Prebiothrive Review: Does It Work And Is It Safe?

By HighYa Research Team
Updated on: Dec 27, 2019

Medically Reviewed by Anthony Dugarte, M.D., C.S.C.S

What Is Prebiothrive?

Do you constantly experience food cravings? Do you find it difficult to control your eating habits, along with your weight?

If so, the Gundry MD Prebiothrive supplement promises to use a “breakthrough” combination of prebiotics to help the good bacteria in your gut thrive, while simultaneously reducing the number of bad bacteria.

As a result, we’re told you’ll be able to bring natural balance to your digestive system and experience increased energy, decreased junk food cravings, a healthier appetite, along with less gas, bloating, and discomfort.

To accomplish this, Gundry MD claims Prebiothrive features only 100% natural and safe ingredients and comes with no reported side effects.

The bottom line is that many of us don’t eat the foods we should, so our digestion and overall health can take a hit.

But is there anything found in Gundry MD Prebiothrive that can “completely revitalize your gut, no matter how out of balance it is”? Does it have some stiff competition, or is it really a “game changer”?

Stick with us and we’ll explore these—and many other—important questions.

What’s the Difference Between a Probiotic and a Prebiotic?

Probiotics are specific strains of bacteria that can help improve digestion, boost immune system response, and more—although there’s limited evidence that they can help you lose weight.

And if your digestion is much more effective and you’re feeling good, this can translate into secondary benefits like improved energy.

On the other hand, prebiotics are a form of fiber that can’t be digested by your body, so they pass into your gut mostly intact, where they can act as a food source for probiotic bacteria. In other words, it helps them thrive.

Although most prebiotics don’t focus on a specific bacteria strain, in order to meet the definition they must increase the number or activity of bifidobacteria, a bacteria “family” often associated with improving constipation, reducing total cholesterol, addressing some aspects of IBS, and more.

How Gundry MD Prebiothrive Works and Their Ingredients

Prebiothrive claims to improve digestion, reduce stomach discomfort, promote a balanced gut microbiome, and boost energy. The company website advises taking 1 scoop of Prebiothrive every morning with 8oz of water, preferably with a probiotic to create the “synbiotic effect”.

The effects are thought to be possible through their blend of the following prebiotic ingredients:

Acacia Gum

This nondigestible polysaccharide has had various purposes in many cultures over the span of centuries. It is thought to promote wound healing, relieve pain, and support oral health in addition to the proposed dietary benefits.

In 120 healthy women, those randomized to treatment with 30g/day of acacia gum had a significant reduction in BMI and body fat percentage over 6-weeks.

Acacia gum supplementation at 10g/day over 4-weeks boosted the friendly gut bacteria bifidobacteria and lactobacilli in healthy volunteers more than an equal dose of inulin.

Agave Inulin

Inulin from the blue agave plant offers a rich source of fiber.

Obese adults experienced reduced hunger, desire to eat, and food consumption when randomized to inulin supplementation of 12-weeks when compared to controls.

Inulin supplementation in constipated adults at 12g daily for 4-weeks promoted softer stools, increased stool frequency, and increased amounts of 3 different friendly gut bacteria.

In 40 subjects with prediabetes, those randomized to 30g/day of inulin over 4-weeks reduced insulin resistance.

Flaxseed

Offering a rich source of both fiber and omega-3 fatty acid, flaxseed is thought tobenefit heart, bone, and mental health.

In healthy adults, 50 g flaxseed/day over 4-weeks increased bowel movements per week by 30%.

In a review of 45 randomized studies, various dosing regimens and delivery method of flaxseed were used: whole flaxseed ranging from 13 to 90 per day, flaxseed oil ranging from 1 to 15.4 g per day, and lignan ranging from 50 to 600mg per day.

They concluded that whole flaxseed supplementation can reduce body weight, BMI, and waist circumference, particularly in overweight individuals.

Galacto-oligosaccharides (GOS)

GOS are indigestible fibers found naturally in mammalian milk that are thought to boost friendly gut bacteria and aid digestion.

In overweight and obese subjects, those randomized to 15g of GOS daily for 12-weeks experienced increased fecal Bifidobacterium.

A mixture of α-galacto-oligosaccharides at 5g daily boosted friendly gut bacteria in healthy adults, while it improved bowel function in constipated subjects.

Guar Gum

Guar gum is a gel-forming fiber obtained from the Cyamoposis tetragonolobus L. plant.

Guar gum was not an effective means at preventing diet induced obesity in mice. A review of 20 trials found that guar gum was not effective in reducing body weight.

In middle-aged women with elevated cholesterol, 15g of guar gum daily significantly reduced body weight but not cholesterol levels.

In constipated adults, 5mg of guar gum daily over 4-weeks significantly reduced colon transit time and the number of bowel movements with straining, while also improving stool form.

The Takeaway:

Prebiothrive’s blend of prebiotics does contain ingredients that have some available research.

Acacia gum may offer weight loss benefits, while also providing the ability to boost friendly gut bacteria better than inulin.

Inulin may offer weight loss benefits, reduce constipation, and decrease insulin resistance.

Flaxseed may similarly offer weight loss reduction and improve bowel function.

GOS may boost friendly gut bacteria in healthy and obese adults, while also aiding with constipation.

The weight-loss benefits of guar gum are mixed, though there may be a role in improving bowel function.

These effects have been investigated in a wide variety of dosing regimens and methods of delivery (powered, tablets, etc.). This, when coupled with the fact we do not know the amounts of each ingredient in Prebiothrive, makes it challenging to draw conclusions regarding the efficacy of this product.

Prebiothrive’s Potential Side Effects

Acacia gum was safe at 10g/day, though gas and bloating is described. Inulin was safe even at 30g/day. Flaxseed at high doses and in various methods of delivery is generally safe, though diarrhea and stomach pain are possible.

GOS and guar gum at 15g daily did not have serious adverse effects.

The vast majority of research ranges from 4-24-weeks, so we don’t know the long-term effects of these ingredients.

While prebiotics are generally safe to use, there is a risk for mild gas, bloating and cramping. These symptoms are easily alleviated with reduced dosing or discontinued use.

How Much Does Prebiothrive Cost?

How much you’ll pay for Prebiothrive largely depends on where you purchase it. For example, if purchased through Gundry MD’s SilenceYourCravings (landing page) URL, you’ll pay:

  • 1 Jar: $29.01
  • 3 Jars: $132.00
  • 6 Jars: $199.00

On the other hand, if purchased directly through the Gundry MD main site, you’ll pay:

  • 1 Jar: $79.00
  • 3 Jars: $222.00
  • 6 Jars: $414.00

Note: While it appears each jar of Prebiothrive contains 10.16oz of powder, there’s no indication of how many scoops this contains—or how often you’ll need to reorder.

Nonetheless, Prebiothrive comes with a 90-day money back guarantee, less S&H charges. In order to request one, Gundry MD’s customer service department can be reached at (800) 852-0477.

A Look at Customer Reviews of Prebiothrive

On Gundry MD’s main website, Prebiothrive has over 600 customer reviews and an average rating of 5 stars. There, common compliments referenced effective results (better overall health, increased energy, a more balanced gut, etc.) and ease of use.

Here on HighYa, as of December 2019, 426 customers left their review for a combined rating of 4.2 stars.

We’ve also written about many of Gundry MD’s other popular products, including Vital Reds, Total Restore, Primal Plants, and more.

Overall, these products tend to have very positive reviews from customers here on HighYa, largely with 5-star average ratings and many of the same compliments.

On the other hand, what few complaints there are seem to reference misleading billing and ineffective results. In most of these instances, a company representative responded in good faith to try to rectify the situation.

The Bottom Line: Can Gundry MD Prebiothrive Reduce Your Cravings?

The prebiotics included in Prebiothrive may benefit your digestion, friendly gut bacteria, and BMI. While the dosing in the studies that support these benefits vary greatly, we do not have information detailing the amount of each ingredient in this supplement, however.

This makes fully defining the safety and effectiveness of Prebiothrive difficult.

According to Dr. Gundry’s Prebiothrive video, taking a probiotic along with this supplement can maximize results..

Prebiothrive may be an expensive first-step for these reasons.

You can find many supplements containing both probiotics and prebiotics in the same formulation (although not from Gundry MD), which might deliver the ultimate bang-for-your-buck.

In the end, though, Gundry MD seems to stand behind Prebiothrive with a 90-day refund policy, and the product contains hundreds of positive customer reviews at HighYa which might help ease some of your hesitations if you’re thinking about giving it a try. Just remember you could be out a few bucks in S&H if you decide to process a refund.


Read 426 Gundry MD Prebiothrive Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 226 4 star: 137 3 star: 26 2 star: 10 1 star:  27
Bottom Line: 88% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 426
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 26 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Not the results I had expected

    • By G. Smith,
    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Jan 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was initially excited about ordering Prebiothrive. In fact, the video sales pitch was so convincing that I decided to go for the 18 bottle, one and a half year supply special discount. I am diabetic and wanted to get into better health by eliminating some of the cravings that lead to eating bad foods, including high sugar content. I really wanted to boost my energy level and vitality, so while in the "ordering mood," I also bought a 3-month supply of their "Vital Reds."

    So on the first day, I excitedly mixed a scoop of the Prebiothrive powder in a glass of water. I tried using a hand-mixer to "dissolve" the powder, then tried using a shaker, but no matter what I did, I ended up with a glob of the undissolved gray substance at the bottom of the glass. I tried consuming that too, as I wanted to make sure that I wasn't wasting anything, but it was a mistake as it was slightly unpleasant tasting, and I had difficulty swallowing it. About an hour after drinking it, I had some slight nausea, which eventually went away.

    Later that evening, I noticed that I had some marked swelling of my ankles, feet, and calves. By morning, the swelling had diminished some, but it was still there. Again, I drank (and chewed) my portion of Prebiothrive partially dissolved in water. Once again, I experienced the same symptoms of temporary nausea and later pronounced swelling of my lower extremities. By the 3rd day, I was about ready to make an emergency appointment with my doctor, as the swelling had gotten so bad, each day worse than the day before. So I decided to discontinue my consumption of the product. Within two days, the swelling had disappeared.

    I had invested a sizable amount of money in this product and was really interested to see if the swelling and nausea returned if I were to resume taking the product. It DID! So I immediately contacted Dr. Gundry's customer service and requested a refund. Although they eventually agreed to honor their "No Questions Asked Money-Back Guarantee," they initially tried to talk me into "giving" or selling the product to a friend for a 40% discount! I politely declined and ended up shipping all 18 bottles back. And yes, it was quite a hefty shipping cost. It sure didn't work for me, and worse, it created a health scare.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 23, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello,

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the product and had an adverse reaction to it. While most of our customers enjoy this product, I do understand that it does not work the same way for everyone.

      We recommend consulting your doctor to see if you are perhaps allergic to any of the ingredients. Regardless, I am happy to assist you personally in the return process. We thoroughly apologize for your experience with our product.

      Please email me directly so that I may assist you with the return at aria@gundrymd.com.

      Thank you.


  • 53 out 56 people found this review helpful

    Found this information not to be honest.

    • By Sharon Kerr,
    • Hot Springs Village, Arkansas,
    • Feb 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered three jars of Vital Reds and then found out that another order was placed, which I didn't order. Altogether, instead of a little more than $83.00, I got another cost of more than $244 (which I didn't order).

    I called one number, but it was not working number. I found another number and talked with someone. Although the time has passed for it to be shipped, it hasn't been shipped yet. I tried to cancel the order but was told to wait until I receive it, and then return it. There was no date as to when I should receive the order, or even if that's the truth.

    I wouldn't order it again, nor would I believe this is factual.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 17, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello Sharon, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry to hear that you received more product than you ordered. To keep our customers satisfied, the product usually ships within 24 hours, which makes it difficult to change orders after they are placed. We are always able to refund you (or make an exchange for you) after you receive the product. Please email me directly at aria@gundrymd.com so that I may better assist you with your issue. I would be more than happy to look into this for you and begin your return process. Thank you Sharon, and I look forward to hearing from you.


  • 62 out 65 people found this review helpful

    Upset stomach

    • By Mike,
    • Ohio,
    • Feb 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I took Prebiothrive daily until only about three scoops were left in the container, when suddenly my stomach began to feel very upset and painful.

    I called the number on the container and asked for advice, and was just told to keep taking it for a few more days, ven though I had already taken almost a whole container, and if the upset painful stomach did not stop, that I was advised to quit taking it. I have had no other contact from Dr. Gundry's company despite sending emails and reviews concerning my experience and asking them to contact me to discuss it.

    I feel the product is very expensive and keep getting more sales pitches on Vital Reds and Greens, even though I had to decline the initial sales pitches about 5-6 times before I could check out when I first purchased it. I feel that if Prebiothrive does all that Dr. Gundry said in the video, why does he have to pitch all the other expensive supplements, such as Vital Reds, Greens, supplements for circulation, etc.

    I purchased this product on 1/9/17. It seems this site might be connected to Dr. Gundry, otherwise why ask for my order number? Also, I wonder if this review will be posted. I see only positive reviews with high ratings. I go to other sites and see many negative and questions.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 22, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello Mike, Aria here with Gundry MD. I am sorry to hear you did not have a good experience with Prebiothrive.

      This review site is a third party review site that is not affiliated with Gundry MD in any way. We simply comment back to our customers on this site to make sure they are having the best experience possible. We like to offer our customers discounts on additional products they love so that they can save even more. The purchase of these additional products is always optional.

      We stand by our money back guarantee, so I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund for your product. Please reach out to me directly at aria@gundrymd.com so that I can assist you personally during this process. Thank you Mike, and I look forward to hearing from you.


  • 27 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Free trial not really free because you have to pay return shipping

    • By NWgirl,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Mar 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Against my better judgment, I decided to try their product for the free 90-day offer. But, they don't cover return shipping, so it is not really a free trial. I found nothing to love about this product, especially for the high cost, and it doesn't taste good. I would rather keep eating healthy, and if needed, buy a local product that isn't sold via an infomercial.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 17, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello, thank you for leaving us a review of your experience. I wanted to point out that Gundry MD products are never advertised as a free trial, so that potential customers do not get confused. You must be referencing the 90 Day Money Back Guarantee. As it is the industry standard, we do ask that you return the products if requesting a full refund, as to ensure that you gave the product a fair trial. I am sorry to hear that you are not enjoying your product so far. While a majority of our customers experience great results, we realize that it is not for everyone. I would be more than happy to assist you with a full refund, no need to mail anything back. Please email me at aria@gundrymd.com so that I can begin the refund process for you. Thank you.


  • 57 out 59 people found this review helpful

    Not good

    • By Patti Elledge,
    • Asheville, NC,
    • Mar 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I watched the online educational video by Dr. Gundry and felt it was a good idea, so I bought it. I took it for a week as recommended, but with unpleasant results (stomach cramps), which is not what I typically experience with good probiotic and fermented products. I waited a week, then began taking it again, thinking that perhaps it was just a "phase." However, the same thing happened again.

    It was then that I looked at the ingredients, which contained milk. I was sorely surprised and very disappointed that he had never mentioned that the product is grown in milk. I frankly would never have purchased it. I do not take dairy products and really felt very shocked that you would promote a product without informing people.

    When I called today to ask about a refund, I was told I had to "ship the product back at my own cost." That is an insult to injury since I already paid $5 for shipping, and now have to do it again so you can throw it in the trash!

    FYI: I am an Allied health care and behavioral medicine practitioner specializing in body-mind techniques for more than 25 years and have a large practice. I am continually recommending good products to my clients. Sadly, I find the Gundry company is not showing up well. They do not get my support, only my disappointment, since I am feeling hassled and annoyed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 17, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello Patti, thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback. I am sorry to hear that you are unable to continue using the product due to the dairy in the product. We always recommend reading the ingredient list and speaking to your primary physician prior to beginning any new supplements to ensure that you will not have an adverse reaction to any of the individual ingredients used. I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund of your purchased products. Please feel free to reach out to me at aria@gundrymd.com so that I can expedite your refund for you. Thank you Patti, I look forward to hearing from you.


  • 48 out 51 people found this review helpful

    Constipation plus obstruction?

    • By Greg,
    • Wailuku, HI,
    • Mar 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The only reason I am sharing this is to WARN others of an experience I am currently undergoing.

    I started using this product, PREBIOTHRIVE, two days ago. The constipation started almost the same time. I luckily had a very small movement of dribble (sorry for the picture) with little content. There was pain in my lower left quadrant of my torso. This morning, I took another dose before breakfast, thinking that perhaps it was my body acclimating to the product, (MISTAKE) as now along with the lower left quadrant pain, I am experiencing upper right quadrant pain. A few minutes ago I took some Milk of Magnesia, hoping that will help the bloating, gas, and constipation.

    I also called the Gundry MD support line to request an RMA to return the product. I have no doubt it is the product. The gal went through an extensive question and answer dialogue with me, and refunded my purchase. She did say that another department would be calling me with more questions, and to have the jar available to answer (manufacture date, lot number, etc.). She verified my phone numbers etc. Very responsible, concerned, and caring young lady. She suggested prune juice, so if you're starting off, have some of that available.

    Most of your comments that I have read are OK, so I guess my body doesn't like one or more of the ingredients in the formula. I just hope I don't end up in the emergency room. If you're so inclined, please say a little prayer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 21, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello Greg, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your experience. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the product. If you are experiencing any discomfort while taking the product, we recommend you consult your primary physician to ensure you are not having a reaction to one or more of the ingredients. I am happy to hear the refund process went smoothly. If you have any other question or comments, please feel free to email me at aria@gundrymd.com. Thank you Greg.


  • 51 out 53 people found this review helpful

    Poor results

    • By Sandy,
    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Mar 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered Prebiothrive on November 8, 2016, and got it later in that month when I began using it. Within a few days, I became very sick, experienced abdominal pain and gas so bad it was waking me up at night.

    I spoke to a representative from the Gundry MD company who told me to try it again at a later date. I held off till after the holidays and tried it again with repeated results. After one dose I began to feel like I had the stomach flu. I contacted the company about getting the 100% refund but was told that since it was four months since my order was placed, I was no longer eligible.

    Not only was this product a waste of money but caused ill effects twice.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 27, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello Sandy, Aria here with Gundry MD. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a valuable review. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with the product. We always recommend that you consult your primary physician prior to beginning any new regimen, especially if you are experiencing anything negative, to make sure you’re not allergic to any specific ingredient. Regardless, I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund for giving our product a fair trial. Please email me directly at aria@gundrymd.com so that I can personally expedite your refund for you. Thank you Sandy, I look forward to hearing from you.


  • 27 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Caused inflammation of the lower bowel

    • By Keith Roe,
    • Bath, PA,
    • Apr 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    After three days I was experiencing pain, like irritable bowel syndrome.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 26, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello Keith, Aria here with Gundry MD. Thank you for taking the time to leave us valuable feedback on your experience with PrebioThrive. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the product. We always recommend consulting your primary physician if you are noticing any negative side effects to ensure you are not having some reaction to the product. Please email me personally at aria@gundrymd.com, to let me know if you would like me to issue you a refund for your entire order. Thank you Keith.


  • 60 out 63 people found this review helpful

    Prebiothrive

    • By Susan Hilty,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jun 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased Prebiothrive from Gundry MD. This is a really large container, and you need to take a really big scoop. It does not dissolve in water and the CLUMPS are really horrid tasting. I travel and it is not adaptable at all to do so. The scoop is too large to get the product into a water bottle!

    I called the company to inform them of my concerns and ask for assistance in finding a better way to travel with my vitamins. They had no recommendations except to refund my money, but then they were only going to do 40% refund as I only had two of three containers left. Isn't that 66%?

    By the way, it is not a hassle free refund, you have to return the product, and they only refund you what you return! Even though the ad clearly stated a 100% refund if you are dissatisfied for any reason at any time and have used all the product! Upon continued discussion you only need to return the containers, they can be empty (?). And you pay the postage if they give you a return authorization. This conversation went way out of bounds of the original call for help, and I will not be back!

    Very disappointed in the attitudes and in the "helpful staff's" interpretation of the POLICY!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 24, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi there Susan, Aria from Gundry MD here. Thank you so much for leaving a valuable review of Prebiothrive. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy the taste of the product. May I suggest that you add Prebiothrive to a fruit smoothie? Many customers enjoy consuming it this way.

      Our customer’s satisfaction is our number one priority. I’m so sorry that your experience did not reflect this. As it is the industry standard, we do ask that you return the products if you are requesting a full refund, as to ensure that you gave the product a fair trial. Our refund information is clearly stated on the Gundry MD website.

      As an extra convenience, we offer a 40% refund to customers who decide to not send back the product containers. Please e-mail me directly at aria@gundrymd.com. I will be more than happy to issue you a full refund, no need to send anything back, regardless of how long it has been.

      Thank you.


  • 40 out 43 people found this review helpful

    Watch out for their reorder policy

    • By Lee Irish,
    • Southampton, New York,
    • Aug 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered Vital Reds from Dr. Gundry's site, and they seem to be similar to other products that are on the market, for a lot less money. But I did not know that when I purchased it.

    If you decide to order from this company, be very careful not to give them a credit card number as I ordered from them six bottles, only a month ago (exactly 30 days ago). I ordered six as I wanted to give some to my daughter and some to my sister.

    I have not been taking the Vital Reds long enough to see any specific results.

    And not 30 days later, this morning I received a notice that they have shipped six more bottles of the same product to me and charged my charge card more than $245.

    When I tried to call them on the phone, no one answered, just a machine.

    Be very careful and do not give them your credit card number unless you don't care if they keep charging your card.

    I do not know how good the product is, as I have not had any specific results from using it for about 15 days, but I would never order from them again.

    My charge card company said this is called FRAUD.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 24, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi there Lee, Aria from Gundry MD here! Thank you so much for leaving us a valuable review. Our customer’s experience is our number one priority and we strive to make that experience better each and every day. Our monthly subscription service is something that a customer can select at checkout. This ensures that our customers receive their favorite Gundry MD products right before they run out each month.

      Again, this is an optional feature that customers can select at checkout. I would be more than happy to offer you a full refund for the trouble this has caused you. Please e-mail me directly at aria@gundrymd.com and I will begin this process immediately. Thank you Lee!


  • 21 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Gummy sludge

    I do not know about the long-term effects of this product. I had difficulty dissolving it. The results of stirring was a gummy sludge which I did not enjoy swallowing. I called the company and was advised to use a shaker. I did shake it for several minutes and still had a gummy sludge to swallow, admittedly smaller. I think capsules would be a palatable substitute for this goo.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 16, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello Robert, thank you for leaving us your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the texture of PreBioThrive. Using a shaker bottle is usually your best bet. I would suggest adding it to a smoothie, or any other drink of your choice. If you are still unsatisfied with the taste of our product, please email me directly so I can help you in getting a full refund. My email is aria@gundrymd.com Thank you!


Showing 1-11 of 426

Write a Review for Gundry MD Prebiothrive!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review