Flawless by Finishing Touch

Flawless by Finishing Touch

Overall Rating

2.5

141 Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Summary

Flawless by Finishing Touch is a facial shaver that’s as discrete as a tube of lipstick and designed to make it simple to keep your face stubble-free.

Pros

  • Small and discrete shaver for easy use
  • Includes a replaceable battery and shaving head

Cons

  • Might break after a few weeks
  • Some users complained it left their skin bumpy and caused ingrown hairs
  • Not waterproof

Customer Reviews

2.5 Stars out of 141 Reviews
5 Star:29% 4 Star:6% 3 Star:2% 2 Star:10% 1 Star:51%
37% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Flawless by Finishing Touch:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jul 25, 2018

Worked great until battery needed to be replaced

By Gertrude S., Strongsville, OH, Verified Reviewer

It worked great until it came time to replace the battery. I followed instructions but could not separate the two parts. I even had three others try to get it apart, and nothing worked. It is no good if you can't replace the battery. It does leave some stubble, so you have to use it at least every other day.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 16 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 24, 2018

Where have you been all my life?!

By Valerie D., Round Lake, IL, Verified Reviewer

I was getting really tired of paying someone to hot wax my brows, once I even tried the procedure with a tight twirled string (ouch!). Now that my eyesight is starting to fail, I was having too much trouble trying to tweeze them. Then Flawless Brows hit the market and it has a light on the end, what a fantastic product, I am so impressed, no more paying $20.00 and a trip to the salon for me, I can easily take care of my unruly brows at home. Thanks Finishing Touch for making my life so much easier and painless when it comes to my brows. Love it!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 22, 2018

Worst shaver

By Katrina L., Texas, Verified Reviewer

I purchased it after my Yes blade went out and I can't buy it in the store. I have PCOS which causes me to have hair on my face. It takes at least 30 minutes and it feels like I still have hair. I wrote them and just talked more about there product. Don't buy this, it does not work.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 24 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 16, 2018

Love it!

By LJ F., Colorado, Verified Reviewer

I guess it depends on your age and type of hair, but I am an older woman with medium hair on my upper lip. I have always used a hair remover but my skin has gotten too sensitive for them. I gave the Finishing Touch a try and love it. I use it every couple of days and do not have to wait for the hair to grow out. It does a great job and I have even used it (carefully) on my eyebrows. I am excited that they have come out with the eyebrow version!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 10, 2018

Totally fraud

By Ellen D., Amsterdam, Netherlands, Verified Reviewer

It was really very dissapointing. Not that strong plastic. And it stopped working after four times. Then I reclaimed them and they told me that it was after 10 days so they won't do anything! So don't buy anything with them!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 32 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 5, 2018

Stubble like a man!

By Linda C., Columbia, IL, Verified Reviewer

It is a shaver, not a hair remover! You will have stubble like a man and hair grows thicker! I used it along my jawline for peach fuzz type hairs and over my lip. I now have stubble. And blades are no longer sharp and do not shave anything. I have to use a razor now! Someone should be held accountable. Terrible product! Do not buy! I am only in my 50s and will now have to shave for the rest of my life! I had ordered two on Groupon. One for my daughter. She had not used it yet, thank God! The commercials are a lie. Not a hair remover!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 64 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 5, 2018

Haven't received product

By Narda D., Ohio, Verified Reviewer

I ordered this product on March 3, 2018. It is now July 3rd and I still haven't received it. I have tried calling customer service and it doesn't ring, just disconnects. This is beyond ridiculous. I have never had this type of problem with a company ever!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 29 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 5, 2018

Do NOT buy

By Ivone M., Boca Raton, FL, Verified Reviewer

I ordered the Flawless Brows and they sent the wrong one. They didn’t even take responsibility. If you return it, you have to pay for the return shipping charge. Also, they will charge you for the shipment, no such a thing as FREE S&H if you buy more than two, they will charge you. Be careful, don’t buy on their site. If you want to try it, get it in Walmart, CVS, or anywhere else. Same price.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 33 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 30, 2018

Not worth the money

By Patricia G., Haines City, FL, Verified Reviewer

I ordered the Flawless online. I don't know if mine was defective, but every time it hits a hair it stops the blade. I hate this thing. Has anyone else had this problem? It could just be mine, but very aggravating. I can't return it because I waited too long.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 36 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 29, 2018

Perfect

By Sue Ellen W., Port Saint Lucie, FL, Verified Reviewer

I was skeptical when I saw this advertised, but I had to try it. One of the best purchases I have ever made! I have and will continue to recommend this product to my friends. I cannot think of anything negative about it.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 16 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 26, 2018

The answer to my problem

By Gerri F., Boca Raton, FL, Verified Reviewer

Although I am not plagued with very much facial/chin hair, I have just enough to make it annoying and distracting in the mirror! I rarely purchase anything of the As Seen on TV genre, but I was attracted to Flawless because of its simplicity, price, and ease of use. It has been terrific, and I only need to use it when I can feel chin hairs or see upper lip hairs forming again. I noticed that Walmart charges the least for this product and so I will likely purchase another to have on hand or for traveling.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted
Showing 67-77 of 141

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.