been taking ProPower Plus for about a month. He's finished the first jar and started on the second. He seems to really like it; however, I'm wondering if he may be allergic to some of the ingredients. He has started scratching quite often and he doesn't have fleas. The only thing that has changed in his diet is the addition of ProPower Plus.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Dr. Marty Pets

May 15, 2020

Hello Betsy. My name is Kat and I am with Dr. Marty Pets. While I am happy to read that your dog likes our ProPower Plus, I would like more information about your dog’s current reaction. We always advise our customers to consult their veterinarian prior to making any changes to their dog’s daily regimen, as results may vary. Please email me at kat@drmartypets.com so that we may have more information to assist you. I wish you and Buster a wonderful day and I look forward to hearing from you.

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 30, 2020

So disappointed

By Jacqueline C., California, Verified Reviewer

My senior dog often has soft/loose bowel movements, bad hips, coat is dull. I watched Dr. Marty's video all the way through and decided to buy the three jars of the ProPower. My dog would not eat her food when I put the two scoops in it, I tried it for days using the two scoops, I stuck with it until one of the jars was gone which actually was not very long, but now I have given up. I gave her food without the powder and she would eat that food. I am sad as I really hoped my doggo would be one of the ones that benefitted from this product.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Dr. Marty Pets

May 15, 2020

Hi Jacqueline. I am Kat with Dr. Marty Pets. I am sorry to read about your experience with our ProPower Plus. We have many satisfied customers who have seen great results, but we understand we may not be the best choice for every dog. Dr. Marty Pets always advises our customers to consult their veterinarian prior to making any changes to their dog’s daily regimen, as results may vary. Dr. Marty Pets is proud to stand by our ninety-day money-back guarantee for all returns. Please email me at kat@drmartypets.com for more information and assistance with the return process. We genuinely appreciate your feedback. I wish you and your pup a wonderful day.

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 10, 2020

Response to supplement

By Gina C., Orlando, FL, Verified Reviewer

I have a 17-month-old American Staffordshire and Doberman mix. I have had him since he was about 4 months old. He was a stray I found that I believe was dumped. I also have a 14-year-old mix breed. I started both of them on the ProPower Plus 2 days ago. My 14-year-old seems to be tolerating it so far although she did eat grass tonight and her stool was a little loose. She has very bad hip dysplasia and bad knees and her coat is very dull. My 17-month-old has vomited twice so far. The first time was undigested food that he vomited about 4 hours after he ate. Tonight he vomited on me, it was liquid with some specks of undigested food in it, again about 4-5 hours after eating. He was on a homemade raw food diet that I do cook. But as he has gotten bigger it became too expensive. So he is now on half Blue Wilderness Basics and half homemade raw food cooked. He was on FortiFlora and seemed to do well with it. I felt like he needed a supplement due to the raw food diet. He doesn't wretch when he vomits, it just seems to come out of him. He is getting 2 scoops a day split between his 2 meals. He's a very active dog. I'm a little concerned about the involuntary vomiting. My 14-year-old so far seems ok. Is this something to be concerned about? Order# DP1156453. Will this correct itself and continue with the same dose? Not sure what to do? Please help.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Dr. Marty Pets

Apr 23, 2020

Hi Gina. My name is Kat and I am with Dr. Marty Pets. I am sorry to read about your dog’s reaction to our ProPower Plus. Dr. Marty Pets always advises our customers to consult their pet’s veterinarian prior to making any changes to their dog’s daily routine, as results may vary. I see that you have been issued a full refund for your order. I apologize for your experience and I wish you the best of luck in the future when searching for the proper product for your dogs. I wish you and your family a wonderful day.

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Apr 3, 2020

A question

By Dawn H., Tyler, TX, Verified Reviewer

A question - We just started giving our 11-year-old Maltipoo the ProPower Plus in hopes it will help her not eat grass and not itch or lick her paws. Can we split the dose and give 2 times a day instead of once? She loves the flavor and eats all her food when it is on it. Will it work the same? Hoping to give a 5-star review if this works. Also, how long does it take to see a difference?

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 2, 2020

Dog won’t go near her food

By Paul S., Rhode Island, Verified Reviewer

I just received my order today and my dog will not even go near her food, never mind eat it. I spent a lot of money and I can’t believe she won’t go near it. I had hoped that this would work for her as she is our family. I don’t think it’s a bad product, maybe it has a smell that she picks up on, she is 4 years old, and been in the same food since we took her off puppy food. I hope that I will be able to return the product since she won’t touch it, had really hope it would work.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Dr. Marty Pets

Apr 3, 2020

Hello Paul. I am Kat with Dr. Marty Pets. I am sorry to read that your dog is not interested in our ProPower Plus. We have many customers whose canines have seen great results, but we understand that we may not be the best choice for everyone. Dr. Marty Pets advises our customers to consult their pet’s veterinarian prior to introducing any new supplements into their pet’s daily regimen, as results may vary. Dr. Marty Pets is proud to stand by our 90-day money-back guarantee. Please email me at kat@drmartypets.com for assistance with the return process. Thank you for sharing your review. I wish you and your pup a wonderful day, and I look forward to receiving your email.

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Mar 11, 2020

Amount per

By John B., Illinois, Verified Reviewer

I purchased 3 jars of the ProPower Plus for my son's dog. The amount of each jar was VERY disappointing to say the least. He is a 57-pound Pit Bull Mt. Cur mix. Two scoops a day won't last long. The jars were not even quite a third full. I could have put all three jars into one. I took a picture of the jar but no way to post on here. Have not had the product long enough, but can't afford to give to him every day. So I don't know the effects yet. Why waste plastic when all three jars could have been put into one. You think you are getting a lot. I opened the first one and thinking it must have been a mistake. So I opened the second and third. No mistake, all three had less than a third to a third of the product in each. So I cannot return any. That is on me. Just wanted to warn people that if you buy 6 or 9 jars they probably could have been put into a third of the jars you buy. Like I stated before, I have not had the product long enough to see any results, just disappointed in the amount I received. I wish I could have posted a picture of the jar.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Dr. Marty Pets

Mar 11, 2020

Hello John. My name is Kat and I am with Dr. Marty Pets. All ProPower Plus containers are filled with 2.2 ounces of product. This product may settle during the packaging and shipment process. As each jar comes with thirty scoops, how long each jar lasts is dependent on the weight of your dog. We have posted our feeding recommendation for ProPower Plus on our official website. Dr. Marty Pets always advises our customers to consult their pet’s veterinarian prior to making any changes in their daily regimen, as results may vary. Dr. Marty Pets’ money-back guarantee honors all jars returned, even if they are opened and empty. If you have any questions or are dissatisfied with your purchase, I would be happy to help you. Please feel free to email me at kat@drmartypets.com. I want to thank you for your feedback. I wish you a wonderful day.

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted
Showing 12-22 of 369

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.