Read 61 Figure 8 Fitness Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 49 4 star: 3 3 star: 0 2 star: 5 1 star:  4
Bottom Line: 85% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 61
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 34 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Access to site

    • By Lisa L.,
    • Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada,
    • Oct 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I thought I bought online access as a one time purchase. It is not ongoing unless you keep paying.

    I had no idea; it should be more transparent about the fact it is a 3-month subscription and the. You need to keep paying to access the site.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 32 out 34 people found this review helpful

    Let down by abysmal customer service

    • By Deborah M.,
    • New Zealand,
    • Sep 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the program and signed up to the monthly membership at an additional cost. The first month went great and I began seeing results with this system.

    However, these results grinded to a stop when I stopped receiving my daily emails and workouts even though I had paid for them. This went on for 3 months and I had to get reimbursed every month on my credit card.

    I thought I’d give them one last chance a few months later so signed back up for the monthly challenge. I received the day 1 email and workout then nothing else! So frustrating. When I approached customer services on numerous times for an explanation all I finally got back was they had sent them out so it must be a fault with my email! Yeah sure! The email I’ve been using successfully for 10 years for my business with no problem

    Bottom line - no accountability on "customer service" side.

    Waste of money and disappointing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 28 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Life-changing!

    • By Lisa,
    • Oct 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am in love with this workout!

    I have never felt this way about any other workout that I have tried. This is so much fun that it never feels like a workout at all.

    I have been doing it for four weeks, and I have lost 6.2 pounds and a total of 12.37 inches! I never thought only losing 6 pounds could make such a big difference. My clothes are fitting so much better.

    I have always wanted to learn how to dance, but never could. The way that Janna teaches you really don't even realize you are learning until it all comes together.

    The program that I have you stream the workouts or you can purchase the DVDs for $9 more I believe. I have both, but I have found it easier to just stream from my laptop.

    If I remember correctly I paid $47 for the program and $9 extra for the DVDs. I purchased it over six months ago maybe closer to a year, so my memory isn't clear on the exact pricing. I kept putting it off, but I am so glad I decided to try it. It has truly changed my life. I didn't think I would ever be able to lose weight again. And there is a closed Facebook group where all the ladies post our highs and lows. We all encourage each other. It is like a giant wonderful family.

    I have never seen anything like this.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 27 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Best workout ever

    I didn't purchase the DVDs; I do the workouts online. This is the best workout I've ever done in my life. I sweat more doing this than anything I've done before. It's hard. It's fast. It pushes you. I would rather do dance moves to burn calories and workout than sit in a boring gym lifting weights. Best money I've ever spent.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 25 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Love it

    • By Deirdre H.,
    • Naas, County Kildare, Ireland,
    • Feb 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the Figure 8 program a while ago. I'm not a fan of the gym, or exercise, to be honest. However, I love dancing. The videos are brilliant. The moves are well explained, and they're fun. I got the downloadable version and have it on my phone and laptop. Jaana and the girls are great. It's a tough routine sometimes, but I do what I can do. There's huge support on the FB page too, from people all over the world. I really think it's great. Grab Life by the Meaty Bits!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Good workout

    • By Lynn F.,
    • Midway, UT,
    • Sep 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I like these workouts very much. The dance moves are fun to learn and use. My only complaint is that Jaana, the leader, is NEVER quiet. You can’t really hear the awesome music from her constant stream of comments! Just give us the move and then let us do two or four reps to the music. We have eyes to see the moves. I find it really distracting and sometimes I have to quit halfway through because I am so annoyed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Get inspired to shake it off!

    • By Heather K.,
    • Davis, CA,
    • Feb 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    To all you who need more movement in your life (that must be 95% of us humans):

    I am so in LOVE with Figure 8 Fitness because, as a yoga teacher and dancer my whole life, I found myself at age 53 in need of inspiration to get back into my previous shape (especially after the holidays). The workouts are so fun, and I’ve found my groove and lean body returning little by little every week, especially with the 28 Day Challenges that got me back on track with eating less grains and more protein and veggies with weekly meal prep. When you purchase the program, you get access to a lovely and quite large community of like-minded people. And let’s get real, we all need a push! The creator, Jaana Kunitz, is very active within her Figure 8 Facebook community. Jaana answers questions, posts videos and cheers us on, what a kind teacher!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Figure 8 Fitness

    • By Mary C.,
    • Waiheke Island, New Zealand,
    • Feb 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    From the very beginning of the journey with Figure 8 Fitness, I have been impressed by the variety of content and comprehensiveness of how the team implements the program.

    Aside from the incredible workouts the realness of Jaana and her team to support us all when we need it is astounding.

    The body transformation group that Janna has developed to help the Figure 8 Fitness community has shown so much compassion support laughter and love.

    I am truly grateful to be part of this program.

    Thank you Jaana and Figure 8 team.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Figure 8 Fitness fun

    • By Roxanne H.,
    • South Australia,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been a long time member now and still love Figure 8 Fitness. It is fun and helps me maintain my goals. Figure 8 offers fun moves and makes me smile while working out. I have no dance history but the break down of the moves helped, and when lost I just wiggle, haha. I recommend Figure 8 to my friends who want to move those stubborn kilos and want to have fun while they're at it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Love it!

    These workouts really do help tone your muscles. Plus they are so fun to do! My rotator cuff is torn 50% so I did physical therapy but it still hurt a lot. After doing this workout for over a year, my shoulder does not hurt anymore. It took a long time to get to that point, but the workouts worked better than the physical therapy exercises. I still have a lot of weight to lose, but when I am finished, I will be toned. I have a really good muscle base underneath.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Figure 8 Fitness worked for me!

    • By Debi S.,
    • Walla Walla, WA,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    As a woman, most of us struggle with weight gain at one point in time of our lives or another. I have been very lucky throughout my life as if I watched my diet at all, and did exercises, I remained pretty good. As you get older, it appears your body changes on you. This can be a shock to some and definitely was to me.

    Little changes happen at 50, 55, 60...just like all those pesky books tell us. I thought I was above that, but it happens.

    At 62, I was working way too much, sitting way too long, and was not moving much. Fifteen pounds later I didn’t like myself at all, and I didn’t feel good. I tried other diets, but nothing seemed to work.

    I then heard about Figure 8 Fitness, and I love music and dancing, so I thought why not? That was about 18 months ago and my goal was losing 10 pounds. Following the diet, and doing some of the dance moves, I lost 15 pounds in about five weeks. Trust me, I was doing the low impact, and could never do the full dance segment at once - but I lost more than my goal, and felt good again.

    Since that time I have tried to behave better, and get out and move more often. I remained between the 12 to 15-pound weight loss. If I had a "too fun" weekend, I’d go back to my updated way of food intake again for a few days and would come back down again. November and December this year it appeared I lost some of my self-control. I decided I didn’t want to get this out of hand when I had gained six of those pounds back. So again I join Janna’s challenge in January just for the additional daily help, menus, and encouragement to get off my butt. It’s worked again. It’s been three weeks and 5 pounds are gone, clothes are fitting again, and now my energy is back.

    I share this information all the time when people say wow, you’ve lost weight. Truly what do you have to lose? It is a lifestyle change, and you have to pay attention to your food, but it’s basically easy. Certainly more time consuming if you’re used to swinging by McDonald's every day - but easy even if you’re not a cook. And you’re never, never hungry.

    Give it a shot, what do you have to lose - other than that extra weight!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 61

Write a Review for Figure 8 Fitness!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review