Read 739 Gotham Steel Pans Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 65 4 star: 19 3 star: 20 2 star: 78 1 star:  557
Bottom Line: 13% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 739
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Love it!

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Dec 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love this pan so much I ordered a second size. The clean up never requires the scrubber side, just the sponge side for clean up. Nothing sticks very much at all. I've never had the guts though to use metal on it and probably never will. I'm considering buying more.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Fantastic

    I purchased several fry pans, sauce pans, skillets, and a steamer. The pans are fabulous and are truly stick free and easy cleaning up. I can't believe how nothing sticks to them, and how well it is to cook with them.

    If I need some more cookware, I will only purchase Gotham cookware. They are fabulous.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    As Advertised.

    • Charlotte, NC,
    • Jan 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Although I would never use the metallic utensils as shown in the commercial, my Gotham Steel Pan (9.5" fry pan from Ross for $14.99) performs as advertised and to my expectations.

    You shouldn't expect NOT ever to have to clean this pan. As a matter of fact, I clean mine after each use, I couldn't imagine it any other way.

    However, as the dishwasher in the house, this pan makes life easy. When it is used, I perk up because it cuts my cleaning time to a fraction of the time compared to any other pan/pot.

    And a word to the wise, the hottest your hands can take is the water temperature you should use because heat is your friend with this pan.

    We've had a few things stick before, but that normally comes from using it for several things during one cooking session. A good wash and it's back to slick.

    I just purchased the deep square pan and the 12.5" for Christmas because I'm happy with it. I hope this helps if you're on the fence.

    FYI: I use "BLUE Scotch-Brite NON-Scratch scrub sponges". The scrubber will not scratch your pans.

    NEVER use the green and yellow ones because they will scratch. I did this on accident with a previous pan.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Love it

    • Calera, Alabama,
    • Jan 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using the 9 and a 1/2 inch fry pan for about six months. I do use oil because without it foods are tasteless. I don't put it in the dishwasher because my food does slide out, a quick soap and water is all I need. I love the way it browns my hash browns, and I have no complaints. I have used a fork to turn what I was cooking but so far no scratches.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Everything it says!

    • Victoria, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jan 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm not sure what the other users were doing, but we got the frying pan to ty it before committing to the set. My hubby fried a steak from frozen, with no oil or butter, and we could not believe how amazing it was! On the heels of that, he fried an egg (on high), and again, though a tad runny on top, the bottom was slightly crispy and it slid right out. It was delicious. He deliberately scorched peanut satay on the bottom and wiped it right out with a paper towel.

    That convinced us to get the whole set plus the broiler/griddle and the square deep pan. We have made stir fries, meat with sauces, and veggies separately, and never once using any oils. We've fried cheese in the bottom and again (partly to test the pans, partly because it's good!), not a single problem.

    I was concerned about pancakes and french toast. With regular pans even if it doesn't sick, not using oil tends to affect the consistency of it. They cooked well, weren't tough on the outside like I expected they might be, and were fluffy inside and out.

    On the broiler pan, we made a cooked to perfection tenderloin roast for Christmas. It was the first time I tried one of those and was scared about ruining it, but it couldn't have been better.

    Now, cheese does stick to the metal rivets on the insides of the pan, and I find the broiler does require a bit of elbow grease, but otherwise everything stacks up to more than we expected.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 12 people found this review helpful

    I love them!

    • Milwaukee, WI,
    • Jan 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I read the reviews, and I find the one-star reviews difficult to believe. I am a senior, near 80 years old, and my experience with Gotham Steel pans has been that they are the best pans I've ever used, including some ultra-expensive pans from Marshall Field and Gimbles.

    I ordered a combination from Gotham Steel in October; a deep square pan, a 9.5-inch pan, and a 12-inch pan. Several days later, I checked, and the order had not registered. I re-ordered and found that the pans I ordered were out of stock and would not be available for some time. I wanted the pans before Thanksgiving, so I canceled the order and went to Amazon. I ordered from Amazon and had all the product I ordered within one week.

    I rinsed and dried the small pan and tried it right away. My first trial was not so good because I used the same high flame that I had become accustomed to with my regular pans. I threw that egg out and tried again, and my omelet was near perfect, not bad for an octogenarian. I have learned to cook with a lower heat and each time my success is much better. NOTHING sticks and clean-up is a breeze. You just rinse with hot water and wipe with a paper towel.

    I did try using metal utensils because my son bet me they would scratch, but they DID NOT. My son is a healthy construction worker and to prove his point, he took a sharp screwdriver and used as much force as he could, and he was successful, and now has to replace the pan that he damaged. It was NOT because the pan was defective, but because my son usually accomplishes anything he attempts. I do still use that pan until a new one comes and the only place food sticks is the X my son put in the center of the pan, and even that is still easy to clean with hot water.

    You can use metal utensils, but I began using plastic and silicon long ago, I'll continue using them. Under ordinary use, I do not believe the pans will scratch. If you use low heat, I do not believe the food will stick. I haven't used one in the oven, but that trial will happen next week when I prepare for a dinner party. I have not doubt but that the large deep square pan will perform just as well as the two frying pans.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 8 people found this review helpful

    I love Gotham Steel

    • California,
    • Jan 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just read a lot of reviews before writing this one. I don't understand the complaints of the negative reviewers. I cook a lot and have almost all of the Gotham Steel products. My other cookware is All-Clad, which is a pain in the butt to clean. Gotham Steel is so easy to clean and I don't understand why other reviewers have all kinds of messes to clean in them. We turn out picture perfect omelets. I made spaghetti sauce last night and didn't have to fight it.

    I may agree with the comment that it is better not to put it in the dishwasher because it can dull the finish a little bit. Handwashing is actually very easy.

    Yes, I would, and I do, recommend the brand to friends and family. I just bought a skillet for my daughter. Bottom line, I love them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Love my skillet

    • Surrey, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jan 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the 9.5" skillet three months ago, and it still works great. I use it for eggs, steak, pork chops, chicken, etc., and nothing sticks. Clean up is also a breeze.

    I'm not sure why there are so many negative comments on here about this product. Perhaps it's the types of the elements that are being used? I know the pans are not recommended for flat top stoves, so perhaps that is why some pans are causing foods to stick, and the pans are warping? Just a thought. I'm off to purchase another one as I need two skillets.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Gotham Steel cookware

    • London,
    • Feb 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don't understand the negative feedback on this cookware.

    I bought a set at Christmas time and later added two more pieces because I was so pleased with the product. I have cooked eggs, steak, bacon, fried onions, peppers, mushrooms, and crepes, and have been very pleased with the results.

    One of the benefits I found is that you don't need as much heat as standard cookware because they conduct heat so well. I used on an electric stove with no problems whatsoever. If you are having problems with this cookware, it is either defective, or you are doing something extremely wrong.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Not received

    • Gloucester, Ontario, Canada,
    • Feb 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have received my credit card bill for the pans I ordered, but I have yet to receive the pans and the cookbook. This is my confirmation: 211387960.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Love my pans.

    • Corpus Christi, Texas,
    • Feb 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My mother gave me the 9.5" and 12" fry pans for Christmas, and I have cooked numerous times in these and have had no issue with food sticking. If anything, I have to keep the food from sliding out. I do not put in the dishwasher or use any type of metal utensils on it. Just because it says you can do both of these, I would suggest treating these like you would any other ceramic pan.

    I love mine and would recommend to my friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 739

Write a Review for Gotham Steel Pans!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review