• 458 Customer Reviews
  • 96% Recommend This Product
4.6 out of 5
5 star: 69% 4 star: 24% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 1%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Fibromyalgia relief!

    Overall Experience:

    I have been taking Vital Reds for a month, and I loved it so much, that I also started taking Primal Plants! I have not had this much energy and stamina in a very long time! I was diagnosed with fibromyalgia and rheumatoid arthritis a few years ago. I have been on meds for both since then, with some relief, but I didn't realize how much more relief I needed until I started taking Vital rReds and Primal Plants. I am able to exercise again, without hurting so bad, that it would take me days to get over it. Now I exercise like I did when I was in my 20s. I am now 54 years old.

    Thank you Dr. Gundry!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Just can't wait until I've been taking for a while

    • By Bruce Pauly,
    • Castlemaine, Victoria, Canada,
    • Sep 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Hi. I just started on Primal Plants, Vital Reds, and Glucose Defence, and so far I'm feeling a lot better in so many ways. I'm very excited for the weeks ahead on these products. Thanks Gundry MD! I will report back to you in few weeks with more feedback on how I am traveling with these products! Once again, thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Really impressed with Primal Plants

    Overall Experience:

    I am a diabetic, and I have to control my sugar. The first thing I noticed was that my left foot had rashes and dried skin, especially at my toes. I was taking the double dose, and I noticed the redness and dried foot was gone and I could see the moisture and completely healed from the dried skin.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent product

    • By Dorothy Davies,
    • New South Wales, Australia,
    • Sep 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Primal Plants, I believe, is a well-developed supplement. I have been following Dr. Gundry for maybe 12 months now. Primal Plants is easy to take, and I can see the rewards of increased energy already. I am also taking the Vital Reds and also another powder form of prebiotic supplied to me by Dr. Gundry.

    I mix all three products together with icy cold water and drink it after my breakfast. I find that eating breakfast first is better.

    Dr. Gundry's approach to supplements and other health topics I find is very balanced. I have been researching holistic health now for the last ten years and think Dr. Gundry has the whole idea in the box with what we should and shouldn't be eating.

    I highly recommend Primal Plants and all the other supplements Dr. Gundry has to offer.

    Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great product

    Overall Experience:

    We've been taking this product for about five weeks now, and it has improved how we feel. It is a great addition to the lectin-free diet we started after reading The Plant Paradox. My allergies and other obvious inflammation response have improved dramatically.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Loving it

    • By Linda Phelps,
    • Cazenovia, NY,
    • Sep 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Wonderful product! Loving it.

    Red/green once a day with water. Pleasant tasting.

    Lost 5 lbs in three weeks. Sleeping better and feeling more energy too. Yes, I will recommend to family and friends. So, glad I found this product.

    I am disabled and have chronic pain. I'm on Social Security Disability limited income. I bought as much as I could, about six months worth. I hope I qualify for $300 worth as a gift, it would help me out greatly. Thank you very much.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great so far

    • By Susan Ladron,
    • Milwaukee, WI,
    • Sep 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased this product for my cardio system, which needs support. After two weeks I have noticed that I am able to do more without shortness of breath, but I know that it will take at least three months before a true evaluation because natural products take time. At a young 72, beauty is wonderful, so if this product helps with firmer skin I will consider myself blessed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love the Primal Plants

    • By Lucy Witt,
    • Battle Ground, WA,
    • Sep 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been having a scoop of Primal Plants powder added to my morning smoothie every morning for a month now. It adds great flavor, and I seem to have more energy. It's a great feeling to know I'm eating more good nutrients with my smoothie.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Effects

    Overall Experience:

    I have only been using Primal Plants and Vital Reds for about two weeks now, and I feel better but not any big difference yet. I would like to note that until four months ago I was on Luprkne Shots and that really takes a toll on me. I am still getting hot flashes as a result, and hope these will go away soon. I mix my Primal Plants and Vital Reds with my protein shake every morning; I use 1 banana, 3/4 cup blueberries, 2 cups Almond Milk, 2 scoops Organic Plants Protein Powder, 1 tablespoon of Coconut Oil, and 8 ice cubes.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The product is good but not quite what I expected from the review

    Overall Experience:

    The product seems to be working as a detoxifier and works for me that way, but I thought I would see more results in improved stamina and improved metabolism that would assist in weight loss. In fact, I have gained weight in the short period I have used it. I am not giving up this soon, however, and I’m willing to give it more time.

    Below I checked I would not recommend this to a friend, but that could change if I see different results in the near future.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Tastes good

    • By Terri Payne,
    • Atlantic Highlands, NJ,
    • Sep 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I really enjoy the taste. I was taking another product of a similar nature, but the taste was horrible. This product tastes so good that I look forward to drinking it every day. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is the price. It's a bit expensive.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Primal Plants

    • By Frank Haage,
    • East Haddam, CT,
    • Sep 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been using Primal Plants for 30 days and feel much better. I have quit tomatoes, a staple in my diet for 35 years, and I also have stopped drinking low carb diet monster energy and diet tonic water. My energy level has improved. My digestion has improved, I am waiting to see if my Psoriasis will improve. I would highly recommend Primal Plants.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Primal Plants review

    Overall Experience:

    Primal Plants is an easy way to add more greens into my diet. Primal Plants dissolves easily and tastes good in water or in my smoothie. I usually have a smoothie daily, and I also use a scoop of the Vital Reds also, so the two mix together very well.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent

    Overall Experience:

    This is an excellent product. I had been feeling fatigued and was having difficulty sustaining attention and concentration. These supplements have really helped me feel more energetic and focused, and I have also lost a few pounds.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • My experience with Primal Plants

    • By William Wong,
    • Ottawa, Ontario, Canada,
    • Sep 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have used Primal Plants for the first few days and have noticed a difference right away. I'm not considered health freak, but I'm careful of what I eat for health reasons.

    I juice a lot of vegetable greens three times a week for many years, and I find this product is a good substitute when I don't have time to juice.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Supplement satisfaction

    • By Becky Miller,
    • Redwood City, CA,
    • Sep 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been taking Primal Plants, Vital Reds, and Prebiothrive for 14 days. I drink a Paradox Smoothie every morning with all three supplements. I feel more energetic, I have had no headaches (which I previously had), and I sleep well. I feel great. I can't wait for the next two weeks!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Digestion and energy level improved

    • By Hans Gao,
    • Singapore,
    • Sep 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After reading The Plant Paradox book, I have been following the dietary program for the past few weeks. In combination with Primal Plants, I experienced smooth and regular bowel movements and also few kgs in weight loss. I take it every morning on empty stomach, mixing it into the structured water and it dissolves quite easily. I feel more clarity and energy in the day. I look forward to taking it every morning.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Extremely happy and energetic

    Overall Experience:

    I am completely satisfied with my new life change. I don't want to sound like I'm getting paid to say this but, WOW! I am on day 7, and I am down 8 lbs. I have not missed taking my Probiotic, Reds, and Primal Plants.

    I haven't felt this good in years. I have been overweight about 50lbs for 11 years. No energy, no desire, no life other than the day to day go to work, run the kids around, etc. I have been a Diet Coke addict and a beer-drinking mess. The guy who hates water. Now I can't get enough. I make my drink in the morning mixing all three in my water (Yeti). I keep refilling it throughout the day to make sure I get it all.

    I am eating following their book and food has never seemed so good. As far as not having a beer, which is probably the hardest thing I've done, I have put spirits on ice or in my water like mentioned in the book (no mixers). I really hope I stay this excited forever. I had a heart attack when I was 42 and have been living scared ever since. I'm starting to lose that feeling not that I feel I have a new friend in life; Dr. Gundry. Even though I have never met him and probably never will I appreciate all the advice and daily emails. My new family!

    Thanks Gundry MD! I wish you were closer so I could have you as my local doctor.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Primal Plants review

    Overall Experience:

    I have to say, when I first listened to the video I was suspicious that this product could do what it said. But I am a chemist/scientist. I ordered the product because of the intensive work Dr. Gundry had performed for this product.

    I also have worked in the pharmaceutical industry working on medicines that are GMP compliant. So this was one of the major reasons I ordered the product.

    The second was the fact that I have many inflammatory diseases, fibromyalgia, peripheral neuropathy, cramp fasciculation syndrome, bulging and herniated discs and gluten allergies to name a few, and I am constantly exhausted and in pain.

    So I figured what the heck, I have tried so many things why not give this a shot. I am sure my intestinal tract was a mess also. I also ordered the Vital Reds.

    When I received the products, I started them immediately, truthfully not expecting much as I have been disappointed so many times before. I think within a week of taking both products, I started to have bowel movements three times that week, and I was lucky to have one a week. The second week I started to have a little extra energy but was not sure if it wasn't just a coincidence.

    The third week our family was going on vacation to Ireland for 12 days. I didn't want to lose any progress I might have been making so I brought enough of both products to take every day we were gone. By this time with other products, I have stopped taking the products I have tried in the past as I did not feel any real benefit.

    It's now 5 weeks, and I am still taking both products: the Primal Plants and Vital Reds. I have bowel movements every day, and that bloating feeling is gone.

    I bought the three-month supply, and at this point, I was so pleased with how I felt I gave one of each product to my girlfriend. I am still waiting to see how she likes the products and yes I am still taking both every day.

    Truthfully, the Primal Plants isn't the best tasting, so now I mix both together. The Vital Reds is delicious. The taste has not kept me from taking the product because I truly feel the benefits of the product outway the taste. I mix it with cranberry/apple juice and pineapple juice then add water to fill my bottle which helps with getting the products into solution better.

    This is the first time I have ever written a review of a product, and I highly recommend both products.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Sour Apple

    • By Erica Purdy,
    • Dallas, TX,
    • Sep 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Sour Apple flavor is pretty accurate. I don't like sour flavors, so I mix mine with the Vital Reds which makes it taste better to me. I like sugary sweet things and mixing these two together makes the taste fruity, so I have no idea that there is anything plant related inside the drink. I tried the drink mix with just water when I first received it, and the flavor was too healthy tasting to me. I could tell it was a veggie drink.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Loved it, recommend it

    Overall Experience:

    I was intrigued but skeptical it would be any noticeable difference, but it sure was. I took Primal Plants in a tall glass of water first thing in the morning, and I absolutely noticed a boost in energy when I usually got sluggish mid-afternoon. After just a week I felt and saw a noticeable difference in my skin, tone, and texture! I didn't miss a day and raved about it so much my partner started taking it as well! I will definitely be continuing with this product going forward.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Primal Plants

    Overall Experience:

    I am so grateful for the research and work that went into Primal Greens. I bought and invested into the family plan because I wanted my whole family to receive its benefits. I read Plant Paradox and I was blown away, it was fascinating and changed the way I look at what is healthy.

    In February I was diagnosed with multiple aneurysms. I had two craniotomies and am now waiting for the third and final surgery. I read Plant Paradox after my first surgery and started taking Vital Reds and then added Primal Greens and felt a difference after a week, my cravings were gone, and I started losing weight. I really believe I'm living proof these products work because I had to stop taking them before my second surgery and was off for two weeks, couldn't start up again until I was out of the hospital. Wow, in that time my cravings came back, and it felt so strange because I hadn't felt that way in so long. Once I was back on it, and till this day my appetite, cravings, and weight are in check.

    I started my family two weeks ago on both, especially hoping to see benefits with my son because he hates vegetables, so happy he's getting the best green supplement on the market. I've checked the label of countless green supplements, and everything else out there has wheat grass, barley grass, some other type of grass and soy. Primal Greens really has all the goodness you want and need. I am so thankful Dr. Gundry!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Have no specific results, good or bad, yet

    • By William Sarm,
    • Lisle, IL,
    • Sep 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've been taking Primal Plants for about three weeks. So far I can't honestly say I feel much different. I am getting rather tired of the taste, however. I have at the same time stuck to Dr. Gundry's food choices (per "The Plant Paradox") pretty religiously. I am still waiting for some positive results here as well. I will stay with Primal Plants for at least one more month and plan to stick with the "diet" for the foreseeable future.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 25, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi William! Aria from Gundry MD here. Thank you for letting us know about your experience with Primal Plants thus far! I definitely agree with your suggestion about trying Primal Plants for another month. While many of our customers see a difference after just 30 days, we do realize that it may take longer for others. If you are still not satisfied with Primal Plants after giving it another month, I would love to offer you a full refund just for giving it a fair try. If that time ever comes, you can email me at aria@gundrymd.com and I can assist you with the refund process if that time ever comes!


  • Valuable supplement

    Overall Experience:

    I've been taking Primal Plants the past two weeks as a supplement to Phase 1 of the Diet Evolution. I feel more energetic, feel less stress, and somehow healthier. No more cravings, no nagging hunger.

    I've found that taking it around midday works best because saving it for dinner time tends to keep me awake and alert later than I'd like!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I love the product; I have used it for a couple of weeks and my stomach feels better

    • By Patricia,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Sep 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love the product; I have used it for a couple of weeks and my stomach feels better than it ever has. “I have ulcerative colitis.”

    This is my first jar of Primal Plants. After watching Dr. Gundry's video's on Vital Reds and Primal Plants, I bought his book and totally trust its wisdom. However, their online support system could be better, as any specific questions you email, seem to get glossed over with canned responses. But in all seriousness, this product cleared a chronic skin condition on my hands. My overall energy is also improved.

    This product is extremely expensive, and it makes it difficult for the average consumer to have as their "go to" product. But I trust Dr. Gundry's expertise and research, so here I am buying my 2nd jar. I'm praying the good doctor can soon lower its cost.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Still on the fence about this supplement

    • By Linda Hanson,
    • Springfield, OR,
    • Sep 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    In the process of trying to heal a Leaky Gut syndrome, I am following Dr. Gundry's Protocol and have been in the Phase One and Two food plans. I drink the Green Smoothie from the Phase One diet every morning. I also add the Vital Reds supplement and collagen powder to the smoothie.

    I've tried the Primal Plants as directed with water and also have added this to my smoothie occasionally.

    The Primal Plants and the Prebiothrive supplement both give me the same side effects; flatulence/gas a couple of hours after I have ingested them and then staying with me for several more hours. I have tried smaller amounts, like 1/2 a scoop, but still have problems.

    I do feel following the Phase One and Two plans, which eliminate the lectins, have made an improvement in my health issues but I am still experiencing undesirable reactions, i.e. flatulence.

    I am certainly open to suggestions about how these two (Primal Plants and Prebiothrive) can be more effective for my set of circumstances. Seeking healthful answers for all with the hope of giving it 5 stars in the future.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love it!

    Overall Experience:

    I love this product! I have a cup in the evening prior to bedtime. The taste is wonderful! I feel relaxed, and I get a good nights sleep. I will also toss a scoop into my green smoothie to give it a boost of flavor. Yummy!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 82-108 of 458

Write a Review for Gundry MD Primal Plants!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Gundry MD Primal Plants