Start your review of Figure 8 Fitness:
  • 67 Customer Reviews
  • 79% Recommend This Product
4.2 out of 5
5 star: 74% 4 star: 4% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 7% 1 star: 13%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • I have my receipt of payment but no download

    Overall Experience:

    I purchased this program. I put my email in and followed the directions after the purchase and nothing downloaded. I would appreciate a reply or some help, or my money back.

    Thank you, Deborah Vantol.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 26, 2019

      Company Response from Body FX

      Please contact support@bodyfx.com and they will help you. We have no record of you contacting us. Thank you!


  • Access to site

    • By Lisa L.,
    • Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada,
    • Oct 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I thought I bought online access as a one time purchase. It is not ongoing unless you keep paying.

    I had no idea; it should be more transparent about the fact it is a 3-month subscription and the. You need to keep paying to access the site.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This is a scam!

    • By Sande E.,
    • Tennessee,
    • Nov 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I’d been looking at this program for a while. I liked that they started you slowly and had a video just for instruction on how to do the moves and exercises. So, this morning, I checked the site out. I saw you got several DVDs, access on your smart TV or devices and other instructional material, all for $47. I purchased it this morning. They asked for my mailing address to send those DVDs. I’ve had a busy day and didn’t check the status until this evening. There were four emails from them. The first informed me that I only got the DVDs if I paid ten additional dollars! I was upset because I thought this was price gouging but I told myself that I could watch on my Roku TVs. I got the email too, and I’m told I need to set up my password. I clicked on the link, set up my password and waited the required 60 seconds to sign in. After signing in, I see the button to click to link to my Roku TV. I click and I’m told I need to subscribe first! I tried several times with the same results. So, tell me, what exactly did I pay $47 for...the right to give them more and more money for absolutely NOTHING? I’m not happy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 21, 2019

      Company Response from Body FX

      Please email support@bodyfx.com.

      I assure you that this is not a scam. Roku will ask you to subscribe if you are not logged in. We are not in control of the Roku interface. You need to log in, then you will be fine and can access all of the videos you purchased. If you are having trouble logging in, please email support and they will fix the issue within 24 hours.


  • Life-changing!

    • By Lisa,
    • Oct 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am in love with this workout!

    I have never felt this way about any other workout that I have tried. This is so much fun that it never feels like a workout at all.

    I have been doing it for four weeks, and I have lost 6.2 pounds and a total of 12.37 inches! I never thought only losing 6 pounds could make such a big difference. My clothes are fitting so much better.

    I have always wanted to learn how to dance, but never could. The way that Janna teaches you really don't even realize you are learning until it all comes together.

    The program that I have you stream the workouts or you can purchase the DVDs for $9 more I believe. I have both, but I have found it easier to just stream from my laptop.

    If I remember correctly I paid $47 for the program and $9 extra for the DVDs. I purchased it over six months ago maybe closer to a year, so my memory isn't clear on the exact pricing. I kept putting it off, but I am so glad I decided to try it. It has truly changed my life. I didn't think I would ever be able to lose weight again. And there is a closed Facebook group where all the ladies post our highs and lows. We all encourage each other. It is like a giant wonderful family.

    I have never seen anything like this.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Best workout ever

    Overall Experience:

    I didn't purchase the DVDs; I do the workouts online. This is the best workout I've ever done in my life. I sweat more doing this than anything I've done before. It's hard. It's fast. It pushes you. I would rather do dance moves to burn calories and workout than sit in a boring gym lifting weights. Best money I've ever spent.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love it

    • By Deirdre H.,
    • Naas, County Kildare, Ireland,
    • Feb 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the Figure 8 program a while ago. I'm not a fan of the gym, or exercise, to be honest. However, I love dancing. The videos are brilliant. The moves are well explained, and they're fun. I got the downloadable version and have it on my phone and laptop. Jaana and the girls are great. It's a tough routine sometimes, but I do what I can do. There's huge support on the FB page too, from people all over the world. I really think it's great. Grab Life by the Meaty Bits!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Cannot access videos

    • By Jennifer C.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Mar 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the online videos 2 weeks ago. My card was charged. Cannot access videos. Did not accept my password. I have emailed support@bodyfx.com 3 times with no response. I did not receive an order number on the website. It said payment received then sent me right to the login where I couldn't get in because my password was not accepted. I tried to reset the password but no email was sent. I would like my money back but will need to call the credit card company to reverse payment because I cannot reach customer service. No phone number.

    Awful experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 1, 2020

      Company Response from Body FX

      Sorry for the issues you are having! We return all customer support tickets within 24 hours. It is possible our communication is getting stuck in your junk folder.

      Please try our live chat at: support.bodyfx.com.

      They will be able to give you immediate assistance.


  • Too difficult for beginners

    • By Susan L.,
    • Minnesota,
    • Jan 18, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I loved the idea, and it may be great for some, it just is not for me.

    What I'd like to see different. Beginning workouts 15-20 that would be only 1 layer at a time. The next workout...maybe the next day adding a layer and so on.

    I gave up with the second half of the one-on-one and Googled dance exercise and found beginner options where I don't have to learn complicated moves.

    I read the reviews after purchase which is not like me, but it seems customer service is more aggressive in helping people and always blaming that people entered the email wrong. I can say I did not have a problem, but don't believe I will have a good outcome with writing a review not being positive.

    I would recommend to the right person. Even though I am marking I would not.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Figure 8 Fitness

    • By Mary C.,
    • Waiheke Island, New Zealand,
    • Feb 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    From the very beginning of the journey with Figure 8 Fitness, I have been impressed by the variety of content and comprehensiveness of how the team implements the program.

    Aside from the incredible workouts the realness of Jaana and her team to support us all when we need it is astounding.

    The body transformation group that Janna has developed to help the Figure 8 Fitness community has shown so much compassion support laughter and love.

    I am truly grateful to be part of this program.

    Thank you Jaana and Figure 8 team.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Get inspired to shake it off!

    • By Heather K.,
    • Davis, CA,
    • Feb 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    To all you who need more movement in your life (that must be 95% of us humans):

    I am so in LOVE with Figure 8 Fitness because, as a yoga teacher and dancer my whole life, I found myself at age 53 in need of inspiration to get back into my previous shape (especially after the holidays). The workouts are so fun, and I’ve found my groove and lean body returning little by little every week, especially with the 28 Day Challenges that got me back on track with eating less grains and more protein and veggies with weekly meal prep. When you purchase the program, you get access to a lovely and quite large community of like-minded people. And let’s get real, we all need a push! The creator, Jaana Kunitz, is very active within her Figure 8 Facebook community. Jaana answers questions, posts videos and cheers us on, what a kind teacher!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Figure 8 Fitness fun

    • By Roxanne H.,
    • South Australia,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been a long time member now and still love Figure 8 Fitness. It is fun and helps me maintain my goals. Figure 8 offers fun moves and makes me smile while working out. I have no dance history but the break down of the moves helped, and when lost I just wiggle, haha. I recommend Figure 8 to my friends who want to move those stubborn kilos and want to have fun while they're at it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 67

Write a Review for Figure 8 Fitness!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Figure 8 Fitness Review