• 458 Customer Reviews
  • 96% Recommend This Product
4.6 out of 5
5 star: 69% 4 star: 24% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 1%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Great taste!

    Overall Experience:

    I absolutely love the taste of the “Primal Plants” formula. I put water and a scoop of it in my blender bottle, shake it for about 10 seconds and voila! It's ready to drink with an amazing taste!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Primal Plants review

    • By Mike Nuzzi,
    • New York,
    • Oct 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    When I first started taking Primal Plants, within the first week I started to notice I was sleeping better at night. By the second week I noticed more energy and that it's easier to focus at work. I also noticed that my cravings for sugar and carbohydrates have diminished which makes it easier to eat healthier.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Good Product

    Overall Experience:

    I have been using the product for about 3 weeks, give or take a day here and there. I can say that I do feel better than I did before starting the product, and have more energy. I want to finish the full container before I give a complete review.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Easy high-quality source of what your body needs - try it and love it!

    Overall Experience:

    I have been taking Primal Plants for the past three weeks and have been on the Plant Paradox program for five weeks. I noticed a difference within two days of adding the Primal Plants to my daily morning smoothie. I have more physical energy, feel more nourished, and have great mental clarity. I highly recommend this product because it's so important to get your body's daily needs of nutrients, vitamins, and minerals and this makes it easy and you can rest assured it's sourced from the highest quality items available.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great product

    • By Robert Reed,
    • Tucson, AZ,
    • Oct 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I recently added Primal Plants to my daily regimen of Vital Reds and PrebioThrive. I was getting great results with Vital Reds and PrebioThrive, and now the results are even better. My adrenal fatigue is gone for good. My sleep quality is better. I feel overall more energetic and healthy. I no longer have problems with fighting to stay awake between 2 pm and 4 pm. I highly recommend all three of these products.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Getting my Greens

    Overall Experience:

    Gundry MD, thank you for your tasty formula of green. I want to better my health, and your high-quality premium Primal Plants supplement is easy to take every day. Just one small scoop daily in 8-10oz of water has me heading in the right direction. Thank you for helping me get there.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Exceptional product

    Overall Experience:

    So far I am enjoying this product and find it to be helpful as I am working on establishing more natural remedies in my diet that would benefit my overall health and away from synthetic products. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The best

    Overall Experience:

    I was suffering from severe issues with my stomach. I started taking the Primal Plants around about a week ago, and I can honestly say that the issues have improved drastically. I was also having issues with my appetite, and while this is still not good, it is improving. I feel generally better in my health, and I would highly recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The best anti-oxidant, anti-aging, immune-system building product all in one!

    • By Anna Guzman,
    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Oct 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This product is very easy to use. All you need is 8 ounces of water and one scoop of the Primal Plant powder. More importantly, it has helped me beat a cold coming on. All I did was have a drink in the morning and a drink before bed, and it helped my immune system beat my cold. It also gave me energy that I very much needed working a 12 to 13-hour shift for ten days straight!

    It's been about one month, and I do see changes in my skin. Less wrinkles. It also looks tighter and smoother. I am 45, and no one ever guesses my age right. At this point in my life, this drink is crucial because of all the nutrients it supplies to my body. Everybody should be taking it! There would be healthier people in this world! I absolutely love it and can't stop telling people about it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Reduction of blood sugar

    Overall Experience:

    Within a month of Dr. Gundry's diet, exercise, and using Primal Plants, my blood sugar dropped from hovering 200's down to 100.

    My doctor recommended dropping my dosage of Lantus from 36 units to 30 units.

    Shoulder joint pain is almost non-existent, and I have enough strength to keep up with my work friends during our morning walks.

    Overall assessment: Excellent and incredible! I'm looking forward to my visit with my Endocrinologist!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The jury is still out

    • By Carl Boyd,
    • Norfolk, VA,
    • Oct 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been taking the recommended dosage of Gundry MD Primal Plants Green Superfruit Blend every morning before breakfast for nearly three weeks. I am not accustomed to drinking a glass of anything straight down; rather, I usually drink slowly while drinking a cup of coffee and a glass of beer, for example. In this regard, the Blend is a little awkward, however, I am assuming, probably believing, the straight down drinking process is worth it.

    To date, I think my skin is a little smoother than it was three weeks ago and this encourages me to continue drinking the Blend every morning. As I said in the title, "The jury is still out," but the anticipated verdict is likely to be good!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Primal Plants

    Overall Experience:

    Primal Plants is a delightful drink. This is my first time trying it, but I would recommend my friends to give it a try. I am waiting to see the result. The taste is that of delightful flavor. I will be ordering more sometime soon.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I see improvement in my energy level and ability to sleep.

    Overall Experience:

    I can definitely tell I have more energy. I do not have trouble going to sleep. I sleep more soundly than before starting on the Vital Reds and the Primal Plants. The taste for both products is very delicious. Because I don't want to drink a lot of water before I go to the gym, I put the Vital Reds in my no fat, non-flavored yogurt. It makes it a pretty pink and very tasty. I add my roasted steel cut oats to the mix. It is a great breakfast with a banana.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • New clients for two weeks.

    Overall Experience:

    I was completely drained after my surgery implanted two stents and six months later I fell from the second floor and hit the sidewalk on March 26, 2016. Since that time I am on physiotherapy. I thought that I will never be able to recover energy.

    Since a couple of weeks now, I took regularly Primal Plants, Prebiotics and Vital Reds. I took them for about 10 days before I begin to regain energy. My emotional side is better, and I have more energy. It is amazing. It is not necessary to have the faith because I had a little doubt, but effectively, it helps me a lot to feel better, my humor is better, and as a new grandmother, I can play with my little one. More energy means for me better humor and more activities.

    I suggest strongly these good products. By the way, before going walking every morning, I take these products, and I love the taste of Vital Reds.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Perfect balance

    Overall Experience:

    Honestly, I was intrigued by the video on Facebook about the success story of the motorcycle mechanic who managed himself to clean his heart arteries from the fatal plaques. I believe in the power of plants and decided to join Dr. Gundry's patient number.

    Because I am responsible not only for my own health but also my husband's, who is recovering from the hemorrhage stroke, I came to the decision to try Primal Plant and Vital Reds.

    In the morning I usually make the shake for two: One large BANANA, 1 cup of organic GRAPEFRUIT juice, 1 cup of CARROT juice, 1 tablespoon of CHIA seeds and 2 scoops of VITAL REDS. It is delicious and good morning boost for the progressive day.

    As desert after the dinner, I make the shake with 1 large BANANA, 1 cup of COCONUT water, 1 cup of organic APPLE juice, 1 tablespoon of CHIA seeds and 2 scoops of PRIMAL PLANTS. I noticed that natural sweetness fills the idea about craving between meals and gives more energy.

    Thank you, Dr. Steven Gundry, for the scientific work at your laboratory toward the heart health in general. With this diet and plant supply, I hope to get rid of the medications that my husband is prescribed by his cardiologist and nephrologist.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Looks good

    • By Jerome Taub,
    • New York,
    • Oct 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I mix it with Vital Reds. It is too soon to tell long-term results. However, I returned their prebiotics two weeks ago for credit and have had no response.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 3, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Jerome! I'm Aria from Gundry MD. Thank you for being such a loyal customer of Gundry MD! I am happy to hear that you are enjoying Vital Reds and Primal Plants. Regarding your return, I would personally love to make sure that you receive your full refund. Please email me at Aria@gundrymd.com and I can ensure that you receive your refund right away. I look forward to hearing from you.


  • Success of powdered products

    • By Anna Stecker,
    • Stanwood, WA,
    • Oct 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am now 62 years old and have been very careful with my eating habits. I did Doctor Fuhrman for a few years and noticed a good change, and still do some of his ideas.

    I came across Doctor Gundry and was excited to try the Vital Reds. I do believe it help boost my energy level. I bought the book, and now I am doing the Heart Defense, Prebiothrive, and Primal Plants and following a lot of the eating plan from the book. I love it all, and I add it to my smoothies from his book. So yum!

    I feel so awesome and my gut is amazing! I have had five kids and now have 19 grand-kiddos and always had a little roll, but now I feel awesome. I do yoga four times a week, and it helps me stay fit.

    I think it's very important to each individual to do what's best for them. I am so happy and love eating right. Highly recommend these powders. I love them. I love all the YouTube shows on how to cook and what can help me. I feel safe using the products cause you never know what to believe anymore.

    Thanks Doctor Gundry.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Finally a product that lives up to the hype.

    Overall Experience:

    I'm 60 years old I have COPD and sleep apnea and have been obese for 15 years. I've tried everything, literally! I've spent a small fortune on many advertised remedies including but not limited to Dr. Oz promoted products, but nothing has given me the energy and sublime feeling that Primal Plants combined with Dr. Gundry's Vital Reds have given me. I'm now doing 50 minutes on my indoor bike, walk my dog longer, and am lifting weights.

    I've turned my wife and son onto it as well, who love their results. Thank you, Dr. Gundry, for caring by sharing. You are literally saving lives.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Impressive so far

    Overall Experience:

    I took a risk by for the first time buying a medical product, Primal Plants, based on watching an online video.

    However, my experience after using this product for about one month is that it has had a significantly positive impact on my GI issues. I have not observed any effect on my skin problems, but I am open to the possibility that this may change after I use Primal Plants for a longer period.

    I am hopeful that Primal Plants will continue to improve my general sense of well-being.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • My body can tell the difference.

    Overall Experience:

    I can feel the difference. Taste does not bother me. But I add one tablespoon of Apple Cider Vinegar to my 8 oz glass of water and Primal Plants for my usual afternoon dose. Taste is better for me, maybe because I am familiar with the taste. That's just me. You could add Vital Reds to Primal Plants for better taste, just a suggestion.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent

    Overall Experience:

    I just wanted to say that this is a great addition to Vital Reds and Prebiothrive. All are great additions to a healthy diet. I have lost 10 lbs and inches since I began using them. I have lots of energy and feel wonderful. My husband has decided to try the products for 30 days. He is on day four and no comments yet. Hoping for great results for him.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Happily surprised!

    Overall Experience:

    In fact, I mistakenly ordered Primal Plants, thinking that I was just ordering an extra order of Vital Reds. When both showed up, I just said "Oh, well," and starting using both, one in the morning (with "Bulletproof coffee"), and one in the afternoon. The end result was big energy and no hunger until around 4 pm when I eat a high-fat, low-carb meal. So far, I dropped 7 pounds, too! Thank you, Dr. Gundry!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • My thoughts about Primal Plants

    Overall Experience:

    I have only been taking the product for two or three weeks. It has a pleasant flavor and appears to be increasing my level of energy. It is very soluble and easy to mix with a mixer or shaker.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I really like Primal Plants Green Superfruit Blend

    Overall Experience:

    Since I have been taking it every morning I really enjoy it. A lot of my physicians have even noticed my complexion; it looks much brighter, and I look healthier. So this is one product I will keep on my shelf.

    Thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I am feeling better

    Overall Experience:

    I am not finished with my first order yet, but I have decided to order more before I run out. I add my Vital Reds in the same dring. It makes a strong flavor, and I love it that way. I just got back from an eleven day trip up the Oregon Coast and had my drink every day. I felt better with energy as I drove the 2700 mile round trip.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Pleased with results

    • By Gary Freeman,
    • Winchester, TN,
    • Sep 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the Primal Plants because I have had issues with IBS. I am now finishing the 4th week on this product, and I have had NO problems or concerns with IBS. I am maintaining and losing some weight. And it seems that the dry flaky patches on my arms have begun to clear, and my skin seems to have more elasticity.

    In general, I am pleased with the Gundry product, and it has done what was said it would do. I will reorder when needed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • We are adding it to our morning smoothie!

    • By Jan,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Sep 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We are new to using this product, but so far it seems to be working well. I don't notice any negative side effects. I'm hopeful that along with eliminating lectins, I will finally feel better. I've been gluten-free for about six years, worked on leaky gut issues, and still found that I was bloating and not feeling well after meals. I think it may take awhile before I notice differences.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 55-81 of 458

Write a Review for Gundry MD Primal Plants!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Gundry MD Primal Plants