Read 454 Gundry MD Primal Plants Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 320 4 star: 109 3 star: 13 2 star: 5 1 star:  7
Bottom Line: 97% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 454
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Primal Plants review

    • Fruitvale, TX,
    • Dec 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been drinking the Primal Plants powder in water since 11/16/18. I actually believe I see a difference in the texture of my skin, not just on my face, but on my arms as well. The taste is pleasant and tastes like an apple to me. However, the price is too stiff for my pocket, so I will not be ordering it again. If it weren't for that, I would drink this the rest of my life!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Back pain

    • Irving, TX,
    • Dec 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’ve been taking this product for a few weeks and my back pain is almost gone. I have diverticulosis which causes the back pain. I feel great and I have lots of energy. My daughter is taking it too. We also ordered his cookbook and have changed our eating habits. I’m excited about all the weight that I’m going to lose. Thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    More energy

    • Tennessee,
    • Dec 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I did not purchase Primal Plants for the energy, I did for the nutrients and to get my body as healthy as possible. I can actually feel the difference in myself. I use the bathroom more, which is a problem I have. But man oh man, I have tremendous ENERGY. Sometimes I drink two glass a day. I love the Reds. I just feel wonderful.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Cannot give a proper review...

    • Arizona,
    • Dec 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Let me begin by giving you a little of my most recent medical history...

    June 26th this year, I had HF, which was totally unexpected but life altering. I had two stents implanted in arteries with 80 and 95% blockage leading to my heart, which was only functioning 30% due to HF. As of November 21st, there had been no improvement in my heart function. The doctor immediately changed my heart meds from Brilinta to Entresto.

    In the meantime, I'd received my first month's supply and took the supplement for seven days but stopped after giving my brother my share of what was left in the tub after seeing my brother's skin condition. My main reason for taking Primal Plants was for Atopic Dermatitis. My brother's skin, however, looked like the worst case of Psoriasis I've ever seen. I wanted to give him as much relief as I could due to the severity of the lesions all over his body...

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Definitely more energy

    • Jersey City, NJ,
    • Dec 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am almost through my first container of Primal Plants. I take it every morning with Vital Reds, so I'm not sure that I can separate one from the other.

    I was dragging every morning before I started taking them, and then heard Dr. Gundry explain how polyphenols are energy. So I thought I should start taking polyphenols. I do feel bright and alert in the morning now.

    I can't say I've noticed any of the other supposed benefits, like weight loss or better skin. But it's only been a month, I guess. I like it just for the energy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Fresh start

    • Melrose, MA,
    • Nov 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Primal Plants has been a delightful product, added to PrebioThrive and Vital Reds first thing in the morning to jump start the day! It’s tasty and refreshing. Helps keep me sharp and energetic.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Has done nothing

    • Gladstone, MO,
    • Sep 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been drinking this for three weeks, have seen NO results with anything. In fact, I have been more tired and feeling bad more since I started. I have fibromyalgia, sleep apnea, IBS, and very dry skin. I bought this because of the email about having skin problems. It has done nothing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 25, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello Jill,

      My name is Aria, thank you so much for leaving us a review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with Primal Plants. We take these reviews very seriously and I want to personally make sure that we resolve this. While many of our customers experience the amazing benefits of Primal Plants, we understand that it may not work for everybody. In addition, we always recommend that you speak to your primary physician prior to beginning any new product to ensure that it is right for your specific needs. We also wholeheartedly stand by our money back guarantee. While the timeline is for 90-days, we always want to make sure that our customers are having the best experience possible so we do everything we can to make sure that we achieve this. I would be more than happy to assist you with a full refund, regardless of how long it has been. Please email me at aria@gundrymd.com to get this process started. I look forward to making this right!


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Healthy is only for the wealthy it seems

    • New Jersey,
    • Sep 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have to first say that Gundry's videos always end with "I'm always looking out for you." Well, if he really was, he'd make his products way more affordable so more people could be healthier. I am finding in this country, the best health access and products are only for the wealthy.

    Having said that, here is my review of the products I use.

    So I've been using Primal Plants and Vital Reds for about 6 months now. I am taking them with other supplements prescribed by my doctor. I began the two Gundry products above after taking my other supplements for awhile so I would say the difference I noted was from PP and VR. Two things:

    Primal Plants: reduced - zero gassiness and, how to be delicate here, much more complete/regular elimination.

    Vital Reds: I believe I can attribute some energy boost to that or at least the ability to power through stressful and tiring times better.

    PreBiothrive: was using that for 4 months but had to cut back expenses so dropped that and haven't noticed any major downside effect. If pricing dropped overall I would order this one again. These would be the three I'd stick with for me.

    Please also keep in mind how I eat also follows Gundry's book fairly closely with few exceptions. So I think the more you embrace what he's showing you via his book which is well-written, the better you will feel. Obviously exercise is essential too, but you don't have to go crazy. I have changed over my pantry to include some of the products he recommends that synch with my meal prep. You do the best you can. Even if you eat better and get rid of lectins, you should start feeling better even if you don't buy his supplements. He also gives you other options, but again you'd be buying a whole host of individual supplements and need a storage bin to house them all.

    When the Gundry Stormtroopers called me to find out how I was liking the products I did share my views on the cost. I got the stock answer of "well the high-quality ingredients cost a lot," to which I replied yes and with economies of scale since he's selling so much he should be able to drive down the price. He's not looking out for "us"...just the people who can afford to pay boatloads for using his products. Something seems off to me. No response back.

    So my rating of 3 is based on the cost factor (kind of like Martin Shkreli (pharma CEO) who jacked up the price of critical medication for people who really needed it and didn't blink and who is now serving time).

    I would rate the product effectiveness of those mentioned above at a 4-4.5. I am clicking yes I would recommend to a friend with the cost caveat. I am shopping for other brands that have same effectiveness/similar ingredients/sources as his costs are so prohibitive and I cannot get better deals on eBay at this time. I have had some luck ordering through eBay for way less (still pricey), and now Primal Plants is nowhere to be found. Very tough, $99 for a 30-day supply of Primal Plants? Get real Dr. Gundry. I paid anywhere between $33-$38 for Primal Plants on eBay. I will keep checking there unless I find a substitute. Vital Reds you can get for $40-$50+ on eBay versus $70 at Gundrymd.com. I am still going to look for substitutes.

    I hope this helps.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 19, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Karla, my name is Aria with Gundry MD. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm happy to hear that you were able to see the efficacy of our products. The price of our products reflects the high quality of ingredients and the extensive research, development, and testing that each product and each batch undergoes. Additionally, in regards to purchasing Gundry MD products cheaper on eBay, Amazon, or any third party site, we strictly do not authorize the reselling of our products on any third party site. When customers purchase from these sites, we cannot guarantee the quality of ingredients, the proper storage, or price changes that these products may undergo.

      We encourage our customers to purchase from our official site as this is the only way we can guarantee the integrity of our products and the only way that customers can take care of our 90-day money back guarantee if they so choose. Please email me at aria@gundrymd.com, and I will be more than happy to further discuss your experience.


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Primal Green

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Sep 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased three jars at first for my daughter. It worked really good with her skin allergies. I purchased another five jars through my colleagues, but this time, it didn't work anymore for my daughter's skin allergies. It didn't do any good at all. I asked her to stop using it maybe because her system got immune to it. Then after a month or two, she tried again but still didn't work on her skin allergies.

    I tried to return the remaining two sealed jar and half of a used jar, but it passed the 90-day money back guarantee. So, overall rating not good and I won't recommend it. If and only if they will refund at least the sealed jar then I will be happy and be convinced that perhaps it doesn't work with my daughter but to others, it might since they have a good refund policy to show that they stand to their products and a good company policy that cares.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 20, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Catherine, my name is Aria with Gundry MD. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that this was your daughter's experience. Please email me at aria@gundrymd.com, and I will be more than happy to begin the refund process for your remaining jars.


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    More energy

    • Eustace, TX,
    • Sep 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    While it is hard to see or feel immediate results on any health supplements, I did feel more energetic after a week or so. A couple of times I quit taking it and I could really feel the difference. I felt very sluggish and tired again. Needless to say, I am back on it again and feel much better.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Love Primal Plants!

    • California,
    • Jul 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Primal Plants has helped me gain the proper nutrition I needed. I feel more energy and a better mood just being on this for a month. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants good nutrition without eating a ton of vegetables. I love the flavor also. I just mix it up and have it first thing in the morning and my day is set! I am interested in trying Vital Reds also. Thank you, Dr.Gundry, for coming up with this formula. You now have a customer for life!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 454

Write a Review for Gundry MD Primal Plants!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review