Genucel

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Genucel

Overall Rating

1.7

56 Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Summary

Genucel’s skincare products promise to remove the wrinkles around your eyes and chin, using its proprietary technology and innovative ingredients. Our review will help you understand whether this brand delivers on its promises.

Pros

  • Products contain ingredients that are shown to be clinically effective
  • Transparent ingredients lists
  • Worked as described for some users

Cons

  • Products must be purchased in sets
  • All purchases automatically enroll you in an auto-ship program
  • Key ingredients might not work as promised to reduce wrinkles

Customer Reviews

1.7 Stars out of 56 Reviews
5 Star:12% 4 Star:3% 3 Star:1% 2 Star:5% 1 Star:76%
16% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Genucel:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jul 13, 2019

Stay away

By David T., North Carolina, Verified Reviewer

The product was average. The order I placed was a one time gift. 60 days later my debit card was charged and order sent. I called to return and was told they would stop future orders but they would NOT let me return the second order. I was told that I checked that I accepted the "terms and conditions" and in the fine print it says you will accept future orders. That's a scam and bad business. Be very careful and find a better product.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 69 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 10, 2019

It's a scam

By Jacque S., Henderson, NV, Verified Reviewer

Try to cancel your order. You can't. They just keep sending more and more product. When you try to cancel, they have to call you back and then they don't. Save your money. The product stinks.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 87 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 1, 2019

Genucel doesn't work

By Linda D., Silver Grove, KY, Verified Reviewer

I bought a set of Genucel on eBay. The kit includes the instant eye treatment, the stem cell eyes treatment, and the neck treatment. The instant never has worked. Anyway, I have been using the treatments for three weeks now twice a day. I thought that if I used it, it might eventually get rid of the bags under my eyes, which are not severe but, they are there. Absolutely nothing, NOTHING has happened. I bought it on eBay as it was only $ 49.00. I'd be really sick if I had spent over a hundred!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 90 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 22, 2019

Watch out for the auto renew rip offs.

By Cory O., Arizona, Verified Reviewer

I purchased a package online and wasn't aware that you are automatically put onto an auto renew status. I received an update from my credit card that a purchase was just made so I called in immediately as I did not want to make another purchase at the time and told them I'd like to cancel the auto renew and be reimbursed for the order that was just placed on auto renew. I was informed that the order was already sent even though I was just charged not an hour before and they could not refund what they charged me. I'm now out $200. Terrible customer service for someone who supposedly guarantees their product. Unbelievable! I would not recommend a company with scams like this to anybody!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 98 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 17, 2019

Read the fine print

By Steven M., Colorado, Verified Reviewer

I thought I was taking advantage of a one-time holiday special advertised on the radio. And ordered a package special for $164.00.

Low and behold...two months later my credit card was charged another $164.00 for a box of little tubes and jars of creams that are supposed to make you look younger.

Save your money. If you do order this stuff, don't forget to cancel in a week or you'll keep paying.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 88 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 4, 2019

Beware of subscription

By Joseph R., Tallahassee, FL, Verified Reviewer

I ordered the product once and was considering doing it again when suddenly they took money out of my bank account. They would not give me my money back and said it was part of a subscription.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 76 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 5, 2018

Nope

By Lorraine G., Pennsylvania, Verified Reviewer

I purchased this product because it came highly recommended and it did work a bit, although the regimen is ridiculous. My complaint lies in the subscription program. I'm sure I didn't see this anywhere when I ordered the product, and if I did, I would NOT have signed on to a subscription - I never opt for these things. I called and canceled the program and found out that the products I received (that I don't even use) are non-refundable. Even though the product is ok, it's expensive, and I likely wouldn't have purchased it again because of the expense. However, it's this kind of sneaky BS (forcing people into a non-refundable subscription program) that will stop me from recommending it to anyone. In fact, I will now tell everyone I know NOT to order it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 157 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 7, 2018

Works for me

By D Fitts, Cheyenne, WY, Verified Reviewer

Even though I used Genucel products for a few years, I canceled, without a problem, just because I thought I'd try something different from a local high-end department store. I recently went back to Genucel because Genucel worked better for me than the high-priced skin care products I was buying from the department store. I like Genucel.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 4, 2018

Product does nothing

By Jean R Bauer, Midway City, CA, Verified Reviewer

I have been using the introductory package which includes eye cream, neck cream, under eye puffiness cream, upper lid cream, face cream, and the initial oil to be rubbed in before starting. I have found the following:

1. This regimen is time-consuming.

2. It does positively nothing. I have used them for a month.

When I ordered, I was told to get my return and charge credited, I needed to return in two months, however, the insert with the packaging says four months.

Also, the containers are so small that you need a magnifying glass to read what each one is for, and I can usually read without glasses.

Big disappointment. And I just hope they don't give me a problem when I return the rest.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 117 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 3, 2017

Genucel works well for me

By Debby Nerney, Denver, CO, Verified Reviewer

I'm not sure about long-term, but I've been using Genucel for four months now, and it is doing a great job. I've been out and about and feeling good and my skin looks much firmer.

My personal rating - a 10!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 22, 2017

Poor product - no results as claimed

By Denise Scotti, Gatlinburg, TN, Verified Reviewer

The products that were sent to me had absolutely no affect as claimed. There were no signs of correcting the puffiness, and I used it for over one month and they kept charging my credit card. I finally canceled the order. They are using all the money that poor people fell for on advertising more and more.

It's a shame that even Shawn Hannity endorses this product and claims he uses it, now I have even less respect for him and what he advertises on his shows. Unfortunately I, like all these other people that have given this product a poor rating, will have less respect for any products or claims, just another money making gimmick!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 92 People Have Voted
Showing 12-22 of 56

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.