Read 114 Flawless by Finishing Touch Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 40 4 star: 6 3 star: 3 2 star: 10 1 star:  55
Bottom Line: 42% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 114
Sort reviews by:

  • 11 out 13 people found this review helpful

    I love it...

    • County Dublin, Ireland,
    • Nov 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    A friend bought me this for my birthday after I had tried her one and really liked it, so I've been using it since early June. I use it every couple of days, daily at weekends and daily when I've been away, and it works perfectly.

    I clean the cap regularly and haven't had to change the battery yet. I don't use it on my eyebrows as I don't need to, but it works brilliantly on my upper lip and chin.

    I have very sensitive skin and have had no problem. I don't need a mirror as I can use it just by feel and it leaves my skin very smooth and with no stubble, unlike my previous JML battery single blade razor. And it's completely painless!

    I've already recommended it to family and friends and they love it too. We all carry one in our bags. I have no order number as it was a present.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Love it, very smooth glide on my face

    • North Carolina,
    • Oct 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    A friend turned me on this. I was so impressed with it, I had to go buy one. So far I love it. I am going to buy another one for when I am traveling. I will definitely recommend it to other friends and family. It's easy to handle, and it does not make a lot of noise. It doesn't pull your hair like some of the other ones I have had. I love the styled case it came in.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    So far so good

    • Mentone, CA,
    • Oct 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Full disclosure, I've only had it for a few weeks and used it 3 times, but I really like it. You can't "make little circles" when you're using it on eyebrows, but going back and forth, carefully, works.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Works good so far

    • Green Bay, WI,
    • Oct 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just bought it yesterday, and my wife likes it so far. Good item if it lasts. At least it works for my wife so far. If it lasts for at least 6 months, I think it's worth it. My wife tried other things similar that did not work. This does so far. They have a good product if they can be consistent with good quality and if it lasts for at least 6 months. At least this is my opinion. Works for my wife. So I would say the main thing will be if it's a quality product and lasts, or if it doesn't last, it should sell for $5 and disposable. For the money, it should be a product that lasts!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Not what it was hyped up to be

    • Greensboro, NC,
    • Oct 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    While the Flawless system is like a nose trimmer shaped like a pen and is painless, and semi-does its job, it is not quite what it was hyped up to be, nor as good as it was advertised. It gets rid of unwanted hair, for the most part, but doesn't remove the smallest hairs that it leaves behind and you end up having to go back over with tweezers. I had to go back over with tweezers several times because the hair it left behind ended up looking like I had blackhead acne all over my eyebrow line - and I have never had acne at all even as a teenager. I wasted $19.99 at Walgreens when I could have just gone to my nail salon and paid $10 for my eyebrows to be waxed and had better results, which is what I normally do.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Broke down after only a few uses

    • United Kingdom,
    • Sep 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It does what it says, i.e. it removes facial hair, but mine has now ceased working after only using it (as per instructions) a few times. I changed the battery, which allowed it to work briefly, but then it just died on me. And no, it's not clogged up with hair! I probably won't go through all the hassle of returning it and replacing with a new one because the same thing may happen. It's a shame because it was convenient and efficient.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Save your money!

    • Granger, IN,
    • Sep 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’ve had this product for a little over a month. I use it on my eyebrows, and although it works somewhat, it’s not very good. I only use on fine and small growth. I have tried twice to empty it following directions. After emptying, it is impossible to put back together. I finally gave up and had my husband try. The first time he tried, he finally got it. Today I used it and emptied it. I could not get it back together. My husband has been working on it for 15 minutes. He is about to give up. I’m ready to just throw it away!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    This does not last

    • Michigan,
    • Sep 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've purchased two of these in the past three months. They only work for less than a month...battery goes down fast and other batteries don't work. It's a nice little shaver but I can't afford to buy them every other month.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    • Lititz, PA,
    • Sep 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried Flawless Brows today. My mother gave it to me after she bought it because even with the light on it she couldn’t see to use it. I tried it, and it didn’t take off any hair. A real waste of money there. I will be going back to the salon tomorrow so I can actually have my brows taken care of.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Loved it

    • Eustis, FL,
    • Aug 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had threading done to remove the hair on my face, which is painful and irritates my skin severely for weeks after I have it done. So this Flawless Hair Remover worked very well for me. I was shocked that all the hair was removed from my face, and with no pain! I was so excited and happy I could not wait to show my husband the results! He loved the results of no facial hair! Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Trouble getting the cap back on

    • Bradenville, PA,
    • Aug 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought Finishing Touch at a drug store, so I don't have an order number. The product works as long as you can get the cap back on it after you clean it. Is there is a trick to it? I haven't found it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 114

Write a Review for Flawless by Finishing Touch!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review