Read 510 Freedom Debt Relief Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 5)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 395 4 star: 52 3 star: 21 2 star: 9 1 star:  33
Bottom Line: 91% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 45-55 of 510
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Stress relief

    • Tioton, PA,
    • May 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    So far my experience has been great, everyone has been very helpful, answered all my questions as to how this all works, told me what to expect, and have greatly relieved my stress and worry about what I was going to do about this mess I've made of my finances.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 26, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for sharing your feedback, Janette. We are so happy to hear that our team has been able to reduce your stress levels and get your finances back on track. Keep up the great work and if you have any questions or concerns, please contact Client Services at 1-800-655-6303. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Easy to work with

    • Missouri,
    • May 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm just starting out with Freedom Debt Relief, but so far they have been very easy to work with.

    I originally had it set up where I make my monthly payment all at one time, however; this month I needed to change it due to budgeting issues, and they changed it to every two weeks, no problem. Which cut my payment amount in half.

    Plus, I can call and change it back any time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 26, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for sharing your feedback, Jennifer. We take pride in our excellent customer service experience. We’re here to support you at every step of your debt-free journey, so please feel free to contact our Client Services team any time you have questions! Give them a call at (800)655-6303 or email support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Light at the end of the tunnel

    • Belmont, CA,
    • May 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    When credit card debts accumulated I felt overwhelmed. Living paycheck to paycheck it was difficult to get by. It felt like the darkness was closing in. The traditional payment of the debt would have taken over 10 years. This program has reduced and settled my debts by over 65% and it would take 2-3 years. This program works and I stand by it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 23, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for your wonderful feedback, Peter. We appreciate your loyalty and kind words. Please rest assured we are here for you, every step of the way. If you have any questions or concerns we would be happy to help. Our Client Advocates can be reached at 1-800-655-6303. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Telling my experience with Freedom Debt Relief

    • Winter Haven, FL,
    • May 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Nine years ago I tried calling all my creditors to see if they could work with me on my debt. Due to my husband passing away and it was just me paying the debt and I was struggling with it as well. They all wouldn't do anything for me! I tried different solutions. Didn't want to file bankruptcy but something had to be done! So I called Freedom Debt Relief and spoke with Casey Hough. I couldn't have spoken to a better person. He was so helpful in the needs I was needing at the time. I was scared at first but Casey reassured me as long as I stuck with the program I'll be fine. Not to mention I pay an extra $12 a month for Freedom to speak on my behalf if my creditors ever come after me, well worth $12 a month. I'm glad I called Freedom Debt Relief, it's paying my debt off. Plus putting extra money in my pocket each month, which I needed! Thanks Casey for your guidance, and to all the Freedom Debt Relief employees who speak with me when I call.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 23, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      We appreciate your valuable feedback, Patty! Keep up the great work and please reach out to us any time you have questions about your program! You can contact our Client Services team seven days a week by calling (800) 655-6303 or email support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Going to finally save

    • Tampa, FL,
    • May 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Thanks to Freedom Debt Relief I’m going to finally be able to save money so I can move my life forward in a great direction. It was quick and easy to set up and with the way payments are set up I don’t have to stress paycheck to paycheck.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 23, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for your feedback, Thomas. We are thrilled to be able to save you money while getting you 100% debt-free. Our team of highly trained Client Advocates is always happy to assist you. They can be reached at 1-800-655-6303. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Changing deposit amount confusion

    • Indiana,
    • May 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Once I signed the agreement for the change I went to contact customer service about whether the new total would start this current deposit or the next and that the account change I also needed to do had gone through so I didn't have to move funds around. In the chat function, all they could tell me was that the new deposit schedule started June 14th. So I called customer service and they told me yes, the account change had gone through and that the new deposit amount would be pulled on May 14th and the new deposit schedule I was emailed did not include the May 14th deposit at all. The original amount was withdrawn and I ended up scheduling a one-time deposit for the difference since my latest settlement agreement needed the new deposit amount to start this month. When I received the updated deposit list it showed the May 14th deposit at the original amount.

    The customer service people were quite polite and helpful, though they gave me slightly incorrect information, which is why I only gave 4 stars.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 23, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for sharing your feedback, Don. We do apologize for the miscommunication regarding your deposits but are happy to hear this has been corrected. If you have any questions or concerns please don't hesitate to contact Client Services, they can be reached at 1-800-655-6303 or via email at Support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for allowing Freedom Debt Relief to guide you to your debt free future.


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    I have had nothing but a good experience

    • Taneytown, MD,
    • May 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband and I have been with FDR for about 18 months now and they have always worked with us and made sure to explain things to us so that we would understand. I am so happy that we decided to use FDR to get us back on track.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 23, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for your thoughtful review, Sue! It’s rewarding to hear such great feedback about our Client Services team. We’re here to support you at every step of your debt-free journey, so please feel free to

      contact our Client Services team any time you have questions! Give them a call at (800)

      655-6303 or email support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom.

      Debt Relief!


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    High hope

    • Milwaukee, WI,
    • May 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After my mother died my life took a turn for the worse. Seems like everything that could happen was, from the car breaking down to furnace and water heater needing to be replaced. Next thing I know, with life still going on, my debt started to get out of control. As hard as I worked to get my credit score up, I was struggling and worried paycheck by paycheck. I knew it was time for me to do something so I reached out to Freedom. I'm still at the beginning of the program so will see what's next and how it plays out, but I will say I have peace of mind knowing they're on the case.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 23, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for providing your feedback, Virginia. We are so sorry to hear about your personal situation and how your debt was weighing you down. We know you have just joined but we are confident you will be pleased with your success. We encourage you to come back and update your feedback once you receive your first settlement offer. If you have any questions or concerns please don't hesitate to contact Client Services, they can be reached at 1-800-655-6303 or via email at Support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for allowing Freedom Debt Relief to guide you to your debt free future.


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Customer service

    • Algonac, MI,
    • May 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The rep answered all of my questions. He was very knowledgeable and polite. I had many questions and the rep patiently took time to answer everything to my satisfaction. I would definitely recommend Freedom Debt Relief to friends and family.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 19, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for sharing your feedback, Karen. You made the best decision when you chose to enroll in Freedom Debt Relief and our highly trained Client Advocates will continue to answer any questions or concerns you have. Please reach out to our Client Services department at 1 (800) 655-6303 or you can log into your Client Dashboard at www.fdrclient.com if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • Appreciation

    • Kingman, AZ,
    • May 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I want to say that each and everyone I have spoken with were extremely professional and kind. Not once have I felt I was being judged! Mark Murphy, I want to say personally thank you for helping me without judgment and keeping my panic attacks from getting out of control! I’m very appreciative to FDR and all their courteous personnel.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 19, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      This is fantastic, Margaret. Freedom Debt Relief strives to provide the utmost customer service and professionalism to all of our clients and we are thrilled to hear of your positive experience. We will continue to assist you through your completion! Please reach out to our Client Services department at 1 (800) 655-6303 or you can log into your Client Dashboard at www.fdrclient.com if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • Freedom Debt Relief is a godsend

    • Danville, VA,
    • May 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very hesitant and nervous about calling. I knew I needed help. Kyle was so pleasant to deal with and did not make me feel like I had done something wrong and gotten myself into a bad situation. He made me feel that there was help for me. Everyone I have dealt with at FDR has been kind and understanding.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 19, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Hello Linda,

      Thank you for your feedback. Freedom Debt Relief is overjoyed to help you in becoming debt free and we are thrilled to hear of your experience with Kyle. We are looking forward to seeing you obtain financial freedom. Please reach out to our Client Services department at 1 (800) 655-6303 or you can log into your Client Dashboard at www.fdrclient.com if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


Showing 45-55 of 510

Write a Review for Freedom Debt Relief!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review