Read 549 Focallure Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 13)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 177 4 star: 89 3 star: 27 2 star: 27 1 star:  229
Bottom Line: 51% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 133-143 of 549
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Do NOT buy from this company!

    • Indiana,
    • Oct 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed an order over six weeks ago, and it still hasn't shipped. The company has told me several times that it will ship in the next two days but it still has not, and they refuse to refund my money. Do not trust this store!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 4, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear Customer,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. I would be thankful if you can please share your order number so that I can look into the matter. Thanks.


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Focallure customer service

    • Singapore,
    • Oct 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the Focallure Hair Removal Spray via their online store almost a month ago, and instead of receiving the item, I kept receiving emails saying is not in stock and will be there soon, etc. I wrote in two days ago asking them about it and that if there's no stock I'd like a refund, but the reply came back as their policy is that cancellation is within 48 hours and that I can only get another item in exchange instead.

    It's crap, and I think this store is a fraudulent online scam.

    Please beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 4, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear Customer,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. I would be thankful if you can please share your order number so that I can look into the matter. Thanks.


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Product never delivered, merchant won't refund money, offers store credit

    • California,
    • Oct 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I made my purchase online on October 8th with my HARD EARNED money. I had given them the allotted 2-7 business days. By October 17th, I emailed them requesting a refund because the item was never delivered, and according to tracking, the item was never processed. After requesting a refund, I'm told I have to cancel an order within 48 hours of placing the order. Had I known my order would not be delivered, I would have canceled, but I gave the merchant time to ship the product that never came. The merchant tells me about their 48-hour policy, which is bogus because by the time you realize you've been ripped off, the 48 hours have expired. They only offer me a store credit, essentially forcing me to continue to shop with them and spend my money on their product. I refused because store credit was not used to buy the product, my HARD EARNED money was used. Therefore, it makes total sense for me to want a refund. The merchant has refused to refund and only gives store credit. The BBB has already been notified about their unethical practices. Stay away!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 4, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear Customer,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. I would be thankful if you can please share your order number so that I can look into the matter. Thanks.


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Terrible delivery

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Oct 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company is terrible. I have contacted them four times to get my item delivered. They just keep saying they are backed up. It has been over a month and I still haven’t received my order. Customer service keeps telling me it is in processing and will be shipped ASAP. "Please give us a few more days." To top it off, they will charge your credit card before they ship your order. I have already paid my credit card and they will not refund it.

    This is the absolute worst online buying experience I have ever had. I would highly recommend not buying from them. One star is too high for them. It may be a SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 4, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear Customer,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. I would be thankful if you can please share your order number so that I can look into the matter. Thanks.


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    My order never came and they are refusing to refund my money

    • Esperance, WA,
    • Oct 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It has been 4 weeks and my order has not been dispatched. I contacted them to request a refund, but they refuse. Now they say they will either ship or offer store credit as their policy only allows order cancellations within 48 hours. However, surely the onus is on them to waive that policy as they are at fault for the cancellation.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 4, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear Customer,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. I would be thankful if you can please share your order number so that I can look into the matter. Thanks.


  • Stay away

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Oct 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Over a month ago I had placed an order and still no product. Customer service offered store credit rather than a refund. Why would I want a credit to a company that is this poorly run?

    I would stay away from them at all costs.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 4, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear Customer,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. I would be thankful if you can please share your order number so that I can look into the matter. Thanks.


  • Do not buy from them - it's a scam!

    • New Zealand,
    • Oct 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    One thing to say: DO NOT buy from Focallure! They are a scam!

    I wish I had read all these reviews prior to buying from Focallure. I purchased the "Finishing touch flawless brow," which is basically a pen-like equipment used to shape your eyebrow. I received my product, it was unopened and carefully sealed a few weeks later only to open and see that it had a missing component - the part that actually shapes the brow.

    After two weeks of going back and forth with their customer service team, it is very evident that this company was scamming people off of their money by providing incomplete or faulty products and then refusing to exchange or refund as their policies prevent it.

    This is my first time buying from them, and I will NEVER buy from them again.

    Keep your money - DO NOT buy from them!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 4, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear Customer,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. I would be thankful if you can please share your order number so that I can look into the matter. Thanks.


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Do not give this company your money

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Sep 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a SCAM. They took my money and never sent me anything. I am currently in the process of disputing with my credit card provider. They only respond by email and keep saying they are sending the product and never did.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 1, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear customer,

      We are sorry for the delay. We're extremely sorry that you had to face such difficulties. We may not be able to change the past, but if you give us a chance we will completely make it up to you. Our customer happiness officer will contact you to know more about the issue you faced, and I can assure you that we will do our best to solve each and every issue.


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Worst buying experience

    • Valrico, FL,
    • Sep 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought an Argan hair steamer three weeks before my vacation and didn’t get it in time. When I got it, the streamer did not work. I requested for a refund, and I got an email that they will send me info on how to return. After a week or so, I had to follow up for the instructions and got another email thanking me for my purchase and that I hope I was enjoying it. Clearly, no one was reading the content of my email!

    There was no one to call, so I emailed again and finally got the instructions. I asked if the return shipping was free and never got a response, so I just decided to let it go just to be done with it. It took several weeks before I got my refund and was out $15 for shipping. I am never buying from this company again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 1, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear Ana,

      We're extremely sorry that you had to face such difficulties. We may not be able to change the past, but if you give us a chance, we will completely make it up to you. Our customer happiness officer will contact you to know more about the issue you faced, and I can assure you that we will do our best to solve each and every issue.


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Horrible

    • Tennessee,
    • Sep 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a beauty blender at the beginning of August. As of September 15th, this product has still not arrived. I have reached out to customer service many times, and all they state is that they will "try to ship the item as soon as possible" or say they will ship it the next week and have not. I have requested a refund multiple times, and they refuse to refund my $14.95 stating they can only offer store credit as I did not cancel within 48 hours. However, their shipping policy is 2-7 business days, and I still have not received my order. I am still fighting with customer service to get this resolved.

    This company is a scam! Please do not purchase from them and take your hard earned money elsewhere.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 1, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear Heather,

      We are really sorry that you had to face such issue. We have refunded the amount in your account. We're extremely sorry that you had to face such difficulties. We may not be able to change the past but if you give us a chance, we will completely make it up to you. Our customer happiness officer will contact you to know more about the issue you faced, and I can assure you that we will do our best to solve each and every issue.


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Hmm

    • Chico, CA,
    • Sep 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Just wondering how this product can be made and sold in the US when the package was sent straight from China. Also, the package says "cruelty-free." Maybe just be a typo. Maybe not. Hmmm. The product does last all day, but is not moisturizing. The same thing as Mac and I'm sure many other companies have been doing for years. Not bad though.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 4, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear Customer,

      We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.


Showing 133-143 of 549

Write a Review for Focallure!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review