Dr. Marty ProPower Plus

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Dr. Marty ProPower Plus

Overall Rating

4.4

365 Customer Reviews

Summary

The formula found in Dr. Marty’s ProPower Plus combines two billion CFU of four beneficial bacteria strains with enzymes and other ingredients that could help improve your dog’s health.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.4 Stars out of 365 Reviews
5 Star:61% 4 Star:28% 3 Star:2% 2 Star:1% 1 Star:5%
92% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Dr. Marty ProPower Plus:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on May 21, 2020

I would not tell a friend to buy this

By Bonnie L., Iowa, Verified Reviewer

I received my jar of ProPower Plus today and I couldn't believe my eyes at how small that jar is for the exorbitant price. It all looks like it could fit into a one-cup measure! I don't believe anyone can say they love animals, put out a gloom and doom video about pets not living long lives without this miracle powder, charging an arm and a leg for this stuff, and then sending this miniature jar of it to unsuspecting victims who just love their pets. Many of us are on a fixed income and can not afford this added expense per month no matter how much we love our pets...You should be ashamed, Dr. Marty.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Dr. Marty Pets

May 26, 2020

Hello Bonnie. My name is Kat and I am with Dr. Marty Pets. Every jar of ProPower Plus comes with thirty servings. Jars are not filled to the top to prevent overpacking and to allow for settling during the shipping process. As a one-time courtesy, I would like to offer you a full refund on your order. Please email me at kat@drmartypets.com so that I may get started on this right away. I wish you and your pup a wonderful day, I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on May 13, 2020

Mixed review

By Betsy K., Alabama, Verified Reviewer

Our Goldendoodle, Buster, has been taking ProPower Plus for about a month. He's finished the first jar and started on the second. He seems to really like it; however, I'm wondering if he may be allergic to some of the ingredients. He has started scratching quite often and he doesn't have fleas. The only thing that has changed in his diet is the addition of ProPower Plus.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Dr. Marty Pets

May 15, 2020

Hello Betsy. My name is Kat and I am with Dr. Marty Pets. While I am happy to read that your dog likes our ProPower Plus, I would like more information about your dog’s current reaction. We always advise our customers to consult their veterinarian prior to making any changes to their dog’s daily regimen, as results may vary. Please email me at kat@drmartypets.com so that we may have more information to assist you. I wish you and Buster a wonderful day and I look forward to hearing from you.

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 30, 2020

So disappointed

By Jacqueline C., California, Verified Reviewer

My senior dog often has soft/loose bowel movements, bad hips, coat is dull. I watched Dr. Marty's video all the way through and decided to buy the three jars of the ProPower. My dog would not eat her food when I put the two scoops in it, I tried it for days using the two scoops, I stuck with it until one of the jars was gone which actually was not very long, but now I have given up. I gave her food without the powder and she would eat that food. I am sad as I really hoped my doggo would be one of the ones that benefitted from this product.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Dr. Marty Pets

May 15, 2020

Hi Jacqueline. I am Kat with Dr. Marty Pets. I am sorry to read about your experience with our ProPower Plus. We have many satisfied customers who have seen great results, but we understand we may not be the best choice for every dog. Dr. Marty Pets always advises our customers to consult their veterinarian prior to making any changes to their dog’s daily regimen, as results may vary. Dr. Marty Pets is proud to stand by our ninety-day money-back guarantee for all returns. Please email me at kat@drmartypets.com for more information and assistance with the return process. We genuinely appreciate your feedback. I wish you and your pup a wonderful day.

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Apr 10, 2020

Response to supplement

By Gina C., Orlando, FL, Verified Reviewer

I have a 17-month-old American Staffordshire and Doberman mix. I have had him since he was about 4 months old. He was a stray I found that I believe was dumped. I also have a 14-year-old mix breed. I started both of them on the ProPower Plus 2 days ago. My 14-year-old seems to be tolerating it so far although she did eat grass tonight and her stool was a little loose. She has very bad hip dysplasia and bad knees and her coat is very dull. My 17-month-old has vomited twice so far. The first time was undigested food that he vomited about 4 hours after he ate. Tonight he vomited on me, it was liquid with some specks of undigested food in it, again about 4-5 hours after eating. He was on a homemade raw food diet that I do cook. But as he has gotten bigger it became too expensive. So he is now on half Blue Wilderness Basics and half homemade raw food cooked. He was on FortiFlora and seemed to do well with it. I felt like he needed a supplement due to the raw food diet. He doesn't wretch when he vomits, it just seems to come out of him. He is getting 2 scoops a day split between his 2 meals. He's a very active dog. I'm a little concerned about the involuntary vomiting. My 14-year-old so far seems ok. Is this something to be concerned about? Order# DP1156453. Will this correct itself and continue with the same dose? Not sure what to do? Please help.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Dr. Marty Pets

Apr 23, 2020

Hi Gina. My name is Kat and I am with Dr. Marty Pets. I am sorry to read about your dog’s reaction to our ProPower Plus. Dr. Marty Pets always advises our customers to consult their pet’s veterinarian prior to making any changes to their dog’s daily routine, as results may vary. I see that you have been issued a full refund for your order. I apologize for your experience and I wish you the best of luck in the future when searching for the proper product for your dogs. I wish you and your family a wonderful day.

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Apr 3, 2020

A question

By Dawn H., Tyler, TX, Verified Reviewer

A question - We just started giving our 11-year-old Maltipoo the ProPower Plus in hopes it will help her not eat grass and not itch or lick her paws. Can we split the dose and give 2 times a day instead of once? She loves the flavor and eats all her food when it is on it. Will it work the same? Hoping to give a 5-star review if this works. Also, how long does it take to see a difference?

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 2, 2020

Dog won’t go near her food

By Paul S., Rhode Island, Verified Reviewer

I just received my order today and my dog will not even go near her food, never mind eat it. I spent a lot of money and I can’t believe she won’t go near it. I had hoped that this would work for her as she is our family. I don’t think it’s a bad product, maybe it has a smell that she picks up on, she is 4 years old, and been in the same food since we took her off puppy food. I hope that I will be able to return the product since she won’t touch it, had really hope it would work.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Dr. Marty Pets

Apr 3, 2020

Hello Paul. I am Kat with Dr. Marty Pets. I am sorry to read that your dog is not interested in our ProPower Plus. We have many customers whose canines have seen great results, but we understand that we may not be the best choice for everyone. Dr. Marty Pets advises our customers to consult their pet’s veterinarian prior to introducing any new supplements into their pet’s daily regimen, as results may vary. Dr. Marty Pets is proud to stand by our 90-day money-back guarantee. Please email me at kat@drmartypets.com for assistance with the return process. Thank you for sharing your review. I wish you and your pup a wonderful day, and I look forward to receiving your email.

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Mar 11, 2020

Amount per

By John B., Illinois, Verified Reviewer

I purchased 3 jars of the ProPower Plus for my son's dog. The amount of each jar was VERY disappointing to say the least. He is a 57-pound Pit Bull Mt. Cur mix. Two scoops a day won't last long. The jars were not even quite a third full. I could have put all three jars into one. I took a picture of the jar but no way to post on here. Have not had the product long enough, but can't afford to give to him every day. So I don't know the effects yet. Why waste plastic when all three jars could have been put into one. You think you are getting a lot. I opened the first one and thinking it must have been a mistake. So I opened the second and third. No mistake, all three had less than a third to a third of the product in each. So I cannot return any. That is on me. Just wanted to warn people that if you buy 6 or 9 jars they probably could have been put into a third of the jars you buy. Like I stated before, I have not had the product long enough to see any results, just disappointed in the amount I received. I wish I could have posted a picture of the jar.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Dr. Marty Pets

Mar 11, 2020

Hello John. My name is Kat and I am with Dr. Marty Pets. All ProPower Plus containers are filled with 2.2 ounces of product. This product may settle during the packaging and shipment process. As each jar comes with thirty scoops, how long each jar lasts is dependent on the weight of your dog. We have posted our feeding recommendation for ProPower Plus on our official website. Dr. Marty Pets always advises our customers to consult their pet’s veterinarian prior to making any changes in their daily regimen, as results may vary. Dr. Marty Pets’ money-back guarantee honors all jars returned, even if they are opened and empty. If you have any questions or are dissatisfied with your purchase, I would be happy to help you. Please feel free to email me at kat@drmartypets.com. I want to thank you for your feedback. I wish you a wonderful day.

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 28, 2019

ProPower Plus

By Becky H., Cartersville, GA, Verified Reviewer

I found Dr. Marty's presentation online one day totally by accident. After watching it, everything he spoke about resonated with the issues I had with my two small dogs. They're both old-timers, they both had bad breath and one has had surgery to remove two teeth and a loose third one was pulled. If you've ever had to have surgery to remove your pup's teeth, then you know how painful that is for them. The energy I thought they had lost due to age was another thing. One stayed bloated and the other has skin issues caused by yeast or fungus type sores. The medicine Terbinafine is dangerous to any dog's liver but was all that would help get rid of his sores along with Ketohex shampoo. Well, I immediately decided to try the ProPower Plus. It hasn't even been a month yet and already I can tell the difference.

I now have two happy, healthier dogs with energy I haven't seen in years. No more bad breath, no more listlessness, and no more bloating. I recommend this to anyone who has noticed the symptoms that Dr. Marty talks about in his presentation. ProPower Plus really works! Who knew that having gut problems would be the cause of so many things? I didn't so thank you, Dr. Marty, I'll be a customer for life!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 24, 2019

Can't use this product on my dogs

By Lynn B., Tennessee, Verified Reviewer

I ordered this product thinking that it would help my senior Weimaraner and my Yorkies. It gave my Weimaraner diarrhea, and gave the Yorkies bloody poop. I stopped giving this to them immediately. Once I stopped the Yorkies' bloody poop went away, but I had to take the Weimaraner to the vet. It might work for some dogs, but not mine. I ordered three bottles. I have one partially used bottle, and the other two are unopened. I need to return these. Please give me information on returning, and getting my refund.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Dr. Marty Pets

Dec 24, 2019

Hello Lynn. My name is Kat and I am with Dr. Marty Pets. I am sorry to read about your experience with ProPower Plus. Your dogs’ reaction to ProPower Plus is not typical and I would like more information on your situation. Please email me at kat@drmartypets.com so that we may investigate further. I would also like to offer you a full refund for your purchase without any need for return. Dr. Marty Pets always advises our customers to consult their pet’s veterinarian prior to making any changes to their daily regimen, as results may vary. I would like to apologize again for your experience and I look forward to hearing from you.

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 23, 2019

ProPower Plus

By Gene W., Beaver, PA, Verified Reviewer

Luxie is a ten-year-old Pit Bull. She is halfway through her second jar and her alertness, playfulness, and overall interest in other dogs and people is amazing. Luxie should be the poster child for any Pit Bull doubters. She is a happy and healthy girl with no elimination problems. We credit ProPower Plus for her positive attitude and her love of life! Thank you, Dr. Marty.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 22, 2019

ProPower digestive supplement

By Lori G., Rhode Island, Verified Reviewer

My 12-year-old shepherd lab mix, although healthy, was experiencing gas, bad breath and belly bloating. He has been on ProPower for three weeks and so far, the bloating and gas have significantly improved and his breath is also getting better.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted
Showing 12-22 of 365

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.