• 458 Customer Reviews
  • 96% Recommend This Product
4.6 out of 5
5 star: 69% 4 star: 24% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 1%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Great product!

    • By Jessica A.,
    • Whittier, CA,
    • Jun 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have only been using Primal Plants for a couple of weeks and have already noticed a huge difference in my skin. At 40, I still suffer from blackheads and pimples, and this has cleared up my skin. If it’s doing this on the outside, I can only imagine the benefits internally. I would definitely recommend this product, and I am making my husband buy some! Very pleased!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I have so much more energy!

    • By Dawn G.,
    • Maryland,
    • Jun 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've been fighting low energy for the last six months or more. After about a week on the Primal Plants, I started feeling more awake in the morning and able to get through the workday without having to battle with nodding off in meetings or at my desk. I started gardening again and taking long walks like I used to do. I was skeptical, but it truly does work.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome results

    • By Dawn C.,
    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jun 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered this product to see if it would help clear up my daughter's problem skin. I was a bit skeptical but hopeful. After only a couple of days, her skin was improved! The redness had disappeared, and no new pimples had formed leaving us pleasantly surprised. As she continues to take this product, her skin gets better every day. I am so glad I took the chance and purchased this product!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Becoming rejuvenated

    • By Jill G.,
    • Hillsborough, NJ,
    • May 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    As a two-time cancer survivor and becoming 70 years of age, I was faced with the dilemma of finding a holistic, affordable product that was delicious and portable. Something I actually looked forward to consuming. Something a retired person with a fixed income was excited to enjoy every day. Gundry MD Primal Plants is IT! Primal has restored my body. Brought my tired existence new energy.

    Depleted by two years of aggressive chemotherapy, I spent very little time when I wasn't lying in bed or sitting in a recliner. Now, after only 20 days I am up and at 'em. My entire body feels rejuvenated. I am craving movement and exercise. When your body is so happy to receive what it needs, it rewards you. Not only physically, but mentally and emotionally. I feel like I am "youthing" instead of aging. This is particularly noticeable by the change in my skin. But there's even more to tell. My belly fat is melting away along with 5 pounds.

    My Primal Plants is my best discovery. I am so glad I responded to that email. FIVE STARS from me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Primal Plants is a great supplement that works well with your digestive system.

    Overall Experience:

    Since I began using the Primal Plants, I have more energy, my skin is clearer, my digestive system is better, and my acid reflux is not as intense as it was before. It is a great product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • A product that delivers their promise.

    • By Eley Rozen,
    • Florida,
    • May 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Since I started using this product, my metabolism is much better. I feel that I am losing slowly weight. My belly is shrinking. My stool movement is regular. I am a 75-year-old grandpa.

    Thank you Dr. Gundry.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • No refund

    • By Eva,
    • England,
    • May 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought some products mid-February. It arrived on the 10th of March, but I refused to pick it up as there was some custom charge which never was stated on the website.

    I emailed the company and asked what to do. I was told I can send it back and get my money back. So I did.

    My money is still not in my account, and it is mid-May now. I spent £125 and haven't even gotten the product, so basically, I spent it on nothing.

    Each time I email, someone replies and says they will look into it, but nothing happens. I am very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 18, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Eva, my name is Aria from Gundry MD. I am so sorry to hear that you had this frustrating experience. I am also so sorry to hear that your order acquired custom charges. Unfortunately, we have no control over a countries custom charges, as only about 10% of incoming packages are selected for customs.

      Typically, Gundry MD is not responsible for custom charges as we have no idea when or how much will be charged. I’m also really sorry to hear that you haven’t received your refund. I will look into this right away and I will personally ensure you get a full refund. Please email at Aria@gundrymd.com and I will begin the refund process right away. I look forward to making this right!


  • Delicious

    • By Amanda C,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • May 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love the Primal Plants mix. Not only is it delicious, but it's comforting to know I'm getting all my greens and probiotics. Especially helpful when you're on the go or traveling and don't have access to your home kitchen.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Wonderful product!

    • By Debbie Justus,
    • Orange County, CA,
    • May 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love this product! Makes me feel so much better during the day when I take it! I especially like the probiotics. I have always had an issue with constipation, and I don’t have that problem any longer! Probiotics are wonderful! Thank you Dr. Gundry!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Tastes great

    • By Ruby,
    • Aspen, CO,
    • May 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am just getting started, but the fact that it tastes good goes a long way. Like I said, I am just getting started, so I don't have a lot to report. But I was very excited to try it and to continue to use it. I have been on the hunt for good information, and Dr. Gundry is very thorough and convincing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Primal Plants is helping my digestion

    • By Noll Daniel,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • May 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I’m 63 and I’ve had some digestive issues in the last few years fluctuating between constipation and diarrhea.

    I started using Primal Plants recently, taking it midday after my workout, instead of an electrolyte drink. The apple flavor makes it palatable. Shortly after starting the product, I underwent a colonoscopy, which went well. To experiment, I stopped taking psyllium in the morning which I felt I might be too dependent on. I’ve continued using Primal Plants along with a fairly healthy diet. My bowel movements have been consistent and smooth! This may be too much information, but it makes a big difference!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Primal Plants

    Overall Experience:

    I found this product online, and it had the video to watch about it. I normally do not watch videos, but this one caught my attention and I watched from beginning to end. I also do not normally order something online like this. The information shared was interesting and seemed pertinent to me and what I was looking for in a healthcare product. So I ordered one container of Primal Plants.

    I didn’t notice much of a difference in my body or skin, now that I’m into my third week I am. I am feeling good, limber, more energy, and my skin looks good. I watch my two grandkids so the energy part I really noticed. It did take awhile to develop a taste for the product, but I now thoroughly enjoy drinking it. I will be ordering more!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I really feel good.

    Overall Experience:

    I have only been using the Primal Plants for about three weeks. I already feel a difference in my body and even my emotional state. I have had high blood pressure for several years. Yesterday I went to a health fair and had my blood pressure taken and it was normal for the first time in a long time. For the last few years, I take a nap in the middle of the day, sometimes lasting up to three hours. For the last two weeks, I haven't had to take a nap...and I am able to sleep better. What can I say? These are some great changes in my lifestyle, and I love them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great results

    Overall Experience:

    Having Primal Plants as part of my daily routine now makes a big difference in the way the skin on my face looks so although I was a little skeptical at first, I think this is a product I'll purchase again and also recommend to my friends.

    I like the fact that Primal Plants works from the inside and isn't just something topical that you slather on and wait to work.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Primal Plants and Active PK made a difference in my weight loss

    Overall Experience:

    Thank you Dr. Gundy; Primal Plants and Active Pk pills are great. I started taking this in May of 2017 and I see a major difference in my weight and metabolism. All of my friends can see it too, without me telling anyone about what I was taking for my weight loss. I lost at least 30 lbs from June to December, and I didn't even exercise or change my diet. What is happening is, I'm going to the bathroom more frequently and drinking more water. I consistently took two pills each morning before eating anything and took one scoop of Primal Plants mixed with an 8 oz glass of water to start my day, and it is working for me. Now I'm starting the Vital Reds that just came in last week.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Cleared my rosacea

    Overall Experience:

    Hi Dr. Gundry,

    I am a 53-year-old female. During my mid to late 40's, I started to develop rosacea. It was getting worse, so I went to my dermatologist. He prescribed doxycycline, which I took daily. My skin looked great! But, as you know, antibiotics are not good for the gut. So, I would try to take breaks from doxy, but then my face would explode. So I would take probiotics to help, but never really felt that great, but my face looked good.

    After about 5 years of taking doxy, I had a bad reaction and had to stop taking it. I tried other antibiotics, but also another bad reaction. So then my doc told me I can no longer take them. I was upset because now my face was beginning to look horrible and it's also very painful. I started searching for something, anything that could help with this inflammation. And that's when I found you! I ordered Primal Plants and started right away. Then I bought your book, The Plant Paradox and starting changing my diet.

    I cannot believe what was happening to my face! My rosacea was disappearing. I still can't believe it! I hope this is the cure. I can't thank you enough for this product. I also have IBS, which is gone also! Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 10, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Robin! I'm Aria from Gundry MD. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful and detailed review of your experience with Primal Plants. It is so absolutely amazing to hear that the combination of the Primal Plants and The Plant Paradox has cleared your rosacea and IBS! This is such amazing news. We are so honored you chose us, Gundry MD to be a part of your journey. I would love to be updated on your improvement as time goes on! If you'd like, please feel free to reach out to me directly at Aria@Gundrymd.com. Thank you again, for taking the time to let us know about your experience! Cheers!


  • Excellent product as always

    Overall Experience:

    I was introduced to Dr. Gundry's work after buying his book to understand how to get my weight loss back on track while I was living in California (I am now back in London). I hit 50 a couple of years ago and simultaneously went into my menopause, had a sedentary life in an office and I was already 15 pounds overweight. Suddenly I was 40 pounds overweight.

    I started off by purchasing the Prebiothrive to improve my gut function and then realized it would be optimal to turn my morning shake into the ultimate nutrient drink by adding Primal Plants and Vital Reds to it

    I have been blending that DELICIOUS combination every morning in a glass of water with a raw organic pasture egg as my breakfast. I follow Dr. Gundry's plan as best I can and do a 20-minute HIIT workout on my cross trainer every other day. I am two months in I am down 23 pounds!

    I straight away joined Dr. Gundry's VIP club and bought the maximum jar offers; it is so much more cost-effective, ensuring the best price and a steady stream so you never run out

    I have masses of energy, am sleeping better, my skin is amazing, and best of all I am losing weight where I am losing weight on my bum and thighs, and the skin is tight and firm, not saggy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 10, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Giselle, all we can say is "Wow!" We are so thrilled to hear that your mixture of Prebiothrive, Primal Plants, and Vital Reds, plus frequent exercise, has resulted in such an amazing transformation. We are so happy to hear that you have more energy, you are sleeping better, you have lost weight, AND your skin has improved! This is more than we could ever ask for. Thank you for being such a loyal customer. If you ever have any questions along the way, please feel free to reach out to me directly at Aria@Gundrymd.com. Again, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. Take care!


  • Excellent product

    Overall Experience:

    Easy to use. Enhances and improves energy. Improves mental clarity. Is assisting weight loss effort and improving digestion. I am seeing changes in and a reduction in my responses to allergens. There seems to be improvement and reduction in my joint pain, so I am able to move and do more. I am seeing some changes to my skin.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 10, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Deanna! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy to hear that you have seen improvement in your weight loss, digestion, and skin! Plus a reduction in your responses to allergens and joint pain! If you ever have any questions at all along the way, please feel free to reach out to me directly at Aria@Gundrymd.com! Thank you, again!


  • Was happy at first

    • By Sandra Hughes,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Oct 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I liked the greens. Very easy to drink. I read and re-read all the ingredients. I am very allergic to Chlorella, and it is not in these greens. However, after the five days, I had the greens drink, and within 20 minutes I had an allergic reaction; hives, itchings, high blood pressure, rapid heart, etc. I needed to take my epi-pen. Now I have two full containers and cannot use them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 9, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Sandra! I'm Aria from Gundry MD. Thank you so much for leaving us a valuable review. I am so sorry to hear that you had this experience while consuming Primal Plants. We always suggest that you consult your primary physician prior to consuming any new product to ensure that you do not experience any interactions. I would love to offer you a full refund. Please email me directly at Aria@Gundrymd.com and I can begin the refund process right away!


  • Feedback

    Overall Experience:

    I have had more energy. My dry skin is slowly improving. I have several bowel movements per day, like detoxing. Please tell me what I can expect the longer I am on this formula. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not sure yet how much difference it makes

    Overall Experience:

    I have been taking Primal Plants for two weeks now. Since I am also taking Vital Reds, I cannot tell what makes more of a difference. I have an increased level of energy and sleep better. What I did notice is that taking Primal Plants on an empty stomach before a workout in the am is not the best choice since my stomach started feeling mildly upset. I have started taking it about 30 minutes before lunch, which works better for me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent products and helpful for better health.

    • By Erwin Morris,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Oct 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am big into seeking a healthy life without the use of drugs and sugar. It's not easy in good old America to avoid illness and multitude of challenges that stem from ingredients in processed foods. Dr. Gundry seems to have products devoid of hidden ingredients. His products are increasing my energy and mood levels. It's almost like I am a kid again except for changing my birth year from 1942. Too bad.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I'm finding it to be helpful in my overall ability to start the day.

    • By Sharon Riley,
    • Overland Park, KS,
    • Oct 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have Rheumatoid Arthritis, and it is making a major difference in my overall ability to move comfortably. The taste is taking some getting used to, but the results are worth the few minutes. I use a straw, and it makes it have a slightly sweet taste, which is a definite help.

    I have it in the morning and evening.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I feel great

    Overall Experience:

    I have tried many supplements over the years that people claimed made them feel great or gave them energy only to find they did nothing for me. But I look forward to drinking Primal Plants every morning because it DOES make me feel great. I can't believe it. I love this stuff!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I think generally feeling better

    Overall Experience:

    I am taking the Gundry Red at the same time, for about 10 days and I think that I have more energy but I cannot be sure. One thing, however, the taste is fantastic and refreshing. I suppose that I need to be taking both longer in order to make a more accurate assessment.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Primal Plants

    Overall Experience:

    I have been using these for a week now. I ordered the Primal Plants, Vital Reds and the Prebiotic, hoping that they would help supplement Dr Gundry's diet. I love them all and especially these Primal Plants. I take them in the am with Vital reds. They have given me back my energy!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Is it working?

    Overall Experience:

    I'm about three weeks into a three month supply. A patch of skin on my scalp has healed after being scabby for months. Otherwise, I have a new energetic feeling. I like the apple taste. It mixes well with water or coffee, but not so well with juice.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 28-54 of 458

Write a Review for Gundry MD Primal Plants!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Gundry MD Primal Plants