Read 598 Freedom Debt Relief Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 5)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 464 4 star: 59 3 star: 27 2 star: 11 1 star:  37
Bottom Line: 91% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 45-55 of 598
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Easy-peasy

    • Arizona,
    • Sep 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The people are very helpful and understanding. They work with you to fit your budget to payments you can afford. It's simple and easy to get started. They helped cut my debt payments in half to set up an account to pay off my debts and being on Social Security, that's very helpful. Anyone in any financial circumstance could use this.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 9, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      We appreciate your feedback, Robert. Our team is thrilled to hear you have been satisfied with your deposit amount and program. We are here to support you at every step of your debt-free journey, so please feel free to contact our Client Services team any time you have questions! Give them a call at 1-800-655-6303 or reach them by email at support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Feeling less stressed

    • Plymouth, MA,
    • Sep 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I clicked on your website after it came upon some benefits for seniors email that I received. At first, I was hesitant about finding out more about Freedom Debt Relief. I talked a few times with Wendy Gibson, one of your agents. She was very informative and understanding. I now am more confident that I did the right thing for me by going forward with your program and looking to "getting out of debt". Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 9, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      How wonderful to hear, Debra! Our team is thrilled to hear you found our program and we are looking forward to serving you on this journey. If you have any questions, just give us a call at 800-655-6303. Our Customer Service Representatives are ready to help. Thank you choosing Freedom Debt Relief.


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    So far, so good!

    • Sutton, MA,
    • Sep 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I anticipate there will be some small problems as this type of debt reduction is totally new to my way of thinking about high debt. But we needed a debt reduction method that was not bankruptcy. At 73 years old, I can't afford 10 years of no credit. Freedom Debt Relief fits the bill and is affordable even with retirement on the horizon. Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 9, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for your thoughtful review, Elliot. Our team will be working hard on your behalf. We are here to support you at every step of your debt-free journey, so please feel free to contact our Client Services team any time you have questions! Give them a call at 1-800-655-6303 or reach them by email at support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Looking forward to relief of credit card debt

    • New Prague, MN,
    • Sep 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have always been skeptical of these types of programs because I have heard so much about scams and identity thefts. However, my wife convinced me to take a look at Freedom Debt Relief.

    Our credit card debt has become a burden, which I sincerely would like to put behind us. We have never been late on a payment and always paid more than minimums but we weren't gaining ground.

    Our customer rep (Joe) was very courteous and knowledgeable. If FDR does what they say they will, I will be very happy. Although we have been in the program a very short time, it has been a comforting feeling to know we are on the right path.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 9, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for sharing your experience, Bradley. It is rewarding to hear such great feedback about our Certified Debt Consultant. We are here to support you at every step of your debt-free journey, so please feel free to contact our Client Services team any time you have questions! Give them a call at 1-800-655-6303 or reach them by email at support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Brief comment.

    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • Sep 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm looking forward to the assistance that Freedom Debt Relief offers to pay off my debts. And I hope they do what I have heard from others. Thank you Freedom Debt Relief.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 9, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, Roosevelt. Our team is thrilled to be working for you. We are here to support you at every step of your debt-free journey, so please feel free to contact our Client Services team any time you have questions! Give them a call at 1-800-655-6303 or reach them by email at support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Deposit date change

    • Denver, CO,
    • Sep 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I called to change my deposit date for September and the person I spoke to was very helpful. When I have called in the past it has always been a very pleasant experience. Never had a problem when I have called.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 9, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Sue. We are overjoyed to hear you had a pleasant experience talking with one of our agents. Our team strives to provide the best customer service experience possible. Keep up the great work and please reach out to us anytime you have questions about your program! You can contact our Client Services team seven days a week by calling (800) 655-6303 or email support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Amazing company to help with your credit card debt.

    I am so very happy with Freedom, they have taken a big load off my shoulders and yet I am still paying my debt, but cut a lot of interest off the total card debt. I am very amazed with the whole staff, so very caring and helpful.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 9, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for sharing your feedback, William. Our team is thrilled to be working with you and are looking forward to seeing you debt free. Keep up the great work and please reach out to us anytime you have questions about your program! You can contact our Client Services team seven days a week by calling (800) 655-6303 or email support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Help get back to normal life

    • Tennessee,
    • Sep 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Helping me and my family get back on track so we can live a normal life. Thanks Freedom Debt Relief for all you guys have helped me and my family with. It was a little bit scary at first but they are very very good at what they do. I would really recommend to anyone that is in debt so far, you can see daylight. This is better than being bankrupt, my thoughts. It does pull your credit down some but if you aren't paying your bills it's going down anyway, and the credit companies will not work with you, they just give late payment charges and are more interested in that. So what are you waiting for, go for it and get your life back from Freedom Debt Relief.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 9, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for sharing your feedback, Randy. Our team of highly trained Client Advocates is here with you, every step of the way. They will be your guides through the negotiation process. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any questions or concerns, they can be reached at 1-800-655-6303. You can also keep track of your progress, approve settlements and more through your Client Dashboard located at www.fdrclient.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Stole my money!

    • Minnesota,
    • Sep 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I need to get an attorney. FDR won’t give me back my money $7,500 that I was told to pay by Sonja and my account would be paid in full. Well, it’s not. FDR is paying $1 and $5 a month on my accounts! They are thieves! DON’T use them! Funny, Sonja won’t talk to me now!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 5, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for sharing your feedback, Karl. We apologize for your dissatisfaction with our program. A member of our team would love to reach out to you. However, we cannot find an account using the name on your review. Please reply to our direct message so we can obtain your contact information. Thank you.


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Thanking Freedom Debt Relief

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Sep 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Wanted to thank you for helping me get through this debt relief. The customer service was excellent and took me step-by-step so I can understand what was going on. I would recommend this to anyone who falls in the category as I did. Freedom Debt Relief is very understanding and willing to work with you thank you again for helping me work on my debt. I was very skeptical and did not want to do this because it's embarrassing and I should I never got this far but again the freedom debt relief counselors. That was very understanding and reassured me that I was doing the right thing. I want to thank you again for all that you did for me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 9, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      This is great to hear, Joseph. Freedom Debt Relief has your best interest in mind and we will continue to provide world-class customer service. Our company's business model is based on care, for both our clients and employees. We are looking forward to seeing you debt-free! Please reach out to our Client Services department if you have any questions or comments regarding your account at 1 (800) 655-6303 or you can log into your Client Dashboard at www.fdrclient.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Quick and easy

    • Granbury, TX,
    • Sep 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very fast process and not much time wasted getting everything for the experience of the process. Everything went great with the little we needed to do.

    The amount we needed to invest was very minimal. Actually more reasonable than a competitor we had been using prior to this firm.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 9, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      That is absolutely wonderful to hear, Lanny. Our team is thrilled to hear of your enrollment experience. Keep up the great work and please reach out to us anytime you have questions about your program! You can contact our Client Services team seven days a week by calling (800) 655-6303 or email support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


Showing 45-55 of 598

Write a Review for Freedom Debt Relief!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review