Flawless by Finishing Touch

Flawless by Finishing Touch

Overall Rating

2.5

141 Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Summary

Flawless by Finishing Touch is a facial shaver that’s as discrete as a tube of lipstick and designed to make it simple to keep your face stubble-free.

Pros

  • Small and discrete shaver for easy use
  • Includes a replaceable battery and shaving head

Cons

  • Might break after a few weeks
  • Some users complained it left their skin bumpy and caused ingrown hairs
  • Not waterproof

Customer Reviews

2.5 Stars out of 141 Reviews
5 Star:29% 4 Star:6% 3 Star:2% 2 Star:10% 1 Star:51%
37% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Flawless by Finishing Touch:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Dec 16, 2019

Not good

By Joan P., Chicago, IL, Verified Reviewer

The trimmer works great until you must clean it.

The on and off switch doesn't catch and the trimmer won't work.

I have changed batteries.

I bought 2 and got the same results each time.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 28, 2019

Buyer beware of getting a refund

By Kay S., New York, Verified Reviewer

The initial one for the upper lip works great. Ordered the peach fuss remover, it did not work. I sent it right back - over a month ago, and still have not received a refund. They say they cannot find my order. They had no problem taking my money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 27, 2019

Works great!

By Pam H., Missouri, Verified Reviewer

This product works so well. Bought this for my Aunt who is on a blood thinner and cannot use razors. Works great! I just brought the Flawless Brows, and I am so impressed! Works also great around the nose area! I hope it lasts a long time!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 14, 2019

Does not work anymore when the cap is on

By Kim D., Midwest, Verified Reviewer

I have had this product for about 8 months. I purchased it from Bed Bath & Beyond. I used it every 3/4 a week. Worked well until one day it did not. I cleaned it after use and after I put the cap back on it did not come on. Comes on without the cap.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 10, 2019

What they don't tell you!

By Iris D., Carolina, Puerto Rico, Verified Reviewer

They don't tell you that after using the Flawless the hair that grows back is gross and hard. Feels like a mustache!

If I knew, I never would have bought the product.

I expected more.

And I bought the eyebrows and face.

Never again.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 5, 2019

Does hurt when using

By Alicia A., Mesa, AZ, Verified Reviewer

This device I purchased and soon found out that while gliding over your skin it pulls out each hair, especially when you have long and coarse hair, and since I lost my receipt I am stuck with this painful shaver.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 22, 2019

Unhappy

By Sheila S., Kennesaw, GA, Verified Reviewer

Purchased Flawless hair remover, plus additional blade head. Only removes surface hair from above lip and face, does not remove the root, like using a man's mini shaver. Caused hair to regrow darker, coarser, caused multiple facial bumps with many ingrown hairs, and skin no longer soft as I find myself tweeting daily to remove course regrowth since stopping using Flawless!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 27, 2019

Junk

By Christyna P., Illinois, Verified Reviewer

I bought this thing and well, in order for it to work you must use it daily. It doesn't pull the hair out by the root. It just trims it and I still have to use tweezers to finish up. If I can find the store receipt I will return it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 15, 2019

Everyday

By Eva C., Illinois, Verified Reviewer

I have to do it every day and who has time for that. I'm better off waxing, I may take longer but at least it's not every day. Also the top came off, I put it on but it comes off as soon as I turn it on.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 14, 2019

Fabulous!

By Eva C., Nashville, TN, Verified Reviewer

At first, I was timid. (Difficult to try new things as a 65-year-old senior.) And, some of the reviews were scary. I can say 100% this product is fabulous. Took only 8 minutes to gently do both legs.

No bleeding as some reviews have said. Nothing like that. Just used a gentle circular motion.

Why only a 4 and not a 5? It was a "tad noisy." (That's just me.)

And, they sent an extra head for the future! (Maybe for next year?)

This is my third flawless product, and yes, I am a "happy camper." It did take 12 days to arrive after the order. No biggie.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 5, 2019

Flawless products is a scam

By Patty K., Verified Reviewer

I bought it at Kohl’s and used under my arms, and it made me break out in red bumps. I used on my legs and within 2 days, I had more hair on legs than what I took off. Bikini area, I broke out in red bumps as well. I took back. All these Flawless products are crap.

No rating.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted
Showing 12-22 of 141

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.