Gundry MD Olive Oil

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Gundry MD Olive Oil

Overall Rating

4.1

50 Customer Reviews

Summary

Boasting 30 times more polyphenols than the average olive oil, Gundry MD Olive Oil claims to provide a variety of health benefits including eased joint pain and boosted immune system. Does it work?

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.1 Stars out of 50 Reviews
5 Star:66% 4 Star:10% 3 Star:4% 2 Star:10% 1 Star:10%
76% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Gundry MD Olive Oil:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Apr 5, 2021

Terrible taste

By Suzanne Y., Santa Barbara, CA, Verified Reviewer

Hopefully the olive oil he sells is as healthy as he says it is because it’s very expensive and the taste is disgusting. It is not enjoyable to taste. I would not put it on my food. I take little spoons of it and I also use it on my legs face and arms. Hopefully it’s really doing me some good internally. And I hope it’s not rancid. At the bottom of this page, they require that you say if you would recommend it to a friend or not. I tell people about Gundry's claims about how wonderful it is for us, but I warn them of the cost and the terrible taste. If it’s really as good for you as they say it is, then I would want people I tell about it to come to their own conclusion. And full disclosure...I have ordered it twice. Only because like your mama says, you have to eat your spinach or vegetables or whatever they say is important to your health. I hope Dr. Gundry really knows what he’s doing.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Gundry MD

Apr 8, 2021

Hello Suzanne. My name is Aria, I am with Gundry MD. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Polyphenol-Rich Olive Oil. I’m sorry you aren’t enjoying the taste of our product. Other customers in similar situations have had success by blending it in a smoothie or making a salad dressing with it. Our Olive Oil is extra virgin, cold-pressed, and harvested from one grove in Morocco. It contains 30x more polyphenols than your average grocery store brand and since it is extremely rare to find such a high-quality olive oil in the general market, it requires a higher quality and quantity of olives to produce. We highly recommend signing up for our email newsletters for exclusive offers and discounts. You’ll be instantly notified! You can learn more and sign up on our website at https://gundrymd.com/. If you have any questions or concerns that you would like to discuss, please do not hesitate to email me at aria@gundrymd.com. I would be happy to assist you.

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 21, 2021

Oil has an awful smell

By Mary M. , Ilwaco, WA

I love good olive oil but this oil tastes terrible and smells just as bad. Smells like decay. I have had amazing tasting olive oil in Italy and this is not even close! I had to throw my dinner out because the putrid smell from the oil made me lose my appetite. Very disappointed.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Gundry MD

Mar 22, 2021

Hi Mary, I'm Aria from Gundry MD. I'm so sorry to hear that our Olive Oil was not what you were expecting! While we have many customers who love our Olive Oil, we understand that everyone's palette is different. Our Olive Oil can be taken straight or mixed into salad dressings, yogurt, drizzled over cooked vegetables and protein, or added to blended beverages. If neither of these options work for you, I'd be more than happy to issue you a full refund! Just e-mail me at Aria@Gundrymd.com and I can begin that process right away. Thank you!

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 4, 2021

Very expensive

By Trisha V., East Wenatchee, WA, Verified Reviewer

I just received my Gundry MD Olive Oil. Tastes great. Nutty and actually tastes like olives. I am pleasantly surprised.

My husband loves it too.

We are on a fixed income and this is not something we can continue to afford but if we could we would keep it up in a heartbeat.

We bought 6 bottles which is only a little more than a three-month supply for one person. One and half months for two persons. The expense is more than we can justify.

Bring the price down and we will be lifelong supporters.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 1, 2021

Absolutely love it!

By Anastasia Y., San Clemente, CA, Verified Reviewer

I’m 100% Greek and olive oil has been a main staple in our home since the day I was born. I believe in the health benefits it has to offer - no question. But Dr. Gundry has taken this to a new level. This olive oil tastes absolutely delicious. It’s better than the olive oils I was raised on...that came straight from my father’s olive garden! I can’t get enough of the amazing flavor and I’ve noticed a massive difference not only in how I look but how I feel as well. I would recommend this product to everyone I know and care about. Truly amazing!

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Dr. Gundry’s years of research

Fast, easy ordering

Consistent product

It’s a little expensive (but still worth it)

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jan 26, 2021

Too expensive

By Condy S., California, Verified Reviewer

Since they said it was only a little better than average EVOO, I will take what I just bought and mix it with another kind to stretch it a little, way too expensive for me!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

How fast they deliver

Price

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 6, 2021

Four stars for taste, but...

By Dee R., Winter Park, FL, Verified Reviewer

I am an EVOO snob, or thought I was. Since I am dedicated to making the best decisions for my health to get me to at least my century mark (in 20 years), I would have loved to add Gundry's tasty, healthy product to my daily regime. However, its price is prohibitive for most people (and smacks of greed), so I am going to be forced to search for the next-best version.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 17 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 31, 2020

No thank you

By Sharon H., Saint Louis, MO, Verified Reviewer

I was so excited to get this for the health benefits. I ordered 3 bottles and just cannot get past the horrid taste. Nothing to compare it to, but it does not taste like olive oil whatsoever. Very disappointing!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Taste nasty

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 30, 2020

Love this olive oil!

By Melissa J., Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

I am on bottle 6, taking 2 tbsp daily as a supplement in the morning with a bit of fresh lemon juice and water on an empty stomach before preparing my breakfast smoothie. While I haven’t lost much weight, I have lost inches, especially around my midsection. I have more energy and no more cravings for snacks. My joints are more flexible and don’t ache. Highly recommend this wonderful product. It is pricey but worth it!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 30, 2020

Tastes terrible

By Mesa B., Avalon, CA, Verified Reviewer

Tastes like burnt oil. Does not taste like olive oil of any kind. Would never want to ruin a salad with it. It is light in color. Thought it would be darker for a first cold press. Glad I only bought 1 very overpriced bottle. Very disappointed.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 5, 2020

Appears to be healthy

By Gary C., Mandeville, LA, Verified Reviewer

Seems to have benefits but as noted in the review those benefits may or may not be increased by the high amount of Polyphenol rich content. I have been using his olive oil for about 45 days, taking 1/2 tablespoon every other day, and have noticed some weight loss and easier evacuation. I find the price to be a bit expensive and this concerns me as I am on a fixed income. Seems like this is much more expensive than it needs to be. I understand Dr. Gundry needs to make a profit and I don't have a problem with that but it all seems like he could lower the price and shoot for profit via volume rather than the quick buck at our expense.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to find

Delivery within 7 days

Honest in amount of Polyphenol amounts as compared to other olive oils

Price is high for the average Joe to use over an extended period

Helpful Review? 17 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 4, 2020

Believe Dr. Gundry?

By William E B., New York, Verified Reviewer

I had been using Moroccan oil for a year and purchased Dr. Gundry's brand (4 months). The taste is different and I needed acclimation to the taste, but I like it. I can't test polyphenols on recent oils or others, so I relied on Dr. Gundry's analysis. I go through quite a bit, seems to be $2 per teaspoon. I don't expect I can continue buying Dr. Gundry's olive oil because of the cost.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

I rely on Dr. Gundry's background and research

Repeated pop-ups offering more products to add on

High cost of products, I buy 3 products

I suspect many retired folks cannot afford items

Helpful Review? 16 People Have Voted
Showing 12-22 of 50

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.