Gundry MD Primal Plants Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Gundry MD Primal Plants

Overall Rating

4.6

466 Customer Reviews

Summary

Primal Plants from Gundry MD is a superfood supplement that allegedly helps improve digestion and promote skin health and appearance. Learn what customers are saying about this product.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.6 Stars out of 466 Reviews
5 Star:68% 4 Star:25% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:1% 1 Star:1%
95% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Gundry MD Primal Plants:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on Sep 11, 2021

Great taste!

By AJ W., Charleston, SC, Verified Reviewer

The taste is great and I enjoy taking this in my water during the afternoon. I can't tell specifically if I'm seeing major benefits from this product or if it is the entire program. I have not seen major fall off points when I forget to take this but I do notice almost instantly when I don't follow Dr. Gundry's diet recommendations.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Taste

Convenience

Sometimes hard to get it all absorbed in the water

Posted on Jul 26, 2021

Primal Plants experience

By Julia B., Knoxville, TN, Verified Reviewer

Primal Plants is a useful product containing several ingredients that are healthy and agreeable to my digestion. Since I have only had it for a few days, I cannot report its effects on my health at this time.

However, the one thing that I wish was different is the sweet taste. I would prefer a drink composed of greens to have a savory or just plain leafy taste, and I could also add it to soups.

In the past I have been unable to continue using products that contain "healthy" non sugar sweeteners such as Stevia and sugar alcohols. I would like the product better if Primal Plants tasted like greens.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Healthy ingredients

Sweet taste

Posted on Jul 10, 2021

Great way to start the day.

By Sherry B., Enterprise, OR, Verified Reviewer

I was looking for a plant-based protein mix that tasted good, and wasn't gritty. Gundry MD Primal Plants works for me. I have tried it in a smoothie along with fruits and veggies, and just by itself mixed with almond milk. When just by itself and almond milk, it mixes well in a shaker bottle, no blender necessary. This is a great product.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It's easy to blend

The chocolate taste

Non-dairy

The price

Posted on Jun 23, 2021

Tastes great and is good for you too!

By Marjorie S., Spring Hill, FL, Verified Reviewer

I’m really enjoying the chocolate plant-based product. I mix it with pineapple and ice and it tastes just like the smoothie I order at the smoothie store. I’m just wondering how much caffeine is in the cocoa ingredient. Please let me know.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It’s easy to make.

It tastes great.

It’s healthy.

It tasted grainy at first so I added ice to eliminate that.

I’m unsure of how much caffeine per serving it has based on the ingredients listed.

Posted on Jun 9, 2021

Amazing

By Lorraine B., Florida, Verified Reviewer

Very pleased with the results I have experienced in the short time taking this product. I've been taking it on a daily basis and will continue to use and re-order when my initial supply runs out.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Taste

Quick results

Ingredients

I have a hard time dissolving this product even though I mix and shake it for a long time

Posted on May 26, 2021

Better than average

By Kim L., Westmont, IL, Verified Reviewer

I'm taking this because it's supposed to be healthier for you. That being said, it is not something I would ever crave but it is better tasting than most. Texture is very much like a version of a psyllium fiber supplement.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to use

Makes you more regular

It is filling

Flavor is pretty sweet but it probably needs it to compensate for the plant flavor

It has a very gelatinous texture

Really sticks to glassware

Posted on May 18, 2021

Only 2 weeks so far. Pleasant taste.

By Dave G., Madison, WI, Verified Reviewer

I've only been using Primal Plants for 2 weeks so far.

It has a pleasant taste, dissolves pretty well in water.

It has probiotics.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It has a pleasant taste

It dissolves pretty well in water

It has probiotics

It takes more than 2 weeks to see the benefits

Posted on Apr 27, 2021

I had been taking it last year but ran out, I only recently reordered because it went on sale.

By Cynthia S. , Allentown, PA

I noticed a definite difference in just overall how I was feeling. The 6-week break when I was not drinking it, I felt more tired. My only complaint would be that I always note how many servings are in the container. I seem to get less than 30 servings. I never have an issue with Vital Reds.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Mixes well with Vital Reds

When my diet isn't as good as I'd like it to be, I feel better knowing how nutritious it is

Not 30 servings based on the scoop size, important to me based on the price of the product, I've even started using less than a scoop to stretch the product

Posted on Jun 2, 2020

Update

By Bill M., Vancouver, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Staff from Dr. Gundry's company DID contact me and I have been given a FULL REFUND. It is helpful to know this company stands by its money-back guarantee if the product doesn't produce results promised. So based on that I am changing my overall rating.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted on May 12, 2020

Primal Plants

By Sydney S., New York, Verified Reviewer

I have used different plant-based drink mixes over the years and I am finding the taste of Primal Plants to be unacceptable. Perhaps if one mixed Vital Reds and Primal Plants as they recommend it might be better. However, because of the price, I cannot afford both. What works for one may not work for you. Try it, then you will know for yourself. Personally, I use another product I like better. You might be able to mix it with something else to make it better.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Gundry MD

May 12, 2020

Sydney, I'm very sorry to hear that our Primal Plants flavor was not to your liking. We understand that our products are not for everybody which is why we will always honor our 90-day money-back guarantee. Thank you for giving our product a try. Please email me at aria@gundrymd.com and I can get your refund started for you as soon as possible!

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Feb 17, 2020

Horrible taste

By Alice J., Texas, Verified Reviewer

My husband and I both tried the Primal Plants. I could not stomach the taste of sour apple first thing every morning. I lasted 3 weeks and had nothing to brag about. My husband lasted 6 weeks and just got loose stool. So no. I see all these rave reviews which are unbelievable. It did nothing for either of us for the amount of time we took it. All hype in my opinion.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Gundry MD

Feb 18, 2020

Alice, I'm very sorry to read that you and your husband did not enjoy Primal Plants. Thank you for giving the product a try! I've gone ahead and initiated a refund for your order. Please expect an email confirmation within the next 1-2 days. If you have any other questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to me at aria@gundrymd.com and I'd be more than happy to assist you.

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jan 22, 2020

The side effect was it cleared my skin problem

By Floyd B., Huntsville, AL, Verified Reviewer

I watched a Dr. Guntry video on clearing arteries by taking Vidal Reds. It was a LONG video of marketing, but it hit home as I had a stint installed a year earlier. I bought the Vidal Reds and I of course can't tell if it cleared my arteries (5 years with no problems) but it cleared my eczema within 2 weeks. I had been battling eczema for 2 years without success. It was hell. Tried everything. Pills, creams, and shots. I later found out that Vidal Reds was being marketed to clear skin for the inside out, not outside in like a cream would. I have been taking the Vidal Reds for years and have no skin problems AT ALL. What a great surprise side effect. Yea it's a marketing company but that product WORKED.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Dec 20, 2019

In addition...

By Joe D., New South Wales, Australia, Verified Reviewer

In addition, Dr. Gundry advertises Primal Plants at $99 on some sites and $59 on other sites. This massive inconsistency in prices is troubling. In any case, even $59 is way too high. In the meantime, I am trying to convince Dr. Kara to produce a cheap version of Primal Plants so that we can have an affordable alternative. Bottom line - I would recommend Primal Plants if the price was affordable (around $30).

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jul 17, 2019

Great product

By Janet H., Orlando, FL, Verified Reviewer

I bought this to help improve my skin and also to increase my intake of vegetables. I have only used it for a couple of weeks but my energy has increased and my skin has improved. Love the taste. I would definitely recommend this product.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 11, 2019

Exactly what I’ve been looking for in a greens supplement

By Brandon P., Sunnyvale, TX, Verified Reviewer

A healthy routine, easy greens supplement to help with my everyday life. Since drinking daily, I have noticed reduced stomach bloat and more energized morning that lasts through the day.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 6, 2019

One month Primal Plants review

By Kristina L., Monroe, MI, Verified Reviewer

I have been taking Primal Plants for one month in addition with Total Restore as well as cutting out most foods Dr. Gundry has warned to avoid such as grains, beans, fruits, and lectin vegetables in hopes for help with my Rosacea.

I developed the skin condition in my early 30's and with many trips to the dermatologist and thousands of dollars in "healthy" cosmetics and diet routines, I have had zero improvement, it has only worsened. I never wore makeup regularly until my 20's and now I feel I can't leave the house without it.

So far, I have seen some reduced dryness, inflammation, and pustules. I am far from healed, but I am keeping on the regimen with hopes it will continue to improve with time. It took 6 years for my skin to get this bad, so I am assuming it is going to take time to heal. The regimen has significantly increased my digestion which has been a huge plus. I have always suffered with numerous stomach issues and it has completely cured constipation and bloating.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 4, 2019

Good stuff

By Moira M., California, Verified Reviewer

The taste is actually really good, which was a nice surprise. I’ve only been using for a few weeks, but it seems to be helping with my skin and giving me more energy and a better mood. It’s really easy to put in a shaker bottle first thing in the morning to start my day.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 23, 2019

Amazing results!

By Renee W., Ohio, Verified Reviewer

I have experimented with several diets and cleanses in the past. I recently discovered Primal Plants and had a very good feeling about adding it to my already mostly plant based diet. Over the years I have made many healthy adjustments to my routine. And I have to say Primal Plants is a must have! It has improved my digestion, and also my skin in only a few weeks. I will definitely continue using this product. I highly recommend giving this a try. You will be so glad you did. Thank you, Dr. Gundry, for your research and dedication. May God continue to bless your work.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 11, 2019

Primal Plants

By Carrie H., Columbia, MD, Verified Reviewer

I purchased Primal Plants because I had been looking for a nutritional supplement that would help me consume more greens in my daily diet. I’ve been taking Primal Plants so far for about three weeks. I do like the taste of it. I usually mix it in water or with my protein shake for the day. I haven’t noticed a huge change in how I feel. I do think it helps with more regular bowel movements. When mixed with my protein shake I feel full for hours and do not snack throughout the day. I plan to continue taking this product.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 9, 2019

Diarrhea gone, skin healing

By Robert J., Jerome, AZ, Verified Reviewer

My father, two sisters and myself have suffered for years with diarrhea. I watched your video, you stated if you have skin issues no amount of expensive creams or lotions will help. It's because is on the inside "your gut" is out of balance. I ordered Primal Plants and within weeks my diarrhea is gone and I feel much better. I have recently added Prebiothrive and I take them together first thing in the morning. My poop and my skin are happy now, thank you Dr. Gundry!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 4, 2019

Energy up, brain fog gone, and skin looking better

By Elizabeth B., Kansas City, MO, Verified Reviewer

I am very pleased with the Primal Plants supplement. It has greatly improved my brain fog; I can actually remember why I walked into a room. Primal Plants has helped the lesions I have on my face. I'm very happy about that because my self-confidence was getting really low because of the lesions. I have A LOT more energy during the day. Before I started taking Primal Plants, I would want to call it a day at around 3 pm and go to bed. So, in all actuality, I am very happy with this product.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 3, 2019

Still effective?

By Diane T., Cypress, CA, Verified Reviewer

I bought it two years ago. Didn’t notice any improvements using for a month. I still have two canisters unopened with an expiration date of 12/02/2016. My question is, are they still effective? I thought I would give another try.

Thank you.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Gundry MD

Jan 28, 2019

Hi Diane, my name is Aria with Gundry MD. The dates on our products are manufactured dates so it is safe to consume Primal Plants up to two years after the manufactured date.

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Dec 15, 2018

Psoriasis leaky gut syndrome, chronic inflammation in my body

By Skelly D., Massachusetts, Verified Reviewer

I just started taking Primal Plants about three weeks ago as I wanted to check with my doctor first. He did give me the okay. I have been moving my bowels better than ever, I have more energy, and I have less inflammation already in my body and less body pain. I am noticing sugar is a big enemy so I've been cutting that out and just starting my journey. I am watching for my psoriasis to start clearing, that hasn't happened yet, but eating gluten-free had already been making it a little better. I've been gluten-free for over a year due to gut problems. Thank you so much!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Dec 13, 2018

This product delivers

By Kya A., Orlando, FL, Verified Reviewer

I can't believe it works! I've tried everything. I'm 41 and a healthcare provider and I'm telling you, I have tried everything. I not only cleared my skin, I lost 3 lbs, and off my blood pressure medicine. I adore this product...I became a VIP member almost immediately. I believe it's my third week on the product. Thank you!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 12, 2018

Primal Plants review

By Trisha M., Fruitvale, TX, Verified Reviewer

I have been drinking the Primal Plants powder in water since 11/16/18. I actually believe I see a difference in the texture of my skin, not just on my face, but on my arms as well. The taste is pleasant and tastes like an apple to me. However, the price is too stiff for my pocket, so I will not be ordering it again. If it weren't for that, I would drink this the rest of my life!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 10, 2018

Back pain

By Charlisse P., Irving, TX, Verified Reviewer

I’ve been taking this product for a few weeks and my back pain is almost gone. I have diverticulosis which causes the back pain. I feel great and I have lots of energy. My daughter is taking it too. We also ordered his cookbook and have changed our eating habits. I’m excited about all the weight that I’m going to lose. Thanks.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Dec 7, 2018

More energy

By Chantay B., Tennessee, Verified Reviewer

I did not purchase Primal Plants for the energy, I did for the nutrients and to get my body as healthy as possible. I can actually feel the difference in myself. I use the bathroom more, which is a problem I have. But man oh man, I have tremendous ENERGY. Sometimes I drink two glass a day. I love the Reds. I just feel wonderful.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted
Showing 1-27 of 466

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.