• 658 Customer Reviews
  • 91% Recommend This Company
4.5 out of 5
5 star: 78% 4 star: 9% 3 star: 4% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 5%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Review Insights

Here are the most common comments about Freedom Debt Relief based on customer reviews:

Common Compliments:

  • An effective way to receive debt relief
  • Lifesaver for anyone in a dire financial situation
  • Customer service willing to work with users for unique solutions
  • Pleasant and low-stress interactions with the company
  • Many people had their payments negotiated down to a third or less per month

Common Complaints:

  • The website could be difficult to navigate
  • Customer service is nice but not empowered enough to be helpful
  • Expensive service fees
  • Some users felt ripped-off with the repayment policies
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Good customer service and a pretty some setup.

    • By Wayne R.,
    • Florida,
    • Oct 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So far everything is going as planned. My first payment just came out with no problems so far. Customer service is great and is there to answer any questions you may have. I am new to this and everything is good so far.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 15, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for leaving a five-star review, Wayne. We're happy your first payment just came out with no problems. It's great you find Client Serves helpful and also encourage you to keep track of your progress on your Client Dashboard at www.fdr.client.com or contact Client Services with any questions at 1-800-655-6303. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief.


  • New to program

    • By Cynthia D.,
    • Miami, FL,
    • Oct 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The setting up and welcoming to the program was excellent. Now I am in the process of depositing into my account to have monies for when the settlements start happening.

    I went down from $1400.00 a month to $630 a month for my monthly debt payments, what a relief. Can't wait until the accounts start to settle and I have no debt. I was told up to 48 months.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 15, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Cynthia, we value your review. We're pleased to hear your welcoming into the program was excellent, and we can help you with your monthly payments. Our team encourages you to keep track of your progress on your Client Dashboard at www.fdr.client.com or contact Client Services with any questions at 1-800-655-6303. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief.


  • Very happy with the people

    • By Deborah J.,
    • Fredericksburg, VA,
    • Oct 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Everyone at Freedom Debt Relief has been very nice and knowledgeable. Looking forward to keeping our relationship good.

    This is all I can say.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 15, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Deborah, we appreciate your kind words. We have a great team of knowledgeable Client Representatives to assist you on your journey to becoming debt-free. You can also keep track of your progress on your Client Dashboard at www.fdr.client.com or contact Client Services with any questions at 1-800-655-6303. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief.


  • Did not do what asked, one payment to be made on October 7th, then took another payment, now I'm overdrawn

    • By Barbara M.,
    • Stevensville, MD,
    • Oct 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Read above, took 2 payments, now I'm overdrawn. One payment on the 7th, you took a payment on the 4th too. The people answering should listen, now I am overdrawn. Help, help. I cannot come up with more!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 15, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Barbara, we take your concern seriously. Our team apologizes for any disappointments you've experienced in our program. We will have a team member reach out to you shortly to discuss your drafts. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.


  • Debt Relief

    • By Iona P.,
    • Savannah, TN,
    • Oct 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So far, so good. I am still feeling very guilty about not fulfilling my obligation to pay these debts. But I will try to stay the course and do as I have been told. I look forward my first settlement.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 11, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Iona, we value your feedback. We're pleased you choose Freedom Debt Relief a part of your journey to becoming debt-free. If you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact Client Services. They can be reached at 1-800-655-6303 or via email at Support@freedomdebtrelief.com.


  • Courteous

    • By Elisabeth E.,
    • Joplin, MO,
    • Oct 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It's been my experience with the company that not only are they courteous but also professional and helpful. I was skeptical at first but they helped calm my fears and I'm getting things paid off now.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 10, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for your five-star review, Elisabeth. We're happy to hear we were able to calm your fears. If you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact Client Services. They can be reached at 1-800-655-6303 or via email at Support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief.


  • Great job Freedom Debt Relief

    • By Lisa C.,
    • Adrian, MI,
    • Oct 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just started the FDR program and they have done a great job so far. I was so stressed every month trying to figure out how to pay my credit cards and with all the interest the amount was going down. I'm am so relieved knowing that I will be debt-free in 32 months. I was scared at first but I'm so glad that I started the program.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 10, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for your feedback, Lisa. We are thrilled to hear that you have found us helpful. It's great knowing we could relieve some of the stress for you. We encourage you to keep track of your progress on your Client Dashboard at www.fdr.client.com or contact Client Services with any questions at 1-800-655-6303. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief.


  • Great

    • By Brenda O.,
    • Plant City, FL,
    • Oct 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I haven't been on here very long but so far it has been very good. The people are so nice and they treat me with respect. I'm looking forward to being debt-free and hope that everything works the way it is planned. I think everyone's so much for all the help that they have given me so far.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 3, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for sharing your experience, Brenda. Our team is thrilled to be working with you. If you have any questions, just give us a call at 800-655-6303. Our Customer Service Representatives are ready to help. Thank you for letting Freedom Debt Relief be your partner on your journey to a debt-free future.


  • From a new user

    • By Richard S.,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Sep 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Initially, I had a hard time accepting the fact that I needed some kind of help to save me from myself. I could put aside a certain amount every month, and do the same thing FDR offers, except I couldn’t. As in other areas of my life, I need to turn to experts. I must say that Irene, my counselor, has been exceptional in helping me deal with my personal issues toward acceptance that I needed help. I am making my first deposit soon, and I continue to believe in the freedom I will soon feel when I am debt-free. I will know DEBT RELIEF FREEDOM.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 1, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      This is great to hear, Richard. Freedom Debt Relief has your best interest in mind and we will continue to provide world-class customer service. Our company's business model is based on care, for both our clients and employees. We are looking forward to seeing you debt-free! Please reach out to our Client Services department if you have any questions or comments regarding your account at 1 (800) 655-6303 or you can log into your Client Dashboard at www.fdrclient.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • Drowning in debt

    • By Matthew N.,
    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Sep 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It has been a great experience and looking forward to working with the program. Everyone has been very helpful and courteous. Looking to help with my financial issues and helping me improve my finances.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 1, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for sharing your feedback, Matthew. Our team is dedicated to making sure you have a successful experience. If you have any questions, just give us a call at 800-655-6303. Our Customer Service Representatives are ready to help. Thank you for letting Freedom Debt Relief be your partner on your journey to a debt-free future.


  • New customer

    • By Judy H.,
    • Rapid City, SD,
    • Sep 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So far I am impressed with the service, dedication, and clarity I have gotten from this company. This was a big step for me to take and I feel it was the right decision to make. I am feeling positive and will be able to put my credit status in line as well.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 1, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Judy. Our team is pleased to be serving you. Keep up the great work and please reach out to us anytime you have questions about your program! You can contact our Client Services team seven days a week by calling (800) 655-6303 or email support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • Very helpful

    • By Vickie H.,
    • Texas,
    • Sep 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I spoke to Alena. I explained my distress about court papers, mediation calls and emails concerning my Discover account. Do I go forward with the court mediation process or can FDR get this account settled? What do I do? She told me that account had been assigned to a negotiator that day and she entered all of my concerns into the system. Alena also gave me info about the Plus loan program and transferred me to Cody for more information. Alena was very helpful and caring.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 24, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for sharing your feedback about our advocate, Vickie. We are here to support you at every step of your debt-free journey, so please feel free to contact our Client Services team any time you have questions! Give them a call at 1-800-655-6303 or reach them by email at support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • Have patience

    • By Carolyn W.,
    • Frederick, MD,
    • Sep 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Have only been a member for 6 weeks. I haven't seen any results yet, but I can say that FDR has a wealth of information on their website as well as the information packet they sent to me. That helped a lot. The scariest part for me is the waiting. I know this is all a part of the process, I just don't like not being able to pay my bills and seeing my credit score go down. I also realize that through FDR, my debt will be paid and we will no longer have this debt to worry about. Thank you FDR!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 24, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for sharing your feedback, Carolyn. We understand it can be challenging to wait for negotiations to begin, but we are here to support you at every step of your debt-free journey, so please feel free to contact our Client Services team any time you have questions! Give them a call at 1-800-655-6303 or reach them by email at support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • Becoming debt free

    • By Grisel V.,
    • Manhattan, NY,
    • Sep 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was scared at first. I checked many but couldn’t make a decision out of fear. When reading the reviews of others it helped to make a decision. I am at peace and ready for the blessings.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 24, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      We appreciate your feedback, Grisel. Our team is here for your support. Keep up the great work and please reach out to us anytime you have questions about your program! You can contact our Client Services team seven days a week by calling (800) 655-6303 or email support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • Satisfactory

    • By Babar M.,
    • Brooklyn, NY,
    • Sep 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Whenever I called Freedom Debt Relief my questions were answered accordingly. I remember when I was suffering through financial hardship Freedom helped me out of difficult times. Customer service is remarkable.

    Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 24, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for your thoughtful review, Babar. It is rewarding to hear such great feedback about our Client Services team. Keep up the great work and please reach out to us anytime you have questions about your program! You can contact our Client Services team seven days a week by calling (800) 655-6303 or email support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • Excellent service appreciated

    • By Isa I.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Sep 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am listened to and my needs are promptly and satisfactorily met each time I have a pressing concern. I am notified of each transaction in a timely manner and feel that my financial affairs are in trusted hands.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 24, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      We appreciate your valuable feedback, Isa. It is rewarding to hear such great feedback about our Client Services team. Keep up the great work and please reach out to us anytime you have questions about your program! You can contact our Client Services team seven days a week by calling (800) 655-6303 or email support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • It's all good so far

    • By Lucy S.,
    • Utah,
    • Sep 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My only concern is that I'm getting a lot of emails and I don't know, nor do I have the time, to keep answering. I'm just waiting for you to start taking my money out of my account on the 20th, which will be the 1st time, and then will go from there. I feel pressured. I'm afraid that if I don't answer one of your emails that I'm going to mess everything up.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 24, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for sharing your feedback, Lucy. Please do not feel like you have to answer our emails unless we are requesting specific information. It will not have an impact on your program. We are here to support you at every step of your debt-free journey, so please feel free to contact our Client Services team any time you have questions! Give them a call at 1-800-655-6303 or reach them by email at support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • Debt relief

    • By Vickie P.,
    • Houston, TX,
    • Sep 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am new so there's not much to say...yet. However, everyone I have spoken to is very friendly, confident, professional, and willing to help me. I have a lot less stress and feel more relaxed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 24, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      We appreciate your feedback, Vickie. We are here to support you at every step of your debt-free journey, so please feel free to contact our Client Services team any time you have questions! Give them a call at 1-800-655-6303 or reach them by email at support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • 100% recommended

    • By Sarai T.,
    • Florida,
    • Sep 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    These people know what they are doing, they are on top of everything. The staff is awesome. You can always reach then when you need them, and more importantly, they resolve your financial problems if you need them.

    If you are considering it please go ahead and contact them, you won't regret it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 24, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for sharing your feedback, Saral. Our team is thrilled to be assisting you in resolving your debt. Keep up the great work and please reach out to us anytime you have questions about your program! You can contact our Client Services team seven days a week by calling (800) 655-6303 or email support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • To date I have no real experience regarding my situation, new customer.

    Overall Experience:

    Well, so far I cannot honestly give a review. It is difficult for me to make a real critique as I am so new to the program. I will say I have had communication from the program and everyone I have talked with seems eager to help and advise me. I have high hopes that this will really help.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 16, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      We value your feedback, Carroll! Our team understands it may be too early to leave an honest review and want you to know we will continue to provide you with excellent professional service throughout your program if you need anything, don't hesitate to reach out. Our team encourages you to keep track of your progress on your Client Dashboard at www.fdr.client.com or contact Client Services with any questions at 1-800-655-6303. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief.


  • Getting out of debt

    • By John R.,
    • Wisconsin,
    • Sep 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was trying so hard to get out of debt and when Freedom Debt Relief came around I was very happy how to handle the situation. They work with me with my debt and educate me at the same time and worked fast did everything over the phone. In about two hours I was happy to get the help I was looking for. Thank you again for your help.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 13, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      We appreciate your review, John! Our team is grateful to have you as a valued client, and we will be here every step of the way. We encourage you to keep track of your progress on your Client Dashboard at www.fdr.client.com or contact Client Services with any questions at 1-800-655-6303. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief.


  • Freedom Debt Relief to the rescue!

    • By Eva M.,
    • Menifee, CA,
    • Sep 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This team has been so positive, helpful, and professional. They understand what one is going through and offer their full support. They let you know that you are not alone. I feel like a weight has been lifted off of my shoulders. I can sleep at night and don't feel like I have this weight or cloud over me. I can breathe again. Their goal is to help all the way through your financial freedom. I am more than lucky to have made the decision in seeking Freedom Debt Relief. So thankful and grateful!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 13, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      We value your feedback, Eva! We pride ourselves on a highly trained and professional team to help make this process as stress-free as possible! If you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact Client Services. They can be reached at 1-800-655-6303 or via email at Support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for allowing Freedom Debt Relief to guide you to your debt-free future.


  • Great help

    • By Cindylynn D.,
    • Orange City, FL,
    • Sep 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Freedom Debt Relief has been a great help to us so far and very easy to work with. They help you each step along the way and take the worry out of everything. If a creditor calls you after you start the program all you have to do is give them the phone number to Freedom Dent Relief. If they mail you something then you can either send it to Freedom, fax it to them, or email to them and they will deal with the creditor, you no longer have to.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 13, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Cindylynn, thank you for your feedback. Our team knows it can be difficult dealing with creditors on your own. We love being part of your success to financial freedom. We encourage you to keep track of your progress on your Client Dashboard at www.fdr.client.com or contact Client Services with any questions at 1-800-655-6303. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief.


  • Easy-peasy

    • By Robert P.,
    • Arizona,
    • Sep 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The people are very helpful and understanding. They work with you to fit your budget to payments you can afford. It's simple and easy to get started. They helped cut my debt payments in half to set up an account to pay off my debts and being on Social Security, that's very helpful. Anyone in any financial circumstance could use this.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 9, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      We appreciate your feedback, Robert. Our team is thrilled to hear you have been satisfied with your deposit amount and program. We are here to support you at every step of your debt-free journey, so please feel free to contact our Client Services team any time you have questions! Give them a call at 1-800-655-6303 or reach them by email at support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • Feeling less stressed

    • By Debra S.,
    • Plymouth, MA,
    • Sep 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I clicked on your website after it came upon some benefits for seniors email that I received. At first, I was hesitant about finding out more about Freedom Debt Relief. I talked a few times with Wendy Gibson, one of your agents. She was very informative and understanding. I now am more confident that I did the right thing for me by going forward with your program and looking to "getting out of debt". Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 9, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      How wonderful to hear, Debra! Our team is thrilled to hear you found our program and we are looking forward to serving you on this journey. If you have any questions, just give us a call at 800-655-6303. Our Customer Service Representatives are ready to help. Thank you choosing Freedom Debt Relief.


  • So far, so good!

    • By Elliot B.,
    • Sutton, MA,
    • Sep 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I anticipate there will be some small problems as this type of debt reduction is totally new to my way of thinking about high debt. But we needed a debt reduction method that was not bankruptcy. At 73 years old, I can't afford 10 years of no credit. Freedom Debt Relief fits the bill and is affordable even with retirement on the horizon. Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 9, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for your thoughtful review, Elliot. Our team will be working hard on your behalf. We are here to support you at every step of your debt-free journey, so please feel free to contact our Client Services team any time you have questions! Give them a call at 1-800-655-6303 or reach them by email at support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • Looking forward to relief of credit card debt

    • By Bradley D.,
    • New Prague, MN,
    • Sep 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have always been skeptical of these types of programs because I have heard so much about scams and identity thefts. However, my wife convinced me to take a look at Freedom Debt Relief.

    Our credit card debt has become a burden, which I sincerely would like to put behind us. We have never been late on a payment and always paid more than minimums but we weren't gaining ground.

    Our customer rep (Joe) was very courteous and knowledgeable. If FDR does what they say they will, I will be very happy. Although we have been in the program a very short time, it has been a comforting feeling to know we are on the right path.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 9, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for sharing your experience, Bradley. It is rewarding to hear such great feedback about our Certified Debt Consultant. We are here to support you at every step of your debt-free journey, so please feel free to contact our Client Services team any time you have questions! Give them a call at 1-800-655-6303 or reach them by email at support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


Showing 82-108 of 658

Write a Review for Freedom Debt Relief!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Freedom Debt Relief