Read 220 Gwynnie Bee Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 124 4 star: 38 3 star: 16 2 star: 10 1 star:  32
Bottom Line: 78% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 220
Sort reviews by:

  • Love it!

    • Washington, DC,
    • Apr 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been a continual subscriber for four years! I love this service! I don’t know why everyone I give my code to for a free monthly trial doesn’t use it. You have an ever-changing wardrobe that you never need to wash!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • High quality, affordable plus-size clothing

    • Palmer, AK,
    • Apr 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I joined Gwynnie Bee because I wanted to build up my closet of professional clothing for work. Finding fashionable, high-quality clothing in plus sizes is challenging under the best of circumstances; living in a state that has yet to open a Lane Bryant makes it even worse. Gwynnie Bee allows me to pick out items that appeal to me and then test them out in the real world without the risk of spending a lot of money on an outfit that only gets worn once. Great in the fitting room and great on the street are two wildly different things, especially in harder to fit sizes. Gwynnie Bee allows me the freedom to try out styles that I’m less certain will fit/flatter me, and that has lead to some happy discoveries. Additionally, when I do find pieces that I like I have the opportunity to purchase them at deep discounts. Items that I don’t love get sent back with no hassles. This is absolutely worth the money I spend each month. I’m well-dressed, I feel good about myself in clothing that I selected, and I feel equal to any situation I may find myself in. Thank you for a great service; I LOVE GWYNNIE BEE!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Great option to try new styles and brands

    • Alexandria, VA,
    • Apr 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have liked Gwynnie Bee because I constantly have new things to add into my wardrobe and wear. Often I keep them for a week or two and then move on but sometimes I like them so much I buy them and then begin to look to that brand for other styles I might like. They seem to get more styles from brands in more sizes than I can find in retail stores or even online. Plus it is fun to get a box with new things to wear! Returning is super easy and the website works well.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Member for 4 years

    • Apr 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’ve been a member of GB for 4 years and I love so many things about this service. I am able to have a rotating wardrobe of fashionable outfits without spending a fortune. The garments are usually high quality and the sizing is accurate.

    Recently I’ve noticed it takes longer for packages to be checked in once I send them back. I’m not sure if this is a USPS issue or an internal issue, but it delays my next shipment.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Game changer! The Netflix of apparel!

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Apr 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Gwynnie Bee has been such a game changer for me. It provides me access to a great variety of fresh seasonal trends without the sting to my pocketbook. It's the thrill of shopping without the bill of shopping. I love browsing the new arrivals or circling back to see everything that a brand I have newly discovered, through Gwynnie Bee, has to offer. I look forward to every box that hits my porch. I have bought at home items and items from the Gwynnie Bee shop and boutique that are now some of my favorites.

    The website and experience are superior to all similar offerings out there now. Some services want to choose for you - no thanks! I know me best. Some will ask you to ship all items back at the same time, slowing down access to fresh choices. I call Gwynnie Bee "the Netflix of Apparel" in that they have the web interface and shipping cycle down to an art. I am constantly recommending Gwynnie Bee to anyone who will listen. I would also encourage brands to get on board. It's a wonderful way to showcase your offering to an audience who may not be familiar. Keep up the great work Gwynnie Bee!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • I love Gwynnie Bee

    • Minnesota,
    • Apr 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    If you familiarize yourself with how the process works, and make sure you understand how to use the system, Gwynnie Bee can be an amazing service. I love that I can wear any of the items as many times as I want and don't have to buy them unless I want to. I am super tempted to up the amount of items I get because the more you get, the better value it is. I would say two things would make the service better - offer some higher end or trendier clothing (maybe there is a $2 item up charge or something) and speed up turn around shipping times. Even if I notify, scan, and ship same day it sometimes takes nearly a week to receive new items.

    Tips to users - KEEP YOUR CLOSET UPDATED and notify when you are returning items. It makes all the difference. Also, check out clearance often, I have gotten some really killer deals.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Fun, handy, but expensive

    • Texas,
    • Apr 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been with GB for almost a year now and have very mixed feelings about it. I am planning to cancel before my next renewal.

    I have worn many of the items received, and enjoyed them. And I have tried on a lot of styles that I might not have seen in a store. It is fun to get the box and see what I got and even more fun when it fits and I put an outfit together!

    Everything I have received has been in great condition and I've gotten some real bargains buying returned items.

    But $80 a month is more than I should really spend for the convenience of getting a couple of new pieces to wear for a few days.

    Months where I get something dressy, I have to hold on to it until there is a fitting occasion. That means I likely can't get something else that month, so I either don't wear it, or I paid $40 to wear it once.

    When I don't like either piece in the box, it feels like I wasted a lot of money just to try two things on.

    Part of why it hasn't worked for me is that I can only return things by going to the post office. Sometimes I put it in my car and forget to drop it off - that's my problem, but it often means I only get one box that month.

    I also am bothered by all the waste. I get 1-2 boxes a month and they just get recycled (or pile up in my room, oops!). The bag is easy, but I would rather use the box for returns than using creating even more waste with the bag.

    Last, check what you have to do to cancel. It really bothers me when companies make it so easy to sign up but hard to cancel. You have to call. And the cancellation takes effect the day you call. So you either lose access you've paid for, or time your call just right to get your full month but not get charged another month.

    Overall, I think it's a very interesting service. If the price was a bit lower I would probably continue.

    I would recommend to friends that have more money than time!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Gwynnie Bee

    • Brownsburg, IN,
    • Apr 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    GB is a great way to keep your wardrobe fresh. I love getting new items each time! I have used it during my time of weight change and it has helped to keep me in clothes that fit and are on trend. I love the variety of items too.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Best service

    • Roseville, MI,
    • Apr 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Gwynnie Bee allows me to always be fashionable without spending a ton of money or filling my closet too full. It saves me both time and money. I always have a stylish outfit without shopping or dry cleaning.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • In love

    • Omaha, NE,
    • Apr 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw an ad for Gwynnie Bee on Facebook in 2014 and decided to take advantage of the free trial month. When I received my first couple of boxes, I was kind of disappointed. I was unfamiliar with the brands and the size charts were not entirely accurate. I also felt the shipping was slow, so did not continue my subscription.

    I am so glad I decided to give it another try! I have been renting consistently since early 2015 and I love it! It does take a while to learn the brands and how they fit. There are certain brands that run large, etc. I have chosen to rent a good amount of items at one time, so it fits my life and I always have something in my closet. If shipping is delayed for some reason, it is not a big deal.

    I pretty much exclusively wear dresses and Gwynnie Bee has great variety. There are items appropriate for work and for play. My only wish is that I would be able to designate when I would like to receive a particular item, such as for a special event. I often receive items I have prioritized, but there have been some prioritized items I have never received.

    When I first started with Gwynnie Bee, they exclusively carried plus-size clothing. As I continue on my weight loss journey, I was thrilled when GB expanded their sizing to average size clothing as well. There have only been a couple of times in which the size I needed fell between the two and GB did not carry that bridge size.

    I hope to start a family within the next year or so and wish GB would offer maternity clothing also. Overall, I love this service and have recommended it to several people. The customer service representatives are quick to respond and are helpful. Customer satisfaction is important to this company and I respect that.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • It changed my life

    • Madison, WI,
    • Apr 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Renting clothes from Gwynnie Bee changed my life. I had gotten into a rut of wearing fairly dark colors, the colors I thought looked best on me: black, burgundy, purple, green, brown. I thought I dressed pretty well; quirky and put together.

    I kept seeing ads pop up for GB, so I finally decided to give it a try. I added dresses to my closet and excitedly waited for my first box to arrive. It contained 3 black dresses, but there were polka dots and flowers. Nothing outside my comfort zone.

    Then something happened. I started adding dresses in colors I'd never considered before. Pink! Blue! And it was fun. Fashion should be fun. And I discovered these new colors worked on me and made me smile.

    Also, something else special happened. I started a Facebook community for The Girls of GB and I met so many other women who were kind and caring. We formed a little family that went beyond the clothes.

    I've been a member of GB for 6 years. My experience hasn't been perfect, but nothing ever is. The good far outweighs the negative. And I stand by my statement that Gwynnie Bee really has changed my life for the better.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 220

Write a Review for Gwynnie Bee!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review