• 658 Customer Reviews
  • 91% Recommend This Company
4.5 out of 5
5 star: 78% 4 star: 9% 3 star: 4% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 5%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Review Insights

Here are the most common comments about Freedom Debt Relief based on customer reviews:

Common Compliments:

  • An effective way to receive debt relief
  • Lifesaver for anyone in a dire financial situation
  • Customer service willing to work with users for unique solutions
  • Pleasant and low-stress interactions with the company
  • Many people had their payments negotiated down to a third or less per month

Common Complaints:

  • The website could be difficult to navigate
  • Customer service is nice but not empowered enough to be helpful
  • Expensive service fees
  • Some users felt ripped-off with the repayment policies
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Excited and nervous...

    • By Victor G.,
    • Newport News, VA,
    • Aug 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    So far the experience with Freedom has been very informative, hopeful, and, at the same time, nerve-wracking.

    However, Freedom has done its job in providing information and guidance on their process of assisting me in addressing my debt and alleviating my anxiety of this process while I'm going through the process.

    In sum, I know this is a process and Freedom has done their best in helping me through it in order to reach my goal of being as debt-free as possible.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 5, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for the great feedback, Victor! Our team is delighted to hear that you value the efforts we have put toward gaining your financial freedom back. We will be here for you every step of the way. If you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact Client Services they can be reached at 1-800-655-6303 or via email at Support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for allowing Freedom Debt Relief to guide you to your debt-free future.


  • Professionally understanding

    • By Marsha J.,
    • Denver, CO,
    • Aug 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had concerns and the folks I spoke with researched, reviewed the info I gave them and explained what was going on. They were patient and informative...

    This was all completed while I was on the phone with them so I didn't have to sit and wait for a call back...that was helpful.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 5, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      We appreciate your feedback, Marsha! We are happy to be able to resolve any questions you may have in one call. You can also check your progress on your Client Dashboard at www.fdr.client.com, or contact Client Services at 1-800-655-6303. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief.


  • Took a lot of stress from me!

    • By Janet J.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Aug 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    "Freedom" in the name is what I feel. The stress they have taken from me...the worry...the feeling of doom...the not knowing if I will ever get out from under...didn't want to ever have to resort to having some of my debt forgiven, but it happened. The employees I have dealt with have such compassion, never do they make you feel like a loser, they give you encouragement that you will achieve an end to the nightmare. Yes, your credit standing is not going to be good for a while, but it will get better...faster than it would if you were not to have called them. And, yes, I have recommended them to a friend. That's how comfortable I am with there services.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 5, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      We value your honest feedback, Janet! It is our pleasure to be able to relieve some of the stress and burdens off of you and help you get back on track to financial freedom. We encourage you to keep track of your progress on your Client Dashboard at www.fdr.client.com or contact Client Services with any questions at 1-800-655-6303. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief.


  • Great customer service

    • By Suzanne G.,
    • Arkansas,
    • Jul 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They are there to help. If you call you talk to a person who is knowledgeable in the program. The agent is kind and takes the time you need to get an answer. Glad I chose Freedom Debt Relief to help me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 30, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for your feedback, Suzanne! Our team is thrilled to hear that you have found us helpful. We pride ourselves with a highly trained and professional team. If you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact Client Services, they can be reached at 1-800-655-6303 or via email at Support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for allowing Freedom Debt Relief to guide you to your debt-free future.


  • Very helpful

    • By Coral K.,
    • Wolfforth, TX,
    • Jul 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Dan with Freedom Debt Relief is very caring and understanding of a customer's situation. He continues to be of great help as we continue the process. The relief I have felt since we started the process is outstanding.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Coral, thank you for your great review! It's wonderful t to know Dan was able to give you such outstanding service. We will continue to be here for you throughout the program. If you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact Client Services they can be reached at 1-800-655-6303 or via email at Support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief.


  • New Client Review

    • By Dawn B.,
    • Bronx, NY,
    • Jul 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’ve only been in Freedom Debt Relief for 1 month. A $5,000.00 deposit was made to my FDR Account by my significant other Craig Woodley. I’m waiting for at least the 1st settlement before another lump sum deposit is made. At age 56 the electronic way that things are done with FDR can be a bit maddening.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 24, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for sharing your feedback, Dawn. We are sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with the level of technology used in the maintenance of our client's accounts. We are always more than happy to assist via phone instead of online. A member of our team will be reaching out to resolve your concerns. Thank you.


  • Making the first step.

    • By John T B.,
    • Oceanside, CA,
    • Jul 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After making the first call, I was greeted with personnel who first listen to my situation, regulate my situation, explain to me how they can help me and explain to me, if or when my request is approved, everybody will work as a team, including. It was that moment, I felt the weight of frustration leaving my body.

    Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 23, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      John, thank you so much for your great feedback! Freedom Debt Relief is excited to help you achieve your financial goals! It's great knowing our program has lifted that weight off your shoulders, and we will continue to support you every step of the way. Please reach out to our Client Services department at 1 (800) 655-6303 or you can log into your Client Dashboard at www.fdrclient.com if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • I was a skeptic

    • By Yolanda G.,
    • New York,
    • Jul 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was very skeptical until my case representative explained in full detail how the program works. By the end of the business day, after calling Kevin back on his direct line, which he himself answered every time, I was on my way to becoming debt-free, with a payment amount I chose that worked for my budget.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 23, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for your review, Yolanda! Our team is ecstatic Kevin was so helpful if we can make your life easier, then we have truly done our job. If there is any other way we can help you, don’t hesitate to reach out. You can also keep track of your program on your Client Dashboard at www.fdr.client.com or contact Client Services they can be reached at 1-800-655-6303. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief.


  • One year in

    • By Joanne S.,
    • California,
    • Jul 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    FDR has kind and knowledgeable people who help you; some spend more time with you than others.

    When it comes to credit cards and debt, or wherever the debt comes from...it is all business.

    Some card companies won't compromise. No matter how you got there or who you are or how long you have been with a company.

    If this is one of the worst things that happens to me then I can live with it. It isn't easy and it is very stressful on one's life. I will be glad and grateful when my debt is paid.

    FDR does what they can with the tools they have.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 23, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Joanne, we value your feedback! We have a highly trained and professional team to help make this process as stress-free as possible! We encourage you to keep up the good work you are doing furthering your success to financial freedom and are happy to help assist you along the way. Please reach out to our Client Services department at 1 (800) 655-6303 or you can log into your Client Dashboard at www.fdrclient.com if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • Perfect timing

    • By Pamela S.,
    • Horn Lake, MS,
    • Jul 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My experience so far has been wonderful. Theresa was very helpful in helping us make the decision to go with Freedom. I look forward to financial success. I would, will, and have been recommending Freedom Debt Relief to my friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 23, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Pamela, we are happy to read your review! It is great to know you would recommend us, and we do offer incentives for every successful referral. If you would like more in-depth information on that, please reach out to Client Services at 1-800-655-6303. You can also check your progress on your Client Dashboard at www.fdr.client.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief.


  • Thank you

    • By Joyce W.,
    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Jul 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I woke up one day and realized that I need to work on my debts but that means that it will take me forever to pay it all off. The experience with Freedom from signing up to setting up my account was quick and easy. Everyone was helpful, especially Martin Schroeder. I am just starting but I am really excited on my debt-free journey!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 23, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Joyce, we appreciate your review! Freedom Debt Relief is excited to help you achieve your financial goals. If you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact Client Services they can be reached at 1-800-655-6303 or via email at Support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief.


  • Fast and efficient serviced

    • By Daryl B.,
    • Euless, TX,
    • Jul 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I called to find out how much info was needed to put another creditor in the program, was immediately informed and got an email address to send docs and 24 hours later I received a link to focusing and got fast feedback on what to send Freedom on my next deposit - very fast.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 18, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Daryl. Our team strives to provide efficient and accurate service through your program. Keep up the great work and please reach out to us anytime you have questions about your program! You can contact our Client Services team seven days a week by calling (800) 655-6303 or email support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • Nervous

    • By Taylor L.,
    • Salt Lake City, UT,
    • Jul 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just started the program in May. I was excited and now my excitement has turned to worry. I have read reviews where people were cheated by FDR. I have also read that people get sued and that TERRIFIES me. I don't have extra money to pay for courts and lawyers. I have called FDR about my concerns and they have told me that I can opt-out if I want to for a full refund. I don't know what to do at this point. I'm scared, worried and I feel alone. I am a single mom and I'm just trying to make ends meet.

    I read that your credit takes a hit and the rep for FDR told me that after the settlements that your score will go up. But now I read that it can take 7 years for your credit to return to normal.

    The people at FDR have been kind and have helped me so far. But I just don't know how the long term is going to be and that is what makes me even more nervous.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 17, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for sharing your feedback, Taylor. We are sorry to hear that you are nervous. Not all of our clients experience this, although it is true that some creditors are more aggressive than others. We've been negotiating with hundreds of creditors for over 15 years, so we have a sense of how aggressive, they may or may not be based on this experience. Our team does not want any of our clients to feel unsure, a member of our team will be reaching out shortly to discuss your concerns. Thank you.


  • Your "new" CFT support is NON-EXISTENT!

    • By Manuel F.,
    • Rensselaer Falls, NY,
    • Jul 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Had an issue with my browser as a result of CFT's change-over to a new website. Could not print my monthly statement from either FDR site or CFT site (assume FDR is linking/using the CFT site to process statements on FDR site). Called both FDR support AND CFT support. Ended up with CFT support with a foreign accent (Indian?). Was told that I had to go to MY (non-existent) computer support "person" as "he" did not see my issue! Why is/was YOUR change now MY problem? I ended up identifying/fixing it myself (because I am a computer tech), but what about your clients who do not have this knowledge? Very poor answer from your support team! This needs to be addressed ASAP or you will see severe fall-out from this! You need to fire the support group CFT is using for their web site or fire CFT!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 16, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for sharing your feedback, Manuel. We are happy to hear that you are no longer having issues and that you were able to fix your computer. We are sorry that the new system was giving you issues, however, we have not been experiencing any issues ourselves. A member of our team would like to reach out to you to discuss your concerns further in a private message. Thank you.


  • Good news about working with Freedom

    • By Danley M.,
    • Chesterfield, VA,
    • Jul 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I called Freedom after a divorce, not sure which way I was going. The lady was so nice, never pushed me, explained everything to me. I cried and told her if this really works I promise you it will never happen again in my lifetime. She laughed and said we are here to help people like me who let things get a little out of hand. My experience with Freedom has been wonderful. Counting down to graduation day.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 16, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for providing your valuable feedback, Danley. We are happy to be supporting you through a challenging time. Our team will be working efficiently to get you to graduation and a better financial future. If you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact Client Services, they can be reached at 1-800-655-6303 or via email at Support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • Great people

    • By Frank E.,
    • Warsaw, IN,
    • Jul 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    From the start my representative has been on top of things making sure everything was in place and that all my questions were answered, she even called on her day off! They keep me involved in the process and best of all there is a light at the end of that tunnel.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 12, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for your five-star review, Frank! We are so happy to hear your representative went above and beyond for you! If you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact Client Services, they can be reached at 1-800-655-6303 or via email at Support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief.


  • This is real help!

    • By Jill R.,
    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • Jul 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My dad used to consolidate and reconsolidate in order to pay things off. I tried to do that, too, and could not. Here, on the other hand, is a real solution to the problem. It will take work, but it works.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 11, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      We appreciate your feedback, Jill. Our team is thrilled to hear that you have found us helpful in your journey to financial freedom. Keep track of your progress on your Client Dashboard at www.fdr.client.com, or contact Client Services at 1 (800)655-6303 if you have any further questions or concerns. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • Help with settlement!

    • By David A.,
    • Strasburg, CO,
    • Jul 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The personnel at Freedom Debt Relief are very nice and very knowledgable!

    They have helped us settle 2 of our bills already and much quicker than we could have done! We are now negotiating with our last bill! Soon to be out of debt!

    Thanks Freedom Debt Relief!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 11, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for your review, David. This is great news to hear! We are so happy to be a part of your journey towards financial freedom. Let us know if there is any other way we can help. Please feel free to reach out to Client Services with any further question or concerns you have, at (800) 655-6303 or visit your Client Dashboard at www.fdrclient.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief.


  • Great job

    Continue to do the great work. I am glad to work with you, great experience with you and your company to finish up the paperwork and send it over to the office. And great job working on the phone with you all the time. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 11, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      We love your great feedback, Christopher! We are happy you value the efforts we have put toward gaining your financial health back. You can also check your progress on your Client Dashboard at www.fdr.client.com, or contact Client Services at 1-800-655-6303. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief.


  • Comment

    • By Lauretta M.,
    • District Heights, MD,
    • Jul 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    So far I love the promptness of response. It’s still early, I am looking forward to seeing the end result. I just started getting emails from the debtors and I am doing my part and sending to the appropriate people at the Debt Relief and they respond quickly. Thanks so much.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 5, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for the honest feedback, Lauretta! Our team is delighted to hear that you value the efforts we have put toward gaining your financial freedom back. We will be here for you every step of the way. If you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact Client Services, they can be reached at 1-800-655-6303 or via email at Support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for allowing Freedom Debt Relief to guide you to your debt-free future.


  • My experience with Freedom Debt Relief so far!

    • By Deborah S.,
    • Tarpon Springs, FL,
    • Jul 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I haven't been with Freedom Debt Relief (FDR) for very long but so far, I have had EXCELLENT communications with them, they have provided me with their address, phone number, email and they provided me with my dashboard quickly! They have given me all the instructions that I need! They are in touch with me very often! Thank you FDR!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 5, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for your feedback, Deborah! We are ecstatic to hear about your excellent experience and will continue that throughout the program. If there is any other way we can help you, don’t hesitate to reach out. You can also check your progress on your Client Dashboard at www.fdr.client.com, or contact Client Services, they can be reached at 1-800-655-6303. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • Peace of mind

    • By Jesse S.,
    • California,
    • Jun 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Helped reduce payments by half. Became easier to ignore emails and phone calls knowing they were or would be contacted when payments to program began to arrive. Not too big a hit on credit report because that hit already happened. Should see stability soon.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 5, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      We value your feedback, Jesse. Our team is committed to your success and know this can be a difficult process, especially with your credit score being affected. We appreciate you for allowing Freedom Debt Relief to be a part of your journey to financial freedom. If you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact Client Services, they can be reached at 1-800-655-6303 or via email at Support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief.


  • Excellent customer service

    • By Wendie P.,
    • California,
    • Jun 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Was able to help me with no problems, excellent, I couldn't be any happier. I will refer to a friend that all of the customer service is excellent when I have called in before, they have always been helpful and getting things done fast. They are very nice, they have been trained well.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 11, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you so much for your kind feedback, Wendie. It really makes our team proud to know that you are receiving such great service. We are always happy to help! If you need help with anything else, please feel free to reach out to Client Services department at 1 (800) 655-6303 or visit your Client Dashboard at www.fdrclient.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief.


  • Very helpful

    • By Carol G.,
    • Ontario, CA,
    • Jun 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Have a question about my account and the person I spoke with very helpful and was able to explain my questions accurately, thank you. Everyone in this company has been very nice and concerned regarding my situation.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 2, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for your positive review, Carol. We work hard every day to make sure that we provide great customer service and great program knowledge to our clients. If you come across any questions or concerns, please contact customer service at 1 (800) 655-6303 or visit your Client Dashboard at www.fdrclient.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief.


  • I wish I knew about this company sooner. This is my blessing in disguise.

    • By Lisa D.,
    • Texas,
    • Jun 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am in the beginning process, but I was happy about reducing the total debt owed and the response for quick approval and return phone calls in a timely manner. The information provided answered all of my questions. I am just grateful.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 25, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      We appreciate your valuable feedback, Lisa. Our team is thrilled to have you a part of the Freedom Debt Relief family and look forward to helping you get to a brighter financial future. If you have any questions, just give us a call at 800-655-6303. Our Customer Service Representatives are ready to help. Thank you for letting Freedom Debt Relief be your partner on your journey to a debt-free future.


  • Customer service

    • By Stacey T.,
    • Houston, TX,
    • Jun 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Delicia was the first customer service representative that really looked deep into my account and explained to me exactly what happened and how it would be fixed. I had been very discouraged when my exit date came and went only to find out in December one of the payments were never cashed by FNB. I was never notified of this and it sent me into 4 more months. My biggest concern is even though you can call at any time, once they have sent a message to leadership, I was never contacted or up dated about the issue which left me stressed and confused. I was only ever told to call back in two weeks. I hope to be completed soon. Other then this last problem, I have had a wonderful experience and am very grateful to your company for helping me out of debt and learn new skills to stay out of debt. I would 100% recommend this company and have.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 25, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for your thoughtful review, Stacey. We work hard to negotiate great settlements for you and we are happy to hear that you are pleased with your savings. We apologize for the delay, creditor issues can take time and we are so thankful for your patience. We are here to support you at every step of your debt-free journey, so please feel free to contact our Client Services team any time you have questions! Give them a call at 1-800-655-6303 or reach them by email at support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • Big thank you

    • By Paula F.,
    • Cape Charles, VA,
    • Jun 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It was a decision I made five years ago, overwhelmed in debt, most of my life. Starting retirement, I had to stop and rethink my lifestyle. My journey was rough, but as the debt balances were getting resolved, Freedom worked with my needs each time I needed to make adjustments to stay with the program.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 22, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Congratulations on your success in our program, Paula! We're glad we could help you achieve a better financial future. Please reach out to our Client Services department at 1 (800) 655-6303 or you can log into your Client Dashboard at www.fdrclient.com if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


Showing 136-162 of 658

Write a Review for Freedom Debt Relief!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Freedom Debt Relief