Read 129 Flawless by Finishing Touch Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 41 4 star: 8 3 star: 3 2 star: 14 1 star:  63
Bottom Line: 40% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 129
Sort reviews by:

  • 21 out 22 people found this review helpful

    The product is a rip off

    • Lynnwood, WA,
    • Dec 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Last year my granddaughter got her first job and asked me what I would like for Christmas. I told her I would like the Flawless hair removal. She got it for me and I used it right away. It worked great the first time. But, the next time (a few days later) it took forever to remove hair from my upper lip. After that, it would not remove any of the fine hairs anywhere on my face or chin. I have talked to other women about the product and they all stated the same, that they could not get it to even remove any hair the second time around.

    I would never try any other products the company has produced.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    It doesn’t work

    • Mahwah, NJ,
    • Nov 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was very excited to get this device. When I tried it, and it didn’t remove any eyebrow hair at all, I thought I put it together wrong. No, it wasn’t me after all. It plain just doesn’t work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Perfect. I love it!

    • Flowery Branch, GA,
    • Nov 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got a purple Flawless shaver on eBay. It was brand new. I don’t know why I waited so long!

    It is perfect! I have blonde hair and very light hairs at the upper corners of my top lip. You have to really look hard in the right light to see them. I also have the peach fuzz on my cheeks. I think everyone has that. The shaver gets all of that and the faint hairs on the corners of my upper lip. I can definitely feel a difference. It’s like shaving the white downy fuzz off of the skin of a peach.

    The blade it came with probably will last me forever.

    I want to get the shaver for eyebrows too.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 27 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Terrible

    • Port Jervis, NY,
    • Nov 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The worst I ever had. Doesn't do a thing. Try another product, this is terrible. There is no reason to post 180 words, which in my opinion is a waste of time. Stupid. Waste of my time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 14 people found this review helpful

    I love it...

    • County Dublin, Ireland,
    • Nov 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    A friend bought me this for my birthday after I had tried her one and really liked it, so I've been using it since early June. I use it every couple of days, daily at weekends and daily when I've been away, and it works perfectly.

    I clean the cap regularly and haven't had to change the battery yet. I don't use it on my eyebrows as I don't need to, but it works brilliantly on my upper lip and chin.

    I have very sensitive skin and have had no problem. I don't need a mirror as I can use it just by feel and it leaves my skin very smooth and with no stubble, unlike my previous JML battery single blade razor. And it's completely painless!

    I've already recommended it to family and friends and they love it too. We all carry one in our bags. I have no order number as it was a present.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Love it, very smooth glide on my face

    • North Carolina,
    • Oct 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    A friend turned me on this. I was so impressed with it, I had to go buy one. So far I love it. I am going to buy another one for when I am traveling. I will definitely recommend it to other friends and family. It's easy to handle, and it does not make a lot of noise. It doesn't pull your hair like some of the other ones I have had. I love the styled case it came in.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    So far so good

    • Mentone, CA,
    • Oct 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Full disclosure, I've only had it for a few weeks and used it 3 times, but I really like it. You can't "make little circles" when you're using it on eyebrows, but going back and forth, carefully, works.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Works good so far

    • Green Bay, WI,
    • Oct 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just bought it yesterday, and my wife likes it so far. Good item if it lasts. At least it works for my wife so far. If it lasts for at least 6 months, I think it's worth it. My wife tried other things similar that did not work. This does so far. They have a good product if they can be consistent with good quality and if it lasts for at least 6 months. At least this is my opinion. Works for my wife. So I would say the main thing will be if it's a quality product and lasts, or if it doesn't last, it should sell for $5 and disposable. For the money, it should be a product that lasts!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Not what it was hyped up to be

    • Greensboro, NC,
    • Oct 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    While the Flawless system is like a nose trimmer shaped like a pen and is painless, and semi-does its job, it is not quite what it was hyped up to be, nor as good as it was advertised. It gets rid of unwanted hair, for the most part, but doesn't remove the smallest hairs that it leaves behind and you end up having to go back over with tweezers. I had to go back over with tweezers several times because the hair it left behind ended up looking like I had blackhead acne all over my eyebrow line - and I have never had acne at all even as a teenager. I wasted $19.99 at Walgreens when I could have just gone to my nail salon and paid $10 for my eyebrows to be waxed and had better results, which is what I normally do.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Broke down after only a few uses

    • United Kingdom,
    • Sep 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It does what it says, i.e. it removes facial hair, but mine has now ceased working after only using it (as per instructions) a few times. I changed the battery, which allowed it to work briefly, but then it just died on me. And no, it's not clogged up with hair! I probably won't go through all the hassle of returning it and replacing with a new one because the same thing may happen. It's a shame because it was convenient and efficient.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Save your money!

    • Granger, IN,
    • Sep 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’ve had this product for a little over a month. I use it on my eyebrows, and although it works somewhat, it’s not very good. I only use on fine and small growth. I have tried twice to empty it following directions. After emptying, it is impossible to put back together. I finally gave up and had my husband try. The first time he tried, he finally got it. Today I used it and emptied it. I could not get it back together. My husband has been working on it for 15 minutes. He is about to give up. I’m ready to just throw it away!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-44 of 129

Write a Review for Flawless by Finishing Touch!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review