Flawless by Finishing Touch

Flawless by Finishing Touch

Overall Rating

2.5

141 Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Summary

Flawless by Finishing Touch is a facial shaver that’s as discrete as a tube of lipstick and designed to make it simple to keep your face stubble-free.

Pros

  • Small and discrete shaver for easy use
  • Includes a replaceable battery and shaving head

Cons

  • Might break after a few weeks
  • Some users complained it left their skin bumpy and caused ingrown hairs
  • Not waterproof

Customer Reviews

2.5 Stars out of 141 Reviews
5 Star:29% 4 Star:6% 3 Star:2% 2 Star:10% 1 Star:51%
37% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Flawless by Finishing Touch:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jun 25, 2018

Left below my eyebrows red and stingy

By Bernie D., Northern Ireland, Verified Reviewer

Loved this for my upper lip, it worked great and painless in comparison to waxing. I found it awkward to do eyebrows and the straggling hairs under my eyebrow. Well, when I tried to shave them, my skin went all red and stinging like scourged. Anyone else have this problem? I will only use it for my upper lip in the future.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 24, 2018

#1

By Patricia C., Texas, Verified Reviewer

This is one of the best products I have ever bought.

I just love it. It works great. I use it for my face, especially my mustache line above the lip. Dark hair, so dark mustache line.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 19, 2018

It really IS flawless!

By Cynthia June L., Nevada, Verified Reviewer

I purchased one of these from a neighbor who sells them on OfferUp. I thought it was a gag gift kind of thing, so I only got one of them.

The Flawless shaver comes beautifully wrapped in a package worthy of gift-giving. It has very good instructions for use and even came with batteries to get me started (who does that anymore?).

My menopausal facial hair (ugh!) came off right away, and I only have to use this once a week, if that, to keep my face very smooth.

Besides shaving off unwanted facial hair, it exfoliates at the same time (makes a lot of sense).

Remember girls, Marylin Monroe shaved her face - she once said, "It makes my makeup go on smoother."

As far as hair growing back in thicker, this is a myth. The hair on my face is neither thicker or darker, as we were led to believe when we were younger.

I want to find this person I purchased my Flawless from and buy more to give as free gifts for my Avon customers who purchase over $100 of beauty products from me!

I love it!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 13, 2018

So disappointed in Flawless facial hair remover

By Kimberly C., Verified Reviewer

I now have whiskers like a man the facial hair grows very fast 3X thicker and stubbly so embarrassing. I have to use it twice a day. I am mortified. I used to have just a few hairs now, I don't want to be kissed or have my face touched because of stubble or be intimate. Self-esteem is gone. I feel like a freak. I would not recommend this product to anyone.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 31 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 5, 2018

Flawless hair remover

By Nicola W., New Zealand, Verified Reviewer

This is a very cheap little gadget. I had it for a few weeks and it stopped working for no apparent reason. I could get no refund or replacement. It was a very expensive way of removing hair for only four weeks.

When I contacted customer support, the company said they only do a 10-day guarantee on their product. I think that this indicates how long that they expect the item to last! I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone sadly.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 3, 2018

Leaves hard, stubby hair

By Tina S., Alabama, Verified Reviewer

Leaves hard, stubby hair like a man and you can't get into the website it gives you on the paper. If you are going to put a guarantee you should make sure it works right? Smooth means no hard stubby hair.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on May 5, 2018

JML Flawless

By Elizabeth Poole, Stoke-on-Trent, England, Verified Reviewer

I've purchased this little gadget today and tried it out. It's great, really works. Money well spent, in my opinion. I love it. I would recommend it to anyone. I'm a mature lady and was having a big problem with facial hair but not anymore. Thank you so much JML.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on May 5, 2018

Paid and it never came!

By Katelyn Lockard, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I ordered Flawless online and paid online for it, and it never arrived! I feel like this is a scam because I could not get in touch with an actual person! I am super disappointed and feel very mislead and taken advantage of! Is this a scam or am I the only one this has happened too? I would love to speak to someone about this issue and fix it if it’s not really a rip off advertisement!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on May 2, 2018

Flawless

By Karen Craig, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Hello. I have tried lots of hair removers for the face and guess what? This one really works it's much better than the NoNo, which cost an arm and a leg. It cost me $25 plus tax. I love it and am buying it for all the women on my list as gifts.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 26, 2018

Junk! It makes hair coarse and thick with sharp stubble!

By Laurie Buckingham, New York, Verified Reviewer

This THING says your hair doesn't grow back thicker Bull crap it doesn't! I used it twice and now have thick, coarse with razor stubble instead of the four fine little hairs I had! It's junk and any woman who used this junk should sue the company because right on the front of the box it says "guaranteed your hair will not grow back thicker!" All of us women who have used this now have thickened hair with razor stubble and will have to live with the results forever! Junk product!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 31 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 23, 2018

Decent

By Michelle Dubrule, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, Verified Reviewer

You have to go over a few times, but it does the job. It’s nice for quick touch-ups through the day or in between laser appointments. I wouldn’t rely on it on a long-term basis, or for large areas, but it’s good in a pinch. Small enough to throw in your purse and carry with you.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted
Showing 78-88 of 141

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.