• 458 Customer Reviews
  • 96% Recommend This Product
4.6 out of 5
5 star: 69% 4 star: 24% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 1%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Updated review

    Update

    • By Bill M.,
    • Vancouver, Canada,
    • Jun 2, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    Staff from Dr. Gundry's company DID contact me and I have been given a FULL REFUND. It is helpful to know this company stands by its money-back guarantee if the product doesn't produce results promised. So based on that I am changing my overall rating.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • May 27, 2020

    Update

    Dr. Gundry responded to this review on May 21, 2020 and said "Please contact me because we will always honor our 90-day money-back guarantee. Please email me at aria@gundrymd.com and I can get this process started for you right away. Thank you." I e-mailed twice and got NO RESPONSE. I sincerely doubt Gundry honors his money-back guarantee.

    (read moreread less...)
    • Previous review
    • May 20, 2020

    Save your money - don't buy Primal Plants

    Like me, there are lots of people out there looking for help losing weight, solving skin problems, and feeling happier about ourselves. Dr. Gundry told me Primal Plants would help with all of that and I believed him. I inadvertently ordered six tubs of product and took as directed. Two months after starting the Primal Plant supplement I have never weighed more in my life and am hardly happy. The product did not work for me and I wasted over $300 US. Dr. Gundry's presentation is very slick and two months ago his product, Primal Plants, seemed like my last hope to stop rapid weight gain, kickstart my metabolism, and set me on track toward a safe and normal lower weight. I am so disappointed! I feel ripped off and I most certainly do not recommend this product. I feel it is an incredible waste of money. I reached out to Dr. Gundry when I realized his product wasn't working, but it appears I am being ignored. He has my money, don't let him get yours.

    • May 21, 2020

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Bill, thank you for sharing your feedback and for giving Primal Plants a try. I'm sorry to read that it did not work for you. We understand that our products may work well for some but not others, which is why we will always honor our 90-day money-back guarantee. Please email me at aria@gundrymd.com and I can get this process started for you right away. Thank you.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Primal Plants

    • By Sydney S.,
    • New York,
    • May 12, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have used different plant-based drink mixes over the years and I am finding the taste of Primal Plants to be unacceptable. Perhaps if one mixed Vital Reds and Primal Plants as they recommend it might be better. However, because of the price, I cannot afford both. What works for one may not work for you. Try it, then you will know for yourself. Personally, I use another product I like better. You might be able to mix it with something else to make it better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 12, 2020

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Sydney, I'm very sorry to hear that our Primal Plants flavor was not to your liking. We understand that our products are not for everybody which is why we will always honor our 90-day money-back guarantee. Thank you for giving our product a try. Please email me at aria@gundrymd.com and I can get your refund started for you as soon as possible!


  • Horrible taste

    • By Alice J.,
    • Texas,
    • Feb 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My husband and I both tried the Primal Plants. I could not stomach the taste of sour apple first thing every morning. I lasted 3 weeks and had nothing to brag about. My husband lasted 6 weeks and just got loose stool. So no. I see all these rave reviews which are unbelievable. It did nothing for either of us for the amount of time we took it. All hype in my opinion.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 18, 2020

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Alice, I'm very sorry to read that you and your husband did not enjoy Primal Plants. Thank you for giving the product a try! I've gone ahead and initiated a refund for your order. Please expect an email confirmation within the next 1-2 days. If you have any other questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to me at aria@gundrymd.com and I'd be more than happy to assist you.


  • The side effect was it cleared my skin problem

    • By Floyd B.,
    • Huntsville, AL,
    • Jan 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I watched a Dr. Guntry video on clearing arteries by taking Vidal Reds. It was a LONG video of marketing, but it hit home as I had a stint installed a year earlier. I bought the Vidal Reds and I of course can't tell if it cleared my arteries (5 years with no problems) but it cleared my eczema within 2 weeks. I had been battling eczema for 2 years without success. It was hell. Tried everything. Pills, creams, and shots. I later found out that Vidal Reds was being marketed to clear skin for the inside out, not outside in like a cream would. I have been taking the Vidal Reds for years and have no skin problems AT ALL. What a great surprise side effect. Yea it's a marketing company but that product WORKED.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Updated review

    In addition...

    • By Joe D.,
    • New South Wales, Australia,
    • Dec 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    In addition, Dr. Gundry advertises Primal Plants at $99 on some sites and $59 on other sites. This massive inconsistency in prices is troubling. In any case, even $59 is way too high. In the meantime, I am trying to convince Dr. Kara to produce a cheap version of Primal Plants so that we can have an affordable alternative. Bottom line - I would recommend Primal Plants if the price was affordable (around $30).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • Nov 28, 2019

    Primal Plants

    Possibly some minor benefits such as mildly lower blood pressure when taken in combination with the "Reds". However, Dr. Gundry is pushing too many ridiculously high-priced products onto us and this is turning me off. Dr. Kara's Reds contain the same ingredients (plus Shilagit) as Dr. Gundry's Reds but Kara's Reds cost just $30. Gundry should stick to the Reds and Greens and dump the rest in the rubbish bin and he should reduce the price to an affordable level (around $30).

    • Dec 2, 2019

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Joe, the prices of our products reflect the caliber and quality of ingredients that go into the formula. Additionally, each of our products go through rigorous testing at an independent, 3rd party facility. If you ever have any questions or concerns moving forward, please feel free to email me personally at aria@gundrymd.com and I'd be more than happy to help.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Great product

    • By Janet H.,
    • Orlando, FL,
    • Jul 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this to help improve my skin and also to increase my intake of vegetables. I have only used it for a couple of weeks but my energy has increased and my skin has improved. Love the taste. I would definitely recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Exactly what I’ve been looking for in a greens supplement

    • By Brandon P.,
    • Sunnyvale, TX,
    • Feb 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    A healthy routine, easy greens supplement to help with my everyday life. Since drinking daily, I have noticed reduced stomach bloat and more energized morning that lasts through the day.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • One month Primal Plants review

    • By Kristina L.,
    • Monroe, MI,
    • Feb 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been taking Primal Plants for one month in addition with Total Restore as well as cutting out most foods Dr. Gundry has warned to avoid such as grains, beans, fruits, and lectin vegetables in hopes for help with my Rosacea.

    I developed the skin condition in my early 30's and with many trips to the dermatologist and thousands of dollars in "healthy" cosmetics and diet routines, I have had zero improvement, it has only worsened. I never wore makeup regularly until my 20's and now I feel I can't leave the house without it.

    So far, I have seen some reduced dryness, inflammation, and pustules. I am far from healed, but I am keeping on the regimen with hopes it will continue to improve with time. It took 6 years for my skin to get this bad, so I am assuming it is going to take time to heal. The regimen has significantly increased my digestion which has been a huge plus. I have always suffered with numerous stomach issues and it has completely cured constipation and bloating.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Good stuff

    • By Moira M.,
    • California,
    • Feb 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The taste is actually really good, which was a nice surprise. I’ve only been using for a few weeks, but it seems to be helping with my skin and giving me more energy and a better mood. It’s really easy to put in a shaker bottle first thing in the morning to start my day.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing results!

    • By Renee W.,
    • Ohio,
    • Jan 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have experimented with several diets and cleanses in the past. I recently discovered Primal Plants and had a very good feeling about adding it to my already mostly plant based diet. Over the years I have made many healthy adjustments to my routine. And I have to say Primal Plants is a must have! It has improved my digestion, and also my skin in only a few weeks. I will definitely continue using this product. I highly recommend giving this a try. You will be so glad you did. Thank you, Dr. Gundry, for your research and dedication. May God continue to bless your work.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Primal Plants

    • By Carrie H.,
    • Columbia, MD,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased Primal Plants because I had been looking for a nutritional supplement that would help me consume more greens in my daily diet. I’ve been taking Primal Plants so far for about three weeks. I do like the taste of it. I usually mix it in water or with my protein shake for the day. I haven’t noticed a huge change in how I feel. I do think it helps with more regular bowel movements. When mixed with my protein shake I feel full for hours and do not snack throughout the day. I plan to continue taking this product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Diarrhea gone, skin healing

    • By Robert J.,
    • Jerome, AZ,
    • Jan 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My father, two sisters and myself have suffered for years with diarrhea. I watched your video, you stated if you have skin issues no amount of expensive creams or lotions will help. It's because is on the inside "your gut" is out of balance. I ordered Primal Plants and within weeks my diarrhea is gone and I feel much better. I have recently added Prebiothrive and I take them together first thing in the morning. My poop and my skin are happy now, thank you Dr. Gundry!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Energy up, brain fog gone, and skin looking better

    • By Elizabeth B.,
    • Kansas City, MO,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am very pleased with the Primal Plants supplement. It has greatly improved my brain fog; I can actually remember why I walked into a room. Primal Plants has helped the lesions I have on my face. I'm very happy about that because my self-confidence was getting really low because of the lesions. I have A LOT more energy during the day. Before I started taking Primal Plants, I would want to call it a day at around 3 pm and go to bed. So, in all actuality, I am very happy with this product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Still effective?

    • By Diane T.,
    • Cypress, CA,
    • Jan 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought it two years ago. Didn’t notice any improvements using for a month. I still have two canisters unopened with an expiration date of 12/02/2016. My question is, are they still effective? I thought I would give another try.

    Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 28, 2019

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Diane, my name is Aria with Gundry MD. The dates on our products are manufactured dates so it is safe to consume Primal Plants up to two years after the manufactured date.


  • Psoriasis leaky gut syndrome, chronic inflammation in my body

    • By Skelly D.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Dec 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just started taking Primal Plants about three weeks ago as I wanted to check with my doctor first. He did give me the okay. I have been moving my bowels better than ever, I have more energy, and I have less inflammation already in my body and less body pain. I am noticing sugar is a big enemy so I've been cutting that out and just starting my journey. I am watching for my psoriasis to start clearing, that hasn't happened yet, but eating gluten-free had already been making it a little better. I've been gluten-free for over a year due to gut problems. Thank you so much!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • This product delivers

    • By Kya A.,
    • Orlando, FL,
    • Dec 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I can't believe it works! I've tried everything. I'm 41 and a healthcare provider and I'm telling you, I have tried everything. I not only cleared my skin, I lost 3 lbs, and off my blood pressure medicine. I adore this product...I became a VIP member almost immediately. I believe it's my third week on the product. Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Primal Plants review

    • By Trisha M.,
    • Fruitvale, TX,
    • Dec 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been drinking the Primal Plants powder in water since 11/16/18. I actually believe I see a difference in the texture of my skin, not just on my face, but on my arms as well. The taste is pleasant and tastes like an apple to me. However, the price is too stiff for my pocket, so I will not be ordering it again. If it weren't for that, I would drink this the rest of my life!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Back pain

    • By Charlisse P.,
    • Irving, TX,
    • Dec 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I’ve been taking this product for a few weeks and my back pain is almost gone. I have diverticulosis which causes the back pain. I feel great and I have lots of energy. My daughter is taking it too. We also ordered his cookbook and have changed our eating habits. I’m excited about all the weight that I’m going to lose. Thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • More energy

    • By Chantay B.,
    • Tennessee,
    • Dec 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I did not purchase Primal Plants for the energy, I did for the nutrients and to get my body as healthy as possible. I can actually feel the difference in myself. I use the bathroom more, which is a problem I have. But man oh man, I have tremendous ENERGY. Sometimes I drink two glass a day. I love the Reds. I just feel wonderful.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Cannot give a proper review...

    • By Billy D.,
    • Arizona,
    • Dec 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Let me begin by giving you a little of my most recent medical history...

    June 26th this year, I had HF, which was totally unexpected but life altering. I had two stents implanted in arteries with 80 and 95% blockage leading to my heart, which was only functioning 30% due to HF. As of November 21st, there had been no improvement in my heart function. The doctor immediately changed my heart meds from Brilinta to Entresto.

    In the meantime, I'd received my first month's supply and took the supplement for seven days but stopped after giving my brother my share of what was left in the tub after seeing my brother's skin condition. My main reason for taking Primal Plants was for Atopic Dermatitis. My brother's skin, however, looked like the worst case of Psoriasis I've ever seen. I wanted to give him as much relief as I could due to the severity of the lesions all over his body...

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Definitely more energy

    • By Lora F.,
    • Jersey City, NJ,
    • Dec 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am almost through my first container of Primal Plants. I take it every morning with Vital Reds, so I'm not sure that I can separate one from the other.

    I was dragging every morning before I started taking them, and then heard Dr. Gundry explain how polyphenols are energy. So I thought I should start taking polyphenols. I do feel bright and alert in the morning now.

    I can't say I've noticed any of the other supposed benefits, like weight loss or better skin. But it's only been a month, I guess. I like it just for the energy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Fresh start

    • By Cheryl D.,
    • Melrose, MA,
    • Nov 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Primal Plants has been a delightful product, added to PrebioThrive and Vital Reds first thing in the morning to jump start the day! It’s tasty and refreshing. Helps keep me sharp and energetic.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Has done nothing

    • By Jill G.,
    • Gladstone, MO,
    • Sep 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been drinking this for three weeks, have seen NO results with anything. In fact, I have been more tired and feeling bad more since I started. I have fibromyalgia, sleep apnea, IBS, and very dry skin. I bought this because of the email about having skin problems. It has done nothing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 25, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello Jill,

      My name is Aria, thank you so much for leaving us a review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with Primal Plants. We take these reviews very seriously and I want to personally make sure that we resolve this. While many of our customers experience the amazing benefits of Primal Plants, we understand that it may not work for everybody. In addition, we always recommend that you speak to your primary physician prior to beginning any new product to ensure that it is right for your specific needs. We also wholeheartedly stand by our money back guarantee. While the timeline is for 90-days, we always want to make sure that our customers are having the best experience possible so we do everything we can to make sure that we achieve this. I would be more than happy to assist you with a full refund, regardless of how long it has been. Please email me at aria@gundrymd.com to get this process started. I look forward to making this right!


  • Healthy is only for the wealthy it seems

    • By Karla R.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Sep 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have to first say that Gundry's videos always end with "I'm always looking out for you." Well, if he really was, he'd make his products way more affordable so more people could be healthier. I am finding in this country, the best health access and products are only for the wealthy.

    Having said that, here is my review of the products I use.

    So I've been using Primal Plants and Vital Reds for about 6 months now. I am taking them with other supplements prescribed by my doctor. I began the two Gundry products above after taking my other supplements for awhile so I would say the difference I noted was from PP and VR. Two things:

    Primal Plants: reduced - zero gassiness and, how to be delicate here, much more complete/regular elimination.

    Vital Reds: I believe I can attribute some energy boost to that or at least the ability to power through stressful and tiring times better.

    PreBiothrive: was using that for 4 months but had to cut back expenses so dropped that and haven't noticed any major downside effect. If pricing dropped overall I would order this one again. These would be the three I'd stick with for me.

    Please also keep in mind how I eat also follows Gundry's book fairly closely with few exceptions. So I think the more you embrace what he's showing you via his book which is well-written, the better you will feel. Obviously exercise is essential too, but you don't have to go crazy. I have changed over my pantry to include some of the products he recommends that synch with my meal prep. You do the best you can. Even if you eat better and get rid of lectins, you should start feeling better even if you don't buy his supplements. He also gives you other options, but again you'd be buying a whole host of individual supplements and need a storage bin to house them all.

    When the Gundry Stormtroopers called me to find out how I was liking the products I did share my views on the cost. I got the stock answer of "well the high-quality ingredients cost a lot," to which I replied yes and with economies of scale since he's selling so much he should be able to drive down the price. He's not looking out for "us"...just the people who can afford to pay boatloads for using his products. Something seems off to me. No response back.

    So my rating of 3 is based on the cost factor (kind of like Martin Shkreli (pharma CEO) who jacked up the price of critical medication for people who really needed it and didn't blink and who is now serving time).

    I would rate the product effectiveness of those mentioned above at a 4-4.5. I am clicking yes I would recommend to a friend with the cost caveat. I am shopping for other brands that have same effectiveness/similar ingredients/sources as his costs are so prohibitive and I cannot get better deals on eBay at this time. I have had some luck ordering through eBay for way less (still pricey), and now Primal Plants is nowhere to be found. Very tough, $99 for a 30-day supply of Primal Plants? Get real Dr. Gundry. I paid anywhere between $33-$38 for Primal Plants on eBay. I will keep checking there unless I find a substitute. Vital Reds you can get for $40-$50+ on eBay versus $70 at Gundrymd.com. I am still going to look for substitutes.

    I hope this helps.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 19, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Karla, my name is Aria with Gundry MD. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm happy to hear that you were able to see the efficacy of our products. The price of our products reflects the high quality of ingredients and the extensive research, development, and testing that each product and each batch undergoes. Additionally, in regards to purchasing Gundry MD products cheaper on eBay, Amazon, or any third party site, we strictly do not authorize the reselling of our products on any third party site. When customers purchase from these sites, we cannot guarantee the quality of ingredients, the proper storage, or price changes that these products may undergo.

      We encourage our customers to purchase from our official site as this is the only way we can guarantee the integrity of our products and the only way that customers can take care of our 90-day money back guarantee if they so choose. Please email me at aria@gundrymd.com, and I will be more than happy to further discuss your experience.


  • Primal Green

    • By Catherine S.,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Sep 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased three jars at first for my daughter. It worked really good with her skin allergies. I purchased another five jars through my colleagues, but this time, it didn't work anymore for my daughter's skin allergies. It didn't do any good at all. I asked her to stop using it maybe because her system got immune to it. Then after a month or two, she tried again but still didn't work on her skin allergies.

    I tried to return the remaining two sealed jar and half of a used jar, but it passed the 90-day money back guarantee. So, overall rating not good and I won't recommend it. If and only if they will refund at least the sealed jar then I will be happy and be convinced that perhaps it doesn't work with my daughter but to others, it might since they have a good refund policy to show that they stand to their products and a good company policy that cares.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 20, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Catherine, my name is Aria with Gundry MD. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that this was your daughter's experience. Please email me at aria@gundrymd.com, and I will be more than happy to begin the refund process for your remaining jars.


  • More energy

    • By Randy H.,
    • Eustace, TX,
    • Sep 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    While it is hard to see or feel immediate results on any health supplements, I did feel more energetic after a week or so. A couple of times I quit taking it and I could really feel the difference. I felt very sluggish and tired again. Needless to say, I am back on it again and feel much better.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love Primal Plants!

    • By Pamela D.,
    • California,
    • Jul 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Primal Plants has helped me gain the proper nutrition I needed. I feel more energy and a better mood just being on this for a month. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants good nutrition without eating a ton of vegetables. I love the flavor also. I just mix it up and have it first thing in the morning and my day is set! I am interested in trying Vital Reds also. Thank you, Dr.Gundry, for coming up with this formula. You now have a customer for life!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 458

Write a Review for Gundry MD Primal Plants!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Gundry MD Primal Plants