Read 62 Figure 8 Fitness Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 5)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 49 4 star: 3 3 star: 0 2 star: 5 1 star:  5
Bottom Line: 84% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 45-55 of 62
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Figure 8 Fitness

    • By Denise M.,
    • Northern Ireland,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Recently I purchased the Figure 8 DVDs and I must say this is the best exercise video I have ever used. Jaana’s Figure 8 program is addictive and you find yourself looking forward to the next session. Can’t recommend it enough.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Good but needed perseverance

    • By Louise W.,
    • London, England,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I really enjoy the workouts. It took a lot of time to practice the basic moves for 7-10 days (had a cold), and after my first two weeks of doing the basic routines, I am feeling the difference. Jaana is very good. The app is not great, but the website is good though, but not always clear where to find routines. I sent two emails and got replies, which helped enormously.

    I really really like it, and Jaana has good advice, routines really keep my attention right to the end, and the layering is great for building up to the standard I’d like to get to.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Fun!

    • By Julie B.,
    • Crestline, CA,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It teaches you certain dance moves that also exercises parts I haven’t moved in a long time! Lots of fun to learn and try to keep up with even though I’m not all that flexible...yet! Thanks for a fun video to work out with!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Figure 8 Fitness

    • By Catherine M.,
    • Leicester, United Kingdom,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    What can I say about Figure 8 Fitness? Well, it is awesome. I hate the gym and had to do something for my diabetes, and I came across this program. The support staff are amazing, the routines are different from anything I have ever tried before, and the Facebook group support is life changing. I love how Jaana keeps us all going. They offer great nutrition help, recipes, monthly challenges to keep us all motivated. I have recommended it some of my friends...I love Figure 8 Fitness.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • A wonderful program

    • By Shelly T.,
    • Perry, FL,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I began doing Figure 8 in November 2017. After already losing about 30 pounds on my weight loss journey, I wanted to try something fun to keep me motivated. And this is it. Fourteen months later I still love doing the videos and have nearly reached my long term goal. To date, I have lost 75 lbs with about 5 lbs to go. The Figure 8 program has something for everyone. From cardio to strength training, beginner to advanced, short workouts to intense, this program has it.

    And I truly LOVE their protein powder. I use it in smoothies, protein pancakes, overnight oats, and so much more. The best thing about this program though is that it has kept me motivated to keep going. And I am so thankful for the entire crew at Body FX.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Paid but never got a login code!

    • By Laura K.,
    • South Africa,
    • Jan 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Bad bad bad.

    I sent five emails over three months to try and get my login code but to no avail. They just don’t reply!

    I’m not sure how one would go about getting your money back under their guarantee as they just don’t respond and there is no telephone number given to contact them.

    Beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 21, 2019

      Company Response from Body FX

      Laura, my guess is that you may have misspelled your email address upon purchasing. But I am not sure why customer service has not responded. We answer all customer service emails within 24 hours. Are you sending the email to support@bodyfx.com?


  • No product after payment

    • By Janet M.,
    • Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I also received a receipt with no followup email or download and my credit card was charged. I would appreciate the items I paid for. Can someone please contact me or email me the information.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 21, 2019

      Company Response from Body FX

      Hi Janet, you must have misspelled your email address. We send out 3 initial emails welcoming you to the program. If you did not receive them, I am guessing you have misspelled your email address. Can you please send an email to support@bodyfx.com and they will take care of you right away. Also, keep in mind, we sell a digital product and DVDs, you may have purchased the digital product but not received the email to add on the DVDs to you your order. It all comes back to the email address. I am sorry for the issue. We will get it fixed.


  • Effective and fun. I'll share why some think it’s a scam.

    • By Michele P.,
    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Nov 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Three parts:

    1. Explanation of what I think poor reviews are.

    2. What you get.

    3. Honest negatives.

    1. First, the reason some feel it’s a scam - if you look, it is because they are having order issues, mainly as they are misunderstanding or misreading. The program is online and there is no "download," but rather, access.

    The DVDs are an extra few dollars additional if you’ll be somewhere without access to the internet.

    The monthly program is optional and gives you more workouts, challenges, and community.

    2. I opted for base product ($47), and community ($7) a month. Not the DVD’s as it’s 2018, and unless I travel to a cave, I have access to the site on my tablet, computer, or phone...

    I enjoy a ton of workouts, tons of emails in my challenges to help me stick to healthy guidelines with done for you meal plans and mindset coaching...

    I’ve easily lost inches and pounds, and gained firmness, confidence and have fun. It’s beyond Zumba; more of a feel of dance.

    Jaana is upbeat without being a bimbo, so you feel confident in her teaching.

    3. Honest feedback.

    a) I wish the staff was more present in the community or posted more often.

    b) I think a slower workout would be a benefit.

    These are not deal breakers, but more wishes.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • This is a scam!

    • By Sande E.,
    • Tennessee,
    • Nov 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’d been looking at this program for a while. I liked that they started you slowly and had a video just for instruction on how to do the moves and exercises. So, this morning, I checked the site out. I saw you got several DVDs, access on your smart TV or devices and other instructional material, all for $47. I purchased it this morning. They asked for my mailing address to send those DVDs. I’ve had a busy day and didn’t check the status until this evening. There were four emails from them. The first informed me that I only got the DVDs if I paid ten additional dollars! I was upset because I thought this was price gouging but I told myself that I could watch on my Roku TVs. I got the email too, and I’m told I need to set up my password. I clicked on the link, set up my password and waited the required 60 seconds to sign in. After signing in, I see the button to click to link to my Roku TV. I click and I’m told I need to subscribe first! I tried several times with the same results. So, tell me, what exactly did I pay $47 for...the right to give them more and more money for absolutely NOTHING? I’m not happy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 21, 2019

      Company Response from Body FX

      Please email support@bodyfx.com.

      I assure you that this is not a scam. Roku will ask you to subscribe if you are not logged in. We are not in control of the Roku interface. You need to log in, then you will be fine and can access all of the videos you purchased. If you are having trouble logging in, please email support and they will fix the issue within 24 hours.


  • Access to site

    • By Lisa L.,
    • Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada,
    • Oct 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I thought I bought online access as a one time purchase. It is not ongoing unless you keep paying.

    I had no idea; it should be more transparent about the fact it is a 3-month subscription and the. You need to keep paying to access the site.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Love it!

    These workouts really do help tone your muscles. Plus they are so fun to do! My rotator cuff is torn 50% so I did physical therapy but it still hurt a lot. After doing this workout for over a year, my shoulder does not hurt anymore. It took a long time to get to that point, but the workouts worked better than the physical therapy exercises. I still have a lot of weight to lose, but when I am finished, I will be toned. I have a really good muscle base underneath.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 45-55 of 62

Write a Review for Figure 8 Fitness!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Figure 8 Fitness Review