What Is Flawless by Finishing Touch?

By Autumn Yates
HighYa Staff Updated on: Jul 14, 2017

Flawless by Finishing Touch is a facial hair remover that promises to instantly—and painlessly—end your struggle with stray facial hairs, upper lip and cheek fuzz, and unruly brows.

At first glance, the Flawless facial hair remover looks like a large tube of lipstick featuring a pearly white outer case that’s accented with 18-karat gold plate.

Slip open the Flawless facial hair remover’s tube, though, and you’ll see another lipstick-like apparatus that’s also plated in gold. According to the company, the precious metal isn’t just for decoration—it’s also touted to be hypoallergenic and easier on sensitive skin.

At the press of a button, the Finish Touch Flawless turns on both its hair removal head and a small LED flashlight that helps you groom with precision even in low lighting.

How to Use Finishing Touch Flawless Hair Remover

According to the website, you’ll touch Flawless’ mechanical head to your skin and gently move it in a circular motion to remove any unwanted hair. Finishing Touch states that the device is gentle and safe to the touch, so there’s no risk of nicks, cuts, or irritation.

The result, they tell us, is immediately smooth skin—without the pain or redness associated with waxing.

Finishing Touch Flawless can be used anywhere you have unwanted hair, including your chin, cheeks, upper lip, and temple. It can also be used to clean up your brow shape or correct a low hairline, or on your arms and legs (though that could take awhile, based on the head’s small size—more about this soon).

Basically, the company claims you can use the Flawless hair removal device anywhere that you need a touch-up. And, unlike waxing, there’s no need to wait in between treatments, since you can use it every day, if needed.

The cordless device was designed with discretion and portability in mind, says Finishing Touch, so that you’re just as comfortable using the facial hair remover while out and about as you would be in the privacy of your own home. Are customers reporting this same ease of use?

What Can We Learn From Customer Reviews for the Flawless Hair Removal Tool?

Based on 200 reviews, Amazon customers had given the device a slightly lower average rating of 4.4 stars, mirroring many of the same compliments found here. On the other hand, the comparatively few complaints frequently seemed to reference less-than-stellar results.

The Finishing Touch Flawless hair remover is manufactured and sold by Idea Village, the same As Seen On TV brand who also sells the Yes! body hair removal device.

Idea Village is not accredited with the Better Business Bureau; however, the company holds an A+ rating (as of July 2017). This is based on more than 100 customer complaints, most of which were related to refund issues, although representative seemed to respond quickly with resolutions.

Finishing Touch Flawless Pricing and Return Policy

The Flawless hair removal device is available for purchase directly from the manufacturer at a price of $19.99, plus $5.99 processing and handling, totaling $25.98. Note that you won’t be charged additional S&H if you order additional devices, and that sales tax will be applied to orders from CA, NJ, and NV.

You can also order Flawless through Amazon.com for less than $25.

What if you don’t like your Flawless hair removal device?

According to the website, direct customers are protected by a 60-day money back guarantee (minus P&H), while Amazon customers have 30 days to return. Idea Village’s customer service department can be reached at 866-972-4739 or ideavillage@customerstatus.com for further instructions.

Important Things to Consider Before Buying the Flawless Hair Device

The Flawless hair removal device is available for purchase directly from the manufacturer at a price of $19.99, plus $5.99 processing and handling, totaling $25.98. Note that you won’t be charged additional S&H if you order additional devices, and that sales tax will be applied to orders from CA, NJ, and NV.

You can also order Flawless through Amazon.com for less than $25.

What if you don’t like your Flawless hair removal device?

According to the website, direct customers are protected by a 60-day money back guarantee (minus P&H), while Amazon customers have 30 days to return. Idea Village’s customer service department can be reached at 866-972-4739 or ideavillage@customerstatus.com for further instructions.

Do You Have Questions About the Flawless Hair Device?

Over the years, we’ve written about dozens of hair removal devices that all claim to help you achieve flawlessly smooth skin, better and faster than the competition.

Due to our experience evaluating these similar product claims, as well as having personally used various facial hair removal devices, we were left with several important unanswered questions after browsing the Flawless website. You might too, so let’s help you find some answers:

First, exactly how does the device work? After some digging, we learned that Flawless utilizes a single spinning razor head, similar to what you’d commonly find on much larger men’s and women’s electric models.

The device’s outer mesh screen works to gently lift hair, while the fast-spinning “wire” (according to customer support) underneath quickly cuts it. While these types of electric heads can potentially reduce irritation for those with sensitive skin, they don’t have reputations for cutting as close as traditional razor blades.

How is it powered? Flawless uses a single AA battery. One is included with your order, although customer service verified it is not rechargeable (you can purchase one on your own).

Can Flawless be disassembled and cleaned? After all, face razors have lots of nooks and crannies that collect hair, skin cells, product residue, and other gunk, creating a buffet for nasty bacteria. That smorgasbord of bacteria can then lead to acne and clogged pores.

Pro tip: It’s worth noting that gold (even gold plate) has antibacterial properties that make it difficult for those nasty buggers to breed on the metal’s surface. However, that doesn’t extend to clumps of gunk that get stuck in hard-to-clean areas of the device, so you’re still creating a somewhat unsanitary scenario.

Basically, anything you’re pressing up against your face every day should be nice and sanitary—or disposable.

With all of this in mind, customer service verified that Flawless’ screen can be removed to clean out any accumulated debris. The company also sells two-packs of replacement heads for $7.99.

Comparing the Flawless Hair Removal Device to the Competition

Since we’ve learned that the Flawless device works like a single electric spinning razor to remove hair instantly and painlessly, we searched Google for “women’s electric face razor” and found the following results (chosen at random to provide a broad cross section of the competition):

  • Philips Women's Precision Perfect Electric Trimmer for $10
  • Remington Smooth & Silky Women’s 2-in-1 Dual Blade Trimmer for $10
  • Panasonic Ear/Nose/Eyebrow Trimmer for $17
  • Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Lady Shaver for $19
  • Conair Satiny Smooth, All-in-One Ladies' Personal Groomer for $26

Which of these is best? As with most purchasing decisions—but perhaps especially when it comes to beauty products—the answer to this will largely depend on your needs and preferences.

For example, if you’re looking for something small, discreet, and not necessarily immediately identifiable as a razor/groomer, your options are largely limited to Flawless and the Panasonic Ear/Nose/Eyebrow Trimmer. However, the latter appears to feature a much smaller head, which might make it ideal for super-close touchups, but less ideal for larger areas.

If you’re looking for something that can be used for regular shaving and touch-ups, more traditional razors like the Panasonic Close Curves and Conair Satiny Smooth might fit the bill. However, they’re not exactly small, so people would probably stare if you whipped them out in public and commenced with some quick touch-ups. They’re also among the most expensive.

Perhaps splitting the difference is electric blade trimmers like the Remington Smooth & Silky, which, while they're not always designed as sleek as Flawless, can be found for about half the price.

Finally, another consideration is that much of Flawless' competition can be found at local retailers with beauty sections, which could put something in your hands faster, while potentially saving S&H charges.

Final Thoughts: Is the Finishing Touch Flawless Hair Removal Device Right for You?

Even if your upper lip doesn’t grow a shadow of fuzz, there are plenty of potential benefits to using an electric facial razor. Your skin can feel smoother (although you won’t achieve quite as close a shave as a traditional razor), your makeup may glide on better, and your skin will get a light exfoliation.

However, as we just mentioned, stirring up hair bits and skin cells is a dirty job. Which means that electric face razors don’t last forever even when they can be cleaned.

Sure, none of the alternative options feature a similarly attractive lipstick case-like design as the Flawless hair removal device. So, if you’re interested in an electric razor that can blend in with the contents of your purse, Flawless might be a great fit for you.

And if it’s not, the manufacturer stands behind it with a 60-day refund policy.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

92 Consumer Reviews for Flawless by Finishing Touch

Average Consumer Rating: 2.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 35 4 star: 5 3 star: 2 2 star: 8 1 star:  42
Bottom Line: 45% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 92
Sort reviews by:

  • I love it...

    • County Dublin, Ireland,
    • Nov 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    A friend bought me this for my birthday after I had tried her one and really liked it, so I've been using it since early June. I use it every couple of days, daily at weekends and daily when I've been away, and it works perfectly.

    I clean the cap regularly and haven't had to change the battery yet. I don't use it on my eyebrows as I don't need to, but it works brilliantly on my upper lip and chin.

    I have very sensitive skin and have had no problem. I don't need a mirror as I can use it just by feel and it leaves my skin very smooth and with no stubble, unlike my previous JML battery single blade razor. And it's completely painless!

    I've already recommended it to family and friends and they love it too. We all carry one in our bags. I have no order number as it was a present.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Love it, very smooth glide on my face

    • North Carolina,
    • Oct 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    A friend turned me on this. I was so impressed with it, I had to go buy one. So far I love it. I am going to buy another one for when I am traveling. I will definitely recommend it to other friends and family. It's easy to handle, and it does not make a lot of noise. It doesn't pull your hair like some of the other ones I have had. I love the styled case it came in.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    So far so good

    • Mentone, CA,
    • Oct 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Full disclosure, I've only had it for a few weeks and used it 3 times, but I really like it. You can't "make little circles" when you're using it on eyebrows, but going back and forth, carefully, works.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Works good so far

    • Green Bay, WI,
    • Oct 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just bought it yesterday, and my wife likes it so far. Good item if it lasts. At least it works for my wife so far. If it lasts for at least 6 months, I think it's worth it. My wife tried other things similar that did not work. This does so far. They have a good product if they can be consistent with good quality and if it lasts for at least 6 months. At least this is my opinion. Works for my wife. So I would say the main thing will be if it's a quality product and lasts, or if it doesn't last, it should sell for $5 and disposable. For the money, it should be a product that lasts!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Not what it was hyped up to be

    • Greensboro, NC,
    • Oct 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    While the Flawless system is like a nose trimmer shaped like a pen and is painless, and semi-does its job, it is not quite what it was hyped up to be, nor as good as it was advertised. It gets rid of unwanted hair, for the most part, but doesn't remove the smallest hairs that it leaves behind and you end up having to go back over with tweezers. I had to go back over with tweezers several times because the hair it left behind ended up looking like I had blackhead acne all over my eyebrow line - and I have never had acne at all even as a teenager. I wasted $19.99 at Walgreens when I could have just gone to my nail salon and paid $10 for my eyebrows to be waxed and had better results, which is what I normally do.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Broke down after only a few uses

    • United Kingdom,
    • Sep 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It does what it says, i.e. it removes facial hair, but mine has now ceased working after only using it (as per instructions) a few times. I changed the battery, which allowed it to work briefly, but then it just died on me. And no, it's not clogged up with hair! I probably won't go through all the hassle of returning it and replacing with a new one because the same thing may happen. It's a shame because it was convenient and efficient.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Save your money!

    • Granger, IN,
    • Sep 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’ve had this product for a little over a month. I use it on my eyebrows, and although it works somewhat, it’s not very good. I only use on fine and small growth. I have tried twice to empty it following directions. After emptying, it is impossible to put back together. I finally gave up and had my husband try. The first time he tried, he finally got it. Today I used it and emptied it. I could not get it back together. My husband has been working on it for 15 minutes. He is about to give up. I’m ready to just throw it away!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    This does not last

    • Michigan,
    • Sep 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've purchased two of these in the past three months. They only work for less than a month...battery goes down fast and other batteries don't work. It's a nice little shaver but I can't afford to buy them every other month.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    • Lititz, PA,
    • Sep 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried Flawless Brows today. My mother gave it to me after she bought it because even with the light on it she couldn’t see to use it. I tried it, and it didn’t take off any hair. A real waste of money there. I will be going back to the salon tomorrow so I can actually have my brows taken care of.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Loved it

    • Eustis, FL,
    • Aug 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had threading done to remove the hair on my face, which is painful and irritates my skin severely for weeks after I have it done. So this Flawless Hair Remover worked very well for me. I was shocked that all the hair was removed from my face, and with no pain! I was so excited and happy I could not wait to show my husband the results! He loved the results of no facial hair! Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Trouble getting the cap back on

    • Bradenville, PA,
    • Aug 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought Finishing Touch at a drug store, so I don't have an order number. The product works as long as you can get the cap back on it after you clean it. Is there is a trick to it? I haven't found it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 92

Write a Review for Flawless by Finishing Touch!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review