• 599 Customer Reviews
  • 53% Recommend This Company
3.0 out of 5
5 star: 34% 4 star: 15% 3 star: 5% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 39%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Quality products

    • By Cindy McQueen,
    • United Kingdom,
    • May 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Quality products, good price, shipping could be a little quicker though, please, as I am too excited to wait. I have been looking for glitter lipsticks for a long time and was a bit dubious before buying as couldn't test out beforehand, but I was delighted when they arrived. They are exactly as you describe and the colors are great.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 21, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear customer,

      Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.


  • Horrible

    Overall Experience:

    It took a month to get. I really wanted it for my wedding, and when I realized I wouldn't get my order I repeatedly asked to talk to someone about canceling it and getting my money back, but they refused. I finally did get it and the lipsticks actually very easily come off!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 21, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear customer,

      Thank you for your review. We will do the best to improve our service.


  • Amazing lipstick

    Overall Experience:

    This is the BEST lipstick I have ever used. After drying, it doesn't come off! I want every single color! Next, I want to try the metallic shimmer shades. I would definitely recommend this to friends and family. Already have!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 21, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear customer,

      Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.


  • Purchasing review

    • By Koali Hanohano,
    • Pleasant Grove, UT,
    • May 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I absolutely loved how easy and convenient it was with purchasing and choosing my product, on top of receiving the products at an affordable price and for the quality of the product. I am definitely going to recommend it to my friends and family to buy from here. I absolutely love it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 21, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear customer,

      Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.


  • Lipgloss

    • By Annie Poulin,
    • Quebec, Canada,
    • May 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I tried it and I love it so much. I'm in love with the amethyst lipgloss. I recommend this for sure. Only the delivery was long but when I received it, wow. When my 5-year-old son saw my lips he said "mom, it is so beautiful, the little sparkle and the dark purple." Seriously, I'm very happy. It is going to be a good lipgloss for any occasion with my men.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 21, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear customer,

      Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.


  • Awesome

    • By Francesca,
    • California,
    • May 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I really like the two lipsticks I bought (Persian Plum and Coquelicot). The lipstick is resistant, even though I hate almost soon after and a little came off, but definitely better than lots of other brands I tried.

    I will buy every birthday present for my friends on this website and recommend it for sure! Shipment on time and they sent a text message, so that I knew it was supposed to be in the lobby of my apartment building, when you don't get notified things could easily get stolen. I will definitely try mascaras and pencils for eyebrows.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 21, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear customer,

      Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.


  • Love lip products

    Overall Experience:

    I love the ease of ordering and how quick they are shipped! The products also look great when you apply them. They are really, really good at helping if you need anything and they are really quick to respond and help out.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 21, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear customer,

      Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.


  • Venalisa Polygel

    • By Samantha,
    • New Jersey,
    • May 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is NOT PolyGel! I am very disappointed with this product. PolyGel should be thick and easy to work with. As a manufacturer of PolyGel products, I thought I would see how other companies products were and this is by far the worst I have seen. It is like a slime that is very runny and impossible to use.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 21, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear customer,

      Thank you for your review. We will do the best to improve our service.


  • Waterproof matte lipstick

    • By Zoe Brauer,
    • Lavers Hill, Victoria, Australia,
    • May 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Absolutely amazed by these products. I wasn’t expecting the pigments to be as beautiful as they were or how long it is actually lasting. And no smudge, thank god for that. Nothing better than having drinks on a night out and not having to go fix your lipstick all the time. I would absolutely recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 21, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear customer,

      Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.


  • Happy

    Overall Experience:

    Happy with the purchase.

    The color was lighter than I was expecting but is still OK. I will purchase another one in a darker shade next time. Nice and easy website to use and quick delivery of the item as well. I will come back to your website again definitely.

    Thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 21, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear customer,

      Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.


  • Eye shadow

    • By Jennifer Duffett,
    • Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada,
    • May 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Shadows are amazing colors and easy to put on. I’m not big on wearing makeup, and this is super easy for someone that’s not a glamour queen. Pigments are very easily spread across the lash by brush or even your finger.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 21, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear customer,

      Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.


  • Focallure copies off of small sellers

    • By Jane Catoon,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • May 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So, Focallure decided to clean up their product descriptions and to stop copying off of the big name competitors. To start copying off of the small sellers that sell their products.

    First off, I ordered the products to resell. Then I received damaged goods, where they said they would give me a $1.00 credit for products I paid $3.00 for each. Seems like I'm getting the short end of the stick there!

    Second, the internet is plagued with sellers that list Focallure's products for $1, $2, $3, and $4. When you purchased at those prices (once you add in shipping from China to the US) to sell at higher rates!

    So, Focallure steals my product descriptions (sure try to enforce intellectual property with an international company), and they force the price of their own product down, and on top of all of that, they do not replace items damaged due to poor packing! Seems like a lose, lose situation.

    Why should I be shocked? Have you read how they treat their customers! Yeah...

    My advice, stay clear of this company. They will steal the descriptions that you use to describe their product (because their product descriptions are poorly written, by an amateur), send you damaged goods and offer you $1.00 for items you paid $3.00 for and then flood the market with products from sellers that sell the same product at a fraction of your cost.

    Stick with products sold here in the US. You know exactly what you are applying to your body, it is guaranteed to live up to the claims on the bottle and, you will never have to worry about copyright infringement or extremely low prices for the same products.

    For now, I give Focallure's products away at events and sell it really cheap in secondary markets. For example, something Focallure sells on their website for $14.00, because of the competition, I have to sell for 4 bucks!

    My lesson learned: if you treat your customer bad, why should I expect you to treat your sellers any better!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 21, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear customer,

      Thank you for your review. We will do the best to improve our service.


  • Very easy to work with

    • By Amy Mashburn,
    • Montgomery, AL,
    • May 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The website was very easy to work with, and I haven't received my products yet but very excited to receive them. I expect to order more. This is something I have been waiting for since I have wrinkles around my mouth. I need something that will stay in place and not fill into those wrinkles, and that will stay on all day, even after eating.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 21, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear customer,

      Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.


  • Lips

    • By Amber Garcia,
    • Spokane, WA,
    • May 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I finally received my two lip glosses today! When I ordered them April 13th, it said 2 to 7 business days for delivery. I had to email at the very end of April for them to tell me that they were on backorder and I would receive them soon. I did get them today, however, and I really like them. They really don't rub off like the ad said! The rose gold number 15 is a little more purple than I was expecting, but it's great.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 21, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear customer,

      Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.


  • Rose quartz metallic lipstick

    Overall Experience:

    I love this lipstick! The color lasts for hours. Great price also. I would highly recommend this product to anyone. I can’t wait to order more items from this company! Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 21, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear customer,

      Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.


  • Great products but...

    • By Jessica Pepin,
    • Quebec, Canada,
    • May 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love their products but I am disappointed because there was a mistake in my order. I ordered five Focallure Matte Liquid Lipstick #02, 08, 10, 12, 15. But I did not receive the #02 and got #08 twice instead. #08 is a great color, but I wanted the #02! So sad, but I really like my lipsticks, they do what they promised!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 21, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear customer,

      Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.


  • Never again.

    • By Chey Blu,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • May 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First time purchasing an item on this website. It took them a MONTH to deliver my item. It’s very hard to contact them because they don’t have a phone number or anything. The people are very unprofessional on how they work their business and the way they type. I wouldn’t recommend this to anyone nor purchase anything on the website. It’s ridiculous.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 21, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear customer,

      Thank you for your review. We will do the best to improve our service.


  • Horrible experience

    • By Janice Skates,
    • Kirkfield, Ontario, Canada,
    • May 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered in the beginning of April. At the time I placed my order there was absolutely no indication that it was back ordered. It said it would be shipped in something like seven business days.

    At nine business days, I reached out to find out what was going on. I was told it takes seven business days and just wait. When I pointed out that it was past that and my order still hadn't been shipped, the person I spoke to was belligerent. It was 12 business days before my order was even shipped. That was April the 24th. So far my order has made it to Indiana. But who knows. The tracking info was last updated almost a week ago.

    So all in all, I ordered almost a month ago now. And I still haven't received my order. I'm beyond frustrated. This has been one of the worst online shopping experiences I've had. I was actually surprised to see it shipping from the States. I have received packages from China faster. Horrible experience. This makeup had better be god's gift to be worth the hassle.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 21, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear customer,

      Thank you for your review. We will do the best to improve our service.


  • Nice lippy!

    • By Tera Nicole,
    • Saint Petersburg, FL,
    • May 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I fell for the Facebook ads to try the metallic lipstick and was not sorry! Rich, long-wearing metallic shades that aren't tacky or sticky. With so many colors to choose from, I will be back!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 21, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear customer,

      Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.


  • New discovery

    • By Nicole Campeau,
    • Montreal, Quebec, Canada,
    • May 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was looking for a specific lip color pencil when I found the Focallure site. I was amazed with the variety of colors. I wanted a deep rich and easy to apply pencil, which I found in this product. This pencil allows you to define very precisely your lips. I like the texture, and I also blend it with lip gloss or other lipstick. It is a product that I am glad I found since my favorite color of lipstick is now discontinued. I will recommend this product to all my friends.

    Thank you for this offer, it is most appreciated.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 21, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear customer,

      Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.


  • Pretty colors!

    Overall Experience:

    The colors are great! The application lip wand is really nice! The texture I'm not a fan of as it almost leaves a sticky feeling sometimes? It also makes any lines in your lips show even more.

    It is fun to mix colors and give myself an ombre look. If the texture was different, I would definitely buy more!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 23, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hi Tonisa,

      We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. It's customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.


  • Love it

    Overall Experience:

    My new lipstick is so pretty, I have been asked what I was wearing by many. It stays put, it’s not on my straw. My husband likes that he isn’t wearing it after kissing me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 23, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hi Toni,

      We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. It's customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.


  • Great but a little slow

    • By Sarah Greenslade,
    • St. John’s, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada,
    • May 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The products are great. The colors are nice and bright and cover very well. However, the time between order and shipping was almost a week and then another two weeks before it arrived.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 23, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hi Sarah,

      We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. It's customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.


  • Another description ripoff

    • By Bonnie S,
    • Colorado,
    • May 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    "A highly comfortable, Long Wear Tattoo Brow Ink Pen featuring a micro-fork tip applicator that creates hair-like strokes for brows that last all day. Get the perfect eyebrow daily with just few seconds. Get perfectly-defined, hair-like brows that last all day."

    They basically stole from Maybelline's ad. Their brow pen is half the price as well. $25 on Focallure and only $13.50 on Maybelline's website. Just saying. Thank you, HighYa, glad I caught this article!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 30, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear Bonnie,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. I would be thankful if you can please share your order number to support@shopfocallure.com so I can look into the matter.

      Regards, Focallure Team


  • My sister was actually the one that came across the amazing Focallure products!

    • By Roxanne Nel,
    • Ballito, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa,
    • May 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    One evening, my sister came across the Focallure products, I will be honest with you - there were too many to choose from and our choice was so difficult, one color being more beautiful than the other. We ended up ordering three, we are so excited for it to arrive so that we can hopefully order more! So far, service has been great - we get regular updates as to where the stock is and the website was very user-friendly. Thank you Focallure Team!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 23, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hi Roxanne,

      We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. It's customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.


  • Smooth ordering

    Overall Experience:

    This is my first time purchasing products from Focallure. Although I have not yet received my items just yet, the transaction was very smooth. I’m anxiously waiting for my items, and I will write another review once I receive and try out all the items I purchased.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 23, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hi Michelle,

      We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. It's customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.


  • Shipping issues

    Overall Experience:

    The product was good, took over a month to get my order. The customer service is great. They did a wonderful job of letting me know about the delay. One product was not as advertised and I will return it. I hope this helps.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 31, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello,

      We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority and we are committed to our customers. It's customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.


Showing 298-324 of 599

Write a Review for Focallure!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Focallure