• 658 Customer Reviews
  • 91% Recommend This Company
4.5 out of 5
5 star: 78% 4 star: 9% 3 star: 4% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 5%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Review Insights

Here are the most common comments about Freedom Debt Relief based on customer reviews:

Common Compliments:

  • An effective way to receive debt relief
  • Lifesaver for anyone in a dire financial situation
  • Customer service willing to work with users for unique solutions
  • Pleasant and low-stress interactions with the company
  • Many people had their payments negotiated down to a third or less per month

Common Complaints:

  • The website could be difficult to navigate
  • Customer service is nice but not empowered enough to be helpful
  • Expensive service fees
  • Some users felt ripped-off with the repayment policies
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • The FDR program is the best.

    • By Shelly H.,
    • Brooklyn, NY,
    • Jan 31, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was very happy when my friend told me about this FDR program. I never thought they had such good programs like this to really help people out of they financially difficult. I was so happy to call to get things going for me. You guys are doing a fantastic job and I was happy to know you guys are trustworthy too and have good intentions. I’m happy to introduce any one of my friends or my relatives to this program at any time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 2, 2020

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Greetings, Shelly! We couldn't be any happier than to see another satisfied client! Did you know we offer incentives for client referrals? For more information, please contact Client Services at (800) 655-6303 or at support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for allowing Freedom Debt Relief the opportunity to serve your financial needs!


  • Shortfall in bank account

    • By Thomas E.,
    • Tarpon Springs, FL,
    • Jan 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I survive on Social Security. I receive a large check, but have a mortgage and am involved with Freedom Debt resolving my debt aquired during my divorce a few years ago. They have negotiated a number of settlements. By mistake, I paid a bill which was going to make my bank account short by less than $5 at the end of the month and I had no way of getting an extra $5 on short notice as my only income is the SS check. I called and talked with an agent, Jeremy, and requested that my month's deposit be reduced by $5 so there would be no overdraft. He was able to do that for me. I know this sounds like a small thing, but if you can avoid overdrafts your life is much simpler. Thank you Jeremy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 23, 2020

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thomas, we appreciate your feedback regarding our services! We understand that there are difficult times, and we try our very best to be as flexible with our clients as possible. If there is ever anything that you are concerned about please feel free to call Client Services at (800) 655-6303. Thank you for trusting us to be your partners towards a debt-free future.


  • Our experience with Freedom Debt Relief

    • By Norma O.,
    • Sunrise, FL,
    • Jan 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    When my husband and I were feeling as if we had nowhere to turn, we found Freedom Debt Relief information on the internet. I made the call and we were very hopeful with the information we were given, we spoke about it and we knew we needed the help before things got worse for us. We called again and were given the information they needed so we could get started. I first would like to thank the people that were helping us in every step of the way, especially Amanda Montano, she made our problem easier to deal with, she gave us a feeling that she cared, also everyone after that they took the time to walk us through the whole application. We are on our way to getting back on our feet. Again we would like to thank all of the staff in Freedom Debt Relief for all the help.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 14, 2020

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Norma. Our team is so pleased to hear you received an excellent service experience and we are looking forward to your success in our program. We are here for your support and ready to help. If you have any questions or concerns along the way, we can be reached at 1-800-655-6303. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief.


  • Excellent service

    • By Hal L.,
    • Roanoke, VA,
    • Jan 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just have begun my service with Freedom Debt Relief. Everything that I have been promised is actually happening. I am so happy I have selected this service to help me get out of my financial pickle. I’m excited to see what the future holds for my financial freedom and I’m ready to see this journey right alongside my new partner, Freedom Debt Relief. Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 8, 2020

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      That is wonderful to hear, Hal. Our team is thrilled to be of service to you. If you have any questions, just give us a call at 800-655-6303. Our Customer Service Representatives are ready to help. Thank you for letting Freedom Debt Relief be your partner on your journey to a debt-free future.


  • No more stress or worry about bills.

    • By Thomas C.,
    • Delaware,
    • Jan 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Freedom Debt Relief has been a Godsend. I am deeply in debt just borrowing from Peter to pay Paul when I started looking into filing bankruptcy. But I checked in with Freedom Debt Relief and signed up right away. My bills are going to be negotiated and paid by FDR and I just make sure a much smaller payment is in my account like 75% less than the monthly bills I would have to pay monthly. The people at FDR explained everything thoroughly and easy to understand. Would recommend them to family and friends 100% and anyone else who has found themselves over their head in debt.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 8, 2020

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      We appreciate your valuable feedback, Thomas. Our team is thrilled to be working with you in resolving your debt. We are here to support you at every step of your debt-free journey, so please feel free to contact our Client Services team any time you have questions! Give them a call at 1-800-655-6303 or reach them by email at support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • Great people

    • By Janet O.,
    • Alabama,
    • Jan 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Exactly what I needed, everyone from my first phone call to my most recent has been over the top helpful. I feel like I've made the best decision for my circumstances. I would recommend them to anyone who is in the need for this type of service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 8, 2020

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Janet. Our team is thrilled we have been able to serve you. If you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact Client Services, they can be reached at 1-800-655-6303 or via email at Support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for allowing Freedom Debt Relief to guide you to your debt-free future.


  • Easy breezy

    • By Melanie B.,
    • Pearl, MS,
    • Jan 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Having Freedom Debt Relief working for me was a burden off my mind. Sign up was no more than calling FDR and speaking to one of their CSR named Cory and answering those questions to get my account started. I was in turmoil for days over what to do until I was one of their TV commercials and thought, "I need to check this out." I’m so glad I did.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 7, 2020

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      That is wonderful to hear, Melanie. Our team works hard to provide the best service possible. If you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact Client Services, they can be reached at 1-800-655-6303 or via email at Support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for allowing Freedom Debt Relief to guide you to your debt free future.


  • Great customer service

    • By Jorge H.,
    • California,
    • Jan 2, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had lots of questions about my options. I spent a few days considering my options and continued to ask questions. The customer service was excellent and gave me the confidence to go forward.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 7, 2020

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      We are pleased to be of service, Jorge. Our team takes pride in offering exceptional customer service. If you have any questions, just give us a call at 800-655-6303. Our Customer Service Representatives are ready to help. Thank you for letting Freedom Debt Relief be your partner on your journey to a debt-free future.


  • Debt freedom

    • By Angela W.,
    • Brooklyn, NY,
    • Dec 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am a new member of Freedom Debt Relief, I am still in my beginning phase, so far it has been smooth the entire transition. It is also easy to keep in touch we with the team if you have questions and you can look up your progress on the dashboard any time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 7, 2020

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thanks for sharing your feedback on our program, Angela! Our team is thrilled to be of service to you. Keep up the great work and please reach out to us anytime you have questions about your program! You can contact our Client Services team seven days a week by calling (800) 655-6303 or email support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • Freedom Debt Relief

    • By Shane W.,
    • Florida,
    • Dec 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So far very easy process, friendly staff to speak with. They followed up with my inquiries and I was able to get access to my online dashboard and do a lot of the things I needed to do myself, which made it nice.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 7, 2020

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Welcome to Freedom Debt Relief, Shane! We are thrilled for the opportunity to serve your financial needs. Thank you for taking out the time to share your experiences thus far. Also, great job becoming familiar with your Client Dashboard. This is an excellent tool to use when monitoring your progress in our program. You can also chat with us live when logged in! Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief to reach your financial goals.


  • Ask for amounts owed if I paid early on a certain date.

    • By Jim W.,
    • Inwood, IA,
    • Dec 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Were completely useless. Too stupid to answer my question. Told me to look at the darn dashboard which in no way helped me!

    Totally useless, incompetent people.

    What good is a company that cannot answer a simple payoff question?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 23, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      We appreciate your feedback, Mr. Walling, and apologize for any disappointments you've experienced in our program. Our team wants to make sure your questions are answered and will have a member of our team reach out to you shortly.


  • Professional

    • By Charles F.,
    • Michigan,
    • Dec 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Ryan was very professional and walked me through the signup procedure, costs, timeline and legal protection afforded with the plan. He was helpful, courteous, and as I said, professional.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 23, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Charles, thank you for your feedback! It's always in our best interest to make sure we give you the best experience we can. We are thrilled Ryan did that for you. If you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact Client Services. They can be reached at 1-800-655-6303 or via email at Support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for allowing Freedom Debt Relief to guide you to your debt-free future.


  • Sue is awesome!

    • By Tyler G.,
    • San Diego, CA,
    • Dec 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Sue Halum is amazing! She’s very sweet and relatable and explains everything in detail but in layman’s terms so you can understand. I missed a payment and she worked with me to help me get it figured out and back on track. You can tell she really cares about you becoming debt-free!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 23, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for your review, Tyler! It's always in our best interest to make sure we give you the best experience we can, and we're committed to you along your journey to financial freedom. Our team is pleased knowing Sue took such great care of you. If you come across any questions, please don't hesitate to contact Client Services. They can be reached at 1-800-655-6303 or via email at Support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for allowing Freedom Debt Relief to guide you to your debt-free future.


  • Very excited to try the program.

    • By Paul K.,
    • Lakeland, FL,
    • Dec 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Everyone I talked to was very supportive, pleasant, and professional. I am looking forward to my end result. If you are in need of debt relief this is the company to choose. I am very happy I joined and you will be too. Again, all the people are great.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 23, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      We value your kind feedback, Paul! Our team is here for you when you need us, and we love to be a part of your debt-free journey. We encourage you to keep track of your progress on your Client Dashboard at www.fdr.client.com or contact Client Services with any questions at 1-800-655-6303. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief.


  • Freedom

    • By Martina T.,
    • Long Beach, CA,
    • Dec 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Such relief to know that I can finally have freedom from my debt. I was drowning in high interest and felt there was no way out.

    After just one week of being on the program, I felt so relieved.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 17, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Hello, Martina! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We work very hard to ensure our clients can receive not only debt relief but also stress relief, as we want the program to feel easy for everyone. Do not hesitate to reach out to Client Services if you ever have any questions at (800) 655-6303 or email us at support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • Service by FDR

    • By Mark E.,
    • Florida,
    • Dec 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am very pleased with FDR assistance in technical and financial matters supporting vital services to me.

    I am proud of working with them and highly recommend them to all prospective clients.

    Thanks FDR for your services!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 17, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Hi, Mark, thank you for your review! Each month as you fulfill your program commitment, you get one step closer to being debt-free! We are excited to assist you throughout this journey! Feel free to reach out to Client Services if you ever need any assistance via phone or email at (800) 655-6303 or at support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • Very happy

    • By Linda P.,
    • Texas,
    • Dec 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The person that answered the phone was pleasant, professional, and attentive to all the questions I had related to what I need to do or say when or if a bill collector calls or emails me. She verbally gave me a phone number and address that I need to write on the credit card statement. She also mentioned that she would email me the information and I did get the email with the phone number and address. I am very happy with the answers I was given.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 17, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Hello, Linda, thank you for your review! We're very pleased to know we've been able to assist you whenever you've needed it. As we continue down the road of success, please remember you can track your program process online through your Client Dashboard at www.fdrclient.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • Interface with Freedom Debt Relief

    • By Nadine C.,
    • Sahuarita, AZ,
    • Dec 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We are a new customer and all of our interface with Freedom Debt Relief has been very professional and helpful. Looking forward to continuing my relationship with your company. All our questions have been answered quickly and in detail.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 13, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Nadine, we appreciate your generous feedback about our company! We are glad to hear that our client services team has been able to answer your questions during this time. Feel free to reach out to Client Services if you ever need any assistance via phone or email at (800) 655-6303 or at support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • Very informative

    • By Denise C.,
    • Wisconsin,
    • Dec 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I’ve just begun the program but was very pleased in the information and advice on how to proceed with my debt.

    It’s too soon to recommend anyone but if they continue to help and advise me when starting up I would.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 13, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Hi, Denise, thank you for your review! It is our pleasure to provide you with constant support throughout your debt relief program. We take pride in having complete transparency and ensuring you are aware of all of your options. Do not hesitate to reach out to Client Services if you ever have any questions at (800) 655-6303 or email us at support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • Fully recommend this company

    • By Karon C.,
    • Winnfield, LA,
    • Dec 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am SO grateful to have found this company at the moment I did, they are helping me knock $16,000 of high and debt down to $12,000 in 4 years! With a monthly payment, I can actually afford on social security disability pay!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 13, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Hello Karon, thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our negotiators do an amazing job of obtaining the best settlements and making sure our client's debt is getting reduced! If you ever have any questions, please reach out to us at (800) 655-6303 or jump on your Client Dashboard at www.fdrclient.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • VERY comforting.

    • By Amanda W.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Dec 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was laid off before Thanksgiving. I am fully ready to find more work. But I was in a panic when I called to let FDR know what had happened. The person I spoke to talked me off my ledge and was more than helpful. I am BEYOND grateful to have found this program.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 12, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Hello, Amanda, thank you for your feedback. It is our pleasure to provide you with constant support throughout your debt relief program. We take pride in having complete transparency and ensuring you are aware of all of your options. Feel free to lean on us and to reach out to Client Services if you ever have any questions. You can call us at (800) 655-6303 or email us at support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • Sucks

    • By Rudy C.,
    • Alamogordo, NM,
    • Dec 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I will never "pay" another rip-off company to attempt to pay/negotiate any bills. Your company and personal were totally worthless. I hope you do post this review. Your company charges too much and does not do anything for the customers. What a cheap way to make money. Get a real job and company without gouging customers!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 12, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the results of the program, Rudy. We collect a one-time settlement fee, but only once a settlement has been negotiated and authorized by you, and we have started making payments toward the settlement. Keep in mind that our settlement fees are bigger savings than having to pay your creditors the full 100 percent of the debt owed, plus interest, plus any additional fees they charge. One of our experienced team members will be reaching out to you shortly to discuss your concerns. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • I don't get responses. I am not sure if there is a better way to communicate.

    • By Nancy S.,
    • New York,
    • Dec 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    In the beginning, I felt very secure, but lately, I am very nervous as I have emailed a few questions and have not gotten a response. I am not sure who I am supposed to contact or what is the best way to do so. I also have heart failure and to be honest with you...I am stupid. It's a fact that the oxygen is not getting to my brain the way that it should and I am floundering and struggling. Certainly NOT your fault, I guess I just need a little reassurance that I am doing the right thing. After Christmas, I would like to try to put more into my dashboard account as well. I just need help...Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 11, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for your feedback, Nancy. We strive to provide the best client experience available, and we would love to address your concern. We are committed to providing customer satisfaction, and you have our full attention 7 days of the week. Please reach out to our Client Services department at (800) 655-6303 for any questions or concerns you may have. Thank you for being a valued client of Freedom Debt Relief!


  • What a Relief!

    • By Elizabeth R.,
    • Kannapolis, NC,
    • Dec 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Once Scott explained the Debt Relief program to me, I felt a huge weight lift off my shoulders. He was very thorough and left no question unanswered. The "dedicated account" that will be used to pay off my creditors is a genius idea! I'm thrilled to know that I can also make additional deposits as well as the established monthly payment.

    I no longer feel anxious and stressed out, worrying about a solution to my excessive debt. Freedom Debt Relief will get me back on track and keep me in a pattern of responsible spending. Thank you, FDR!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 4, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Elizabeth, thank you for your feedback! It's always in our best interest to make sure we give you the best experience we can. We are thrilled Scott did that for you. If you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact Client Services. They can be reached at 1-800-655-6303 or via email at Support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for allowing Freedom Debt Relief to guide you to your debt-free future.


  • Professional help, great relief!

    • By Kathlene B.,
    • Arizona,
    • Dec 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am living on Social Security and found myself unable to cope with past bills. The Freedom Debt consultant provided me with excellent information and also calmed my fears about the future. She created a comfortable, doable plan. I am a very grateful customer!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 3, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Kathlene, we're glad we could help! We look forward to meeting your goal of becoming debt-free. As we continue the journey, remember you can view your accomplishments with us by logging into your Client Dashboard at www.fdrclient.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief to assist you on your journey to financial freedom!


  • Excellent and professional staff

    • By Cheryl H.,
    • Lenoir, NC,
    • Dec 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The staff I have dealt with have been so helpful. They are professional and have helped me understand where I was and where I am headed. I really appreciate all the help. They answered all my questions and make sure that I knew what to expect. They helped me during a tremendous life-changing situation.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 3, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Hello, Cheryl! It's definitely rewarding to receive such positive feedback from our clients and to know we are making a difference in their life! As we continue down the road of success, please remember you can track your program process online through your Client Dashboard at www.fdrclient.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • Very excited

    • By Sara N.,
    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Dec 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We are new to Freedom, the process was easy and everyone we encountered was helpful and pleasant. The paperwork was not too intimidating. I am so glad a friend referred us to the program. We are excited to get financially back on track.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 2, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Sara, we value your feedback. Our team is thrilled you got referred to us. We are here to make this process as easy as we can for you. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact Client Services. They can be reached at 1-800-655-6303 or via email at Support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief.


Showing 28-54 of 658

Write a Review for Freedom Debt Relief!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Freedom Debt Relief