Start your review of Figure 8 Fitness:
  • 65 Customer Reviews
  • 80% Recommend This Product
4.2 out of 5
5 star: 75% 4 star: 4% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 7% 1 star: 12%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Best program I've ever been on

    • By Sanna K.,
    • Rovaniemi, Finland,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I usually skip all the exercise ads that pop up to my FB feed, but Figure 8 really caught my eye with all the front and side crunches, Figure 8 hip action, etc. I jumped right in, and now that I've been doing the dances for a couple of months, I'm so glad I found this! This is by far the most tangible results giving program I've ever been. Thank you so much, Jaana and the Body FX team!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Body FX results

    • By Jane K.,
    • Yorkshire, United Kingdom,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    In just three weeks I have lost 10 lbs and 14.5" by following the monthly challenge program. It is simple to follow and you get a weekly shopping list and then daily emails with the day's exercise, menu, and motivation.

    The dance fitness is really good fun and makes exercising easy. I bounce out of bed looking forward to exercising.

    I am going to continue to get the remaining lbs off.

    The FB group offers support and encouragement from both participants and Jaana and Mika.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Fun workouts that never get boring

    • By Robyn S.,
    • Lafayette, IN,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Figure 8 is fun and energizing. Workouts for all fitness levels. Since starting the program in May 2018, I feel like my stamina has really increased and it helps me with running, etc. Great for those rainy or cold days you don't want to venture out. You don't need a lot of space and Jaana keeps you smiling the entire time. The monthly challenges and support community are very motivating and help you keep moving forward to your fitness goals.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Figure 8 Fitness

    • By Denise M.,
    • Northern Ireland,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Recently I purchased the Figure 8 DVDs and I must say this is the best exercise video I have ever used. Jaana’s Figure 8 program is addictive and you find yourself looking forward to the next session. Can’t recommend it enough.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Good but needed perseverance

    • By Louise W.,
    • London, England,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I really enjoy the workouts. It took a lot of time to practice the basic moves for 7-10 days (had a cold), and after my first two weeks of doing the basic routines, I am feeling the difference. Jaana is very good. The app is not great, but the website is good though, but not always clear where to find routines. I sent two emails and got replies, which helped enormously.

    I really really like it, and Jaana has good advice, routines really keep my attention right to the end, and the layering is great for building up to the standard I’d like to get to.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Fun!

    • By Julie B.,
    • Crestline, CA,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It teaches you certain dance moves that also exercises parts I haven’t moved in a long time! Lots of fun to learn and try to keep up with even though I’m not all that flexible...yet! Thanks for a fun video to work out with!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Figure 8 Fitness

    • By Catherine M.,
    • Leicester, United Kingdom,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    What can I say about Figure 8 Fitness? Well, it is awesome. I hate the gym and had to do something for my diabetes, and I came across this program. The support staff are amazing, the routines are different from anything I have ever tried before, and the Facebook group support is life changing. I love how Jaana keeps us all going. They offer great nutrition help, recipes, monthly challenges to keep us all motivated. I have recommended it some of my friends...I love Figure 8 Fitness.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • A wonderful program

    • By Shelly T.,
    • Perry, FL,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I began doing Figure 8 in November 2017. After already losing about 30 pounds on my weight loss journey, I wanted to try something fun to keep me motivated. And this is it. Fourteen months later I still love doing the videos and have nearly reached my long term goal. To date, I have lost 75 lbs with about 5 lbs to go. The Figure 8 program has something for everyone. From cardio to strength training, beginner to advanced, short workouts to intense, this program has it.

    And I truly LOVE their protein powder. I use it in smoothies, protein pancakes, overnight oats, and so much more. The best thing about this program though is that it has kept me motivated to keep going. And I am so thankful for the entire crew at Body FX.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Paid but never got a login code!

    • By Laura K.,
    • South Africa,
    • Jan 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Bad bad bad.

    I sent five emails over three months to try and get my login code but to no avail. They just don’t reply!

    I’m not sure how one would go about getting your money back under their guarantee as they just don’t respond and there is no telephone number given to contact them.

    Beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 21, 2019

      Company Response from Body FX

      Laura, my guess is that you may have misspelled your email address upon purchasing. But I am not sure why customer service has not responded. We answer all customer service emails within 24 hours. Are you sending the email to support@bodyfx.com?


  • No product after payment

    • By Janet M.,
    • Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I also received a receipt with no followup email or download and my credit card was charged. I would appreciate the items I paid for. Can someone please contact me or email me the information.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 21, 2019

      Company Response from Body FX

      Hi Janet, you must have misspelled your email address. We send out 3 initial emails welcoming you to the program. If you did not receive them, I am guessing you have misspelled your email address. Can you please send an email to support@bodyfx.com and they will take care of you right away. Also, keep in mind, we sell a digital product and DVDs, you may have purchased the digital product but not received the email to add on the DVDs to you your order. It all comes back to the email address. I am sorry for the issue. We will get it fixed.


  • Effective and fun. I'll share why some think it’s a scam.

    • By Michele P.,
    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Nov 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Three parts:

    1. Explanation of what I think poor reviews are.

    2. What you get.

    3. Honest negatives.

    1. First, the reason some feel it’s a scam - if you look, it is because they are having order issues, mainly as they are misunderstanding or misreading. The program is online and there is no "download," but rather, access.

    The DVDs are an extra few dollars additional if you’ll be somewhere without access to the internet.

    The monthly program is optional and gives you more workouts, challenges, and community.

    2. I opted for base product ($47), and community ($7) a month. Not the DVD’s as it’s 2018, and unless I travel to a cave, I have access to the site on my tablet, computer, or phone...

    I enjoy a ton of workouts, tons of emails in my challenges to help me stick to healthy guidelines with done for you meal plans and mindset coaching...

    I’ve easily lost inches and pounds, and gained firmness, confidence and have fun. It’s beyond Zumba; more of a feel of dance.

    Jaana is upbeat without being a bimbo, so you feel confident in her teaching.

    3. Honest feedback.

    a) I wish the staff was more present in the community or posted more often.

    b) I think a slower workout would be a benefit.

    These are not deal breakers, but more wishes.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 45-55 of 65

Write a Review for Figure 8 Fitness!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Figure 8 Fitness Review