Start your review of Flawless by Finishing Touch:
  • 134 Customer Reviews
  • 38% Recommend This Company
2.6 out of 5
5 star: 30% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 50%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Works good but doesn't last long

    • By Pamela H.,
    • Iowa,
    • Mar 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received mine in December 2018 and the motor has gone out on mine. It does work good, and it's a great idea, but I use Energizer Max batteries and it eats them up after two uses. I use it for peach fuzz on my face only. Whoever came up with this idea, good for you, but can you improve the motor so it lasts longer and doesn't go through so many batteries? Maybe you can make it rechargeable, like the one for your legs?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • At first I thought it was a scam

    • By Audrey V.,
    • Kansas,
    • Mar 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was a bit wary of this product when I bought it at an Ulta. I saw online reviews and most of them were high ratings so I thought, why not try it? I have super thick, black hairs that grow on my upper lip and chin. Wax would leave my skin irritated and bumpy and most of the time didn’t get the really stubborn hairs. I even tried getting my upper lip threaded, but it was just too painful. I used this product and it was painless and didn’t leave my skin irritated at all. Most of the other reviews claim that their hair grew back a lot faster, but I also use hair inhibitor gel on my upper lip and chin to slow down the hair growth.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Doesn't work

    • By Terrie B.,
    • San Diego, CA,
    • Mar 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the Flawless last year. It hasn't worked on my facial hair ever. I paid $29.95 for this and feel like the commercials misrepresented this product. It does not work like they say it will. The worst product I've ever purchased online.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Unable to even get started!

    • By Wendy D.,
    • St. Joseph, MO,
    • Mar 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    So I invested $20 in this Flawless facial hair remover and so far I have taken the cap off of it and was getting ready to install the battery. I grabbed the upper section of the unit with one hand and the bottom half with the other and tried to pull it apart but had no luck. I tried this several times and could not get the unit to pull apart! Is there a trick to this or am I being punked?! (I bought this at a local Walgreens, btw.)

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Was excited

    • By Candy M.,
    • California,
    • Feb 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Sure it gets the job done, but you have to use it every day. My upper lip hair started coming out thicker and much more noticeable. My eyebrow hair has the same results.

    Before using this product, I would wax my eyebrows and every few days pluck them. Now using this product I have to pluck EVERY single day and am not satisfied. My eyebrows were better before.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst product I have tried

    • By Cleda E.,
    • Kentucky,
    • Feb 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product is the biggest rip off I have ever experienced. It literally does nothing. What else is there to say? I have this wild hair that grows on my face right to the side of my lips and tried over and over to remove it with this. It just does not work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money

    • By Christina D.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Feb 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    These products are a waste of money. I still had hair left when the product was used. Would love my money back but it's my fault for thinking it would work. The only thing nice is the light.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth 2 cents!

    • By Gizzy S.,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Feb 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Got mine online (I really need to stay offline, lol).

    I was excited to get it and wanted to use it right away. First of all, it took 1/2 hour to figure out how to open it for the battery. When I finally did open it and placed a new AA battery in it, it didn't work at all.

    I tried another battery and it hummed a second and the head fell off! Put it back together and again it didn't work at all.

    I requested a refund and will not buy "junk" online anymore!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I want to sue

    • By Dawn K.,
    • Austin, TX,
    • Feb 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased my first Flawless from Walmart. At first, I would have raved about how well it worked. After a few months of using it, I started to notice little white head bumps popping up. A little while later and I had all these pimples and irritating itchy bumps. I had an absolutely clear complexion before I started using this product. And now months after I quit using it I am still getting irritation bumps and whiteheads. My face is completely ruined and scarred over. I hate this product and I wish I had never started using it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Loved it!

    • By Rosie P.,
    • Cincinnati, OH,
    • Jan 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Loved it! I have the Flawless by Finishing Touch facial hair remover. And I love it! It’s easy to use, painless, and small enough to carry along when I travel. It left my skin clean and smooth, no stubble. I’d recommend it to anyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Hair grows back too fast

    • By Donna P.,
    • Louisiana,
    • Jan 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    You have to use it every day. Not what I was hoping for. I thought that it would be a couple of days before you had to use it again. I ordered all three of the Finishing Touch products. I am not happy about spending all that money on something that I thought would work better than that.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 134

Write a Review for Flawless by Finishing Touch!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Flawless by Finishing Touch Review