Our Personal Experience


Customer Reviews

Start your review of Gotham Steel Pans:
  • 815 Customer Reviews
  • 13% Recommend This Product
1.6 out of 5
5 star: 8% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 75%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Never did get it

    • By Elaine Bakkum,
    • Canada,
    • Nov 5, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    This is a scam. When I go to the website, it says it's not available available and there's no phone number nor other methods of contact appearing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never got it.

    • By Abbie,
    • Jan 9, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    This may be a possible scam. I ordered the pan and lid on my debit. However, I never got a confirmation via email and never received the product. The number I used to order has been disconnected.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Ben,
    • Clifton, NJ,
    • Jan 18, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    Ordered the pan and NEVER received it. Called customer service for days that turned into weeks. No one EVER answered the phone. You're just kept on hold listening to music.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ordered Pans Through Gotham and Never Received

    • By Bruce Kaban,
    • Roberts Creek, British Columbia,
    • Jan 19, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    I believe that this is a scam. I ordered three pans through their main office in the USA and waited for nearly two months. Nothing was sent. I received a post card note on December 22 that items were to be shipped to me on December 23. I called the company at month's end to inquire as to what the status of my order was, only to find out that they never received their frying pans. At this point due to frustration and different stories I canceled my order. I really do believe that this is a scam. And to date I have not received a word from Gotham, which I never expected anything different.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never received the product.

    • By Brenda Eckinger,
    • Tonopah, Arizona,
    • Jan 22, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the skillet and lid early in December. It has never come. I would not recommend this site or product to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not pleased

    • By James,
    • Arkansas,
    • Jan 24, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    I can't write a review on the pan itself because after 30 days I still haven't got it yet.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk

    • By Gregory Eleser,
    • Slidell, LA,
    • Feb 10, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    Scratched on first use out of the box while frying an egg. Keep getting unwanted calls from Gotham to purchase junk coupon books. Never again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Stick, stuck, suck

    • By Norm M,
    • St. Louis, MO,
    • Feb 19, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So, as a joke, I bought this pan after seeing it advertised REPEATEDLY on the weather channel. I figured, it's just $20.00, I'll give it a shot.

    It took almost a month to get my pan (I actually forgot that I ordered the darn thing lol). I got the pan, took off the wrapping, cleaned it, and prepared to impress myself. I re-created their S'more Dip, just like in the commercial. I pre-heated the oven to 450 degrees, then took one cup of chocolate chips and threw them into the pan. Then I took about half a cup of sweetened condensed milk, threw on top of the chocolate chips, covered it with marshmallows, and then placed it into the oven. As soon at the tops of the marshmallows were golden, I took it out.

    Did it slide right out, like in the commercial? NOPE. I let it cool and set up a bit as well, and NOPE, same result. It finally OOZED out, leaving a sticky mess behind in the pan. Oh wait, I thought, I can just grab a paper towel and wipe it clean, but NOPE, the paper towel stuck to the gelatinous residue, and made it worse. Hot water and soap got it clean in a jiffy.

    And about the 90 day return policy, which it says is the case on their website? Well, when you click on "Returns", it suddenly says 30 days. Plus, you have to pay shipping and handling fees. I've paid shipping and handling to get it to me, why do I have to pay to ship it back to them again? And the shipping and handling is way more than what it cost for them to send it to me!

    Now, about that Red Copper pan I saw just advertised? It looks just like this pan!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ripped off

    • By Mark,
    • Cedartown, Georgia,
    • Feb 20, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered a few of these pans, at one time, and was supposed to get them mid January, but they did not show up until February. Part of the promotional deal was a 9.5 inch glass lid, which they canceled on me, without reason. Speaking to customer service was like talking to some high school kid, that had been give a five minute introduction, and let loose. Save yourself some frustration, and do not order from them. The pan I got has worked well so far, but you can find these types of pans elsewhere, and they won't end up costing more than $40 for one 9.5 inch pan.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Absolute junk

    • By William Sculy,
    • Belleville, IL,
    • Feb 20, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I thought I was ordering a quality pan, but boy was I mistaken, or maybe "taken" is a better word. I tried cooking eggs several different ways, and they stuck to this pan, worse than any other pan I've used. I didn't even bother trying to return it, and just tossed it in the trash.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Delivery Time

    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the pan on February 1, but it's been two weeks and I still had not received it. I called their phone number, and was told that there was a back order, and that they may have them in two or three weeks. Why are they still advertising on TV, when they are out of stock? They said that my credit card would not be charged, until it was shipped.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-11 of 815

Write a Review for Gotham Steel Pans!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Gotham Steel Pans