Read 536 Freedom Debt Relief Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 414 4 star: 54 3 star: 25 2 star: 9 1 star:  34
Bottom Line: 91% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 536
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • Perfect timing

    • Horn Lake, MS,
    • Jul 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My experience so far has been wonderful. Theresa was very helpful in helping us make the decision to go with Freedom. I look forward to financial success. I would, will, and have been recommending Freedom Debt Relief to my friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 23, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Pamela, we are happy to read your review! It is great to know you would recommend us, and we do offer incentives for every successful referral. If you would like more in-depth information on that, please reach out to Client Services at 1-800-655-6303. You can also check your progress on your Client Dashboard at www.fdr.client.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief.


  • Thank you

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Jul 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I woke up one day and realized that I need to work on my debts but that means that it will take me forever to pay it all off. The experience with Freedom from signing up to setting up my account was quick and easy. Everyone was helpful, especially Martin Schroeder. I am just starting but I am really excited on my debt-free journey!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 23, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Joyce, we appreciate your review! Freedom Debt Relief is excited to help you achieve your financial goals. If you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact Client Services they can be reached at 1-800-655-6303 or via email at Support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief.


  • Fast and efficient serviced

    • Euless, TX,
    • Jul 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I called to find out how much info was needed to put another creditor in the program, was immediately informed and got an email address to send docs and 24 hours later I received a link to focusing and got fast feedback on what to send Freedom on my next deposit - very fast.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 18, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Daryl. Our team strives to provide efficient and accurate service through your program. Keep up the great work and please reach out to us anytime you have questions about your program! You can contact our Client Services team seven days a week by calling (800) 655-6303 or email support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • Nervous

    • Salt Lake City, UT,
    • Jul 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just started the program in May. I was excited and now my excitement has turned to worry. I have read reviews where people were cheated by FDR. I have also read that people get sued and that TERRIFIES me. I don't have extra money to pay for courts and lawyers. I have called FDR about my concerns and they have told me that I can opt-out if I want to for a full refund. I don't know what to do at this point. I'm scared, worried and I feel alone. I am a single mom and I'm just trying to make ends meet.

    I read that your credit takes a hit and the rep for FDR told me that after the settlements that your score will go up. But now I read that it can take 7 years for your credit to return to normal.

    The people at FDR have been kind and have helped me so far. But I just don't know how the long term is going to be and that is what makes me even more nervous.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 17, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for sharing your feedback, Taylor. We are sorry to hear that you are nervous. Not all of our clients experience this, although it is true that some creditors are more aggressive than others. We've been negotiating with hundreds of creditors for over 15 years, so we have a sense of how aggressive, they may or may not be based on this experience. Our team does not want any of our clients to feel unsure, a member of our team will be reaching out shortly to discuss your concerns. Thank you.


  • Your "new" CFT support is NON-EXISTENT!

    • Rensselaer Falls, NY,
    • Jul 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Had an issue with my browser as a result of CFT's change-over to a new website. Could not print my monthly statement from either FDR site or CFT site (assume FDR is linking/using the CFT site to process statements on FDR site). Called both FDR support AND CFT support. Ended up with CFT support with a foreign accent (Indian?). Was told that I had to go to MY (non-existent) computer support "person" as "he" did not see my issue! Why is/was YOUR change now MY problem? I ended up identifying/fixing it myself (because I am a computer tech), but what about your clients who do not have this knowledge? Very poor answer from your support team! This needs to be addressed ASAP or you will see severe fall-out from this! You need to fire the support group CFT is using for their web site or fire CFT!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 16, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for sharing your feedback, Manuel. We are happy to hear that you are no longer having issues and that you were able to fix your computer. We are sorry that the new system was giving you issues, however, we have not been experiencing any issues ourselves. A member of our team would like to reach out to you to discuss your concerns further in a private message. Thank you.


  • Good news about working with Freedom

    • Chesterfield, VA,
    • Jul 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I called Freedom after a divorce, not sure which way I was going. The lady was so nice, never pushed me, explained everything to me. I cried and told her if this really works I promise you it will never happen again in my lifetime. She laughed and said we are here to help people like me who let things get a little out of hand. My experience with Freedom has been wonderful. Counting down to graduation day.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 16, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for providing your valuable feedback, Danley. We are happy to be supporting you through a challenging time. Our team will be working efficiently to get you to graduation and a better financial future. If you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact Client Services, they can be reached at 1-800-655-6303 or via email at Support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • Great people

    • Warsaw, IN,
    • Jul 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    From the start my representative has been on top of things making sure everything was in place and that all my questions were answered, she even called on her day off! They keep me involved in the process and best of all there is a light at the end of that tunnel.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 12, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for your five-star review, Frank! We are so happy to hear your representative went above and beyond for you! If you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact Client Services, they can be reached at 1-800-655-6303 or via email at Support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief.


  • This is real help!

    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • Jul 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My dad used to consolidate and reconsolidate in order to pay things off. I tried to do that, too, and could not. Here, on the other hand, is a real solution to the problem. It will take work, but it works.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 11, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      We appreciate your feedback, Jill. Our team is thrilled to hear that you have found us helpful in your journey to financial freedom. Keep track of your progress on your Client Dashboard at www.fdr.client.com, or contact Client Services at 1 (800)655-6303 if you have any further questions or concerns. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • Help with settlement!

    • Strasburg, CO,
    • Jul 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The personnel at Freedom Debt Relief are very nice and very knowledgable!

    They have helped us settle 2 of our bills already and much quicker than we could have done! We are now negotiating with our last bill! Soon to be out of debt!

    Thanks Freedom Debt Relief!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 11, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for your review, David. This is great news to hear! We are so happy to be a part of your journey towards financial freedom. Let us know if there is any other way we can help. Please feel free to reach out to Client Services with any further question or concerns you have, at (800) 655-6303 or visit your Client Dashboard at www.fdrclient.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief.


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great job

    Continue to do the great work. I am glad to work with you, great experience with you and your company to finish up the paperwork and send it over to the office. And great job working on the phone with you all the time. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 11, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      We love your great feedback, Christopher! We are happy you value the efforts we have put toward gaining your financial health back. You can also check your progress on your Client Dashboard at www.fdr.client.com, or contact Client Services at 1-800-655-6303. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief.


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Comment

    • District Heights, MD,
    • Jul 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    So far I love the promptness of response. It’s still early, I am looking forward to seeing the end result. I just started getting emails from the debtors and I am doing my part and sending to the appropriate people at the Debt Relief and they respond quickly. Thanks so much.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 5, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for the honest feedback, Lauretta! Our team is delighted to hear that you value the efforts we have put toward gaining your financial freedom back. We will be here for you every step of the way. If you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact Client Services, they can be reached at 1-800-655-6303 or via email at Support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for allowing Freedom Debt Relief to guide you to your debt-free future.


Showing 23-33 of 536

Write a Review for Freedom Debt Relief!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review