HD Free TV Antenna Reviews

HD Free TV Antenna

Overall Rating

4.5

531 Customer Reviews

Summary

Inventel's HD Free TV Antenna captures over-the-air digital signals, giving you access to all your favorite broadcast shows from networks like NBC, ABC, FOX, and more.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.5 Stars out of 531 Reviews
5 Star:78% 4 Star:12% 3 Star:1% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:6%
92% Recommend This Product
Start your review of HD Free TV Antenna:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Dec 9, 2020

Great TV

By Joseph R., Longwood, FL, Verified Reviewer

We are very happy with your antenna. We get a great picture and quite a few stations. The best part is that we are not paying the cable company. You have a great product there.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to hook up

Good picture

Lots of stations

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 9, 2020

Happy with product

By Gary K., Caldwell, ID, Verified Reviewer

We are very happy as we get the channels we usually watch plus several others we enjoy that we didn't get with Direct.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Local stations and no big bill every month

Stations come in just fine

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 9, 2020

Just what we needed!

By Lyn T., Inman, SC, Verified Reviewer

The antenna was perfect for us. Fits anywhere, picks up lots of channels...we moved to a new area where there was no service for other TV. This solved our problem! We'll never go back to paying for TV again.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ability to receive multiple channels

Ease of installation

Can be put anywhere

Color

Posted on Dec 7, 2020

This antenna is a great way to go!

By Mark H., Colorado Springs, CO, Verified Reviewer

This antenna found 41 digital stations in my area! The picture is outstanding.

No more dealing with the cable companies that want contracts and the prices are always going up!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install and set up

Was able to get a white one so it hardly shows up on my wall

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 7, 2020

Pretty good

By Pat H., Salem, OR, Verified Reviewer

We live in a rural area and it picks up most of my local channels, but it won't pick up NBC. I bought this because Dish and Nexstar are in a feud because they want to raise rates by 100%. I am happy that we get ABC as that is the one they took away. All and all, this works very well.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install

Works well

Won't pick up NBC

Posted on Dec 7, 2020

Exceeds expectations

By Dan G., Apache Junction, AZ, Verified Reviewer

This was a quick and easy install. First scan yielded 56 channels. A perfect picture. Great buy! Would buy again and recommend to others.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Worked great

Easy install

Good value

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 4, 2020

We are very happy!

By Steven A., Akron, OH, Verified Reviewer

We really thought this was just a stop-gap until we could afford something better. To our surprise, we got all the local stations up to 60 miles away. Great value for the money.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Price

Easy to connect

Lightweight

To get best picture I put in attic

Posted on Dec 2, 2020

This purchase was a good decision!

By Patrick B., Ochlocknee, GA, Verified Reviewer

Dish has become far too expensive for what it offers, so I did not renew my subscription.

This antenna performs splendidly, far better than could have anticipated.

I live in the sticks yet I get 17 perfectly clear channels on the short-range setting.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy installation

Extremely clear and bright pictures

Enough channels to keep me entertained

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 2, 2020

Excellent product!

By Jim W., Erie, PA, Verified Reviewer

This product was purchased thru Amazon with an Amazon Fire recast. I hooked it up to the recast, which powers 2 TVs, and the result was excellent reception.

I am able to receive more channels than I expected, all with excellent reception.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of installation

Mounting capabilities

Posted on Dec 1, 2020

Just great! Can now get channels that cable and affiliates are fighting over.

By Guy C., Miami, OK, Verified Reviewer

Can’t believe all the channels I get!

I’ve got a Smart 4K TV and the reception and clarity are great. Easy install, and easy to follow instructions. I’ve already ordered one for my father-in-law.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy install

Great reception

Easy to toggle

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 1, 2020

Great product

By Donald P., Finksburg, MD, Verified Reviewer

The antenna actually works just like the advertisement indicated. We get 34 channels, the reception, color, and clarity are really exceptional. Very happy with this product.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The number channels and clear reception

The range is amazing

The ease of installation

The power cord could be longer

Posted on Dec 1, 2020

It does ok, for the price

By Robert M., Jacksonville, FL, Verified Reviewer

On the channels I'm receiving, the picture looks very good. It was very easy to install. I got it thru Amazon, and it arrived fast.

Advertised as "200+ miles channels reception", and yet I can't get a station that's only about 20 miles from me; what's up with that? The flat piece of ugly plastic has to be moved around to get certain channels and some do get cut off and come on.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install

Good picture quality, only on good receptive channels

It's ugly, a big flat piece of plastic

Does not get promised range (200 miles)

Have to move around to get certain channels

Posted on Nov 30, 2020

Easy setup

By Ken A., Lenexa, KS, Verified Reviewer

Got it and 5 minutes out of the box it was installed. Turned the TV on, ran the channel scan. The wife and I started enjoying local channels. I was surprised at the ease of the setup and how clear it came in. We are glad we found it and are very pleased with the price.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of setup

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Nov 26, 2020

Picks up the channels I want

By Clay C., Shreveport, LA, Verified Reviewer

I have three televisions and bought an antenna for each one. They all work great and none of them are in a location where I can put them on a window. Two of them are in the attic and one is on a wall in the middle of the house behind the television.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Clear HD picture

Easy to hook up

Receives the channels I want

Mounting system

Posted on Nov 24, 2020

Love my antenna

By Cindy C., Oakboro, NC, Verified Reviewer

Cable bills are too high. Things have changed so much in my lifetime. When I was growing up, we had the big silver antenna stuck on top of our house. You had limited channels and some static. Sometimes you had to get up on the roof and adjust the thing. When this antenna arrived, I couldn't believe my eyes. "That's today's antenna?" You didn't have to leave the room to install. And we get more channels than I imagined. And they are very clear on the TV. As of right now, I am one happy grandma. Thanks.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Size

Clarity

Number of channels

Having to run the cord over to a window, that's all, and I can deal with that

Posted on Nov 22, 2020

Great antenna

By Gary S., Pasco, WA, Verified Reviewer

It is very surprising how many channels we receive. We like it so well we dropped Dish TV. The reception is very good. It is very easy to set up and use. We are very satisfied with this antenna.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Reception is very good

Lots of channels

Stations we didn't get on Dish

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Nov 21, 2020

HDTV Antenna

By Dave R., Cape Coral, FL, Verified Reviewer

The antenna had an extra-long cord. I'm getting about 33 HD stations. The quality of the product is great, no cheap materials. Should last a long time.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

All the stations that I was able to receive

The cost

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Nov 21, 2020

HDTV antenna

By Maria M., Ocean Springs, MS, Verified Reviewer

I have good experience with this antenna. It's easy to connect. The area I live in is very shady, lots of trees, so I only receive about 6 to 8 channels.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It's easy to move around

Lightweight

Long chord for connection

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Nov 21, 2020

Excellent tool for everyone, thanks HDTV

By Fred R., Maryland, Verified Reviewer

Right here in my home state there is no problem with this product, so go ahead and buy the HDTV Antenna right away from them.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Qualify

Clear images

Excellent

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Nov 19, 2020

Great reception

By Dorothy S., Randolph, MA, Verified Reviewer

I'm am so pleased with this product.

I am able to get multiple channels despite living in an area that is known for poor reception.

The installation was super easy.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of installation

The cost was reasonable

Great reception

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Nov 19, 2020

Paired with another

By Myron W., Portland, OR, Verified Reviewer

I paired the antenna with another indoor version that was not quite robust enough to stop the pixelation. Now have a steady signal with this antenna setup on the opposite side, working well despite not installing it in a window.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Long lead wires for AC and HDTV

Black color hides well in dark furniture

No need for USB, only AC for better results

I stand for easy setup

No wire management

Posted on Nov 18, 2020

A great antenna for free HD local stations

By Ernestine B., Las Vegas, NV, Verified Reviewer

After trying several other antennas, I found this antenna on Amazon. It was very easy to install and WOW, what a difference, a lot more stations with reliable reception. I would recommend the antenna.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to install

Strong reception

Fair price

I would have liked a different mounting system

Posted on Nov 16, 2020

Great antenna

By Laurie S., Saint Charles, MO, Verified Reviewer

Easy to install. I think the 2021 one is much better than past years' ones.

We live in a brick house close to everyone else and very few towers close to us and we did get back a couple of lost channels and the reception is much better - doesn't blip in and out.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Less fading in and out

Crisper picture

More channels found

Great deal for the price

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Nov 16, 2020

It seems to work fine

By Charlie R., Duluth, MN, Verified Reviewer

We just installed it and so have only used it three times but it seems to work very well. It's a good way to connect with out-of-state family.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It works fine

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Nov 15, 2020

Very good antenna

By Barry C., Denver, CO, Verified Reviewer

First of all, it was reasonably priced. Not all that hard to install and program. Works very well for the over-the-air stations. They all seem to come in strong. Very satisfied with the product.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Simple to use

Price is affordable

Seems to work all the time

Lots of wires

The remote is not really friendly

Programming was not easy/confusing

Posted on Nov 11, 2020

Love it

By Martin M., Waxahachie, TX, Verified Reviewer

Easy to set up, just plug and play.

The antenna works great also, images look crystal clear.

Will order more antennas just like this one in the future as the need arises.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of setup

Works great

Cost

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Nov 10, 2020

HDTV Antenna

By Charlene M., Ocean Springs, MS, Verified Reviewer

Very good product, I get 30 channels or more. I was very easy to install. All the parts fix into place very easy.

I would definitely recommend this antenna to my friends and family.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy set up

Clear picture on TV

Many channels

No “cons” were specified in this review

Showing 217-243 of 531

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.