Read 132 Flawless by Finishing Touch Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 6)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 41 4 star: 8 3 star: 3 2 star: 14 1 star:  66
Bottom Line: 39% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 56-66 of 132
Sort reviews by:

  • 21 out 22 people found this review helpful

    It is only a shaver, not a hair removal appliance

    • By Ginger A.,
    • California,
    • Aug 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased this item because it claims to be a "facial hair remover." I thought it would remove the hair, so I tried it this morning before I read the reviews. I wish I hadn't used it, because now, instead of a few light-colored hairs on my chin, I will have old-man's stubble? Unbelievable. Once I waxed my chin for a few errant hairs, and for years I have had to pluck the zillion or so hairs that grew back. Way worse than before waxing. I finally got it under control, and then I bought Flawless yesterday. I would never have bought this if I had known it is a compact "shaver." Very upset, and I know I will be paying for using this for years to come. Worse than waxing...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 34 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Flawless for facial hair removing

    • By Marcy M.,
    • Aug 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wish I knew how to post a picture of my face after using this product for five days. I can't even go to the store because of the way my face looks. I have never had acne or anything, and I am 55 years old! I look like a damn meth head. There are approximately 22 red bumps all over my forehead and face. I look like a monster!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Worked great until battery needed to be replaced

    • By Gertrude S.,
    • Strongsville, OH,
    • Jul 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It worked great until it came time to replace the battery. I followed instructions but could not separate the two parts. I even had three others try to get it apart, and nothing worked. It is no good if you can't replace the battery. It does leave some stubble, so you have to use it at least every other day.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Where have you been all my life?!

    • By Valerie D.,
    • Round Lake, IL,
    • Jul 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was getting really tired of paying someone to hot wax my brows, once I even tried the procedure with a tight twirled string (ouch!). Now that my eyesight is starting to fail, I was having too much trouble trying to tweeze them. Then Flawless Brows hit the market and it has a light on the end, what a fantastic product, I am so impressed, no more paying $20.00 and a trip to the salon for me, I can easily take care of my unruly brows at home. Thanks Finishing Touch for making my life so much easier and painless when it comes to my brows. Love it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 24 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Worst shaver

    • By Katrina L.,
    • Texas,
    • Jul 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased it after my Yes blade went out and I can't buy it in the store. I have PCOS which causes me to have hair on my face. It takes at least 30 minutes and it feels like I still have hair. I wrote them and just talked more about there product. Don't buy this, it does not work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Love it!

    • By LJ F.,
    • Colorado,
    • Jul 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I guess it depends on your age and type of hair, but I am an older woman with medium hair on my upper lip. I have always used a hair remover but my skin has gotten too sensitive for them. I gave the Finishing Touch a try and love it. I use it every couple of days and do not have to wait for the hair to grow out. It does a great job and I have even used it (carefully) on my eyebrows. I am excited that they have come out with the eyebrow version!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 32 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Totally fraud

    • By Ellen D.,
    • Amsterdam, Netherlands,
    • Jul 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It was really very dissapointing. Not that strong plastic. And it stopped working after four times. Then I reclaimed them and they told me that it was after 10 days so they won't do anything! So don't buy anything with them!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 64 out 67 people found this review helpful

    Stubble like a man!

    • By Linda C.,
    • Columbia, IL,
    • Jul 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It is a shaver, not a hair remover! You will have stubble like a man and hair grows thicker! I used it along my jawline for peach fuzz type hairs and over my lip. I now have stubble. And blades are no longer sharp and do not shave anything. I have to use a razor now! Someone should be held accountable. Terrible product! Do not buy! I am only in my 50s and will now have to shave for the rest of my life! I had ordered two on Groupon. One for my daughter. She had not used it yet, thank God! The commercials are a lie. Not a hair remover!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 29 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Haven't received product

    • By Narda D.,
    • Ohio,
    • Jul 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered this product on March 3, 2018. It is now July 3rd and I still haven't received it. I have tried calling customer service and it doesn't ring, just disconnects. This is beyond ridiculous. I have never had this type of problem with a company ever!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 33 out 34 people found this review helpful

    Do NOT buy

    • By Ivone M.,
    • Boca Raton, FL,
    • Jul 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the Flawless Brows and they sent the wrong one. They didn’t even take responsibility. If you return it, you have to pay for the return shipping charge. Also, they will charge you for the shipment, no such a thing as FREE S&H if you buy more than two, they will charge you. Be careful, don’t buy on their site. If you want to try it, get it in Walmart, CVS, or anywhere else. Same price.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 36 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Not worth the money

    • By Patricia G.,
    • Haines City, FL,
    • Jun 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the Flawless online. I don't know if mine was defective, but every time it hits a hair it stops the blade. I hate this thing. Has anyone else had this problem? It could just be mine, but very aggravating. I can't return it because I waited too long.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 56-66 of 132

Write a Review for Flawless by Finishing Touch!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review