Read 739 Gotham Steel Pans Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 65 4 star: 19 3 star: 20 2 star: 78 1 star:  557
Bottom Line: 13% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 739
Sort reviews by:

  • 54 out 55 people found this review helpful

    This company is a JOKE!

    • Washington,
    • Feb 23, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do not buy from Gotham Steel! They will give your credit card information to other companies and charge your card without your permission. They call and pretend they are checking on your satisfaction and request your card info to "verify" that your info is correct and then tell you that more than one other company will be billing your card in 15 days if you don't call these other companies and cancel some useless subscription that they set up without your consent. DO NOT give them your card info. I think this is a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 43 out 48 people found this review helpful

    Pan

    • Erin, NY,
    • Feb 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is junk, and I just threw it in the garbage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 47 out 47 people found this review helpful

    Doesn't work

    • Largo, MD,
    • Feb 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received my pans (large and small) this week. Eggs stuck to the pans, and same with veggies.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 45 out 46 people found this review helpful

    Sticks

    • Manchester, NH,
    • Feb 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried to fry some eggs, but they ended up scrambled by the time they were done. And they do not slide around like in the commercial.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 54 out 57 people found this review helpful

    Over charged

    • Miami FL,
    • Mar 3, 2016

    Instead of a single charge with shipping, they double charged my credit card. When I called they said I ordered a pan with double protection. Something I can find no reference to on their website. I feel I've been ripped off. I am holding off on reviewing the pan itself as it has newly arrived after a month of waiting. Unethical? You decide.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 99 out 100 people found this review helpful

    Alert - Gotham Steel non-stick cookware

    • Florida,
    • Mar 5, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Great infomercial, great promotional effort. The product I'm reviewing is the Gotham Steel Non-Stick pans.

    First, we waited almost six weeks for the product to arrive. They arrived in two separate shipments over 10 days apart, (we opted for the "enhance your package" deal by adding the 11" and 12" pans, which was a mistake, BIG mistake).

    So, today, I opened up the 11" pan and placed some summer sausage in it to heat up and give it a little "browning". Just to cover the bases, I brought out my laser thermometer gun, (a tool commonly used by home or building inspectors to measure various things like air-conditioning cooling, stove elements, water heater temperatures, etc), and I pointed it at the stove element. It registered 318 Degrees Fahrenheit. So I browned the sausage and turned the pan sideways over the plate, and the food was stuck to the pan. I used a plastic spatula, even though the advertisement says that metal utensils are OK, but I just wanted to be safe. The sausage came away from the pan, but some of it was still stuck to the pan, I mean REALLY stuck. I took a Teflon-safe scouring pad, scrubbed the surface, and was able to get it down to a moderate brown stain, but the stain was permanent. I figured that the stain shouldn't matter, right? Not! I then tried cooking eggs in the pan, but the eggs stuck to the pan, especially on the part where the brown stain was.

    Dear readers, food is actually less likely to stick to a non-coated stainless-steel pan with a little Pam sprayed on it, other than the Gotham Steel pan. Do NOT waste your money or time on this product! Immediately after the egg experiment, I packed up the pans, put them in a box, and called (888) 326-0978 phone number to request a refund. Now, I'm out about $20.00 for the return shipment, which is about the same as it would cost to get a nice pan at Walmart.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 57 out 62 people found this review helpful

    Not Happy

    • Sapulpa, Oklahoma,
    • Mar 12, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    My wife ordered the 11 inch, 12 inch and 9.5 inch pans, with lids, three weeks ago. Our checking account was debited the amount immediately, but we have not gotten the pans yet. The last time we checked (on 3/5/16), it came up "temporarily out of stock".

    We are still waiting, and NO, I would not recommend this company, unless the recommendation was to run as fast as you can from these crooks!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 46 out 48 people found this review helpful

    Feeling ripped off.

    We also ordered all 3 pans & tops. They told they can not find my order yet they hit my card on 2/21/2016. As of today, 03/12/2016, there is still nothing. Rip off!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 27 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Size of Pan Shown on Advertisement

    Your pan appears to be much bigger when you advertise on TV and you never mention the size. I would have never ordered it, no matter how good it is, if I would have known how small it was. Ordered online, lesson learned, should have talked to a representative about the size.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 33 out 34 people found this review helpful

    Do Not Waste Your Money

    • Amherst, NH,
    • Mar 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Just purchased this pan on Amazon after watching several commercials. Couldn't wait to use it. First time I used it, I had a perfect omelet with no sticking. That was the ONLY time it did not stick. I used no oils and did not use any detergents to clean. So I could not have changed the surface in any way. But since the very first time, ALL the foods I have attempted to cook in pan have stuck. What a rip off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 35 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Not non-stick

    • Destin, FL,
    • Mar 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    While purchasing this pan, I should have seen the warning. First, they ask you to add another layer of coating. Why should I when the coating is supposed to be non stick? Stupidly I went ahead and bought the pan. Then they phoned and tried to pressure us into other purchases. This is not what I expected. The first time I used the pan it worked but then guess what, everything sticks including eggs and meat. I guess it's time for me to see if their guarantee works.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 739

Write a Review for Gotham Steel Pans!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review