HD Free TV Antenna Reviews

HD Free TV Antenna

Overall Rating

4.5

525 Customer Reviews

Summary

Inventel's HD Free TV Antenna captures over-the-air digital signals, giving you access to all your favorite broadcast shows from networks like NBC, ABC, FOX, and more.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.5 Stars out of 525 Reviews
5 Star:77% 4 Star:12% 3 Star:1% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:7%
92% Recommend This Product
Start your review of HD Free TV Antenna:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Mar 22, 2021

Ecstatic!

By Joe R. , San Antonio, TX

My son knew about this product, he bought it for me! He even installed it and programed the TV stations. I love it. User-friendly. I'm a happy camper.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Mar 21, 2021

Best I ever tried, wish I knew about it long ago

By Doug E. , Clifton, NJ

Awesome. Wish I knew about this many years ago.

Paid so much money for many many years, lost TV for a while until I found out about HDTV Antenna.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Mar 17, 2021

Easy

By Diane T., Xenia, OH, Verified Reviewer

I recently acquired a TV (free) and put it where I had an old heavy one. I did not want to put it on satellite so I ordered an HDTV Antenna. I am very electronically challenged and was sure I would have to have someone help me install it. I decided to try hooking it up first and was pleasantly surprised by how easy it was. I was more surprised about how many channels I got.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of hooking up

Amount of channels I got

Price

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Mar 16, 2021

Easy to install

By Mark H., Michigan, Verified Reviewer

Works great, 42 channels, antenna does exactly what it is supposed to do. The digital picture is just fantastic. Would be nice if received a few more channels.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Great value

Would like stand for antenna not glue sticks

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Mar 16, 2021

Antenna review

By William R., Florida, Verified Reviewer

The product instructions for installation were easy to follow. Within several minutes we were watching TV. The easy to install window stickers made it easy to install the antenna exactly where I wanted it.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Style

Color white

Window applied with stickers

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Mar 13, 2021

You must have this antenna

By Michael S., Aurora, CO, Verified Reviewer

I had purchased the antenna last year and was very surprised that the reception was better than a dish. I bought a second one recently as I knew I was getting a quality product. Again the colors are vivid and I can say that it compares to the new model television. I will definitely recommend this product to anyone including those who want to cut their cable cord.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install

Clear reception

Not bulky

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Mar 11, 2021

So glad we got rid of cable

By Margaret S., Watauga, TX, Verified Reviewer

There are a lot of different antennas out there so I was not sure which one to get. I started looking and saw that this one had very high reviews. We are so glad we did! I'm not a technical person but this was so simple to hook up, it took no time at all. You set your television to the antenna and have it search for channels. I was amazed at how many channels I got. We were very pleased to see that FOX was included.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy hook-up

Clear picture

Lots of channels

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Mar 11, 2021

Better than expected

By Dan W., Mobile, AL, Verified Reviewer

Great picture - multiple stations. Very pleased. Receiving broadcasts from west Florida, across coastal Alabama, and eastern Mississippi. We plan to add these antennas to two other TVs in the house.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of installation

Quality of the picture

Multiple stations

Could use a longer cable to get closer to a window

Need instructions for eliminating unwanted channels

A station guide would be helpful

Posted on Mar 9, 2021

What a great antenna

By Theresa B., Fort Mill, SC, Verified Reviewer

Thanks to a good neighbor, he hooked me up to this great product. I could not be more happy. The stations come in so clear. I am a happy camper.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Picture

Clarity

Sound

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Mar 9, 2021

We love this antenna, it works for all our needs.

By Cheryl B., Myrtle Beach, SC, Verified Reviewer

I love my antenna. It is easy for us because we are old people that do not know too much about these things. I can't wait to tell all my friends and relatives. They will always love this antenna. Also, the color on the TV is brighter than the cable. I can't wait to try all the programs and get an antenna for my other TV. I can say that it is easy to use, that it is good for me. I am in my 70s and this is easy. It is easy to set up and put together. I am running out of words to say about how I love this product.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It is very easy to use

It is easy to set up

I love it

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Mar 8, 2021

I was amazed

By Merle Y., Fountain Valley, CA, Verified Reviewer

I find the channels are very clear, the only problem I have is that channel 7 ABC doesn't come on. It just says no signal. I have tried to re calculate but it does not seem to work.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Clearness of channels

The fluctuations sometimes of the signal

Posted on Mar 5, 2021

Increased number of channels

By C. Carrieann M., Detroit, MI, Verified Reviewer

I just disconnected my cable TV and this product was recommended to me by a friend. My television set was over 10 years old. I am a senior citizen but had no problem following the installation instructions.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install

Good price

Size and shape

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Mar 5, 2021

Exceptional antenna for receiving several channels

By Werner M., Portsmouth, RI, Verified Reviewer

Very impressed overall with the antenna. Received numerous channels from approximately 50 miles away. Most of the channels came in very clear. Sound was also clear. Will surely recommend this antenna to others.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy instructions

Easy setup in window

Amount of channels received, everything good

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Mar 4, 2021

We just bought this antenna and hooked it up. Works great. Thanks.

By Betty B., Danville, IN, Verified Reviewer

Works wonderfully. Very easy to hook up. Very clear picture. Would recommend. I have been telling my family and friends. We don't have cable and we get a lot of stations. Thanks.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Works great

Good clear picture

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Mar 3, 2021

Good size antenna with easy installation

By Anna D., Conway, SC, Verified Reviewer

I was amazed at how clear the picture was and I was able to pick up 31 channels in my area. We did lose signal during heavy rain. The antenna was really easy to install and has a long cable to reach around the room to position in different locations. I am very pleased with my purchase.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Good range of channels

Easy installation

Lightweight and easy to move

Loss of signal during heavy rain

Posted on Mar 2, 2021

HD Antenna

By Michael J., Westland, MI, Verified Reviewer

It was very easy to install. I get a much better picture quality than cable. After cutting the cord it is a great option to get to receive your local channels.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Mar 2, 2021

Great experience

By Randolph M., Westminster, CO, Verified Reviewer

I cut cable because the value was just lost. Tried your antenna and I am very happy with the crystal clear reception. I’ve had cable for some 40 years but now they are out.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Clarity

Easy install

Channel selection

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Mar 1, 2021

Best antenna I have ever owned

By Dale N., Martinez, GA, Verified Reviewer

Easy to install, great reception, it did better than more expensive TV antennas. I would recommend this to all my friends cutting the cable. I'm picking up so many channels now.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy installation

Range of reception

Cost of product

Worried about plastic antenna lasting a long time

A little cheaper quality cables

Posted on Feb 28, 2021

All my local channels

By Wayne H., Nashville, TN, Verified Reviewer

I was very impressed how easy it was to install on my 10-year-old TV. Great picture quality and saves me money since I did away with Hulu Live.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Very easy to install

Great picture quality

Only 19 channels in my area

Posted on Feb 27, 2021

Worth the price

By Mike H., Wichita, KS, Verified Reviewer

Looked for an antenna to get local channels, saw this one and it does everything I hoped it would do. I am getting most channels but a few get a low signal, but they are not local.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Price

Easy installation

Good product

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 27, 2021

Nice antenna

By Nikandra R., Akron, OH, Verified Reviewer

Easy to install but we only get 6 channels no matter where I put the antenna. I don't like that.

I do not think it is my area.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install

Not enough channels

Posted on Feb 26, 2021

HD TV Antenna

By Fred K., Orlando, FL, Verified Reviewer

I'm pleased with the purchase. I have over 30 channels to choose from. I was so happy to see that the install instructions were so clear and complete. Happy with the purchase.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install

Is a perfect antenna

Posted on Feb 23, 2021

I was very pleased with the wide variety of stations I was able to pick up

By James W., New Smyrna Beach, FL, Verified Reviewer

I hooked the antenna up in my room and received plenty of channels. My daughter has been having trouble with reception so I put it in her room and she gets all the stations she needs. Thank you so much.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install

Simple to move around for best reception

Wish it had a longer antenna cord

Posted on Feb 22, 2021

40 mile antenna

By Bruce A., Bowling Green, KY, Verified Reviewer

It works fairly well but apparently, our local provider has trouble with a tiny bit of rain or lightning. Will get a longer reach antenna next.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of installation

Works great in clear weather

Doesn't look out of place or clunky

Ordered 40 mile reception instead of longer reach

Posted on Feb 18, 2021

Awesome antenna

By Paul H., Califorina, Verified Reviewer

I was told about it and saw it work. Ordered one. It was less than five minutes to install. Almost better than cable. I just placed an order for two more.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Feb 18, 2021

Easy, effective

By John S., Houston, TX, Verified Reviewer

Other than opening the package, everything needed to install and apply the antenna was quick and easy.

In trying the options, my first try gathered 44 stations including all but 3 that I wanted. The second try, I turned on the green light and got 50-60. Next, I positioned the antenna where it was high and convenient resulting in a catalog of 92 stations, with excellent reception, about 82 more than I need. Lastly, I used the pads to permanently place the unit. This is a highly effective replacement for my previous antenna.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Options

Ease of install, operations

Price

Opening the package

Posted on Feb 17, 2021

Review of antenna

By Peg G., Nevada, Verified Reviewer

I'm pleased with the purchase. I have over 45 channels to choose from. I was so happy to see that the install instructions were so clear and complete with diagrams. I will purchase at least 3 more of these antennas for the entire household.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy installation

Number of channels provided

Free programming

No “cons” were specified in this review

Showing 82-108 of 525

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.