Flawless by Finishing Touch

Flawless by Finishing Touch

Overall Rating

2.5

141 Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Summary

Flawless by Finishing Touch is a facial shaver that’s as discrete as a tube of lipstick and designed to make it simple to keep your face stubble-free.

Pros

  • Small and discrete shaver for easy use
  • Includes a replaceable battery and shaving head

Cons

  • Might break after a few weeks
  • Some users complained it left their skin bumpy and caused ingrown hairs
  • Not waterproof

Customer Reviews

2.5 Stars out of 141 Reviews
5 Star:29% 4 Star:6% 3 Star:2% 2 Star:10% 1 Star:51%
37% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Flawless by Finishing Touch:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Sep 17, 2018

Save your money!

By Penny S., Granger, IN, Verified Reviewer

I’ve had this product for a little over a month. I use it on my eyebrows, and although it works somewhat, it’s not very good. I only use on fine and small growth. I have tried twice to empty it following directions. After emptying, it is impossible to put back together. I finally gave up and had my husband try. The first time he tried, he finally got it. Today I used it and emptied it. I could not get it back together. My husband has been working on it for 15 minutes. He is about to give up. I’m ready to just throw it away!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 8, 2018

This does not last

By Ruth M., Michigan, Verified Reviewer

I've purchased two of these in the past three months. They only work for less than a month...battery goes down fast and other batteries don't work. It's a nice little shaver but I can't afford to buy them every other month.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 16 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 6, 2018

Don't waste your money

By DD K., Lititz, PA, Verified Reviewer

I tried Flawless Brows today. My mother gave it to me after she bought it because even with the light on it she couldn’t see to use it. I tried it, and it didn’t take off any hair. A real waste of money there. I will be going back to the salon tomorrow so I can actually have my brows taken care of.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 25, 2018

Loved it

By Annette E., Eustis, FL, Verified Reviewer

I have had threading done to remove the hair on my face, which is painful and irritates my skin severely for weeks after I have it done. So this Flawless Hair Remover worked very well for me. I was shocked that all the hair was removed from my face, and with no pain! I was so excited and happy I could not wait to show my husband the results! He loved the results of no facial hair! Thank you!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 22, 2018

Trouble getting the cap back on

By Nancy K., Bradenville, PA, Verified Reviewer

I bought Finishing Touch at a drug store, so I don't have an order number. The product works as long as you can get the cap back on it after you clean it. Is there is a trick to it? I haven't found it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 22, 2018

Crooks who take money and send broken goods

By Gillian H., London, England, Verified Reviewer

In November 2017, I purchased the Flawless facial hair remover. It arrived in January and fell to bits. I contacted the seller who asked for photos. I sent them. They have not replaced it nor refunded my money, and have been completely ignored. Shocking!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 17, 2018

Product does not work

By Miriam E., Salinas, CA, Verified Reviewer

Did I receive a defective product? It does not do what advertisement states. It does NOT remove hair easily or flawlessly. A waste of money but a great concept, though. I hope they improve the product.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 17 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 17, 2018

Does it make your face flawless?

By Valerie C., Birmingham, England, Verified Reviewer

I was not too sure if it would work, but I thought that if I didn't try it, then I wouldn't know one way or another. So after purchasing one, I was eager to try it.

Yes, it does cut the hair and was very easy to use. However, it did leave fine stubble.

So does Flawless leave my face flawless? In one would - NO.

I am very dissapointed.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 22 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 16, 2018

It leaves stubble

By Virginia S., California, Verified Reviewer

I wanted to try Flawless brows. I used to have my brows waxed, but it was getting expensive. So I thought why not buy Flawless brows and save myself some money. Well, I bought the product, brought it home, carefully read the instructions and used it. Not more than 24 hours later I noticed stubble. And I thought stubble, really? Hmmm, I believe the back of the box states hair will not grow back thicker, nothing about stubble. I am not happy and will be returning the product.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 12, 2018

It is only a shaver, not a hair removal appliance

By Ginger A., California, Verified Reviewer

I purchased this item because it claims to be a "facial hair remover." I thought it would remove the hair, so I tried it this morning before I read the reviews. I wish I hadn't used it, because now, instead of a few light-colored hairs on my chin, I will have old-man's stubble? Unbelievable. Once I waxed my chin for a few errant hairs, and for years I have had to pluck the zillion or so hairs that grew back. Way worse than before waxing. I finally got it under control, and then I bought Flawless yesterday. I would never have bought this if I had known it is a compact "shaver." Very upset, and I know I will be paying for using this for years to come. Worse than waxing...

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 2, 2018

Flawless for facial hair removing

By Marcy M., Verified Reviewer

I wish I knew how to post a picture of my face after using this product for five days. I can't even go to the store because of the way my face looks. I have never had acne or anything, and I am 55 years old! I look like a damn meth head. There are approximately 22 red bumps all over my forehead and face. I look like a monster!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 35 People Have Voted
Showing 56-66 of 141

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.