Read 31 FabFitFun Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 2 1 star:  25
Bottom Line: 13% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-31 of 31
Sort reviews by:

  • 16 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Canceled July 10th and still receiving product

    • By Kathryn F.,
    • Nebraska,
    • Aug 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Can't get ahold of them. Didn't order. Canceled it, and still receiving the product. I am lost. Calling the credit card company tomorrow. I would not recommend this company to anyone. No customer service. How does one get a hold of them? I have the number I called when I canceled my membership - but odd, there is never an answer now. DON'T USE THEM!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 19 people found this review helpful

    If I could leave a negative -10 I would

    • By Tawney P.,
    • Eugene, OR,
    • Sep 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I recently tried to purchase the summer box from FabFitFun. Before I had even received my summer box I was charged for the fall box. When I contacted them to see where my summer box was, they told me that two weeks previously it had been returned to them. No one had told me of this, nor was my money refunded. Nothing, no contact from them what so ever, just another charge for the next box! When I called them to ask what was going on they would not refund any money for the boxes. The resulting conversation earned me the fall box which I did not want and a winter box. Today I consulted my tracking information and lo and behold, my box was delivered to the wrong address again even after confirming with them that they had the correct address. I would never recommend this company to anyone. It seems to me you don’t get good service unless you are an influencer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Customer service

    • By Michele F.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Oct 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have never dealt with such an uncaring unreliable company with such horrible business ethics. They rave about their products but then don't deliver what they promise. Their customer service is of absolutely no use to anyone. They literally have no idea what they are talking about. This is an overpriced company that just takes your money and in return sends you crap. Do not waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Fraudulent

    • By Jamilla H.,
    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • Nov 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They added on a service that I didn't want. Normally, each season they send you an email that says, it's time to personalize your box! I got an email that said personalize your box now! All choices were clothes, so I thought they'll start including some clothing. No! It was a high price style service. I quickly stopped choosing styles and backed out. 2 days later, my bank account was charged. They have no number to call. You have to email to cancel. My response was that I will love the service!

    This "company" has 2 stars and the article says the complaints are few and far between! What a joke. I have to change my bank card as if it was stolen because of FFF going into my bank account without authorization.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Horrible customer service

    • By Chelsea M.,
    • California,
    • Nov 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Customer service is horrible!

    I got charged three times for 1 box, never received. Over $400 in charges from FabFit. I called, emailed just get the runaround, super frustrating. No resolution after months. Just going to report to BBB and submit a fraud complaint with my bank.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    FabFitFun Style stole almost $200.00 from me

    • By Haley H.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Nov 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company is a joke for the Style box. I receive and still receive the seasonal boxes BUT I am no longer receiving the Style box due to them taking almost $200.00 without authorization AND I returned the items I didn't want to keep! Any returned items you aren't supposed to be charged for but yet here I am. Any time you call them, they say "sorry Style doesn't have a phone number but they'll email you when you get in".

    Ok, first you work in the same office (the girl I was speaking to went to check several times if an agent was available because I refused to hang up and "Have someone call me back since I'm at the top of their priority list". Not everyone has $200 to just have taken from their account, that really screws some of us. I'm still waiting for a response and probably won't even get one. I even received my package halfway cut open (I still have the photos for proof), and yet here I am being charged for items I sent back (in a box that was not cut open unlike the one I received in the mail, lol).

    This has been an extremely unpleasant interaction. I'm not sure how FabFitFun is as popular as they are with their terrible business practices.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    BUYER BEWARE!

    • By Laurie L.,
    • Tampa, FL,
    • Nov 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    If I could give this company less than one star I would. I gave this as a Christmas gift to a family member and we are totally disappointed. The products have not been as described and disappointing, to say the least.

    Of course, it is auto-billed for the next year without any advance notice. I went to cancel the subscription (within a week of the renewal charge) and after a long wait period and confirmation of when the reimbursement would show up on my credit card. I was credited with...only 75% of the annual charge!

    This company is unethical!

    I'm suspicious of auto-renewals to begin with and this just confirms.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Shady

    • By Courtney G.,
    • California,
    • Dec 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I find FabFitFun to be shady! For example, I referred a friend but she used another code so I didn't get the $15.00 referral bonus even though I was the one who told her all about it and customer service was less than helpful. Or the starter box was sent to my elderly mom before she got her "starter box" which they charge $10.00 for they charged her $49.99 for a full box and said she didn't cancel in time but she was still waiting on a starter box to see if she even liked it. I had a friend who I referred and she signed up for the annual superscription and they charged her the $49.99 plus the $199 subscription fee. The whole billing process is such a joke. I will never refer a person to them again nor will I renew my subscription.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Beware of Gift Codes!

    • By Kerri N.,
    • Raritan, NJ,
    • Jan 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was excited to try this service and received a $200 gift code for Xmas. A 1-year subscription was $179.99. When trying to use the code online, I was asked to enter credit card information. I didn't want to enter my credit card since I had more than enough gift money to cover the year but was unable to process the transaction without it. So I called the customer service line. They would not allow me to use the $200 without taking my credit card info. They said that if I wanted, I could give them the info, and then cancel immediately, but I HAD to give it to them in order to cash in on the gift code. DOES THIS MAKE ANY SENSE? Why should I have to give my credit card information for something that is already fully paid for? They stated it is a subscription service and they need to be able to charge when the gift card runs out. I say you just stop sending product when the gift card runs out! I asked to speak to a manager and they gave me the runaround saying they were all busy, they would say the same thing, they are on the other line, etc. etc., and then when I persisted, suddenly they had all left for the day but they would "call me back." I would NOT recommend this service to anyone. I'm actually going to call my friend and have her call and cancel the gift card and get her money back. I tried to do that on the phone too but they needed her credit card number also...as if I would have her credit card number. Terrible company and terrible experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-31 of 31

Write a Review for FabFitFun!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review