Read 566 Focallure Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 13)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 189 4 star: 92 3 star: 27 2 star: 27 1 star:  231
Bottom Line: 52% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 133-143 of 566
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    If I could give zero stars, I would.

    • Texas,
    • Jan 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    On October 26th, 2018, I decided to try out the "Free First BabeBox" (just pay S&H). I said, "Okay, this is cool. I'll just buy it, try it out, and see if I like it." Now, perhaps I just didn't notice, and I read right over it, but this is a subscription service. I should've known!

    Anyways, it says the order will be shipped in 2-7 business days. Okay, I can deal with that. I go on with my life. About two weeks later, I realize that I still haven't received anything from them. Huh. Weird. I go into my email, and I realize not only have I never received a shipment confirmation email, but I never received an order confirmation email either, so I can't even look up my order number since I have no clue what it is. So I contact them. "Here's my information. I never received an email. What's going on?" It took quite a while to receive a response (definitely longer than most other places I've contacted). After approximately three days, I receive the response that most others have received: "We have a lot of orders, so it's taking a while. We'll get it shipped soon." Okay...? I'm alright with that, but maybe you guys should hire more people.

    Well, I finally get the shipment confirmation the day after that. Cool! It should show up by the end of November. And it does! It shows up around the end of the month, around November 28th or 29th (I should've kept the emails telling me about this order...). I never even got to use anything in this box, however, as I'm hardly home and have time for beauty care stuff while I'm in school.

    And then, on December 3rd, I get an email: "Your order from Focallure Beauty is confirmed!" I've been charged $31.95. Wait, what? I literally just got my box a week ago. I email customer service. "Hey, I really don't want this new order. I'd like to cancel my subscription and cancel this recent order and receive a refund." This email works with all other places. It should work for this store, too, right?

    I wait. And wait. And wait. About three days go by, and no email. Maybe they missed my email and it got lost? I send them another, letting them know I emailed them earlier. I wait some more. And finally, a few days over a week later, I receive an email back on December 11th. The customer service representative addresses me with "Let me explain a few things first." Okay, whoa. No need to be so blunt and rude. I know the mistake was on my end. I just want you to complete my request. I let them know this, and they email back the next day with "Your request has been received. Please wait for our notification." Okay... I'll do some more waiting then.

    Four days pass before I look at my account again. My most recent order says "Unfulfilled." Cool! Does that mean I'll be getting my refund? I email them. I don't get a response until December 20th. Basically, they say: "We will do our best for you to receive your package as fast as possible." Um...That's not what I asked for at all. I let them know this, and they tell me that they've escalated my request for manager approval. Uh...Okay...

    December 21st, I receive an email: "A shipment from your order is on the way!" Great. Nothing got done. But I'm still waiting for my confirmation. I get an email from them the next day. "We can't refund you because the box has been shipped." Really?!

    Okay, now I'm really upset.

    I send them a lengthy email that tells them the timeframe I gave them to fix the issues, and how nothing got done. I'm angry, but I try to be civilized. I ask if, when I receive my package, I can mark it "Return To Sender" and send it back to them, and then when they confirm they receive it, I can get my refund.

    A week goes by before I receive another email. It's an exact copy/paste from the previous email they sent me. Excuse me?! Please stop being robots and fix my problem that I made you guys aware of a month ago! I ignore what they say and ask for a manager or superior to contact me immediately. Five days go by before they email me a copy/paste of their "Let me explain a few things first" email. Great. Now they won't even talk to me. I email them again, once again asking them to fulfill one last request to either connect me with a superior or give me a phone number to contact them on my own time. The last email I received was at 8:30 AM CST, from Kate, a "Happiness Engineer," telling me that my subscription has been canceled and to have a nice day.

    I am beyond anger and displeased. I am not even close to happy with the service I've received from this company. I received the box about a week ago, and I still have it sitting on my desk, untouched and unopened, as I am hoping to have this issue resolved for me to send it back. I highly doubt it'll happen, though. In the end, I'll probably throw away the products because I want nothing to do with them, and I don't want to burden my friends with products from such a terrible, inconsistent company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 17, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers.

      I would be thankful to you if you can please share your order number so I can look into the matter.

      Thanks.


  • 0 out 4 people found this review helpful

    BabeBox is great

    • Fort Myers, FL,
    • Jan 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wanted to give Follacure BabeBox a try and I am glad I did. I was actually impressed with the box, it came with a beautiful palette and mascara, and a teeth whitening pen which I gave to my fiance, which was awesome that he can have something out of this box as well. I am very happy I tried this box, and I hope there are more surprises to come every month.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 17, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Danielle,

      Thanks for your review.

      We are thankful that you liked our product.

      Thanks.


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Scam! Do not believe them!

    • Denmark,
    • Jan 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed an order over a month ago, and I STILL have not received my product. I contacted the company and was told that the warehouse was behind, because of their "busy" schedule. I waited another ten days and found out I had been subscribed to BabeBox by Focallure, which I didn't want to. I asked for a refund, for the product I had ordered and never received, and asked to cancel "my" subscription to the BabeBox by Focallure. They just ignored my request and said they will soon send me my product. AND they didn't cancel my subscription and once again took my money! And for something I DON'T want! I do NOT recommend this company to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 17, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers.

      I would be thankful to you if you can please share your order number so I can look into the matter.

      Thanks.


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Fraud! Scam!

    • Florida,
    • Jan 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Fraud alert!

    They don't reply to any emails. There's no phone number to call, and they bill you for a box you didn't want or authorized after you send them 20 messages not to!

    I called my credit card and will dispute all charges. Do not buy from this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 17, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Milan,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers.

      I would be thankful to you if you can please share your order number so I can look into the matter. Thanks.


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    They scam!

    • Pensacola, FL,
    • Jan 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a curling iron directly from Focallure and it was to be a Christmas present for my daughter. This company immediately took the money from my account and said to expect my package 2-7 days (yeah!). Then I came across this page on complaints against the company, and I instantly knew I wasn’t getting that in time for Christmas. I went into action and started emailing the company to let them know I no longer wanted any subscription to their "Babebox," and I will not be charged for anything in the future. This company, scam artist they are, had the nerve to tell me that I was under contractual obligation to pay for one more "Babebox" and THEN I could cancel. You get that?! I’m under obligation with the company that refuses to send me the item I ordered in the TIMEFRAME that I was promised to receive, but I’m to keep my end of the made-up contractual obligation that I never agreed to. Also, they’ve also promised that you can cancel at ANYTIME, well, anytime they see fit.

    Do buy from this company, I assure you there is no product on this earth that is worth the BS you’ll have to go through trying to get the stuff you PAY for. Not to mention they are going to have your credit card information and WILL charge you for future product. This company should be shut down, and the person who replies to this complaint should hang their head way low for working for a company you know rips off unsuspecting consumers, and then reply to emails as if you’re going to resolve their complaint but only to lie and lie more. SHAME ON YOU!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 17, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers.

      I would be thankful to you if you can please share your order number so I can look into the matter.

      Thanks.


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Horrible customer service

    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • Dec 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered an eyebrow pencil for my mom as a Christmas present. I ordered it on November 26th (Cyber Monday). I got a confirmation saying it would arrive within 2-7 business days. It is December 24th and I still don’t have it. Tracking says it won’t be delivered until December 28th. OVER A MONTH after I ordered it. I emailed and asked for reimbursement because that’s absolutely ridiculous. I got an email back from customer service just saying "your order is on its way. Here’s the tracking number, thanks!" Awful. NEVER order from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 17, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Graisen,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers.

      I would be thankful to you if you can please share your order number so I can look into the matter.

      Thanks.


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Terrible!

    • Florida,
    • Dec 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I definitely wish I read the reviews. I ordered one product, which arrived four weeks late, and they automatically added Babebox to my order. On December 2nd, I received an email that an order was placed. I did not place an order and it turned out to be for the Babebox. I emailed them the next day to cancel the order, which was within their 48-hour return policy. I didn't receive a response until a week later with them telling me that the order could not be canceled because it had already been shipped. The problem is the order hadn't been shipped. I emailed them again that I wanted the order canceled. Another week later they said the subscription had been canceled. And now today, three weeks since they placed the order, I get an email that the order was shipped!

    I've repeatedly told them to cancel and refund my card, and they've completely ignored my request and shipped it anyway. Terrible company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 17, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Juliann,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers.

      I would be thankful to you if you can please share your order number so I can look into the matter.

      Thanks.


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    It is a ghost company!

    • Bucharest, Romania,
    • Dec 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed a big order, they didn't send it, so I asked for a refund. When they receive my request, they immediately sent the order, but they send it wrong, so I couldn't receive it. They sent my order in three different packages, without three invoices for each part of the order. And without the invoice, I couldn't pay our taxes, so I couldn't pick it up, it was paid by my company. Now they received back my order, and also have my money, and refuse to refund me for my paid and lost amount! I really don't recommend Focallure!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 17, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Lorena,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers.

      I would be thankful to you if you can please share your order number so I can look into the matter.

      Thanks.


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Bad

    • Australia,
    • Dec 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Be careful. I placed an order over three weeks ago and nothing. I keep sending emails to ask for updates (their tracking service doesn't work), and IF I receive anything at all in return it is a drafted "please wait another few days." I definitely won't be shopping with them again. IF I receive anything at all, let alone it being in working order (after reading other reviews), I'll be very surprised.

    Merry Christmas Focallure. Enjoy my money during your festive season.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 17, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Jane,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers.

      I would be thankful to you if you can please share your order number so I can look into the matter.

      Thanks.


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    BUYER BEWARE

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Dec 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wish I would have seen these reviews prior to purchasing an item off their website. Like other reviewers, I have run into the same issues.

    "The products are in a heavy demand due to which our shipping timings are a bit slow. Please give us few days and your order will be shipped as soon as possible."

    I wish I never would have shopped with Focallure. What a rip off and bad customer service!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 17, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Kathleen,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers.

      I would be thankful to you if you can please share your order number so I can look into the matter.

      Thanks.


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    What a load of scam!

    • Singapore,
    • Dec 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Similar to the rest of the previous buyers, I placed my order two months ago and each time I email their customer service asking about the status and thereafter requested for a full refund, I receive the same response - due to overwhelming orders, they are running low on supply and will process my order in a few days. They didn't even acknowledge my refund request!

    Today, I decided to try tracking my order again online and lo and behold, it says "Order not found." What a total rip-off!

    Future potential customer, please DO NOT purchase anything from this company! They are such cheats!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 9, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Lin,

      We are really sorry that you had to face such a problem with your order with us. This generally doesn't happen. One of the products ordered is low on supply. We can ship the other two products immediately. Please let me know if it works fine with you.

      Thanks.


Showing 133-143 of 566

Write a Review for Focallure!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review