Read 220 Gwynnie Bee Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 124 4 star: 38 3 star: 16 2 star: 10 1 star:  32
Bottom Line: 78% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 220
Sort reviews by:

  • Love this service

    • Medford, OR,
    • Apr 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The only problem is that the turn around between orders can take a long time. I can only expect one package a week, at most. But the reviews are always spot on and the clothes are high quality.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Best thing I've ever done with money!

    • Florida,
    • Apr 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been using this service for over 2 years and it is the best thing I have ever done for myself. I get between 10-12 outfits (mostly dresses for me) per month. Everyone at work is always asking, "where do you get all the cute dresses!" There is rarely a day I don't get a compliment. I also recently lost a bit of weight. I didn't have to rush out and buy new clothes, I just switched the size in my GB closet. I can't say enough about how I feel about the quality, the look, the price, ease of use- literally, everything is amazing. You won't regret becoming a GB girl!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • My personal shopper knows me!

    • Independence, MO,
    • Apr 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been with Gwynnie Bee for about a year and I love having a personal shopper! When I started I, like a lot of customers, sent most things back. I discovered that I needed to be clear about what I wanted and to close things more often.

    I'm actually my own personal shopper. I love looking at the new styles and adding new items to my closet. I've also learned to reset my priorities frequently. If I want seasonal items, I've got to make them a priority.

    Each time I have on a Gwynnie Bee item, I get tons of compliments. I'm disabled and shopping with Gwynnie Bee makes my life easier and my wardrobe stays fresh and new!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Poor customer service.

    • Bloomington, IN,
    • Apr 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Your customer service is poor and giving feedback has a time limit. Example - a complaint is immediately closed with only 24 hours to leave feedback. The fact that a member can’t cancel service online is a scam. I am not happy with your service and will be canceling on my next day off. Sad that I have to wait and spend time on the phone in order to cancel.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Love the service!

    • Tomball, TX,
    • Apr 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’ve been a member since August of 2015. I love the convenience of receiving deliveries at my home and not having to worry about trips to the dry cleaners. I always get such wonderful compliments on my outfits and I always look forward to the next box.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Gwynnie Bee is a wardrobe game changer

    • Apr 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Personally, I love GwynnieBee. I joined when I was a much larger size because I knew Gwynnie Bee carried brands like Igigi and Kiyonna that fit my body well. Being a plus size woman doesn't mean that you have to look frumpy, but the clothing industry doesn't cater to larger women and being a busy working woman, Gwynnie Bee was a lifesaver! Not only do you get the convenience of having everything shipped to your doorstep but you are introduced to a plethora of amazing designers like eShakti, Effie's Heart, Leota, Cherry Velvet, Alfani and so many more. You can try, enjoy, choose to buy or send back for the next person to enjoy. There is also the added benefit of the GB Shop. The only thing I would do differently is have the ability to purchase items that are in your closet that have not been sent to you yet. I personally love Gwynnie Bee and have recommended them to several different individuals and get so many compliments on my wardrobe since utilizing their service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Gwynnie Bee is amazing!

    • Nashville, TN,
    • Apr 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I adore Gwynnie Bee! This service allows me to try styles and prints I’d normally never try, mostly with amazing results! It also allows me to keep my wardrobe updated and keep up with my changing sizes. It also helps me cut down on my impulse bog box clothing purchases.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Clothes are okay, not as high end. Customer service could be better.

    • Washington DC,
    • Apr 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I did the free month trial, I received two dresses quickly and did enjoy wearing them. However, they aren't as nice as other services like Rent the Runway - just your average dresses that you can find at a mall or TJ Maxx. They charged my card for the free trial, and I had to get in touch with someone because it wasn't clear when I signed up. I didn't know I could ship things back for more than 2 items in a month. The communication of the service needs work.

    Lastly, I bought a dress on sale. Not one that I had out on loan, but through a flash sale they had on dresses. The dress was advertised as "floral two tone belted dress." I ordered the dress on April 4. I hadn't heard anything about shipping in about a week. Given the quick shipment for the rental items, it seemed odd. Then I was told to check back in if it hadn't shipped by the 16th. I emailed again, it was shipped on April 17. 13 days between? Not ideal. I open the package, and the "belted" dress comes with no belt. It's clear in the photos there is a belt and there are two belt loops on the dress. I've emailed to remedy the situation, but just bad customer service.

    Hope they improve because it seems like it could be a cheaper, basic alternative to Rent the Runway, but just beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Love Gwynnie Bee

    • Albuquerque, NM,
    • Apr 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have really enjoyed Gwynnie Bee’s service! I love to shop and this has made my love of shopping more affordable! I’ve only received a few items that I didn’t like but I was going out of my comfort zone trying new things! I get so many compliments on everything I wear from Gwynnie Bee! I love that I’m choosing the clothes and a very accurate size guide gets me the right fit. I love the option to prioritize my favorites, I’m always looking everyday as new items a put out often.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • The best all around

    I have been with GB for several years. In between that time I have gone through several, maybe all, other clothing rental services while still keeping my GB. GB has been the best when it comes to consistency, variety, sizing and most importantly, customer service. I am a plus size and GB has lifted my self esteem by letting me try different styles and wear something different every day. People notice. GB is the best all around.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Five years in

    • Laramie, WY,
    • Apr 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been a member of Gwynnie Bee for the last 5 years! Being a short round lady, when I first joined, I was quite skeptical about fashionable, rented clothes fitting me. Now, I'm a true fan.

    I absolutely love the styles and quick turn-around is phenomenal too!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 220

Write a Review for Gwynnie Bee!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review