Read 129 Flawless by Finishing Touch Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 41 4 star: 8 3 star: 3 2 star: 14 1 star:  63
Bottom Line: 40% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 129
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 5 people found this review helpful

    I have several of the Flawless

    • Lincolton, NC,
    • Jul 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love all of my Flawless. My Flawless for legs is GREAT and the one for the lips is wonderful, no more waxing for me. But the last one I bought was not worth buying, the Flawless Body is not worth anything, I was really disappointed with it. Please DO NOT waste your money on it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Very expensive for such a disappointing result

    • New South Wales, Australia,
    • Jun 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had such high expectations for this product to remove my slight facial fuzz (it is fine and light hair, not heavy and thick) and the few facial hairs I have. It took AGES to remove the upper lip fuzz, and not very successfully either. I had to keep going over and over the same areas because the blade was so ineffectual. Practically useless on the few coarser hairs I have, so I will continue plucking them. The unit actually starts to heat up and smell funny after only a couple of minutes. Absolute waste of money. Much better (and cheaper) results from an ordinary razor.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Is not remotely painless

    • Illinois,
    • Jun 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have very light eyebrows so they're difficult to see. So I bought this. This not only feels like it's cutting me but it feels like it's burning me as well. I can't use it because not only is it extremely painful, it's not very effective so there's no point in going through the pain. It's a shame too since the one for the legs works well, but I bought a cheaper imitation to Finishing Touch. Maybe that's why.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Flawless by Finishing Touch

    • Vermont,
    • May 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I would love to give a review on this product, but the order I put in on April 29th hasn't been received yet. It sat in Union City, California for over a week (?), and it now languishes in Westborough, Massachusetts. I was supposed to receive it on May 11th and checked on that date to see where it was and they told me that had an "issue" and it would be received within 24-48 hours.

    Well, here it is the end of day on May 13th and I still haven't received it. I was told by "Mary" in customer service (and I use the phrase very loosely) that there was nothing she could do. I told her if I didn't receive it by tomorrow, I didn't want it anymore and that I would have them refund my credit card - they charged my card $30 on April 30th! She said the only way it was coming back is if it wasn't accepted. Really? How many people are home to accept their packages during the week? GRRRRRR...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Horrible product

    • Asbury, NJ,
    • Apr 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After using your product over the last six months, my facial hair has grown back quicker, darker, and thicker. I was searching for a better way than plucking my brows. Your product made my skin dry, flaky, and itchy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Not sure what the fuss is about

    • United Kingdom,
    • Apr 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I own one of these. I can't understand what the fuss is - it's basically a lipstick shaped shaver. It is discreet and useful for use in an emergency, but in common with most shavers, you get a smooth skin - initially - followed by stubble within a day or two!

    I have fair hair and fairish skin, so I don't think I'd regard my hair growth as a challenge.

    As I say, it's quite discreet, so it may suit some people in certain situations.

    Not entirely sure I can recommend it, but as the choice is yes/no, I'll say no, as it's spent most of the time forgotten in a drawer. The choice is yours though.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Works good but doesn't last long

    • Iowa,
    • Mar 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received mine in December 2018 and the motor has gone out on mine. It does work good, and it's a great idea, but I use Energizer Max batteries and it eats them up after two uses. I use it for peach fuzz on my face only. Whoever came up with this idea, good for you, but can you improve the motor so it lasts longer and doesn't go through so many batteries? Maybe you can make it rechargeable, like the one for your legs?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    At first I thought it was a scam

    • Kansas,
    • Mar 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was a bit wary of this product when I bought it at an Ulta. I saw online reviews and most of them were high ratings so I thought, why not try it? I have super thick, black hairs that grow on my upper lip and chin. Wax would leave my skin irritated and bumpy and most of the time didn’t get the really stubborn hairs. I even tried getting my upper lip threaded, but it was just too painful. I used this product and it was painless and didn’t leave my skin irritated at all. Most of the other reviews claim that their hair grew back a lot faster, but I also use hair inhibitor gel on my upper lip and chin to slow down the hair growth.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Doesn't work

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Mar 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the Flawless last year. It hasn't worked on my facial hair ever. I paid $29.95 for this and feel like the commercials misrepresented this product. It does not work like they say it will. The worst product I've ever purchased online.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Unable to even get started!

    • St. Joseph, MO,
    • Mar 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    So I invested $20 in this Flawless facial hair remover and so far I have taken the cap off of it and was getting ready to install the battery. I grabbed the upper section of the unit with one hand and the bottom half with the other and tried to pull it apart but had no luck. I tried this several times and could not get the unit to pull apart! Is there a trick to this or am I being punked?! (I bought this at a local Walgreens, btw.)

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Was excited

    • California,
    • Feb 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Sure it gets the job done, but you have to use it every day. My upper lip hair started coming out thicker and much more noticeable. My eyebrow hair has the same results.

    Before using this product, I would wax my eyebrows and every few days pluck them. Now using this product I have to pluck EVERY single day and am not satisfied. My eyebrows were better before.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 129

Write a Review for Flawless by Finishing Touch!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review