Gundry MD Olive Oil

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Gundry MD Olive Oil

Overall Rating

4.1

51 Customer Reviews

Summary

Boasting 30 times more polyphenols than the average olive oil, Gundry MD Olive Oil claims to provide a variety of health benefits including eased joint pain and boosted immune system. Does it work?

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.1 Stars out of 51 Reviews
5 Star:64% 4 Star:9% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:9% 1 Star:11%
75% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Gundry MD Olive Oil:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jul 4, 2020

Believe Dr. Gundry?

By William E B., New York, Verified Reviewer

I had been using Moroccan oil for a year and purchased Dr. Gundry's brand (4 months). The taste is different and I needed acclimation to the taste, but I like it. I can't test polyphenols on recent oils or others, so I relied on Dr. Gundry's analysis. I go through quite a bit, seems to be $2 per teaspoon. I don't expect I can continue buying Dr. Gundry's olive oil because of the cost.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

I rely on Dr. Gundry's background and research

Repeated pop-ups offering more products to add on

High cost of products, I buy 3 products

I suspect many retired folks cannot afford items

Helpful Review? 16 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 28, 2020

Probably good but crazy expensive

By Robert P., Westlake Village, CA, Verified Reviewer

I am still waiting to receive my order. I researched the benefits of olive oil on Consumer Labs and was very impressed by the proven benefits in multiple areas.

But, like the above article says, Kirkland Olive oil is about 11 cents a tablespoon while Dr. Gundry is about $2 a tablespoon. You could take 5 tablespoons of the Costco product to get the same amount of polyphenols (1667mg/Kg) and still come out way ahead.

I can afford the price and I'm looking forward to trying the product but something to think about if you can't afford the $40 to $80 a month (1/2 to 1 TBSP/day).

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 17, 2020

Smoky taste in olive oil

By Verda Y., Middlebury, IN, Verified Reviewer

When I first tasted the olive oil it had a very different taste than I expected. I was expecting peppery.

I gave bottles away to my immediate family as Christmas gifts. When they tasted it they made sure to have water close by because it has a very different taste than the olive oils they are used to. I have not asked them how they are feeling physically. I know the one family uses it in cooking rather than just using it by itself.

I was trying to think what physical benefit I have received and just realized my knees don't hurt! I am 66 years old and they hurt going the stairs. I am very thankful for that. I want to lose some weight and am hoping the oil will help. I have been taking this less than a month so I need to give it more time.

My husband is also taking it. It will be interesting what benefits he will experience. He has some heart issues that I hope will be better.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 25 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 17, 2020

Exceptional product

By Jean H., Clayton, NC, Verified Reviewer

I use the olive oil in salad dressings, primarily, and it is just wonderful. I sold one of my bottles to a friend who is a gourmet cook, and she had exactly the same response. I think she'll be ordering soon on her own.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 16, 2020

I take a full tablespoon every day

By Greg S., Tulsa, OK, Verified Reviewer

As an individual that has overcome Stage IV cancer, I love giving my body high vibrational living foods that are unprocessed, pure, and high in nutritional value. I take 1 full tablespoon every day during the late morning hours just prior to lunch. The healthy fat source satiates my body’s hunger and helps me reduce daily cravings. I consider this olive oil more of a preventative medication than a food source. It’s basically a daily supplement without the pill casing. By adding this to my daily regimen of healthy nuts, salad, cruciferous vegetables, filtered water and lots of walking. I know I am giving my biome a fighting chance to grow and proliferate thereby allowing my body to thrive. This olive oil is a cooperative component to my daily physical well being.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 16 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 16, 2020

Olive oil

By Gloria L., Placerville, CA, Verified Reviewer

I believe the olive oil has helped my skin feel and look smoother. I love the taste of the olive oil on my roasted cauliflower, gives a nice kick to it. I put one tablespoon of olive oil in my bone broth every morning.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 15, 2020

I’m a lover of olive oil!

By Marie K., Boca Raton, FL, Verified Reviewer

I was pleasantly surprised how much flavor is in Dr. Gundry’s olive oil and how it brings out the flavor of any herb or vegetable it touches. Worth every cent! Its story is amazing and the care with which it is made exceeds my expectations. Dr. Gundry has changed my life! I feel fantastic!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 10, 2020

Olive oil

By Rosalinda R., California, Verified Reviewer

I was a little leery about this product, but I decided I'd give it a try. The taste of this product was not at all what I expected; it actually tasted great. I also feel better and my colon is working better.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 10, 2020

Good

By Tina C., Ohio, Verified Reviewer

Customer Service was amazing, one of the bottles arrived broken and they replaced no charge, no hassle. I would have selected Excellent but I'm still trying to get used to the taste, it is different, but not bad, other than that so far so good, I will continue to use!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 8, 2020

Wasn't sure what to expect

By Douglas W., Saint Augustine, FL, Verified Reviewer

I wasn't sure what to expect, but I've had good results with their Gundry products. I take 2 tsp before dinner, and 1 tsp before breakfast. I have to say I have been feeling better in general, and I've noticed some dry skin issues are improving. I plan to continue.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 8, 2020

I made it easy to take

By Rich T., Pocatello, ID, Verified Reviewer

I take one tablespoon in the morning, leave it in my mouth for about a minute. Similar to taking something like CBD sublingual, this gets rid of the strong aftertaste and I believe it is absorbed better. Also, I like to put a little on my salads. I am excited about my hair and skin feeling better. Also, my digestive system seems to work better. I give it a 10.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted
Showing 23-33 of 51

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.