Start your review of Gotham Steel Pans:
  • 805 Customer Reviews
  • 13% Recommend This Product
1.6 out of 5
5 star: 8% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 75%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is a JOKE!

    • By Shoshana ,
    • Washington,
    • Feb 23, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Do not buy from Gotham Steel! They will give your credit card information to other companies and charge your card without your permission. They call and pretend they are checking on your satisfaction and request your card info to "verify" that your info is correct and then tell you that more than one other company will be billing your card in 15 days if you don't call these other companies and cancel some useless subscription that they set up without your consent. DO NOT give them your card info. I think this is a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Pan

    • By Diane Clark,
    • Erin, NY,
    • Feb 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is junk, and I just threw it in the garbage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Doesn't work

    • By Richard Lee,
    • Largo, MD,
    • Feb 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received my pans (large and small) this week. Eggs stuck to the pans, and same with veggies.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sticks

    • By Eddie,
    • Manchester, NH,
    • Feb 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I tried to fry some eggs, but they ended up scrambled by the time they were done. And they do not slide around like in the commercial.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Over charged

    • By William Connolly,
    • Miami FL,
    • Mar 3, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    Instead of a single charge with shipping, they double charged my credit card. When I called they said I ordered a pan with double protection. Something I can find no reference to on their website. I feel I've been ripped off. I am holding off on reviewing the pan itself as it has newly arrived after a month of waiting. Unethical? You decide.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Alert - Gotham Steel non-stick cookware

    • By Brion Bell,
    • Florida,
    • Mar 5, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Great infomercial, great promotional effort. The product I'm reviewing is the Gotham Steel Non-Stick pans.

    First, we waited almost six weeks for the product to arrive. They arrived in two separate shipments over 10 days apart, (we opted for the "enhance your package" deal by adding the 11" and 12" pans, which was a mistake, BIG mistake).

    So, today, I opened up the 11" pan and placed some summer sausage in it to heat up and give it a little "browning". Just to cover the bases, I brought out my laser thermometer gun, (a tool commonly used by home or building inspectors to measure various things like air-conditioning cooling, stove elements, water heater temperatures, etc), and I pointed it at the stove element. It registered 318 Degrees Fahrenheit. So I browned the sausage and turned the pan sideways over the plate, and the food was stuck to the pan. I used a plastic spatula, even though the advertisement says that metal utensils are OK, but I just wanted to be safe. The sausage came away from the pan, but some of it was still stuck to the pan, I mean REALLY stuck. I took a Teflon-safe scouring pad, scrubbed the surface, and was able to get it down to a moderate brown stain, but the stain was permanent. I figured that the stain shouldn't matter, right? Not! I then tried cooking eggs in the pan, but the eggs stuck to the pan, especially on the part where the brown stain was.

    Dear readers, food is actually less likely to stick to a non-coated stainless-steel pan with a little Pam sprayed on it, other than the Gotham Steel pan. Do NOT waste your money or time on this product! Immediately after the egg experiment, I packed up the pans, put them in a box, and called (888) 326-0978 phone number to request a refund. Now, I'm out about $20.00 for the return shipment, which is about the same as it would cost to get a nice pan at Walmart.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not Happy

    • By Arthur Windsor,
    • Sapulpa, Oklahoma,
    • Mar 12, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My wife ordered the 11 inch, 12 inch and 9.5 inch pans, with lids, three weeks ago. Our checking account was debited the amount immediately, but we have not gotten the pans yet. The last time we checked (on 3/5/16), it came up "temporarily out of stock".

    We are still waiting, and NO, I would not recommend this company, unless the recommendation was to run as fast as you can from these crooks!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Feeling ripped off.

    Overall Experience:

    We also ordered all 3 pans & tops. They told they can not find my order yet they hit my card on 2/21/2016. As of today, 03/12/2016, there is still nothing. Rip off!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Size of Pan Shown on Advertisement

    Overall Experience:

    Your pan appears to be much bigger when you advertise on TV and you never mention the size. I would have never ordered it, no matter how good it is, if I would have known how small it was. Ordered online, lesson learned, should have talked to a representative about the size.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do Not Waste Your Money

    • By S Haley,
    • Amherst, NH,
    • Mar 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Just purchased this pan on Amazon after watching several commercials. Couldn't wait to use it. First time I used it, I had a perfect omelet with no sticking. That was the ONLY time it did not stick. I used no oils and did not use any detergents to clean. So I could not have changed the surface in any way. But since the very first time, ALL the foods I have attempted to cook in pan have stuck. What a rip off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not non-stick

    • By Aileen,
    • Destin, FL,
    • Mar 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    While purchasing this pan, I should have seen the warning. First, they ask you to add another layer of coating. Why should I when the coating is supposed to be non stick? Stupidly I went ahead and bought the pan. Then they phoned and tried to pressure us into other purchases. This is not what I expected. The first time I used the pan it worked but then guess what, everything sticks including eggs and meat. I guess it's time for me to see if their guarantee works.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 805

Write a Review for Gotham Steel Pans!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Gotham Steel Pans