What Is Flawless by Finishing Touch?

By Autumn Yates
HighYa Staff Updated on: Jul 14, 2017

Flawless by Finishing Touch is a facial hair remover that promises to instantly—and painlessly—end your struggle with stray facial hairs, upper lip and cheek fuzz, and unruly brows.

At first glance, the Flawless facial hair remover looks like a large tube of lipstick featuring a pearly white outer case that’s accented with 18-karat gold plate.

Slip open the Flawless facial hair remover’s tube, though, and you’ll see another lipstick-like apparatus that’s also plated in gold. According to the company, the precious metal isn’t just for decoration—it’s also touted to be hypoallergenic and easier on sensitive skin.

At the press of a button, the Finish Touch Flawless turns on both its hair removal head and a small LED flashlight that helps you groom with precision even in low lighting.

How to Use Finishing Touch Flawless Hair Remover

According to the website, you’ll touch Flawless’ mechanical head to your skin and gently move it in a circular motion to remove any unwanted hair. Finishing Touch states that the device is gentle and safe to the touch, so there’s no risk of nicks, cuts, or irritation.

The result, they tell us, is immediately smooth skin—without the pain or redness associated with waxing.

Finishing Touch Flawless can be used anywhere you have unwanted hair, including your chin, cheeks, upper lip, and temple. It can also be used to clean up your brow shape or correct a low hairline, or on your arms and legs (though that could take awhile, based on the head’s small size—more about this soon).

Basically, the company claims you can use the Flawless hair removal device anywhere that you need a touch-up. And, unlike waxing, there’s no need to wait in between treatments, since you can use it every day, if needed.

The cordless device was designed with discretion and portability in mind, says Finishing Touch, so that you’re just as comfortable using the facial hair remover while out and about as you would be in the privacy of your own home. Are customers reporting this same ease of use?

What Can We Learn From Customer Reviews for the Flawless Hair Removal Tool?

Based on 200 reviews, Amazon customers had given the device a slightly lower average rating of 4.4 stars, mirroring many of the same compliments found here. On the other hand, the comparatively few complaints frequently seemed to reference less-than-stellar results.

The Finishing Touch Flawless hair remover is manufactured and sold by Idea Village, the same As Seen On TV brand who also sells the Yes! body hair removal device.

Idea Village is not accredited with the Better Business Bureau; however, the company holds an A+ rating (as of July 2017). This is based on more than 100 customer complaints, most of which were related to refund issues, although representative seemed to respond quickly with resolutions.

Finishing Touch Flawless Pricing and Return Policy

The Flawless hair removal device is available for purchase directly from the manufacturer at a price of $19.99, plus $5.99 processing and handling, totaling $25.98. Note that you won’t be charged additional S&H if you order additional devices, and that sales tax will be applied to orders from CA, NJ, and NV.

You can also order Flawless through Amazon.com for less than $25.

What if you don’t like your Flawless hair removal device?

According to the website, direct customers are protected by a 60-day money back guarantee (minus P&H), while Amazon customers have 30 days to return. Idea Village’s customer service department can be reached at 866-972-4739 or ideavillage@customerstatus.com for further instructions.

Important Things to Consider Before Buying the Flawless Hair Device

The Flawless hair removal device is available for purchase directly from the manufacturer at a price of $19.99, plus $5.99 processing and handling, totaling $25.98. Note that you won’t be charged additional S&H if you order additional devices, and that sales tax will be applied to orders from CA, NJ, and NV.

You can also order Flawless through Amazon.com for less than $25.

What if you don’t like your Flawless hair removal device?

According to the website, direct customers are protected by a 60-day money back guarantee (minus P&H), while Amazon customers have 30 days to return. Idea Village’s customer service department can be reached at 866-972-4739 or ideavillage@customerstatus.com for further instructions.

Do You Have Questions About the Flawless Hair Device?

Over the years, we’ve written about dozens of hair removal devices that all claim to help you achieve flawlessly smooth skin, better and faster than the competition.

Due to our experience evaluating these similar product claims, as well as having personally used various facial hair removal devices, we were left with several important unanswered questions after browsing the Flawless website. You might too, so let’s help you find some answers:

First, exactly how does the device work? After some digging, we learned that Flawless utilizes a single spinning razor head, similar to what you’d commonly find on much larger men’s and women’s electric models.

The device’s outer mesh screen works to gently lift hair, while the fast-spinning “wire” (according to customer support) underneath quickly cuts it. While these types of electric heads can potentially reduce irritation for those with sensitive skin, they don’t have reputations for cutting as close as traditional razor blades.

How is it powered? Flawless uses a single AA battery. One is included with your order, although customer service verified it is not rechargeable (you can purchase one on your own).

Can Flawless be disassembled and cleaned? After all, face razors have lots of nooks and crannies that collect hair, skin cells, product residue, and other gunk, creating a buffet for nasty bacteria. That smorgasbord of bacteria can then lead to acne and clogged pores.

Pro tip: It’s worth noting that gold (even gold plate) has antibacterial properties that make it difficult for those nasty buggers to breed on the metal’s surface. However, that doesn’t extend to clumps of gunk that get stuck in hard-to-clean areas of the device, so you’re still creating a somewhat unsanitary scenario.

Basically, anything you’re pressing up against your face every day should be nice and sanitary—or disposable.

With all of this in mind, customer service verified that Flawless’ screen can be removed to clean out any accumulated debris. The company also sells two-packs of replacement heads for $7.99.

Comparing the Flawless Hair Removal Device to the Competition

Since we’ve learned that the Flawless device works like a single electric spinning razor to remove hair instantly and painlessly, we searched Google for “women’s electric face razor” and found the following results (chosen at random to provide a broad cross section of the competition):

  • Philips Women's Precision Perfect Electric Trimmer for $10
  • Remington Smooth & Silky Women’s 2-in-1 Dual Blade Trimmer for $10
  • Panasonic Ear/Nose/Eyebrow Trimmer for $17
  • Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Lady Shaver for $19
  • Conair Satiny Smooth, All-in-One Ladies' Personal Groomer for $26

Which of these is best? As with most purchasing decisions—but perhaps especially when it comes to beauty products—the answer to this will largely depend on your needs and preferences.

For example, if you’re looking for something small, discreet, and not necessarily immediately identifiable as a razor/groomer, your options are largely limited to Flawless and the Panasonic Ear/Nose/Eyebrow Trimmer. However, the latter appears to feature a much smaller head, which might make it ideal for super-close touchups, but less ideal for larger areas.

If you’re looking for something that can be used for regular shaving and touch-ups, more traditional razors like the Panasonic Close Curves and Conair Satiny Smooth might fit the bill. However, they’re not exactly small, so people would probably stare if you whipped them out in public and commenced with some quick touch-ups. They’re also among the most expensive.

Perhaps splitting the difference is electric blade trimmers like the Remington Smooth & Silky, which, while they're not always designed as sleek as Flawless, can be found for about half the price.

Finally, another consideration is that much of Flawless' competition can be found at local retailers with beauty sections, which could put something in your hands faster, while potentially saving S&H charges.

Final Thoughts: Is the Finishing Touch Flawless Hair Removal Device Right for You?

Even if your upper lip doesn’t grow a shadow of fuzz, there are plenty of potential benefits to using an electric facial razor. Your skin can feel smoother (although you won’t achieve quite as close a shave as a traditional razor), your makeup may glide on better, and your skin will get a light exfoliation.

However, as we just mentioned, stirring up hair bits and skin cells is a dirty job. Which means that electric face razors don’t last forever even when they can be cleaned.

Sure, none of the alternative options feature a similarly attractive lipstick case-like design as the Flawless hair removal device. So, if you’re interested in an electric razor that can blend in with the contents of your purse, Flawless might be a great fit for you.

And if it’s not, the manufacturer stands behind it with a 60-day refund policy.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

72 Consumer Reviews for Flawless by Finishing Touch

Average Consumer Rating: 2.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 31 4 star: 2 3 star: 1 2 star: 6 1 star:  32
Bottom Line: 49% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 72
Sort reviews by:

  • Love it!

    • Colorado,
    • Jul 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I guess it depends on your age and type of hair, but I am an older woman with medium hair on my upper lip. I have always used a hair remover but my skin has gotten too sensitive for them. I gave the Finishing Touch a try and love it. I use it every couple of days and do not have to wait for the hair to grow out. It does a great job and I have even used it (carefully) on my eyebrows. I am excited that they have come out with the eyebrow version!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Totally fraud

    • Amsterdam, Netherlands,
    • Jul 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It was really very dissapointing. Not that strong plastic. And it stopped working after four times. Then I reclaimed them and they told me that it was after 10 days so they won't do anything! So don't buy anything with them!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Stubble like a man!

    • Columbia, IL,
    • Jul 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It is a shaver, not a hair remover! You will have stubble like a man and hair grows thicker! I used it along my jawline for peach fuzz type hairs and over my lip. I now have stubble. And blades are no longer sharp and do not shave anything. I have to use a razor now! Someone should be held accountable. Terrible product! Do not buy! I am only in my 50s and will now have to shave for the rest of my life! I had ordered two on Groupon. One for my daughter. She had not used it yet, thank God! The commercials are a lie. Not a hair remover!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 9, 2018

      katherine p.

      I'm glad I read this review, I will not be purchasing this product for the few chin hairs that I have been sprouting now that I am in my early forties. Age has no mercy! As for having to shave forever, I do not think that you will have to IF you start waxing. Waxing my eyebrows have made the hair come in thinner and thinner over the years and I have to do zero waxing between my brows.

      I didn't want to do it on my chin area because I use Retin-A and you are not supposed to do both at the same time, even if you wax just a few times or even once, you will not have that stubble feel. The stubble is just the blunt edges of your cut hairs. When I wax my legs they grow in soft, and when I shave them, they grow in stubbly, so don't despair all is not lost.

      You can also achieve the same result with a depilatory type cream like Nair for the face. I have very sensitive skin and personally, Nair can go good or leave me with a rash, but I would try a few things before you resign yourself to a lifetime of shaving. I really hope you get this message.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Haven't received product

    • Ohio,
    • Jul 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered this product on March 3, 2018. It is now July 3rd and I still haven't received it. I have tried calling customer service and it doesn't ring, just disconnects. This is beyond ridiculous. I have never had this type of problem with a company ever!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Do NOT buy

    • Boca Raton, FL,
    • Jul 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the Flawless Brows and they sent the wrong one. They didn’t even take responsibility. If you return it, you have to pay for the return shipping charge. Also, they will charge you for the shipment, no such a thing as FREE S&H if you buy more than two, they will charge you. Be careful, don’t buy on their site. If you want to try it, get it in Walmart, CVS, or anywhere else. Same price.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Not worth the money

    • Haines City, FL,
    • Jun 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the Flawless online. I don't know if mine was defective, but every time it hits a hair it stops the blade. I hate this thing. Has anyone else had this problem? It could just be mine, but very aggravating. I can't return it because I waited too long.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Perfect

    • Port Saint Lucie, FL,
    • Jun 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was skeptical when I saw this advertised, but I had to try it. One of the best purchases I have ever made! I have and will continue to recommend this product to my friends. I cannot think of anything negative about it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    The answer to my problem

    • Boca Raton, FL,
    • Jun 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Although I am not plagued with very much facial/chin hair, I have just enough to make it annoying and distracting in the mirror! I rarely purchase anything of the As Seen on TV genre, but I was attracted to Flawless because of its simplicity, price, and ease of use. It has been terrific, and I only need to use it when I can feel chin hairs or see upper lip hairs forming again. I noticed that Walmart charges the least for this product and so I will likely purchase another to have on hand or for traveling.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Left below my eyebrows red and stingy

    • Northern Ireland,
    • Jun 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Loved this for my upper lip, it worked great and painless in comparison to waxing. I found it awkward to do eyebrows and the straggling hairs under my eyebrow. Well, when I tried to shave them, my skin went all red and stinging like scourged. Anyone else have this problem? I will only use it for my upper lip in the future.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    #1

    • Texas,
    • Jun 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is one of the best products I have ever bought.

    I just love it. It works great. I use it for my face, especially my mustache line above the lip. Dark hair, so dark mustache line.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    It really IS flawless!

    I purchased one of these from a neighbor who sells them on OfferUp. I thought it was a gag gift kind of thing, so I only got one of them.

    The Flawless shaver comes beautifully wrapped in a package worthy of gift-giving. It has very good instructions for use and even came with batteries to get me started (who does that anymore?).

    My menopausal facial hair (ugh!) came off right away, and I only have to use this once a week, if that, to keep my face very smooth.

    Besides shaving off unwanted facial hair, it exfoliates at the same time (makes a lot of sense).

    Remember girls, Marylin Monroe shaved her face - she once said, "It makes my makeup go on smoother."

    As far as hair growing back in thicker, this is a myth. The hair on my face is neither thicker or darker, as we were led to believe when we were younger.

    I want to find this person I purchased my Flawless from and buy more to give as free gifts for my Avon customers who purchase over $100 of beauty products from me!

    I love it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 72

Write a Review for Flawless by Finishing Touch!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review