Read 23 FabFitFun Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 2 1 star:  17
Bottom Line: 17% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 23
Sort reviews by:

  • 8 out 15 people found this review helpful

    This company is a scam!

    • Sumter, SC,
    • Nov 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just finished stabbing my eye with a needle. I prefer this to ever trying to get a subscription canceled with this shady outfit. I doubt with my entire being that they are located in California - more like some steamy sweatshop in China or India. The total smart butt that "assisted" me was a total jerk! BEWARE! You will not get your annual membership refunded should you change your mind. I was told that this is clearly stated on their website, NOT! I can promise you that I will get it back. I was told that just because I canceled it on their website, they do not issue refunds, but in my case, they would make an exception. I am still waiting!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Not all it's cracked up to be

    • Springfield, MO,
    • Nov 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been an annual subscriber for a year now - and I have a few comments on this company. I loved the fact that I could get full-sized products to try out and I've found a few items to incorporate into my daily routine. However, I've noticed a few issues - each seasonal box gets smaller and smaller, each box has 2-3 items I'll never use, I find the products are becoming less valuable, and the customer service at the company is horrible.

    An example of declining value, I received a Vince Caputo tote, which was totally poorly made.

    An example of canceling the service - the subscription is automatically paid without notice, so if you don't want the service any longer, you better cancel on an off month or you'll have trouble.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware!

    • Alachua, FL,
    • Oct 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Just a warning to anyone placing a large order. I ordered over $700 worth of add-ons last box. 53 items were sent in a box with no packing material. This is the second time this happened. Because 53 items were thrown in one large box, many items were damaged in shipping, or the packaging was damaged. Over $550 in items damaged. I buy all these as gifts for the holidays, so items with bent and smashed boxes are not acceptable.

    I have spent hours on the phone with customer service and sent many emails with pictures and info. In the end, they refuse to replace the items, will not offer a refund, and will not let me send them back. They only offered a $20 credit towards my next add-on purchase. They said to talk to my local post office since this happened twice. I told them I wasn’t surprised things were damaged since they shipped 53 items in one box with no bubble wrap, packing materials or any kind of wrapping.

    After hours of trying to work this out, I was told a $20 credit was all they are willing to do. I just filed a dispute with my credit card company. I just wanted to warn anyone placing a huge order that this happened. Best of luck.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Horrible

    • Oregon,
    • Oct 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After seeing so many ads on Facebook, I decided to order the summer edition editors box for $29.99. After a few weeks of seeing no action I got into contact with customer service and they informed it could take up to 30 days to process. I waited until it had been over 30 days and then inquired again with customer service. During that inquiry, I was told that I should have received an email letting me know that there were inventory issues and they would not be able to disperse the Editor's Box that I purchased and was charged for over 30 days prior. The lady was very apologetic and said she would like to send me the Fall Edition Box instead. I agreed and asked when it would be shipping out. She said it would take two weeks to process and then another 7-10 days for shipping.

    After three weeks I sent yet another inquiry and was told that my order was in the final process, but there was no date yet for when it would be shipping out. I was pissed by this point. It had been over two months since my original order, and I had been charged. I told customer service I wanted my money refunded immediately, and I was not happy. She responded by saying that since it was in the final process, they could not cancel my order and refund my money. I responded once more letting her know I don’t care about that and they did not deliver on what they were supposed to, and she needed to refund me immediately.

    I never heard back from anyone and the next day received an email saying my box had shipped. I just looked at what the contents will be and it’s a box that goes against most items I said in my profile I had no interest in. I wasted $30 as there are very few items in the box that I will actually use. Don’t waste your money...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Love it!

    • Oregon,
    • Sep 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    They are totally not a scam. I have received two boxes and they are great! One had an item that was broken but I emailed customer service with a picture of it and they are sending a replacement. I think people who are displeased are the ones who do not read the fine print. You get to choose some of the times and not others. If you buy an annual subscription, you get to choose more, but the choices are limited by the quantity, so you want to order quickly. Of course, everyone knows this, so it does cause their site to crash often on the first day you can order the new box. This is something they do need to fix.

    Even with that small problem, I love the box! There will always be some things in it you don’t want but you the value of what you get is so high that it’s worth it. If you want to know what’s in the box beforehand, check out mysubscriptionaddiction.com, they post there. Also, the first box you order will be the editor's box, which is slightly different than the other boxes.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 14 people found this review helpful

    All they want is your money!

    • Wyoming,
    • Aug 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started out as a one-time seasonal customer (it was my only option). Then when my box hadn't gotten to me for six weeks, the customer rep offered me a free annual subscription as instead of a reimbursement. WRONG! They charged me for both my seasonal and three days later an annual subscription!

    I contacted customer service, and to no avail other than a late box with some good, some NOT ME products. Then to add to the insult, they blocked me out of my account after buying $260 of add-ons two times today! Apparently, in order for them to reopen my account and to get the products I paid for, I had to repay the annual fee two more times with no reimbursement, and my box has "awaiting shipment" for over a week now! I feel like I’m paying for all the PR boxes and getting the short end of the stick! I will be canceling after my year! I just checked, and they changed my password on me AGAIN! 100% scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Coupons codes misleading

    • New Jersey,
    • Jun 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered what I thought was the summer box but to my surprise, it was a starter box of products from past boxes. I was charged on May 21st and also charged for the summer box, which is what I thought I was getting originally and the box just shipped. In the interim, there was an exchange of 15 emails and it took two weeks of emailing back and forth with erroneous information on several of the emails. At one point they said sorry we could not CATER to your request, the nerve, poor customer service, out of courtesy for the misleading info they should have sent me the summer box as part of good faith customer service. I canceled and will not order again. This CSR should have gotten a supervisor involved but failed so they lost a customer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Scam? Maybe. False advertising? Definitely. Beware of sign up process.

    • Toronto, Canada,
    • Jun 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Beware of the sign-up process. If you go to get more info on these boxes, it shows you this overflowing box of goodies, but to learn more you need to start the sign up process, and at each step you are told you will have the opportunity to see more details about the box, and also get the option to make some selections. This NEVER happened! My card was charged, and you can bet your bottom dollar I'll not be receiving all the goodies in the one and only picture it shows you.

    If you go to your account it will tell you that you can cancel FUTURE shipments, but not this one. In the enticing picture of the overflowing box, which appears to be 18" x 12," there are two types of sunscreen, two palettes of eyeshadows, and all kinds of stuff, but Chat told me you'd get 7 to 8 items, not the overflowing box shown. So why show this fake box?

    Also, when I asked her where the info was on their website, about what was REALLY in the box, she said they published teasers on Twitter, and that's all you get. Info is not on their website. That you can log in when the box has shipped to see what you will be receiving, what good is that?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 10 people found this review helpful

    FabFitFun can't even keep their sight up!

    When you go to log on to their website to buy add-ons and customize your box, the sight always crashes. You can't get customer service to pick up the phone or call you back. Facebook messages are generic and say the same thing to everybody. When you pay for a year, and you can't get the items you want because their site is down, you are left with crap to pick from. It's not acceptable. I have been disappointed by my choices and lack of customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Most definitely not a scam! I signed up last year.

    • Lake Worth, FL,
    • May 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up three seasons ago and love this company. Never had a problem. In the community forum, there are a lot of people that have had good reports regarding the customer service.

    I thought I mistakenly ordered an item, emailed them, and they responded the next day and the issue was resolved. They are also active on the forum and respond to questions and concerns.

    They are definitely not a scam, otherwise, thousands of women would be all over it! They are a huge company catering to a lot of people in both the U.S. and Canada. So, no, not a scam!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Horrible customer service

    • Washington,
    • Mar 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I attempted to order the Editor's Box, and the coupon code was not working. I contact customer service and they gave me a (supposed) correct code. Well, it was the wrong code, and even though they originally charged me for the Editor's Box, they then credited me $20 and ordered me a Starter Box - all of this without communication.

    When I received my box it had a card for the Editor's Box saying everything that was in it, which was incorrect since they sent me the Starter box. I would never have chosen to order the Starter box.

    When I contacted customer service, she was all over the place quoting me incorrect dates, etc. I asked for her to have a supervisor to call me and a "supervisor" showed up on the chat. They said they were all out of Editor's Boxes and would send me a Spring Box. I assumed it would be at no charge, but they charged me the full amount, and it showed up in my bank account this morning. I will be canceling as soon as I receive my box.

    Don't trust the customer service. They don't know what they are doing!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 23

Write a Review for FabFitFun!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review