• 458 Customer Reviews
  • 96% Recommend This Product
4.6 out of 5
5 star: 69% 4 star: 24% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 1%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Loving Primal Plants

    Overall Experience:

    I am adding Primal Plants to my shake every morning. Flavor is good, easy to drink. I've only been using it for about two weeks now. I know I do not eat enough greens, so Primal Plants is helping me get the greens I need.

    I am taking the Vital Reds as well, so this combo really helps me meet the nutritional goals I have, but I just do not seem to get with my everyday eating.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great stuff!

    Overall Experience:

    When I first opened the jar, I said "Pee-U!" But it actually tastes good to me, especially with juice. I initially bought it because I know I don't eat well enough to get the proper nutrients. A surprising "side effect" is that I'm craving less sugar, my skin is clear, and I'm sleeping better. Don't ask me why this is happening, but those are changes that have pleasantly surprised me. I really like this formula, and I will purchase it again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great

    Overall Experience:

    I always took green powders that had wheatgrass in them so I am so thrilled that now that I know that it is not healthy I can have a healthy source to go to. It gives me that extra boost of energy in the afternoon when my energy starts to waiver. I also like the Vital Reds since I don't eat any fruits and it has the best probiotic that actually gets to the intestines because most don't make it that far.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent!

    Overall Experience:

    I have been using Primal Plants along with the Vital Reds for a couple of weeks. My energy level and sleep have greatly improved. I have tried lots of product over the years, but have never reordered any product. I will definitely be ordering more Primal Plants and recommend it to family and friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Noticed a few things so far

    Overall Experience:

    It's too early to say I would recommend Primal Plants to others yet, since I'm only on my first container, but there are a few things that I have noticed so far.

    I have been on my own regiment of vitamins and decided when I started this that I would weed out some of my own vitamins after the first couple of weeks. I was taking B6 before, but on this product, I found that I was able to stop taking it. My energy level has been well balanced so far, and I am pleased with that portion. I was also on a probiotic previously and couldn't have said enough about it since I've had digestion issues my entire life.

    I stopped taking it after a couple of weeks and have discovered that I will most likely have to get back on it. I am noticing much more gas and bloating than I have in a long time, and I am not as regular as I was before. I won't begin them again right away, however, until I give it a little more time. I am sure that all the green super veggies could be contributing to that as well. From the standpoint of skin changes, I am not noticing anything significant at this time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Primal Plants

    Overall Experience:

    Hello, I bought this for a lot of reasons but not to lose weight, but for my skin, for my brain, for my bones, and for energy.

    I have been on it for three weeks. I am not a fan of the taste but have worked it out with fruit juice. I just close my eyes and DRINK. I definitely have more energy, and I am not sleeping my life away, and I feel good when I wake up. I have been going to the bathroom more (let's just say I am more regular than before). It seems to clean me out! I have never been that way, and I am 58 years old!

    My mind seems clearer and better. I was hoping my skin would look better by now but we will see. I did give a friend a jar of it and she hasn't said much, she hasn't really noticed a change. I bought five of these. I an giving it a month before I decide if I like it enough to continue. If you have any suggestions, I will take them please.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Primal Plants

    Overall Experience:

    I am quite pleased with Primal Plants, but it will take me time for me to realize some of the benefits. I have never used a formula like this and was tired of relying on just Vitamin supplements. I do hope this will improve my health because if it does, I will certainly stay with this program.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Game changer

    Overall Experience:

    I am using a few of Dr. Gundry supplements, and Primal Plants is amazing. I love that they are lectin-free and taste good. They don't have that sweetener aftertaste. Keep it coming Dr. Gundry.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • One week review

    • By John J Davis,
    • Wayne, NJ,
    • Sep 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've taken Primal Plants for only one week and forgot to take it with me on a week's vacation. So far, the results are good, but I feel that more time is needed. The apple flavor is very good. Using a shake container, as recommended, is necessary for complete mixture.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I'm trying...

    • By Leila Hames,
    • Oklahoma City, OK,
    • Sep 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have taken the Primal Plants now for two weeks. I can tell that I have more energy and I love the apple taste when I mix it with water every day. Yes, I am trying very hard to change my eating habits, and it's a hard thing to do since I'm in my late 60's. I will continue to try my best. Thank you for this product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Hard to separate

    Overall Experience:

    We are in week 5 of the Plant Paradox regime and have been taking Vital Reds for longer. Adding Primal Plants to the mix makes it very hard to separate one from the other. The overall effect is great, but it is hard, if not impossible, to separate them out individually.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Primal Plants review

    • By Eugene Marrow,
    • Clarksville, MD,
    • Sep 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was looking for a way to have a more healthy diet, with more fruits and vegetables. I tried green smoothies but found difficult to maintain on a regular basis. The Primal Plants is easy to take since I cannot swallow the vitamin pills. The main thing that I noticed was that it seems to settle my digestion before bed so that I am falling asleep sooner and sleeping better. I am still on my first jar of Primal Plants.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great taste!

    Overall Experience:

    I am really enjoying my Primal Plants. It has been two weeks so far. I absolutely love the taste! I was really concerned that it would not actually taste like green apples. However, I am getting the vitamins I need with a drink that I actually enjoy!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing

    Overall Experience:

    The results took several hours to believe. I have arthritis. Not just in one spot but "Arthur" lives throughout my body. Additionally, asthma and a recent double by-pass.

    His residence is unwelcomed, but he does not leave except when I take my berry juice. Within half an hour the relief is profound. My hip does not catch with pain and my entire body is able to function like I was a 50-year-old (I am 74). I call it my "Kickapoo joy juice."

    My husband notices if I forget to take it. I have shared my jars of wonder with two friends. One is a nurse working 12-hour shifts the other my daughter. Daughter has not taken it although I do not understand why not, but my nurse friend loves it.

    Thank you so much. I can type without pain, my hip no longer catches in pain, and to me, this is a blessing. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Energy, energy!

    • By Debbie Knight,
    • Harleyville, SC,
    • Sep 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was not sure what to expect but thought I would give it a try. I am so happy I did! I mix my Primal Plants on my way out the door every morning and drink it during my drive. I get that feel good feeling every time. It is a great product!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great product

    Overall Experience:

    I think this is a great product to be consumed! I've only been taking this product about two weeks, but I've been enjoying a nice increase in energy! It has a great taste and is easy going down. I actually look forward to taking this every morning. I really recommend taking it with the vital reds or the very best health benefit.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Primal Plants

    • By Sharon Craig,
    • Ft. Worth, TX,
    • Sep 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am enjoying my Primal Plants along with my Primal Reds. I have much more energy when I use them both every morning. I even have lost a few pounds. My hair stylist asked me what I have been doing differently because she said my hair has grown so fast and even thicker since I last saw her last month. I was so excited when she said that because my hair has always grown very slowly.

    It must be my Primal Plants and Reds because that is the only thing I have done differently. I am on my 3rd jar of Primal Reds and am almost done with my first jar of Primal Plants. I highly recommend these products.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • My husband takes it every morning and says he's never felt better.

    Overall Experience:

    He has more energy and his digestive problems are gone. He was always very gassy and now that is gone. The only thing he wishes is that it tasted better.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 20, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Heather! Aria from Gundry MD here. I am so happy to hear that your husband is loving Primal Plants and experiencing all of its amazing benefits! Although I'm not sure how your husband is consuming it now, many of our customers love the taste of Primal Plants when it's mixed in iced tea, juice, or a fruit smoothie! Please feel free to email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com if you ever have any more questions!


  • Amazing results

    • By Dave May,
    • Sep 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Primal Plants mixed with Vital Reds has become part of my daily routine to stay healthy.

    Let me back up. Approximately seven months ago I was overweight and preparing along with my 14-year-old son to go on a very strenuous 12-day backpacking trip to a Boy Scout Ranch (Philmont) in New Mexico. After praying to God for a solution while at my church, Dr. Gundry's site came up on my phone. I had never heard of him before, but it felt like I was being directed to listen and learn. What followed was something that has changed my life.

    I educated myself and eating healthy which includes Primal Plants and several other products by Dr. Gundry. The weight dropped pretty quickly, and within about three to four months, I had lost 55 pounds. I have now become a walking billboard for Dr. Gundry and have gotten friends and family using his products.

    By the way, the very strenuous backpacking trip was a trip of a lifetime as the teenagers worked to keep up with this 52-year-old.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • MD Primal Plants

    • By June Royes,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Sep 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I began taking Primal Plants less than a month ago. My biggest success has been with my digestive system. I find that I no longer have hunger pangs or urges to eat as much as I used to. This will be Rest for my weight loss aspirations. Also, I was burned pretty badly by steam while cooking. That burn healed quicker than normal. I await to see other results as I continue my three-month trial to determine if I will continue using the supplement.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Truck driver

    Overall Experience:

    My wife and I are on the road most of the time and just started the product and we already have started feeling way better after just a few days and will continue to use this. Because if we feel this good after a few days, think of what a few weeks then a few months will do for us!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I've been rebooted!

    • By Joseph Murphy,
    • Richardson, TX,
    • Sep 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've been feeling sluggish, high blood pressure, cholesterol on the edge; .like a digital device that's bogged down with storage eating apps and junk. So I gave Primal Plants a try, and almost instantly I feel like I have more energy and overall feel better as if I've been "REBOOTED!" Next, I am going to my doctor and get my blood numbers done, and I really expect to see results as great as I feel.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent product

    • By Karen McGill,
    • Saucier, MS,
    • Sep 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am comforted that I'm getting plenty of antioxidants, probiotics, vitamins, and all the other extras that I probably don't get on a regular basis in my diet. It's a good tasting supplement that I put into my morning smoothies or a glass of hemp milk. I feel more energetic and have begun to think I'm feeling happier. I'll continue to include it in my daily diet. Thanks Dr. Guidry.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Better taste and texture than other drinkable, plant-base supplements.

    • By Paul Allen,
    • Washington,
    • Sep 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I like the taste, the amount to drink, and ease of preparation.

    I use a shaker bottle to mix it. If I let it sit a while, there is a little sediment, but a quick shake or swirl and it is gone. I was prepared for a big, unpleasant tasting serving, complete with lumps and dry spots.

    Primal Plants is a whole different supplement. I am mixing a double serving now since my wife decided to try it. I will be ordering more soon.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great start

    • By James Galco,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Sep 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Primal Plants is how I start my day. The taste is great considering all the items that are included in just one scoop. I feel great after drinking it with sustained energy throughout my workday! Having implemented many recipes of Dr. Gundry into my lifestyle, this Primal Plant drink mix was a welcome addition!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Gundry MD Primal Plants is one of the products I enjoy the most!

    Overall Experience:

    I thoroughly enjoy all of Dr. Gundry's products. Out of all I've purchased, however, I can truly say that I've gotten the best results from Primal Plants so far. As a matter of fact, I'm now taking it every morning and at night before bedtime.

    In the morning I take it as an energy boost to help me get over a slump, which I would normally fall into well before finishing my daily routines (which, needless to say, was always a great source of worry to me), and at night time I find that I get a more rest restful sleep. As a result, I get up the next morning not sluggish, but ready to take on whatever the day may bring, and I am feeling great and achieve more satisfaction doing whatever I need to in a more timely manner, without having to put anything off for the next day.

    Let me just say a hearty "Thank you!" for all the time and effort you, Dr. Gundry, have taken to look out for, not just you, but for "US" also, as you often write in your editorials or say in your videos.

    There is also a genuine, caring spirit that you reflect whether it's in writing or speaking about your work, which I believe truly sets Gundry MD Products apart in this field. May God bless all your efforts for the good of mankind, causing you to be more and more successful as time allows.

    For my part? I have already made up my mind to continue using your products and sharing with family and friends because they work for me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Nice boost in the AM

    Overall Experience:

    Leaving the house at 5:30 AM and commuting one hour each way to work can become mundane and taxing on the expressways. I mix up a 16 oz bottle every morning before leaving the house and drink on my drive into work. It helps calm my stomach after popping a few vitamins and gives me the much-needed energy to start the day.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 109-135 of 458

Write a Review for Gundry MD Primal Plants!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Gundry MD Primal Plants