• 594 Customer Reviews
  • 53% Recommend This Company
3.0 out of 5
5 star: 34% 4 star: 15% 3 star: 5% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 39%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Awesome

    • By Francesca,
    • California,
    • May 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I really like the two lipsticks I bought (Persian Plum and Coquelicot). The lipstick is resistant, even though I hate almost soon after and a little came off, but definitely better than lots of other brands I tried.

    I will buy every birthday present for my friends on this website and recommend it for sure! Shipment on time and they sent a text message, so that I knew it was supposed to be in the lobby of my apartment building, when you don't get notified things could easily get stolen. I will definitely try mascaras and pencils for eyebrows.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 21, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear customer,

      Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.


  • Love lip products

    Overall Experience:

    I love the ease of ordering and how quick they are shipped! The products also look great when you apply them. They are really, really good at helping if you need anything and they are really quick to respond and help out.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 21, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear customer,

      Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.


  • Venalisa Polygel

    • By Samantha,
    • New Jersey,
    • May 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is NOT PolyGel! I am very disappointed with this product. PolyGel should be thick and easy to work with. As a manufacturer of PolyGel products, I thought I would see how other companies products were and this is by far the worst I have seen. It is like a slime that is very runny and impossible to use.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 21, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear customer,

      Thank you for your review. We will do the best to improve our service.


  • Waterproof matte lipstick

    • By Zoe Brauer,
    • Lavers Hill, Victoria, Australia,
    • May 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Absolutely amazed by these products. I wasn’t expecting the pigments to be as beautiful as they were or how long it is actually lasting. And no smudge, thank god for that. Nothing better than having drinks on a night out and not having to go fix your lipstick all the time. I would absolutely recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 21, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear customer,

      Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.


  • Happy

    Overall Experience:

    Happy with the purchase.

    The color was lighter than I was expecting but is still OK. I will purchase another one in a darker shade next time. Nice and easy website to use and quick delivery of the item as well. I will come back to your website again definitely.

    Thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 21, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear customer,

      Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.


  • Eye shadow

    • By Jennifer Duffett,
    • Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada,
    • May 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Shadows are amazing colors and easy to put on. I’m not big on wearing makeup, and this is super easy for someone that’s not a glamour queen. Pigments are very easily spread across the lash by brush or even your finger.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 21, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear customer,

      Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.


  • Focallure copies off of small sellers

    • By Jane Catoon,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • May 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So, Focallure decided to clean up their product descriptions and to stop copying off of the big name competitors. To start copying off of the small sellers that sell their products.

    First off, I ordered the products to resell. Then I received damaged goods, where they said they would give me a $1.00 credit for products I paid $3.00 for each. Seems like I'm getting the short end of the stick there!

    Second, the internet is plagued with sellers that list Focallure's products for $1, $2, $3, and $4. When you purchased at those prices (once you add in shipping from China to the US) to sell at higher rates!

    So, Focallure steals my product descriptions (sure try to enforce intellectual property with an international company), and they force the price of their own product down, and on top of all of that, they do not replace items damaged due to poor packing! Seems like a lose, lose situation.

    Why should I be shocked? Have you read how they treat their customers! Yeah...

    My advice, stay clear of this company. They will steal the descriptions that you use to describe their product (because their product descriptions are poorly written, by an amateur), send you damaged goods and offer you $1.00 for items you paid $3.00 for and then flood the market with products from sellers that sell the same product at a fraction of your cost.

    Stick with products sold here in the US. You know exactly what you are applying to your body, it is guaranteed to live up to the claims on the bottle and, you will never have to worry about copyright infringement or extremely low prices for the same products.

    For now, I give Focallure's products away at events and sell it really cheap in secondary markets. For example, something Focallure sells on their website for $14.00, because of the competition, I have to sell for 4 bucks!

    My lesson learned: if you treat your customer bad, why should I expect you to treat your sellers any better!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 21, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear customer,

      Thank you for your review. We will do the best to improve our service.


  • Very easy to work with

    • By Amy Mashburn,
    • Montgomery, AL,
    • May 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The website was very easy to work with, and I haven't received my products yet but very excited to receive them. I expect to order more. This is something I have been waiting for since I have wrinkles around my mouth. I need something that will stay in place and not fill into those wrinkles, and that will stay on all day, even after eating.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 21, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear customer,

      Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.


  • Lips

    • By Amber Garcia,
    • Spokane, WA,
    • May 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I finally received my two lip glosses today! When I ordered them April 13th, it said 2 to 7 business days for delivery. I had to email at the very end of April for them to tell me that they were on backorder and I would receive them soon. I did get them today, however, and I really like them. They really don't rub off like the ad said! The rose gold number 15 is a little more purple than I was expecting, but it's great.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 21, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear customer,

      Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.


  • Rose quartz metallic lipstick

    Overall Experience:

    I love this lipstick! The color lasts for hours. Great price also. I would highly recommend this product to anyone. I can’t wait to order more items from this company! Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 21, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear customer,

      Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.


  • Great products but...

    • By Jessica Pepin,
    • Quebec, Canada,
    • May 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love their products but I am disappointed because there was a mistake in my order. I ordered five Focallure Matte Liquid Lipstick #02, 08, 10, 12, 15. But I did not receive the #02 and got #08 twice instead. #08 is a great color, but I wanted the #02! So sad, but I really like my lipsticks, they do what they promised!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 21, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear customer,

      Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.


  • Never again.

    • By Chey Blu,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • May 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First time purchasing an item on this website. It took them a MONTH to deliver my item. It’s very hard to contact them because they don’t have a phone number or anything. The people are very unprofessional on how they work their business and the way they type. I wouldn’t recommend this to anyone nor purchase anything on the website. It’s ridiculous.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 21, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear customer,

      Thank you for your review. We will do the best to improve our service.


  • Horrible experience

    • By Janice Skates,
    • Kirkfield, Ontario, Canada,
    • May 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered in the beginning of April. At the time I placed my order there was absolutely no indication that it was back ordered. It said it would be shipped in something like seven business days.

    At nine business days, I reached out to find out what was going on. I was told it takes seven business days and just wait. When I pointed out that it was past that and my order still hadn't been shipped, the person I spoke to was belligerent. It was 12 business days before my order was even shipped. That was April the 24th. So far my order has made it to Indiana. But who knows. The tracking info was last updated almost a week ago.

    So all in all, I ordered almost a month ago now. And I still haven't received my order. I'm beyond frustrated. This has been one of the worst online shopping experiences I've had. I was actually surprised to see it shipping from the States. I have received packages from China faster. Horrible experience. This makeup had better be god's gift to be worth the hassle.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 21, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear customer,

      Thank you for your review. We will do the best to improve our service.


  • Nice lippy!

    • By Tera Nicole,
    • Saint Petersburg, FL,
    • May 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I fell for the Facebook ads to try the metallic lipstick and was not sorry! Rich, long-wearing metallic shades that aren't tacky or sticky. With so many colors to choose from, I will be back!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 21, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear customer,

      Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.


  • New discovery

    • By Nicole Campeau,
    • Montreal, Quebec, Canada,
    • May 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was looking for a specific lip color pencil when I found the Focallure site. I was amazed with the variety of colors. I wanted a deep rich and easy to apply pencil, which I found in this product. This pencil allows you to define very precisely your lips. I like the texture, and I also blend it with lip gloss or other lipstick. It is a product that I am glad I found since my favorite color of lipstick is now discontinued. I will recommend this product to all my friends.

    Thank you for this offer, it is most appreciated.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 21, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear customer,

      Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.


  • Pretty colors!

    Overall Experience:

    The colors are great! The application lip wand is really nice! The texture I'm not a fan of as it almost leaves a sticky feeling sometimes? It also makes any lines in your lips show even more.

    It is fun to mix colors and give myself an ombre look. If the texture was different, I would definitely buy more!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 23, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hi Tonisa,

      We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. It's customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.


  • Love it

    Overall Experience:

    My new lipstick is so pretty, I have been asked what I was wearing by many. It stays put, it’s not on my straw. My husband likes that he isn’t wearing it after kissing me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 23, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hi Toni,

      We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. It's customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.


  • Great but a little slow

    • By Sarah Greenslade,
    • St. John’s, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada,
    • May 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The products are great. The colors are nice and bright and cover very well. However, the time between order and shipping was almost a week and then another two weeks before it arrived.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 23, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hi Sarah,

      We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. It's customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.


  • Another description ripoff

    • By Bonnie S,
    • Colorado,
    • May 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    "A highly comfortable, Long Wear Tattoo Brow Ink Pen featuring a micro-fork tip applicator that creates hair-like strokes for brows that last all day. Get the perfect eyebrow daily with just few seconds. Get perfectly-defined, hair-like brows that last all day."

    They basically stole from Maybelline's ad. Their brow pen is half the price as well. $25 on Focallure and only $13.50 on Maybelline's website. Just saying. Thank you, HighYa, glad I caught this article!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 30, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear Bonnie,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. I would be thankful if you can please share your order number to support@shopfocallure.com so I can look into the matter.

      Regards, Focallure Team


  • My sister was actually the one that came across the amazing Focallure products!

    • By Roxanne Nel,
    • Ballito, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa,
    • May 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    One evening, my sister came across the Focallure products, I will be honest with you - there were too many to choose from and our choice was so difficult, one color being more beautiful than the other. We ended up ordering three, we are so excited for it to arrive so that we can hopefully order more! So far, service has been great - we get regular updates as to where the stock is and the website was very user-friendly. Thank you Focallure Team!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 23, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hi Roxanne,

      We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. It's customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.


  • Smooth ordering

    Overall Experience:

    This is my first time purchasing products from Focallure. Although I have not yet received my items just yet, the transaction was very smooth. I’m anxiously waiting for my items, and I will write another review once I receive and try out all the items I purchased.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 23, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hi Michelle,

      We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. It's customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.


  • Shipping issues

    Overall Experience:

    The product was good, took over a month to get my order. The customer service is great. They did a wonderful job of letting me know about the delay. One product was not as advertised and I will return it. I hope this helps.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 31, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello,

      We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority and we are committed to our customers. It's customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.


  • Summary

    Overall Experience:

    I have not received the product yet, so I will follow up. I do enjoy receiving discounts as the products are a bit pricey. I will keep you posted after I receive the product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 23, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hi Stacey,

      We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. It's customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.


  • Price and quality

    Overall Experience:

    I just tried the Matte lipstick today and love it! I was using another product that you had to but the color then the gloss and both were very expensive. Yes, it stayed on, but it felt dry and caked. The Focallure didn't feel dry at all. I would suggest a lip liner as I bled a little by the end of the night, but overall for the price, the quality was fantastic.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 23, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hi Jennifer,

      We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. It's customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.


  • Lipstick order

    Overall Experience:

    I can't speak for the lipstick since I haven't received it yet. Today is 05/02/18. I placed the order on 04/19/18 and just received a notification that it was shipping out. Hopefully, it's worth the wait! I gave two stars only because of the communication, although I emailed first asking about my order.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 2, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello,

      We're extremely sorry that you had to face such difficulties. We may not be able to change the past but if you give us a chance, we will completely make it up to you. Our customer happiness officer will contact you to know more about the issue you faced, and I can assure you that we will do our best to solve each and every issue.


  • Disappointed

    • By Julie Paris,
    • Livonia, MI,
    • May 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The Jenny house Glamour Crystal, it came in a beat up box, items are missing, some kind of red clip? Also, some black thing! It came with directions in Korean, no other stuff, plus I tried to YouTube directions, nothing is in English. I also ordered some Focallure eyeshadow, naked eyeshadow palette in FA-08, and the mirror to the compact is broken!

    This is terrible packaging, plus the products!

    I am very upset and want to send those two products back, but I don’t know how!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 23, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hi Julie,

      We're extremely sorry that you had to face such difficulties. We may not be able to change the past but if you give us a chance, we will completely make it up to you. Our Customer Happiness Officer will contact you to know more about the issue you faced, and I can assure you that we will do our best to solve each and every issue.


  • Great product

    Overall Experience:

    I love this product and I am going to recommend it to all of my eight sisters and friends! I have tried other lipsticks that claim to be an all-day wear but failed. I love how it doesn't make my lips dry out. Thank you for making a great product!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 23, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hi Yvonne,

      We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority and we are committed to our customers. It's customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.


Showing 298-324 of 594

Write a Review for Focallure!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Focallure