Read 426 Gundry MD Prebiothrive Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 226 4 star: 137 3 star: 26 2 star: 10 1 star:  27
Bottom Line: 88% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 426
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 50 out 63 people found this review helpful

    Product is horrible

    • USA,
    • Jan 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This stuff will not dissolve no matter what you do. Telling people to mix it in a drink is simply lying to the public. This is fraud. Call it false advertising or whatever you like. I feel embarrassed that I fell for this fake story.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 29, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Ron, I'm Aria from Gundry MD. I am so sorry to hear that you have experienced issues with dissolving Prebiothrive. Many customers have had success with adding Prebiothrive to their favorite smoothie. The blender has helped customers mix it evenly. We would absolutely never create false advertisements, that would be highly unethical and illegal. I am really sorry to hear that you feel this way about it. I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund. Please email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com, and I can do this for you right away. Take care!


  • 24 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Severe constipation on day 3

    • New Jersey,
    • Feb 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered one jar after the sales video as I am dealing with some gastritis issues and did not want to get back on PPI (proton pump inhibitor). On day 2, I noticed my stool started to harden and get dark. On day 3 (today), I was severely constipated, in much pain and was having hot flashes. I had gone to the ER. While at the ER I was finally able to have a bowel movement. The doctor asked if there was anything I had taken or eaten and the only item was Prebiothrive. He recommended I stay off of it and get back on PPI (proton pump inhibitor) for the gastritis issue.

    Please be careful using this product. I don’t think I will take it for a while until I can do more research. I will also look to speak to someone at Prebiothrive for some possible explanation.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 1, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Alex, Aria from Gundry MD here. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience with Prebiothrive. First off, I am so sorry to hear that you had this experience while on Prebiothrive. This sounds like an incredibly uncomfortable experience but I can assure you that this is not a common occurrence. This prebiotic supplement is designed to help support digestive health, and strengthen your immune system. In addition, it is meant to improve digestive comfort and feelings of wellness.

      I am so sorry that you did not have this experience. I would like to emphasize that we do always suggest that our customers consult their primary physician prior to beginning any new product, to ensure that they do not experience any interactions with other medications they may be taking. I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund just for giving our product a try, just email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com and I can begin the refund process right away. I look forward to hearing from you and making this right!


  • 34 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Constipation

    Well, that video works. I felt so inspired by Dr. Gundry that I ordered SIX containers. Half of our eight-person family was on antibiotics for strep throat, and I was looking forward to feeding the few good bacteria we had left. I immediately noticed my bowel movements change. Two weeks in I realized I hadn’t gone to the bathroom for days. Then my husband, who began the product after me because he was only finishing his antibiotics after me, mentioned having the same experience.

    I hopped on here to see if anyone else experienced these side effects. Thankfully I hadn’t started any of the kids on the product. I couldn’t afford it when I ordered it and still can’t afford it, so I’m hoping for a smooth refund experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 45 out 53 people found this review helpful

    30-day supply really only 25

    • Batavia, IL,
    • Mar 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The container clearly states 30 servings, but I only got 25 servings from the package. When I called customer service, they said nothing they can do. Even though their website clearly states 100% money back guarantee if not satisfied, there is still nothing they could do unless I purchased more product. Why would I purchase more with false advertising? I would not recommend to a friend. The product is basically fiber that helps you go.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 12, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Joanne! I'm Aria from Gundry MD. I am so sorry to hear that you did not receive a jar that contained the full 30 days of Prebiothrive. All of our jars should contain a 30-day supply with a leveled off scoop. I will look into this right away to further explore the issue. We do wholeheartedly stand by our 90-Day Money Back Guarantee, so I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund. Just email me directly at Aria@Gundrymd.com, and I can begin the refund process. I am so sorry for the frustration and miscommunication that we have caused, but I look forward to hearing from you and making this right. Take care!


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Painful

    • Apr 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I watched Dr. Gundry’s presentation and was sold because I’m into improving my health and my husband just had to take serious amounts of antibiotics. I immediately felt bloated, gas, and painfully uncomfortable. I had seen the ingredients online and thought no problem. After two servings, I read the container. Last thing it says “Contains: milk.” The doctor claimed no allergens. I’m allergic to milk. If you are allergic to milk, this product will be painful.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 24, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Tamra, I'm Aria from Gundry MD. I am so sorry to hear that you experienced this while trying our product. First, I would like to emphasize that we always suggest that our customers consult their primary physicians prior to beginning any new supplement to ensure that it is right for them. In addition, the full list of ingredients for each of our products are clearly listed on our website. I would love to personally assist you with a refund. Please email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com, and I can begin the refund process right away. I look forward to hearing from you and making this right!


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Just miserable!

    • May 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the prebiotics and took it one time with the Vital Reds. I got so miserably sick that I cried! Not even gas and bloating, just completely miserable! Irritable, almost like restless leg syndrome, sick to my stomach and super, super tired. I was so miserable that I would not recommend this to my worst enemy! It's not worth it. No one should ever feel that way.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 8, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Susie, I'm Aria from Gundry MD. Thank you so much for bringing this to my attention. I am so sorry to hear that you had this experience while using Prebiothrive. We always encourage our customers to consult their primary physician prior to beginning any new supplement, that is to ensure that they do not experience any interactions while taking it.

      In addition, while a majority of our customers do love the many positive benefits of Prebiothrive, we do understand that it may not work for everyone. I would love to personally issue you a full refund. Please email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com and I can begin the refund process right away. I look forward to hearing from you!


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    No difference

    • South Carolina,
    • May 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I thought the video certainly got you thinking (which, of course, is the point). I ordered, I paid, I consumed. I noticed not a thing. No difference in anything. Could it be because I really don't have any cravings? I don't know, but I would not recommend it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 21, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Carol, my name is Aria from Gundry MD. I wanted to thank you for giving Prebiothrive a try! I’m so sorry to hear that you haven’t had the results you were expecting. Since we recognize that our products may work well for some and not for others, I would like to invite you to email me personally at Aria@gundrymd.com so we can begin a refund process. Thank you!


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Horrible

    • Sunnyvale, CA,
    • Jun 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I couldn’t be more disappointed with this product and am disappointed with myself for getting suckered into purchasing it. It does not dissolve in any liquid I put it in. No amount of mixing or shaking helps. All I'm left with is a sludgy, undrinkable paste that needs to be chewed up to try and get it down.

    I (stupidly) bought a whole case of this crap, which I will end up throwing away.

    Don’t waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 25, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Lisa, my name is Aria with Gundry MD. I’m sorry to hear that this was your experience. Many of our customers have had success blending PrebioThrive into their morning smoothies or using a shaker bottle to help dissolve the supplement. I would also recommend doubling the liquid if you prefer a thinner consistency. Please feel free to email me at Aria@gundrymd.com and I will be more than happy to issue you a full refund, just for giving our product a try!


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Bad, don't buy

    • Bradenton, FL,
    • Jul 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It will not mix in any kind of water, blender, coffee cup, hot or cold, anything. So right from the start, it will not mix, so how can it do its job? You have mix it so it can do its job. It will not mix.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 16, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Joe, my name is Aria with Gundry MD. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. The best solution we can recommend is ensuring that there is enough liquid and blending it into your morning smoothie, or using a shaker bottle to help the powder dissolve. I hope this helps! Keep us updated and don’t hesitate to reach out to me at aria@gundrymd.com.


  • 17 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Tastes like dirt

    • Idaho Fals, ID,
    • Jul 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was disappointed to discover that this product contains milk as that is a deterrent for those of us who are lactose intolerant. Additionally, the advertisement states it has no taste; however, it does. The texture and flavor taste like dirt, and I can't quite get past that so will be returning it for a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 24, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Carla, my name is Aria with Gundry MD. I’m very sorry to hear that you do not enjoy the taste of Prebiothrive. Some customers have enjoyed mixing Prebiothrive into their morning smoothie. In regards to Prebiothrive containing milk, our website lists all ingredients and is accessible to our customers. I’ve attached the link for your convenience. Please email me at aria@gundrymd.com and I will be more than happy to get that refund process started for you right away!


  • 24 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware

    • Washington, MI,
    • Aug 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The only reason I am giving this 1 star is that you can't give it "0" stars. The product was terrible, it was lumpy and didn't mix well with water. It tastes terrible and there were no noticeable improvements. When I contacted customer service for my "100% money back guarantee" only yo find out that I was going to have to pay return shipping to get my refund or they offered a 40% (not 100%) refund. This is unethical and dishonest selling! I have asked to be contacted by management with no response. Very poor customer service and shady sales tactics!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 28, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Mark, my name is Aria with Gundry MD. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Many of our customers have seen success blending their Prebiothrive into their morning smoothie, using a blender bottle to help dissolve the powder or adding it into their coffee and tea. As it is industry standard, we do ask that you return the products if requesting a full refund, as to ensure that you gave the product a fair trial. As an extra convenience, we offer a 40% refund to customers who do not decide to send back the product containers. I am so sorry for the confusion. I will personally ensure you get a full refund. Please email at aria@gundrymd.com, and I will begin the refund process, no need to send anything back. I look forward to making this right!


Showing 12-22 of 426

Write a Review for Gundry MD Prebiothrive!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review