Start your review of Gotham Steel Pans:
  • 805 Customer Reviews
  • 13% Recommend This Product
1.6 out of 5
5 star: 8% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 75%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Not as advertised

    • By Herta Plumb,
    • Brazoria, TX,
    • Mar 28, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The 9.5" Gotham Steel pan arrived and so far I tried frying eggs - they stuck, browning sausage - it stuck. Not at all as advertised. Don't waste your money, it's no better than any other frying pan.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Save your money

    Overall Experience:

    Bought 3 pieces. After waiting 8 weeks for delivery, was excited to try. First thing I cooked was an egg. Stuck to the pain. It says you don't need butter or oil, but you do. Difficult to clean. Will be sending them back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Garbage

    • By Nancy,
    • Mar 31, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought two of the frying pans, it came with no instructions to figure out how to use them. l've had them for 4 months know and still can't cook any type of egg in them because they stick and won't cook well. In other words, l HATE these frying pans, not worth the money you pay for them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • What's going on here?

    • By Karen,
    • Huntington, NY,
    • Mar 31, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I started an order for this frying pan, but quit when they kept offering more and more. Why, I thought, did I need to order additional coating? But I just logged out and forgot about it. Imagine my surprise when I got the message that the pan had shipped. I was on vacation and have come home to find it. Of course, there's nothing in the box to help with a return. It just gets more and more suspicious. It's going back, of course, but it's going cost me almost as much as the pan by the time I've paid for shipping and handling in both directions. What a rip-off!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Total waste of money.

    Overall Experience:

    Never spoke to a person when I called to order the pan(s). It was all computerized. No offer of second coat. Offers continue for more pans and lids and saving programs.

    Took a couple weeks to get the pans.

    First thing I try cooking in the new pan was eggs over easy. I could not get my spatula under the eggs without squishing the whites into a bunch right against the yolk on one egg and actually breaking the yoke on the second egg.

    A person from the company called tonight to confirm information (address and phone number). I told her of my displeasure with the product. She said she has never had a complaint. (obviously doesn't read reviews). The customer service number she provided was 866-434-6600.

    Then she patched me through to someone to confirm other offers. This included a $100 gas voucher, some program to save hundreds on other purchases (stores, restaurants, etc). And also a $25 Walmart certificate of some sort. I would have to pay $1 for them to send me the information. Then I could cancel the retail savings program if I cancel within 14 days. Otherwise they would charge me $30 a month to stay with the program.

    I said nix to all the offers. Just got all sorts of red flags and gut feelings. I'll be calling the customer service number and find out how to return the product.

    I'm giving it 1 star only because you cannot give 0 stars.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't bother

    • By Dmitriy,
    • California,
    • Apr 12, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered it 3 weeks ago. Last week only find out that it is backordered, but the card was already charged. Could not contact customer service. Finally was able to talk to them today just to find out that no one knows when it will be available. They don't bother to notify you, just want to sell you more of something. I just canceled the order. There are other pans that I can use.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • False claim about non-stick

    • By Robert Guthrie,
    • Pembroke Pines, FL,
    • Apr 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    While the pan is easy to clean, it definitely is not a non-stick surface. Eggs stick every time. I wasted my money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never again

    Overall Experience:

    I bought this 9 1/2 frying pan, Gotham's best, and the second time my wife used it for eggs I heard cussing under her breath and said she would never use the pan again, what a waste of money. I hope someone reads this review and does not buy the Gotham pan as advertised. I'm embarrassed I bought this as a nice gift for my wonderful wife of 50 years.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Dissatisfied - Not a reliable product

    • By Ronda,
    • Richmond, KY,
    • Apr 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Purchased the Gotham Steel product. It arrived extremely late without a lid or 12" pan with lids. I received only the smaller size pan without the lid. I used it to cook fried eggs and they stuck. I then tried using oil, they stuck again. I used it to cook sausage and they were greasy but still stuck to pan. I used oil when attempting to cook anything and it all stuck. Coating finally began to chip off on 4/4/16 after only having it for less than three months. I contacted customer service on 4/11/16 to find out how to obtain a refund. They convinced me to receive another pan which should arrive in 2 to 3 weeks (I should receive an email confirmation as well). I asked what I'm supposed to do if I end up with the same results, representative stated to call back and receive another replacement. He stated that the pans shouldn't stick or flake but some do. I'm thinking this whole thing is a scam. I'll find out when the replacement is received.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • False advertising

    Overall Experience:

    I bought one. Eggs stick and have to be scraped off. Bacon leaves a residue that must be scrubbed to remove. This is an overrated, overpriced skillet that performs no better than a normal pan.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Gotham frying pan

    • By Mars,
    • Canada,
    • Apr 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Not good. Sticks so badly. Everything sticks. Even tastes like the smell of titanium or copper, or whatever that smell is.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 805

Write a Review for Gotham Steel Pans!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Gotham Steel Pans