Read 566 Focallure Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 15)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 189 4 star: 92 3 star: 27 2 star: 27 1 star:  231
Bottom Line: 52% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 155-165 of 566
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Stay away

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Oct 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Over a month ago I had placed an order and still no product. Customer service offered store credit rather than a refund. Why would I want a credit to a company that is this poorly run?

    I would stay away from them at all costs.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 4, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear Customer,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. I would be thankful if you can please share your order number so that I can look into the matter. Thanks.


  • Do not buy from them - it's a scam!

    • New Zealand,
    • Oct 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    One thing to say: DO NOT buy from Focallure! They are a scam!

    I wish I had read all these reviews prior to buying from Focallure. I purchased the "Finishing touch flawless brow," which is basically a pen-like equipment used to shape your eyebrow. I received my product, it was unopened and carefully sealed a few weeks later only to open and see that it had a missing component - the part that actually shapes the brow.

    After two weeks of going back and forth with their customer service team, it is very evident that this company was scamming people off of their money by providing incomplete or faulty products and then refusing to exchange or refund as their policies prevent it.

    This is my first time buying from them, and I will NEVER buy from them again.

    Keep your money - DO NOT buy from them!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 4, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear Customer,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. I would be thankful if you can please share your order number so that I can look into the matter. Thanks.


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Do not give this company your money

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Sep 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a SCAM. They took my money and never sent me anything. I am currently in the process of disputing with my credit card provider. They only respond by email and keep saying they are sending the product and never did.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 1, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear customer,

      We are sorry for the delay. We're extremely sorry that you had to face such difficulties. We may not be able to change the past, but if you give us a chance we will completely make it up to you. Our customer happiness officer will contact you to know more about the issue you faced, and I can assure you that we will do our best to solve each and every issue.


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Worst buying experience

    • Valrico, FL,
    • Sep 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought an Argan hair steamer three weeks before my vacation and didn’t get it in time. When I got it, the streamer did not work. I requested for a refund, and I got an email that they will send me info on how to return. After a week or so, I had to follow up for the instructions and got another email thanking me for my purchase and that I hope I was enjoying it. Clearly, no one was reading the content of my email!

    There was no one to call, so I emailed again and finally got the instructions. I asked if the return shipping was free and never got a response, so I just decided to let it go just to be done with it. It took several weeks before I got my refund and was out $15 for shipping. I am never buying from this company again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 1, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear Ana,

      We're extremely sorry that you had to face such difficulties. We may not be able to change the past, but if you give us a chance, we will completely make it up to you. Our customer happiness officer will contact you to know more about the issue you faced, and I can assure you that we will do our best to solve each and every issue.


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Horrible

    • Tennessee,
    • Sep 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a beauty blender at the beginning of August. As of September 15th, this product has still not arrived. I have reached out to customer service many times, and all they state is that they will "try to ship the item as soon as possible" or say they will ship it the next week and have not. I have requested a refund multiple times, and they refuse to refund my $14.95 stating they can only offer store credit as I did not cancel within 48 hours. However, their shipping policy is 2-7 business days, and I still have not received my order. I am still fighting with customer service to get this resolved.

    This company is a scam! Please do not purchase from them and take your hard earned money elsewhere.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 1, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear Heather,

      We are really sorry that you had to face such issue. We have refunded the amount in your account. We're extremely sorry that you had to face such difficulties. We may not be able to change the past but if you give us a chance, we will completely make it up to you. Our customer happiness officer will contact you to know more about the issue you faced, and I can assure you that we will do our best to solve each and every issue.


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Hmm

    • Chico, CA,
    • Sep 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Just wondering how this product can be made and sold in the US when the package was sent straight from China. Also, the package says "cruelty-free." Maybe just be a typo. Maybe not. Hmmm. The product does last all day, but is not moisturizing. The same thing as Mac and I'm sure many other companies have been doing for years. Not bad though.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 4, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear Customer,

      We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Update

    • Sep 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    As of 8/30/18, no response from Pete or Katy. I’ve also found FOUR other scam companies using this address. What the heck?! I’ve realized there are a lot of counterfeit makeup coming out of China. Brands like MAC are working with international trade to stop this since it’s such an issue. Don’t purchase from Focallure or AliExpress since they peddle a lot of fake products!

    Also, no refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Previous review
    • Aug 15, 2018

    Have you actually googled their address? Scam.

    Oh boy. This place is such a scam. I ordered a product and tried to cancel before it shipped. They charged my card before I ever got a confirmation. I reached out to support because there’s no phone number all of this is through email within a half hour of ordering. Someone named Katy in sales told me I didn’t even complete my order. I told her I did and wanted to cancel. She pushed me along to Pete who did not respond after asking for the third time to cancel my order. I still got no response.

    I googled the address that Katy (who also called herself the CEO) and Pete provided in their signatures. This location is for a single family home! Also, I was charged from a location in New Mexico, but their shipping center is in Florida. This is all so terrible. I called my bank to open a dispute since this company will not respond. I also contacted the FTC and opened a claim about Focallure. There’s too many of us to let this company last.

    • Aug 30, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear Sara,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. I would be thankful if you can please share your order number to support@shopfocallure.com so I can look into the matter.

      Regards, Focallure Team

    (read moreread less...)

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy the lip gloss

    • Buffalo, NY,
    • Sep 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was super excited to get the six lip glosses that I ordered from Follacure. I tried one on yesterday the lip gloss was dried out and looked like it had been used. I decided to check the rest of them and the same thing. I emailed them to have the situation rectified and they did not care!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 1, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear Rebecca,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. I would be thankful if you can please share your order number, so I can look into the matter. Thanks.


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Almost 3 months, and I have not received my items.

    • Singapore,
    • Sep 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    They apologized and said they would ship one month after my payment. It's been three months, and I still don't have my products. They gave me a DHL tracking number that I tried to call and track. DHL said that was a handled by DHL subsidiary. When I called them, they said I had to request the seller to ship again because the package was probably lost. Come on! Refund my money or send me my products!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 1, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear Claire,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. I would be thankful to you if you can please share your order number so I can look into the matter. Thanks.


  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Great product

    • Gold Coast, Australia,
    • Aug 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hi everyone. I honestly think this product was well worth the money, it's a great product. The product as described in details, easy to apply, lovely textures, and stays on the lips.

    Perfect for me and my skin, no irritations. Great colors, variety available. Long lasting, not having to apply all the time. I highly recommend it to others.

    Thanks guys. I will purchase more in future.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 1, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. It's customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Do not trust this company

    • East,
    • Aug 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the makeup setting spray. So far they have not shipped my order, and when I tried to track, there was "no order found." They took my money the first day, but I cannot get my order. This place seems like a scam, so buyer beware. When I tried to contact them, I could only do so by instant messaging. They kept telling me to "be patient" and then did not respond to my questions. This experience has been frustrating and unnecessary. I think they just wanted my money with no intention of giving me my product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 30, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear K,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. I would be thankful if you can please share your order number to support@shopfocallure.com so I can look into the matter.

      Regards, Focallure Team


Showing 155-165 of 566

Write a Review for Focallure!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review