Read 132 Flawless by Finishing Touch Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 5)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 41 4 star: 8 3 star: 3 2 star: 14 1 star:  66
Bottom Line: 39% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 45-55 of 132
Sort reviews by:

  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Not what it was hyped up to be

    • By Mary W.,
    • Greensboro, NC,
    • Oct 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    While the Flawless system is like a nose trimmer shaped like a pen and is painless, and semi-does its job, it is not quite what it was hyped up to be, nor as good as it was advertised. It gets rid of unwanted hair, for the most part, but doesn't remove the smallest hairs that it leaves behind and you end up having to go back over with tweezers. I had to go back over with tweezers several times because the hair it left behind ended up looking like I had blackhead acne all over my eyebrow line - and I have never had acne at all even as a teenager. I wasted $19.99 at Walgreens when I could have just gone to my nail salon and paid $10 for my eyebrows to be waxed and had better results, which is what I normally do.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Broke down after only a few uses

    • By Susan T.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Sep 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It does what it says, i.e. it removes facial hair, but mine has now ceased working after only using it (as per instructions) a few times. I changed the battery, which allowed it to work briefly, but then it just died on me. And no, it's not clogged up with hair! I probably won't go through all the hassle of returning it and replacing with a new one because the same thing may happen. It's a shame because it was convenient and efficient.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Save your money!

    • By Penny S.,
    • Granger, IN,
    • Sep 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’ve had this product for a little over a month. I use it on my eyebrows, and although it works somewhat, it’s not very good. I only use on fine and small growth. I have tried twice to empty it following directions. After emptying, it is impossible to put back together. I finally gave up and had my husband try. The first time he tried, he finally got it. Today I used it and emptied it. I could not get it back together. My husband has been working on it for 15 minutes. He is about to give up. I’m ready to just throw it away!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    This does not last

    • By Ruth M.,
    • Michigan,
    • Sep 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've purchased two of these in the past three months. They only work for less than a month...battery goes down fast and other batteries don't work. It's a nice little shaver but I can't afford to buy them every other month.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    • By DD K.,
    • Lititz, PA,
    • Sep 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried Flawless Brows today. My mother gave it to me after she bought it because even with the light on it she couldn’t see to use it. I tried it, and it didn’t take off any hair. A real waste of money there. I will be going back to the salon tomorrow so I can actually have my brows taken care of.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Loved it

    • By Annette E.,
    • Eustis, FL,
    • Aug 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had threading done to remove the hair on my face, which is painful and irritates my skin severely for weeks after I have it done. So this Flawless Hair Remover worked very well for me. I was shocked that all the hair was removed from my face, and with no pain! I was so excited and happy I could not wait to show my husband the results! He loved the results of no facial hair! Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Trouble getting the cap back on

    • By Nancy K.,
    • Bradenville, PA,
    • Aug 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought Finishing Touch at a drug store, so I don't have an order number. The product works as long as you can get the cap back on it after you clean it. Is there is a trick to it? I haven't found it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Crooks who take money and send broken goods

    • By Gillian H.,
    • London, England,
    • Aug 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    In November 2017, I purchased the Flawless facial hair remover. It arrived in January and fell to bits. I contacted the seller who asked for photos. I sent them. They have not replaced it nor refunded my money, and have been completely ignored. Shocking!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Product does not work

    • By Miriam E.,
    • Salinas, CA,
    • Aug 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Did I receive a defective product? It does not do what advertisement states. It does NOT remove hair easily or flawlessly. A waste of money but a great concept, though. I hope they improve the product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Does it make your face flawless?

    • By Valerie C.,
    • Birmingham, England,
    • Aug 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was not too sure if it would work, but I thought that if I didn't try it, then I wouldn't know one way or another. So after purchasing one, I was eager to try it.

    Yes, it does cut the hair and was very easy to use. However, it did leave fine stubble.

    So does Flawless leave my face flawless? In one would - NO.

    I am very dissapointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    It leaves stubble

    • By Virginia S.,
    • California,
    • Aug 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wanted to try Flawless brows. I used to have my brows waxed, but it was getting expensive. So I thought why not buy Flawless brows and save myself some money. Well, I bought the product, brought it home, carefully read the instructions and used it. Not more than 24 hours later I noticed stubble. And I thought stubble, really? Hmmm, I believe the back of the box states hair will not grow back thicker, nothing about stubble. I am not happy and will be returning the product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 45-55 of 132

Write a Review for Flawless by Finishing Touch!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review