Start your review of Gundry MD Dark Spot Diminisher:
  • 543 Customer Reviews
  • 89% Recommend This Product
4.2 out of 5
5 star: 52% 4 star: 33% 3 star: 5% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 6%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • It works!

    • By Raelyn C.,
    • Yakima, WA,
    • Oct 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    I had several unsightly spots on my face and at least 40-50 each on backside of my hands. With consistently using twice a day on my face, they are gone or greatly diminshed in size so not noticeable now. My hand spots are fading and diminshing in size, too. It's just taking longer because I usually only use it once at night. Daytimes my hands are in constant use and washed frequently. I would definitely recommend this product! I've tried others and they didn't work.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Facial spots disappeared
    • Hand spots are fading
    • Hand spots are diminishing in size
    • It works but it takes time, patience and consistency are is needed

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Diminished my sun spots

    • By Jessica P.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Oct 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Overall I think it did a good job at lightening my dark spots - mostly sunspots. Nothing else seemed to do the job but this actually made a difference. I was shocked, frankly.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Results
    • Smell
    • Feel
    • It takes probably 3 weeks to see a difference

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • MD Dark Spot Diminisher

    • By Jim P.,
    • Hainesport, NJ,
    • Oct 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    About a year ago, I started to get a brown patch on my forehead that got worse throughout the year. Every time I looked in the mirror it drove me nuts. I tried a few other products that I bought at the drug store that did not resolve the problem. I did not realize Dr. Gundry even had this product. I immediately ordered it since I do use other products from Gundry that I am very happy with. The moment I received the Dark Spot Diminisher I started to use it. It started to work immediately and after a few weeks, it was almost invisible. I always rub what is left on my finger after I use it on the brown spots on my hands from the sun and old age. They are almost gone even after spending a lot of time in the sun this summer.

    A side benefit...I have light skin, and my forehead seems to either be too dry or too oily and never consistent. I found this product to even out my skin. Also, it is recommended to use it twice a day. To be honest, I used it only once a day in the morning. Thank you Dr. Gundry.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Easy to use
    • Started to work immediately
    • Got rid of sun/age spots on my hands
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Improved spots on face and hands in 3 months

    • By Heather M.,
    • Clarksville, NH,
    • Oct 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    Lightened dark spots on my face and hands fairly well despite the fact that I continued to spend time in the sun during the summer months. Three bottles of Dark Spot Diminisher worked better and cost less than half as much as 2 laser treatments for facial treatments. Also, worked better than another brand of spot remover that I used for a year without much result. I plan to purchase 3 more bottles, and believe the stubborn facial spots left on one side of my face and 3 or 4 spots on one hand will be resolved during the winter months.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Lightened lighter dark spots gradually and effectively
    • No burning or skin sensitivity
    • Softened skin on hands
    • Smells like old ladies' perfume
    • Takes a long time to work on some stubborn spots

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It works, diminished dark spots

    • By Roland Y.,
    • Honolulu, HI,
    • Oct 1, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    The diminisher works very well. After a few weeks the dark melanin spots that were applied to began to diminish in darkness.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Easy to apply
    • Easy to order
    • It actually works
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Nice

    • By Rena B.,
    • Kansas,
    • Sep 29, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    I haven't noticed any difference in dark spots but I've only used one bottle. I like it very much as a moisturizer. It goes on thin and soaks right in. Not heavy at all.

    Pros and Cons:

    • It's not heavy
    • Soaks right in
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Works great if you stick to it, I have reordered twice

    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    My overall experience was great. I’m a repeat customer and I have recommended it to my friends and family. The price is good for something of this nature. My friends and family can't believe within a few months how much my dark spots on my arms are barely noticeable now, my grandkids even asked me "What happened to those big brown spots on your arms?"

    Pros and Cons:

    • Price, ordering directly from the website, good discounts
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Updated review

    Customer Service issue resolved

    • By David P.,
    • Simi Valley, CA,
    • Sep 29, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I was asked to contact the back, and the company honored the guarantee fully.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • Sep 3, 2020

    Didn't work for me, can't recommend

    Tried it for the full 3 months (bought 3 bottles), didn't notice any changes on my dark spots. For me a complete waste of money. Tried to ask for my refund since I was not 100% satisfied, but was told to try 3 more months. I asked what happens if I did try 3 more months and nothing happens, do I get 6 bottles refund or only 3 since it is only 90 days? No reply, except a snarky reply that I have to return everything back for the full refund. I don't know about others, but I don't keep empty bottles, they get trashed. I asked what do I do since I threw away the other bottles once used. No reply except a paper to print indicating I will get my full refund. I send it with what I have, the last bottle, and then I only get 1/3 refund instead. Their satisfaction guarantee needs to be more clear on how it works. A waste of my time and money. For those who are skeptical, but want to try, KEEP EVERYTHING if you want your money back!

    • Sep 4, 2020

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi David, I'm Aria from Gundry MD. Firstly, I'm very sorry to hear that you did not experience the results you were expecting to see while using our Dark Spot Diminisher. In regards to our Money Back Guarantee, we do typically ask that our customers return all bottles, as this is industry standard. I'm very sorry for our miscommunication and for the frustrating experience you had to go through. I would like to issue you a full refund, without having to send anything back, as an apology for the miscommunication. Please e-mail me at Aria@gundrymd.com and I'll begin the refund process.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Dark spot diminisher

    • By Josefina C.,
    • Houston Texas,
    • Sep 28, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    It is amazing! One spot disappeared in one day, another took about 1 month to go completely away, and I have one more large spot which is fading.

    Sometimes when I put other facial products on top I see little tiny debris, like it did not mix well with the other products. So what I do is let it absorb completely before I put another product on top.

    Pros and Cons:

    • It works
    • It makes my skin look nourished
    • Goes on easily
    • Sometimes when I put other facial products on top I see little tiny debris, like it did not mix well with the other products

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It works!

    • By Carol Y.,
    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Sep 28, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I love this product! I started seeing results even when I haven’t finished a bottle. I have tried many other big names but Gundry MD’s Dark Spot Diminisher is the best. I even use it as a sunscreen when it’s a sunny day. I will not spend an extra dollar to buy other brand names.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Effective
    • They don’t sell in Canada

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Beyond thrilled, excited!

    • By Vicki G.,
    • Horseshoe Bay, TX,
    • Sep 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I'm in my mid 60’s, and seriously didn’t take care of my skin like I should have when I was a teen. Dark spots, huge, deep dark spots covered my face. One was above my lip, horrendous, hated it. Tried covering, but, seemed it stand out more. Ugh!

    Started using Gundry MD Dark Spot Diminisher, and in one month, I’m still watching my dark spots fade away. The one above my lip was so deep and is 98% GONE. I'm so grateful. I’m beyond pleased.

    A hint, don’t forget to put Gundry MD Dark Spot Diminisher on your ears. Was looking in the mirror going through my facial routine, put my hair behind my ears, and was shocked, 1) realized how bright my face looked, and 2) realized how bad my ears looked. Now they are getting their fair share of Dark Spot Diminisher.

    Please try, you will not be disappointed.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Small amount goes a long way
    • Easy
    • Works
    • My skin is brighter
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 543

Write a Review for Gundry MD Dark Spot Diminisher!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Gundry MD Dark Spot Diminisher Review