Gundry MD Primal Plants Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Gundry MD Primal Plants

Overall Rating

4.6

466 Customer Reviews

Summary

Primal Plants from Gundry MD is a superfood supplement that allegedly helps improve digestion and promote skin health and appearance. Learn what customers are saying about this product.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.6 Stars out of 466 Reviews
5 Star:68% 4 Star:25% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:1% 1 Star:1%
95% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Gundry MD Primal Plants:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on Sep 23, 2017

Sour Apple

By Erica Purdy, Dallas, TX, Verified Reviewer

Sour Apple flavor is pretty accurate. I don't like sour flavors, so I mix mine with the Vital Reds which makes it taste better to me. I like sugary sweet things and mixing these two together makes the taste fruity, so I have no idea that there is anything plant related inside the drink. I tried the drink mix with just water when I first received it, and the flavor was too healthy tasting to me. I could tell it was a veggie drink.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 23, 2017

Loved it, recommend it

By Nicole Rovira, New York, Verified Reviewer

I was intrigued but skeptical it would be any noticeable difference, but it sure was. I took Primal Plants in a tall glass of water first thing in the morning, and I absolutely noticed a boost in energy when I usually got sluggish mid-afternoon. After just a week I felt and saw a noticeable difference in my skin, tone, and texture! I didn't miss a day and raved about it so much my partner started taking it as well! I will definitely be continuing with this product going forward.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 23, 2017

Primal Plants

By Caroline Perez, New York, Verified Reviewer

I am so grateful for the research and work that went into Primal Greens. I bought and invested into the family plan because I wanted my whole family to receive its benefits. I read Plant Paradox and I was blown away, it was fascinating and changed the way I look at what is healthy.

In February I was diagnosed with multiple aneurysms. I had two craniotomies and am now waiting for the third and final surgery. I read Plant Paradox after my first surgery and started taking Vital Reds and then added Primal Greens and felt a difference after a week, my cravings were gone, and I started losing weight. I really believe I'm living proof these products work because I had to stop taking them before my second surgery and was off for two weeks, couldn't start up again until I was out of the hospital. Wow, in that time my cravings came back, and it felt so strange because I hadn't felt that way in so long. Once I was back on it, and till this day my appetite, cravings, and weight are in check.

I started my family two weeks ago on both, especially hoping to see benefits with my son because he hates vegetables, so happy he's getting the best green supplement on the market. I've checked the label of countless green supplements, and everything else out there has wheat grass, barley grass, some other type of grass and soy. Primal Greens really has all the goodness you want and need. I am so thankful Dr. Gundry!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 23, 2017

Have no specific results, good or bad, yet

By William Sarm, Lisle, IL, Verified Reviewer

I've been taking Primal Plants for about three weeks. So far I can't honestly say I feel much different. I am getting rather tired of the taste, however. I have at the same time stuck to Dr. Gundry's food choices (per "The Plant Paradox") pretty religiously. I am still waiting for some positive results here as well. I will stay with Primal Plants for at least one more month and plan to stick with the "diet" for the foreseeable future.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Gundry MD

Sep 25, 2017

Hi William! Aria from Gundry MD here. Thank you for letting us know about your experience with Primal Plants thus far! I definitely agree with your suggestion about trying Primal Plants for another month. While many of our customers see a difference after just 30 days, we do realize that it may take longer for others. If you are still not satisfied with Primal Plants after giving it another month, I would love to offer you a full refund just for giving it a fair try. If that time ever comes, you can email me at aria@gundrymd.com and I can assist you with the refund process if that time ever comes!

Posted on Sep 23, 2017

Valuable supplement

By Randy Gootzeit, Phoenix, AZ, Verified Reviewer

I've been taking Primal Plants the past two weeks as a supplement to Phase 1 of the Diet Evolution. I feel more energetic, feel less stress, and somehow healthier. No more cravings, no nagging hunger.

I've found that taking it around midday works best because saving it for dinner time tends to keep me awake and alert later than I'd like!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 23, 2017

I love the product; I have used it for a couple of weeks and my stomach feels better

By Patricia, San Francisco, CA, Verified Reviewer

I love the product; I have used it for a couple of weeks and my stomach feels better than it ever has. “I have ulcerative colitis.”

This is my first jar of Primal Plants. After watching Dr. Gundry's video's on Vital Reds and Primal Plants, I bought his book and totally trust its wisdom. However, their online support system could be better, as any specific questions you email, seem to get glossed over with canned responses. But in all seriousness, this product cleared a chronic skin condition on my hands. My overall energy is also improved.

This product is extremely expensive, and it makes it difficult for the average consumer to have as their "go to" product. But I trust Dr. Gundry's expertise and research, so here I am buying my 2nd jar. I'm praying the good doctor can soon lower its cost.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 23, 2017

Still on the fence about this supplement

By Linda Hanson, Springfield, OR, Verified Reviewer

In the process of trying to heal a Leaky Gut syndrome, I am following Dr. Gundry's Protocol and have been in the Phase One and Two food plans. I drink the Green Smoothie from the Phase One diet every morning. I also add the Vital Reds supplement and collagen powder to the smoothie.

I've tried the Primal Plants as directed with water and also have added this to my smoothie occasionally.

The Primal Plants and the Prebiothrive supplement both give me the same side effects; flatulence/gas a couple of hours after I have ingested them and then staying with me for several more hours. I have tried smaller amounts, like 1/2 a scoop, but still have problems.

I do feel following the Phase One and Two plans, which eliminate the lectins, have made an improvement in my health issues but I am still experiencing undesirable reactions, i.e. flatulence.

I am certainly open to suggestions about how these two (Primal Plants and Prebiothrive) can be more effective for my set of circumstances. Seeking healthful answers for all with the hope of giving it 5 stars in the future.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 22, 2017

Love it!

By Frances Cushman, Hemet, CA, Verified Reviewer

I love this product! I have a cup in the evening prior to bedtime. The taste is wonderful! I feel relaxed, and I get a good nights sleep. I will also toss a scoop into my green smoothie to give it a boost of flavor. Yummy!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 22, 2017

Loving Primal Plants

By Michelle Oatman, Kotzebue, AK, Verified Reviewer

I am adding Primal Plants to my shake every morning. Flavor is good, easy to drink. I've only been using it for about two weeks now. I know I do not eat enough greens, so Primal Plants is helping me get the greens I need.

I am taking the Vital Reds as well, so this combo really helps me meet the nutritional goals I have, but I just do not seem to get with my everyday eating.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 22, 2017

Great stuff!

By Hilda Pegueros, California, Verified Reviewer

When I first opened the jar, I said "Pee-U!" But it actually tastes good to me, especially with juice. I initially bought it because I know I don't eat well enough to get the proper nutrients. A surprising "side effect" is that I'm craving less sugar, my skin is clear, and I'm sleeping better. Don't ask me why this is happening, but those are changes that have pleasantly surprised me. I really like this formula, and I will purchase it again.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 22, 2017

Great

By Cheryl Ramirez, Hemet., CA, Verified Reviewer

I always took green powders that had wheatgrass in them so I am so thrilled that now that I know that it is not healthy I can have a healthy source to go to. It gives me that extra boost of energy in the afternoon when my energy starts to waiver. I also like the Vital Reds since I don't eat any fruits and it has the best probiotic that actually gets to the intestines because most don't make it that far.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 21, 2017

Excellent!

By Joan Larimer, Iowa, Verified Reviewer

I have been using Primal Plants along with the Vital Reds for a couple of weeks. My energy level and sleep have greatly improved. I have tried lots of product over the years, but have never reordered any product. I will definitely be ordering more Primal Plants and recommend it to family and friends.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 21, 2017

Noticed a few things so far

By Traci Fleetwood, Billings, MT, Verified Reviewer

It's too early to say I would recommend Primal Plants to others yet, since I'm only on my first container, but there are a few things that I have noticed so far.

I have been on my own regiment of vitamins and decided when I started this that I would weed out some of my own vitamins after the first couple of weeks. I was taking B6 before, but on this product, I found that I was able to stop taking it. My energy level has been well balanced so far, and I am pleased with that portion. I was also on a probiotic previously and couldn't have said enough about it since I've had digestion issues my entire life.

I stopped taking it after a couple of weeks and have discovered that I will most likely have to get back on it. I am noticing much more gas and bloating than I have in a long time, and I am not as regular as I was before. I won't begin them again right away, however, until I give it a little more time. I am sure that all the green super veggies could be contributing to that as well. From the standpoint of skin changes, I am not noticing anything significant at this time.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 21, 2017

Primal Plants

By Sandra Symes, Florida, Verified Reviewer

Hello, I bought this for a lot of reasons but not to lose weight, but for my skin, for my brain, for my bones, and for energy.

I have been on it for three weeks. I am not a fan of the taste but have worked it out with fruit juice. I just close my eyes and DRINK. I definitely have more energy, and I am not sleeping my life away, and I feel good when I wake up. I have been going to the bathroom more (let's just say I am more regular than before). It seems to clean me out! I have never been that way, and I am 58 years old!

My mind seems clearer and better. I was hoping my skin would look better by now but we will see. I did give a friend a jar of it and she hasn't said much, she hasn't really noticed a change. I bought five of these. I an giving it a month before I decide if I like it enough to continue. If you have any suggestions, I will take them please.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 21, 2017

Primal Plants

By Kathleen Gatta, New York, Verified Reviewer

I am quite pleased with Primal Plants, but it will take me time for me to realize some of the benefits. I have never used a formula like this and was tired of relying on just Vitamin supplements. I do hope this will improve my health because if it does, I will certainly stay with this program.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 21, 2017

Game changer

By Andrea Trickett, Vancouver, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I am using a few of Dr. Gundry supplements, and Primal Plants is amazing. I love that they are lectin-free and taste good. They don't have that sweetener aftertaste. Keep it coming Dr. Gundry.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 20, 2017

One week review

By John J Davis, Wayne, NJ, Verified Reviewer

I've taken Primal Plants for only one week and forgot to take it with me on a week's vacation. So far, the results are good, but I feel that more time is needed. The apple flavor is very good. Using a shake container, as recommended, is necessary for complete mixture.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 20, 2017

I'm trying...

By Leila Hames, Oklahoma City, OK, Verified Reviewer

I have taken the Primal Plants now for two weeks. I can tell that I have more energy and I love the apple taste when I mix it with water every day. Yes, I am trying very hard to change my eating habits, and it's a hard thing to do since I'm in my late 60's. I will continue to try my best. Thank you for this product.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 20, 2017

Hard to separate

By Mark Greenaway, Australia, Verified Reviewer

We are in week 5 of the Plant Paradox regime and have been taking Vital Reds for longer. Adding Primal Plants to the mix makes it very hard to separate one from the other. The overall effect is great, but it is hard, if not impossible, to separate them out individually.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 20, 2017

Primal Plants review

By Eugene Marrow, Clarksville, MD, Verified Reviewer

I was looking for a way to have a more healthy diet, with more fruits and vegetables. I tried green smoothies but found difficult to maintain on a regular basis. The Primal Plants is easy to take since I cannot swallow the vitamin pills. The main thing that I noticed was that it seems to settle my digestion before bed so that I am falling asleep sooner and sleeping better. I am still on my first jar of Primal Plants.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 20, 2017

Great taste!

By Samantha Ciangi, Tennessee, Verified Reviewer

I am really enjoying my Primal Plants. It has been two weeks so far. I absolutely love the taste! I was really concerned that it would not actually taste like green apples. However, I am getting the vitamins I need with a drink that I actually enjoy!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 20, 2017

Amazing

By Patricia Kulcsar Rhoads, Seven Hills, OH, Verified Reviewer

The results took several hours to believe. I have arthritis. Not just in one spot but "Arthur" lives throughout my body. Additionally, asthma and a recent double by-pass.

His residence is unwelcomed, but he does not leave except when I take my berry juice. Within half an hour the relief is profound. My hip does not catch with pain and my entire body is able to function like I was a 50-year-old (I am 74). I call it my "Kickapoo joy juice."

My husband notices if I forget to take it. I have shared my jars of wonder with two friends. One is a nurse working 12-hour shifts the other my daughter. Daughter has not taken it although I do not understand why not, but my nurse friend loves it.

Thank you so much. I can type without pain, my hip no longer catches in pain, and to me, this is a blessing. Thank you.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 20, 2017

Energy, energy!

By Debbie Knight, Harleyville, SC, Verified Reviewer

I was not sure what to expect but thought I would give it a try. I am so happy I did! I mix my Primal Plants on my way out the door every morning and drink it during my drive. I get that feel good feeling every time. It is a great product!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 19, 2017

Great product

By Jennifer S Cagle, Alabama, Verified Reviewer

I think this is a great product to be consumed! I've only been taking this product about two weeks, but I've been enjoying a nice increase in energy! It has a great taste and is easy going down. I actually look forward to taking this every morning. I really recommend taking it with the vital reds or the very best health benefit.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 19, 2017

Primal Plants

By Sharon Craig, Ft. Worth, TX, Verified Reviewer

I am enjoying my Primal Plants along with my Primal Reds. I have much more energy when I use them both every morning. I even have lost a few pounds. My hair stylist asked me what I have been doing differently because she said my hair has grown so fast and even thicker since I last saw her last month. I was so excited when she said that because my hair has always grown very slowly.

It must be my Primal Plants and Reds because that is the only thing I have done differently. I am on my 3rd jar of Primal Reds and am almost done with my first jar of Primal Plants. I highly recommend these products.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 19, 2017

My husband takes it every morning and says he's never felt better.

By Heather Robinson, Layton, UT, Verified Reviewer

He has more energy and his digestive problems are gone. He was always very gassy and now that is gone. The only thing he wishes is that it tasted better.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Gundry MD

Sep 20, 2017

Hi Heather! Aria from Gundry MD here. I am so happy to hear that your husband is loving Primal Plants and experiencing all of its amazing benefits! Although I'm not sure how your husband is consuming it now, many of our customers love the taste of Primal Plants when it's mixed in iced tea, juice, or a fruit smoothie! Please feel free to email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com if you ever have any more questions!

Posted on Sep 19, 2017

Amazing results

By Dave May, Verified Reviewer

Primal Plants mixed with Vital Reds has become part of my daily routine to stay healthy.

Let me back up. Approximately seven months ago I was overweight and preparing along with my 14-year-old son to go on a very strenuous 12-day backpacking trip to a Boy Scout Ranch (Philmont) in New Mexico. After praying to God for a solution while at my church, Dr. Gundry's site came up on my phone. I had never heard of him before, but it felt like I was being directed to listen and learn. What followed was something that has changed my life.

I educated myself and eating healthy which includes Primal Plants and several other products by Dr. Gundry. The weight dropped pretty quickly, and within about three to four months, I had lost 55 pounds. I have now become a walking billboard for Dr. Gundry and have gotten friends and family using his products.

By the way, the very strenuous backpacking trip was a trip of a lifetime as the teenagers worked to keep up with this 52-year-old.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted
Showing 109-135 of 466

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.